Marriott International, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work
Joined as an Executive (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 7, 2018
One of the best place to work, good working environment, believe in brand standards, taking care of guest like a god, always nice to work with largest hospitality company.
Pros
Good working culture
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Assistant Manager - Marketing Communication (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 26, 2017
I have learnt digital media buying, distribution marketing, e channel, product positioning and sales trends analysis.

I was the Assistant Marketing Manager for The Westin Mumbai Garden City. I handled the PR, all the Collateral, Social Media Accounts, Review Management, Brand Associations, Blogger Engagement, Special Offers, Content and Website of the property.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treating humans as inhumans
Trainee (Current Employee) –  GoaDecember 16, 2017
I am working as a trainee. The employees treat trainees as bonded labours and at certain times as inhumans.They behave very rudely with trainees instead of teaching them.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
No proper training just working as a bonded labour
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hotel never provides Good salary package
Front Office Associate (GSA) (Former Employee) –  Sohna, HaryanaNovember 28, 2017
Started my career with this company at INR 10,000 CTC. and worked for more than 12-14 Hrs in a day at front desk.
No scope for growth and development.
Pros
Meals included, stay included
Cons
excess overtime, No time for own life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 25, 2017
Grate place to start our career and good work life balance and nice place to learn and the manager's over there was very friendly and helpful
Great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic work place
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 24, 2017
This company is most popular,my dream is joint to this company for my better future...I am working this company very sincerely...I will to give my best for growth for this company..
Pros
Free bus facility
Cons
Any condition
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes there is lot of fun i did.
Guest Service Associate (Former Employee) –  GoaNovember 13, 2017
Goa marriott is a exultant property. I like the view in the room. when i am working they are come and help me and i also help them. i like the way to work in this hotel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good organization but management is not strong towards staff facility
hotel industry (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanNovember 13, 2017
Hotel four points by Sheraton jaipur is good opportunity to work with the brand as it is now Marriott international but management is not strong enough towards staff facility and there no accommodation and according to salary not possible to live in rent house
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very fun work place
Chef trainee (management trainee program) (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiNovember 10, 2017
Its a very fun.place to work at, even after the long working hours. The long working hours are applicable to majorly to tge kitchen and service departments. Otherwise its a fun work place, very productive career wise.
Pros
friendly staff and an eased and happy environment
Cons
Long working hours and the basic salary is low
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have been started my full time job
Associate Hotel Department as on Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 8, 2017
I have learnt and gained skills and knowledge from my superiors and associated witg guest handlind issues and made the best of my employement which i placed
Pros
Accomodation and food provided
Cons
ESI provided
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short Program
Assistant Fashion Stylist (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 3, 2017
Short and nice program. Leaning experience with new twists and new talent such as designers , models etc were introduced to us. Contacts building was also a plus point here.
Pros
New Contacts
Cons
Short Program
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
electrical technician (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 2, 2017
i have learned more things in this company,culture is good and disipline pepole are apperciate at all the time,the most enjoyable part of the job,its good manangement
Pros
free lunges
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Housekeeping Housekeeping Associate (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 1, 2017
one of the most experience work place in the world,work culture nice and one thing the time management is no so good but i have work there one and half years and i have enjoy a lots.
Pros
Fooding provide but no accommodation
Cons
Its all about to us
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more like Family
Associate Director (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad , IndiaOctober 24, 2017
From pre opening to established Hotels I have experienced it all here at the Marriott , it has been a period of immense growth and learning along these nine years with the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Pre-Opening Housekeeping Associate (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 22, 2017
Best place to work and help to groom the associate for their future endeavour. Gave the proper training to improve the basics and to be the future team handler
Pros
Best workplace
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lmj
Graduate Management Associate (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanOctober 20, 2017
It was nice working with Team LMJI learned a lot during my tenure there.
I got guidance and support from everyone senior or juniors.Nice place to work.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
making bread and so many things.
comm-2 (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 5, 2017
It was nice place to learn.i get so many things.i was work there for one and half year .it is five star property they provide skill training for new Candidate.
Pros
we hot free lunch
Cons
working hour only 9
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work
Room division (Former Employee) –  U A EOctober 3, 2017
Had a great time working with a world renowned company. Enjoyed every moment within the company. I gained more knowledge and experience through daily orientation and training programmes conducted by my seniors. Had chances to interact with the guests and serve beyond there expectation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Internship (Former Employee) –  MumbaiSeptember 23, 2017
Internship was really helpful
Management was supportive
The culture was to mould the interns in a really good shape
Learning new things was the most enjoyable part of the job
Pros
good environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
commi (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshSeptember 22, 2017
Had a great time working with a world renowned company. Enjoyed every moment within the company. I gained more knowledge and experience through daily orientation and training programmes conducted by my seniors. Had chances to interact with the guests and serve beyond there expectation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott International, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14,793 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0