Maruti Suzuki Employee Reviews

Found 333 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
good job (Former Employee) –  GoodApril 19, 2017
There are a good job . There are atmosphere is very good. And people. Are very good . There were help to other. And the atmosphere is so attractive . I m have a good experience there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Seniour computer operator (Former Employee) –  Jalandhar, PunjabApril 18, 2017
That was my first ever job and that job made me more productive and personalized i really liked that job the atmosphere was good professionally and that was also a fun place too .
Pros
Free trips, day offs, free treats and free movies
Cons
Long working hours, lots of overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to start with
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaApril 16, 2017
Its good working here in maruti suzuki as it is india's leading automobile company with 47% market share.
Work culture is also good and everyone is supportive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable, decent paying job but mundane workk
Territory Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Indore, Madhya PradeshApril 15, 2017
I am currently working as territory sales manager. The organization is highly hierarchical and bureaucratic. But benefits both monetary and non monetary are amazing. But in terms of growth and career progression it is stagnant.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comments...
Technician (Current Employee) –  Andheri Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 14, 2017
No comments .... No achievement In this type of dealers.incentives problem,communication skills so worst, last 2 years I'm work in express service...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
culture cultivated a very friendly environment
HR & Admin Manager (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshApril 13, 2017
his is a good job if you have no other options. They hire mostly people that have little to no work experience or who are desperate for a job, or people they know. It’s great if you got hired based on knowing someone, because then you will be fast track promoted within no time. Otherwise, there is no chance at moving up, no matter how hard you work. No breaks, micromanagement like nothing I’ve ever experienced before, complete lack of critical thinking skills in every department. God forbid you have a good idea that might help the business, it will get shot down or someone will take it as their own. Pay is terrible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work. Unsuitable environment
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Rajkot, GujaratApril 12, 2017
There is no suitable working environment.
No appreciation for the work.
No extra pay for working for long hours.
Improper manager`s behaviour.
Salary not upgraded as per verbal communication in interview.
Management problem.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work place is very good
production,mantinance (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaApril 12, 2017
My work place is good and my work is honest Give me one chance and review my work my work and my carirer is very hard and i have accapted all challanges.
Pros
yes
Cons
30 min
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sr. Manager (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiApril 9, 2017
Structured work and goal definition. Challenges in top management's understanding of facilitation being provided by middle management to execution level. Good brand image.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Senior Counselor (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaApril 8, 2017
A company which gives you all the freedom and helps you to learn. It provides you the learning which makes one mature enough to survive in this industrial market.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
(MSIL) as Deputy General Manager- Parts Sales (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaApril 8, 2017
good company to be with. Growing in the industry and seems to be great future. good company to be with. I have been here from last 11 years and my experience is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Mechanic workshop Department. (Former Employee) –  Bareilly (U.P)April 7, 2017
Looking for an opportunity in an organisation where I can use personal attributes for the benefit of organisation an also want to go grow by skill with the growth of organisation .
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good rule following and do better everytime
Mis excutive (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaApril 7, 2017
I need batter option maruti Suzuki is a good and big company
Good rule following here and good management
We work here like a team
Good salary package
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good place to work & gain some experience.
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiApril 7, 2017
Maruti suzuki company is a very good place to work, to gain some experience & techniques.It also offer you to see the market techniques, to encourage yourself.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to start career but slow growth
Assistant Manager - Operations (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaApril 7, 2017
This is the best place to start your career as a technical professional. There are so many learning avenues. But growth is slow and professionals are not treated as such
Pros
lots of learning opportunities
Cons
slow growth, extended work hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Dealer development head -South 1 (Former Employee) –  ChennaiApril 4, 2017
Good company to work with
Lot of learning will receive from the seasoned leaders
Job rotation policy is very good and it helps u to learn the over all company
Pros
Lot of additional perks are available which is not a part of ctc
Cons
No perosnal life
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot to learn for fresher
Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Panvel, MaharashtraApril 3, 2017
It was good experience . Learned a lot from there. Work environment was excellent.i do had an bonding with serious as well as juniors . Learned new thinks daily.
Pros
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place
Department Officer (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaApril 2, 2017
A great workplace culture which provides great learning environment to all employees . Career growth options are un limited as it has versatile functions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great institution to learn
Body Shop Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalApril 2, 2017
Every new day was filled with new challenges but at end of every day we lived up to those new challenges.
A vast scope and opportunity to learn a lot of things ranging from core mechanical to customer management , labor management, Humanity and a lot of other important lessons for life,

Management was efficient and friendly,maintaining an equilibrium between company and workers.

The managers,colleagues,labors and other co-workers maintained a friendly and helpful environment within tha company's premises .

The hardest part of the Job was missing it for even one single day
The most enjoyable part of the job was the overall job itself.
Pros
working environment
Cons
Salary and job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Byculla, MaharashtraMarch 30, 2017
Its good to work with the company.its fun working in lots of pressure and very much comfortable.customers are also very much understandable people.nice work
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Maruti Suzuki. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 350 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7