National Highways Authority of India Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Site Engineer (Current Employee) –  Maldah, West BengalJuly 3, 2017
I have learned here project management, surviving method in construction industry in a challenging environment, how to deal with contractor or labor, how to execute the job. the enjoyble part of the job is when you accomplish a road project in built up stretch when i estimate a road project.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
try to productuvity with cool mind
Civil Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 27, 2016
i always try to face challenges and i also try to learn from our seniors and junior and try to make it easy with help of all people contribution i like to in my present company have good but i like to gain experince with other company
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long experience in road and allied constructions
DGM,PROJECT DIRECTOR (Former Employee) –  KOCHISeptember 13, 2016
Management of consultants,contractors and concessionaires.Expertisation of road development on PPP and EPC.Dealing with government officials,international technical consultants,public,and media interaction.Dealing with the public especially in the state of Kerala is the hardest part.Completion of road project is the most enjoyable part
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i satisfied with my work and i enjoy with work
Executive Accounts & Land Acquisitions (Former Employee) –  Punjab , India (country)September 12, 2016
i do every thing to relate with my job, i think no any typical day in my job experience and i satisfied with my work . i have learn more things on my job going. i learn how to work with team, how to behave with senior, how respect all employers and employees and i have much learn from my seniors. i am doing administration work in my all companies. my co- workers are so nice and helpful guys. the hardest part of my job, in urgency i do work with whole nights and keep work in update and the most enjoyable part of my job that i do my job with fun every time, i don't miss that time and i do my job as game and every time, i think i playing for win and also succeed. and i don't think , i work in office, only think , the office is my home and co-workers are my family members. i don't see day and night for office work and also celebrate all festival and birthdays in office. this is also enjoyable part of my job and i enjoyed with my all co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work with
Computer Operator (Current Employee) –  DelhiSeptember 8, 2016
it is good company and very good experienced to work with it.
i just want to associate myself with an organization which provides a good salary by my according. :)
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
Bridge Engineer (civil) (Former Employee) –  pratapgarh,indiaDecember 29, 2015
 Execution and supervision of Bridge construction works - piling,pilefoundations,open foundations, Abutments, piers, bearing installation-grouting, post tensioning ,painting for structures and Execution of culverts of type box ,pipe and slab culverts as per client specifications
Pros
good
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another Learning Experience of Crash Analysis along Highways in India.
Intern (Former Employee) –  NHAI, Sector-10, Dwarka, New Delhi, India.May 21, 2015
It was good internship experience working under the Transport Planner (Mr. H. M Naqvi), NHAI & Researching on Crash Analysis along Sonipat-Murthal Highway in India.
Pros
Healthy Working Environment
Cons
Extensive Travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To move freely to the collegues and positive thinking
Highway Junior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Highways, KERALAJanuary 9, 2015
Hard work is the main thing of job
to manage the collegues to the work done
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variation in work
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Project Implementation Unit, PuneNovember 27, 2014
1. Mostly correspondence work letter drafting, filing etc.
2. Learned
a. Land Acquisition Process for Government body
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got the chance for executing the work independently which is a good thing for my carrier growth
Civil Engineer (Current Employee) –  ongole, APOctober 21, 2014
>sometimes getting problems with the subcontractors and consultants
> learned how to deal with subcontractors and material management
>Ofcourse it's a good management but mostly depends on project incharge( non technical) rather than project manager (technical) which created some problems
>having good releations with the co-workers and junior employees
>Hardest part is no time limit
>I personally feel that with out enjoying and having love on work we can produce a good work.so I love my work and enjoy my work.
Pros
Encouraging co staff and superiors
Cons
time and salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned the basics in the highway field
Highway/Bridge Engineer (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DLMay 28, 2014
Learned a lot in planning and how to proceed the work with available resources.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place is fine
Personal Secretary and Steno (Current Employee) –  Highways, TNSeptember 6, 2013
i have joined in NHAI on 2009 and i am having 4 years experience. NHAI is good and working place is fine and learnt many more experience in NHAI.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government organization
Executive (Former Employee) –  Highways, TNJuly 17, 2013
I worked there as a contractual employee.
if hired on pay rolls jobs security is there as its a Govt organisation
Pros
if hired on pay rolls jobs security is there as its a Govt organisation
Cons
contractual employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work satisfaction
General Manager (Former Employee) –  New DelhiSeptember 17, 2012
I have sucessfully achieved the completion of project of 4/6 laning of chittorgarh to kota stretch NH 76 having a length of 170 kms approx at acost of Rs1200 Crs from pre construction activities to corridor management and operation in a period of 3 yrs approx.
Pros
good working set up and facilities to work
Cons
poor management&administrative setup
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at National Highways Authority of India. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
3.8

National Highways Authority of India Reviews by Location