Mindshare Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Una gran famila
Digital Trading Director (Current Employee) –  Majadahonda, MadridOctober 5, 2017
Mindshare es como una gran familia, es una empresa donde los empleados están bastante tiempo y el secreto de ellos es el buen ambiente laboral y la relación con el comité de dirección que es muy buena.
Como en todas las agencias, muchas veces hay jornadas interminables pero siempre se hacen amenas si hay un buen ambiente de trabajo.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Recommended
Planner (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 30, 2017
No culture whatsoever in the NY office. Everyone worked in silos; difficult to meet people from other teams. Little career advancement unless you are lucky because of favoritism. The grayness of the office made it a drag to go to work every day. It's not what you would expect from an advertising/ marketing agency. You are either overworked or underworked depending on the department you're in. Save yourself from the misery.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Culture, Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too big a company with poor management
employee (Former Employee) –  Playa Vista, CASeptember 20, 2017
The lack of a work/life balance and poor management led to a very unpleasant experience. Perhaps other groups had better management/experiences, but some departments definitely got the short end of the stick.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace at Mindshare was super fun
Executive Admin/Asst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 21, 2017
My typical day at mindshare would be interacting with the planning and strategy teams reviewing magazines to find ads placed.
Also management of calendar conference rooms and international travel which was my favorite part. Being responsible for someone day and finding the best ate for them to travel comfortably was always rewarding. Management at MS was almost like family very laid back and approachable. the hardest part was down time trying to figure out what to do on our slow season.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Agency
Assistant Buyer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 28, 2017
I found the team to be less than supportive when it came to assisting in my training and growth. The tasks I was given often lacked clarity and I was rarely given any solid direction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good experience
Sr. Partner, Managing Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 28, 2017
Some of the best talent in the industry is at Mindshare - people at the top of their field who love the challenge of the ever-evolving landscape. In as much as it can be, individual ambitions aside, has a fairly genuine culture of collaboration.
Pros
Access to tremendous resources and mentors
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and surround by the smart people
Supervisor media planner (Current Employee) –  Bangkok, ThailandApril 23, 2017
Overall the company is full of the talented people , I surround with good and smart colleagues n both director and manager love helping the employees.
Pros
Happy friday which we can go back home early at 4 pm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Job
Advertising Executive - Media Planner (Former Employee) –  BHApril 19, 2017
During that time the staff were very friendly and the environment was nice. Not sure how is it now, header a lot of changes took place since i left the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start
Client Finance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 14, 2017
nice and cool work environment
free beer every friday
free lunch all the time
a good place to start your career if you are looking for advertising industry
Pros
life/job balance
Cons
low salary/ high turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Informative
Trainee Planner (Former Employee) –  Karachi, PakistanApril 9, 2017
• Worked as a Media Planner for Unilever for Skin Cleansing category.(Lux, Lifebuoy and Dove)
• Worked on the Media Strategy for the Re-launch of Lux Chanel Year 2 Gold Campaign. Including the pre-
valuation of a media strategy, pre-launch, launch and post-launch strategy.
• Worked on the AIM-MAC (Annual Investment Measure/ Market Advertising Cost), that enhanced technical
knowledge of consumer behaviour that was used to plan the Annual Media Strategy for different brands.
• Worked on and implemented the idea of first ever ‘scented newspaper’ of Pakistan.
• Presentation skills were enhanced through at the Unilever product integration meeting, and presentation, which
involved informing clients about our Media Strategy using PowerPoint Presentations.
Pros
Client Visit
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa con grandes proyecciones
asistente de planificacion de medios (Current Employee) –  Miraflores, LimaApril 8, 2017
Es una buena agencia donde puedes aprender cada día.
Pros
aprendizaje y experiencia
Cons
sobrepasar las horas de trabajo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mindshare is a great place to work
Associate Director, Trading (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 31, 2017
The people at Mindshare are the best. I have total respect for the CEO. It is one of the best places to work within this industry as it is great at allowing you a work/life balance and always pushes you to do your best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day in Mindshare
Executive , Business Planning & Insight (Current Employee) –  İstanbulMarch 22, 2017
I often work in a busy temp in the Mindshare agency, which has flexible working hours. Because I have the opportunity to work with all the teams, I have experience with many different industries and learn something new every day. The fact that I work with brand teams and marketing departments gives me different experiences.
Pros
Ticket for launch and service provider
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship
Data Analytics Internship (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 13, 2017
The data and analytics internship at Mindshare is a great way to learn about advertising and how analytics is being used in the field. All of the employees were easy to talk to and welcome to teaching new techniques and skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hire young people straight out of college, under staffed, over work young employees and try to compensate low salary for fun office culture
Associate (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 27, 2017
*A lot of excel spreadsheets
*There is a focus on education-speakers come in unrelated to media
*Not enough support for large quantities of work/understaffed
*Lots of alcohol, try to create a fun office culture
*High turnover from hiring people straight out of college
Pros
Occasional free lunches, speakers/education, good benefits
Cons
work-life balance, flexibility, retention
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work and many friends. Very professional enviroment
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Tottenham Court RoadFebruary 20, 2017
I enjoyed everyday at Mindshare and made friends for life. Very professional design agency with reputable brands. The team was very supportive throughout and our department very united. I recommend Mindshare for anyone that is looking for a Reception role in a busy environment and is not afraid to have hands on work all day long.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work life balance
Media Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 20, 2017
Its a nice agency with nice people, management. Options for more learning and getting self-trained in various divisions
Though, the part that I don't appreciate is salary slab. For the same work profile, there are different salary structures
Pros
Free lunches, Management
Cons
low salary, more work as compared to salary given
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director (Current Employee) –  ShanghaiFebruary 16, 2017
Great place to work with immense opportunities within the organisation.
Recognition for all the work done. Internal job posting and transfers available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vibrant workplace and fast-paced environment
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  LondonJanuary 24, 2017
It is a very fast-paced agency that makes you work very long hours depending on which department you work in. The workplace culture is great and everyone is very friendly. The benefits and freebies are fantastic particularly if you work closely with media owners.It is a great place to work if you love to stay on top of media trends and innovative technology. You certainly learn a lot, for example how to use CRM tools.
Pros
Freebies/beautiful interior and exterior
Cons
Long hours/unsupportive members of the team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great first job out of college
Associate, Digital Investment (Current Employee) –  ChiJanuary 16, 2017
I learned a lot about adverting here but growth is rare. Compensation is very low and they do not raise your pay on an annual basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mindshare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 81 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
4.1