Find companies:
Maruti Suzuki India Limited
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Maruti Suzuki India Limited Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first work experience with popular car manufacturer company.
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee), IndiaJune 30, 2015
I work with the one of the most popular car Manufacture Company in India where I join as Jr. Engineer and worked with research team where we research on structural vibration and noise related issues during vehicle development stage and also for on road vehicles. After six months there, I was promoted to work as full time engineer for the company.And i really enjoy this workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Manager - Automotive Tranmission Design & Analysis (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRMay 20, 2015
Japanese work culture, all timelines are strictly followed. Lot of new models are in pipeline so huge work load. R&D activities are driven maily by Japanese counterpart.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Challenge Place
Quality Control/Quality Assurance Engineer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNMarch 23, 2015
Responsible for All type of Quality Issues
Almost Everything I have went through
Without Management support I couldn't have come this long
They were too supportive
Finding one imperfection job in a lot
It was really challenging
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i good company to work with
SALES engineer (Former Employee), gurgaonFebruary 24, 2015
Pros: free lunch, free dress, free passes of shopping
Cons: 9 hours working
good company. sell cars pass warrnty check and certified the cars, increase sales, make customer happy with services. best services among other companis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging place with scope to implement ideas
Assistant Manager - Supply Chain Management (Former Employee), Gurgaon, HaryanaFebruary 12, 2015
Hands on manufacturing experience with flexibility to move across verticals.
Opportunity to work in a cross functional team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading manufacturing company with great systems and processes in place
CFO Secretariat & Tax Department (Former Employee), Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 29, 2014
Pros: disciplined, process driven
Cons: six day week
Great Company to work for especially in terms of learning how leaders think. Working in the CFO Secretariat and Tax Department makes one view things from the top as well get down to the basics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Assistant Manager - Human Resource (Former Employee), Gurgaon, IndiaSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: highly disciplined
Cons: work life balance not maintained (6 days a week working)
Working at Maruti Suzuki India Ltd was great learning opportunity as it was my first job and i was straight out of college.
The open seating culture helped free contact and easy access even to the top management.
The responsibilities and opportunities provided to each individual was commendable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly work place
Data Entry Operator (Current Employee), ManesarJune 23, 2014
Good working area
work is too more according time at the time of salary making report and monthly end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
automobile industry
Vocational Trainee (Former Employee), Gurgaon, HRJune 17, 2014
Pros: free meals
• Vocational Training: MARUTI SUZUKI INDIA LIMITED, Gurgaon, in INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DIVISION.
Time Period : (6 weeks) 16th June 2012 -28th July 2012.
Project Title : UNDERSTANDING AND DOCUMENTING SERVICE – more... SYSTEM (WARRANTY APPLICATION)

• Vocational Training: MARUTI SUZUKI INDIA LIMITED, Gurgaon, in INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DIVISION.
Time Period : (6 weeks) 15th June 2013 -24th July 2013.
Project Title : MATERIAL MANAGEMENT SYSTEM
Platform : oracle10g – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
I.R. Assistant Officer (Former Employee), Gurgaon,HR.April 19, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: no
Human Resource Activity In construction Project.
Ensure to License under contract labour (R&A), Registration, Renewal.Fully conversant with employees statutes/regulations like PF/ESI.
Supervising activities – more... of IR department and maintenance of attendance leave records, necessary for processing payrolls of employees.
Co-ordinating transport, labour accommodation, house, first aid, security.
Leading & training the work force on co-ordinating and administering the subcontracts.
Inspecting field sites to observe and evaluate condition and operability of facilities and structures, and to collect field survey data of Sub-Contractor.
Reviewing progress of subcontracts and apprising management on legal issues.
Recruitment of workmen after Proper screening.
Retrenchment of workmen with legal dues – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace was good but not much importance was given to fun
Senior Sales Executive (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APMarch 15, 2014
It was great to work with Maruti Suzuki India Limited as it is the unmatched Leader of the Indian automotive industry.At sales i learned a new thing everyday the mindset of customers change's according – more... to the market though Maruti has a respect for itself. Once a customer wanted a hatchback model of ours next day i went to his place and gave the test drive and took the booking but the customer did not turn up for two months and suddenly one day he came and asked me to deliver the vehicle right then,But the color was not available i was trying to explain him as he did not make any move and came suddenly but he was not interested he wanted his car i took time explained him and pushed a sedan model of the same car with his desired color first he did not show his interest later he understood and took the delivery of sedan the same day. I was appreciated for the sale. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviroment
Cost Trainee (Former Employee), GUrgaonFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: subsidised lunch and transportation
Cons: long working hours
this is very good orgsanisation to work. management is very friendly and helpful. HR policies are very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company for beginners
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee), Gurgaon-IndiaDecember 26, 2013
Pros: free lunch, dinner and morning snacks
Cons: too much politics
Its the number one automobile company in india. the training is good and so is the perk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization.
Assistant manager, supply chain (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRNovember 28, 2013
Maruti Suzuki is an excellent place to work. Its a place with endless learning opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect place to start and establish your career
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), GurgaonOctober 22, 2013
If there is one company that a mechanical engineer wants to join its Maruti Suzuki. The company offers a varied types of roles to place an individual. However the most interesting is the R&D division as the company is laying huge emphasis on New Vehicle Development. Besides the company offers the opportunity to attain international experience in Suzuki Motors Company, Japan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working place
Design Engineer (Former Employee), Gurgaon, HRSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: time management
Cons: a large distance from home
I have gather a lot of technical, professional knowledge to handle projects. There was a Good Working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Environment
Product Development Manager (Former Employee), Gurgaon, HRAugust 26, 2013
Great learning environment, with many challenging assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place
Zonal Finance Manager-East, Maruti Finance (Current Employee), Kolkata, WBAugust 20, 2013
Pros: good work - life balance
Cons: too much travelling, limited career growth
A very big organisation where you can sharpen your skills....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and satisfactory life
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), GurgaonMay 25, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
Monotonous day learning less than a single new thing a day and management is like an another peer and coworkers are your companions
The hardest part of the job is strict timings and japanese culture adapting
Enjoyable part of the job is its location in a good city with good security and good money
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
cost trainee (Former Employee), gurgoanApril 14, 2013
Pros: free lunch and tea
it was nice to work with maruti suzuki inida ltd.
it has really helped me in ms excel.
i used to do bank reco, export remittances,handling dealers queries,
has undertaken inventory audit ,handled balance confirmation.