Magna Infotech Pvt Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 166 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
VIP SUPPORT ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 20, 2017
We had pleasure to work with Magna Infotech.Hr coordination is good.Overall experience with magna is best.We receive salary on 25th of the month.Thanks for all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 12, 2017
I was deployed at IBM India as a contractor from Magna Infotech. This really helped my understand what an ocean IBM is and helped me select what i would want to be doing in the future
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Just Like a Dream in Real
Linux Server Admin (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 10, 2017
Amazing Just Like a Dream in Real. Actually I started enjoy my life from here. What was a fantastic started given me beyond my expectation.Never ever thought what I got.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
AIX System Administrator/ linux administrator (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshSeptember 8, 2017
Working with magna is really a good place to work.
Management is very cooperative in terms of job security.
Learned a lot of things form Carrier to Life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have to learn lot many thngs
SR HR Executive (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaAugust 29, 2017
Nice place to work and have a good life balance. I am really happy to work in that environment. Keep rocking Magnites..

All the best to Quess Corp....
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  BangaloreAugust 21, 2017
good and supporting
nice to work their
nice management
my work is cool and smooth
nice work culture
learn latest technologies regard my career growth
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn and grow
Senior Recruitment & Staffing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 20, 2017
I started my career with Magna, and I know today if I am confident about my recruitment and negotiation skills it's only because of Magna.
You will get immense opportunities to grow if you have the talent. I was made the Team Leader in just 5 months of my joining.
Pros
Superb learning place
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  bangalore,indiaAugust 18, 2017
good place to work,but HR team is not reachable even in hard times too.need to followup for every thing with management.focused employees and good work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working
Senior Service Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 5, 2017
good to work and nice ambience. management is good and pro active. HR is pro active and has many projects. job security is also good. team motivations is there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Hr Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 29, 2017
. I have processed my 55 clients employees salaries and other clients salaries around 900 employess in on time
. knowledge various software tools
. Management is good, not better because our Team Leads are Btech fail and unaware of HR polocies
. Solving critical issues with the vendor regarding payment
. working environment is very nice
Pros
no benefits
Cons
spending 11hours a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Approach
Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 26, 2017
Work Atmosphere is great Company takes care Employee concerns and on top of it provides appropria.te opportunities for Growth and Development.Loved the work done for this Company.
Pros
Approachbility
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
IT Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 21, 2017
Unprofessional attitude. No client base in US. Just couple of months back i got the appraisal and suddenly i have been asked to leave without giving any prior notice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consultancy Company
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 20, 2017
Through Magna Infotech, I worked for client IBM. Worked for 'Insurance' domain, and as a 'Project Lead'.

As a Project Lead, I am expected to:
o Adhere to application development guidelines and help improve the guidelines.
o Lead a functional area / deliverable as required.
o Collaborate as team to deliver complex deliverables.
o Conduct knowledge sharing sessions for the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 18, 2017
A typical work place. Well management. Good atmosphere to work. Prompt salaries and friendly nature but managers attidue is not good. Work pressure is more than increments
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Balanced work culture
IT Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 16, 2017
I had been with Magna for over 2 years if time.
The best Practices in Staffing Industry has a Vertical based hiring for customers. Play big in numbers.

Excellent leadership team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well and good
Trainee Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 14, 2017
This company can be the good start for any fresher who is in search of the job

Need to put all your efforts for the career growth

Work culture was good
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its very cool job
HR Coordinator/Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 13, 2017
Recruitment is very challenging job every day every second is important to search and find the right profile and right person.
Coordination of the employer is very imp.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun Workplace
L2 Consultant/Acting Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 12, 2017
India's leading staffing firm in the field of IT and Non IT corporate. It deals with brands of MNC for contract to hire as well as permanent and FTE position across globe. It's a wonderful environment to work which lead you on your successful career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at workplace
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 6, 2017
we had lots of fun there. conducting activities like debate, quiz and some other competitions helped us to work with lots and lots of energy. Thanks to our Team Leaders and Manager.
Pros
Free lunches and Team outing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at work
Employee Support (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 29, 2017
Good to learn,productive period ,cooperative management,very healthy working atmosphere,scope for career growth,flexible working hours,five days a week working days
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Magna Infotech Pvt Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 168 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5