Microsoft Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, TelanganaNovember 14, 2017
I always felt proud working at Microsoft because of it's global culture and fexibity to work from anywhere in the world.It provided a platform to learn as well as work.
Pros
Work from Home(Literaly from anywhere), Good Mediclaim, Learn new things before world knows.
Cons
Work Life Balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Backend Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 12, 2017
No reporting line. One has to be there own boss. Have to be flexible with work and timings. One should have ability to put in long hours. It's an mnc and work environment is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Associate Consultant (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaNovember 12, 2017
It's a great place to work at. I had learned number of new microsoft's Products in this company . I had got chance to directly work with the customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and stressful
UserInterface - Developer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 31, 2017
Workplace is never stressful and I always learned new things.The most enjoyable part of the job is to track down the stakeholders requirements and provide them with intended work outcom.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gain lots of experience about selling products
Sales Promoter (Former Employee) –  Siliguri, West BengalOctober 30, 2017
Its my first job with microsoft( nokia ) as a sales promoter. I worked with microsoft like for one year till unfortunately company shut down. But its change my life in various point its was a good time with microsoft team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and have perfect work-life balance
Technical Advisor (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 30, 2017
It is a great place to work and learn new things. Great work culture and allows you to maintain your work-life balance.
I have learned a lot about Microsoft's Cloud Solution - Azure. The hardest part is to learn new things quickly as Azure is growing and every now and then we have new services launched.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life changing and Productive work place
Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 26, 2017
I would like to share my work experience with all. My previous employer was great. I am really thankful to this great organization.
Consistency in growth and personal development will leads to a great
experience throughout with this firm. Loved to worked with their healthy work environment and great companion.
Pros
Free Food
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exposure to new and different technology: Friendly environment.
Sr. Support Engineer. (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 23, 2017
Best place to work with friendly environment.
Exposure to new and different technology.
Management and team bonding is amazing.
Culture of work is very fascinating and also help us in maintaing good work life balance.
Best enjoyable part on job is cultural fest food fest team outing promotion and festive winners.
feels like our second home.
Pros
Exposure to new and different technology
Cons
not yet figured out any..
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 22, 2017
Its a great place to work and build one's career. Smart co-workers and perks.. best company to work for. Good Salary and Annual Bonus. Meals and snacks are free along with medical and fitness benefits
Pros
Good
Cons
Work Life Balance is poor
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work
Project Lead (Current Employee) –  HyderabadOctober 19, 2017
Fun at work. I have been working here for the past 5 years.
Here we have lot of scope for learning new technologies.
you can explore yourself with different activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with ample opportunities to grow
Project Manager - Non-Tech (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 17, 2017
Flexible work timings, option to do work from home, great managers to work with, great team dynamics, amazing colleagues, ample opportunities to grow, employee friendly
Pros
great team, amazing managers, ample opportunities to grow
Cons
18 month work policy for vendor arranged staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to work
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  HyderabadOctober 13, 2017
Awesome environment food fun and work place is amazing. The way they treat employees is awesome. Stressless work environment with best food and ambiance too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace. Really caring
Software Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 5, 2017
It was an amazing experience to work at Microsoft India. The company really cares about your learning outcomes particularly for the interns. The return offer rate is good if the project goes well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom of work
Resident Engineer (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaOctober 4, 2017
Here work culture is very freedom, you can learn what you want.
I learned here more things like good communication, and freedom,
here Management is giving good support.
Here you can get more help to your colleague.
Pros
Freedom
Cons
Support
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work.
Business Intelligence Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 2, 2017
One of the most relaxed and fun environments to work at. There are a lot f opportunities for advancement and the managers for the most part are very fair. Overall a very good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Obident and discipline
Windows and SQL Server Administrator (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 28, 2017
Achieved alot being in Microsoft entity. Was in 3 different project under the same Microsoft roof for 2 years got to know the variations in terms of work and It helped me to seek the responsibilities , ownership and alot.thank ful for being the part of Microsoft
Pros
Catalyst events
Cons
Strength in the project
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working enviornment
Product Advisor (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 27, 2017
excellent work culture, job security and proper environment for employee growth, supportive team, good working enviornment, i feel proud to be employed in microsoft.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People do not Leave Company they leave managers
Vendor Opeartions Support Manager (Current Employee) –  HyderabadSeptember 22, 2017
It 's a wonderful company to work for, However there is no Job guarantee if you are joining as a Vendor / Contract Role. The treatment for Vendors is not at all good and no support from managers while career progression.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 20, 2017
Great place. Would recommend!

Work hours are typical. Work is relevant.

Most enjoyable time is during the conferences and Hackathons.

Work place culture is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eager to bring something new to the table
Support Engineer, Microsoft GTSC India (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 19, 2017
Review acknowledge your surroundings, daily tasks including deliverables, approvals, and people. Jump in to see what next can we do by keeping the technological advancements in mind.
Keep a tab of your organizations business goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Microsoft. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 3,602 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0