Magna Infotech Pvt Ltd Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for begineers
ETL Developer / Data Integration Developer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 25, 2017
Magna Infotech is a good place for the ones who want to start building their IT career as it has been well known outsourcing company. More opportunities if one is ready to utilize.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Sr Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 4, 2017
I worked in magna infotech for one year.It give much scope to learn in magnainfo.As recruiter i'm trained well in magnainfo.Working in Magna helped me to improve my technical skills.Working in High Pressure helps us to be in good position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  India,HyderabadNovember 22, 2017
Emphasis on Health, Family and Environment
Cooperation, Support and Empowerment
Positive Values
Sense of Humor
Flexibility
Enjoyable tasks
Variety of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
testing engineer
Manual Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 21, 2017
i worked only 4 month in magna infotech pvt ltd as a software testing angineer. overall experiece are good, good environment. mine was day shift of work, i learned not alot but enough within those 4 month.management of magna infotech pvt ltd is also good. workplace cuture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Subject Matter Expert (SME) (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 27, 2017
Magna InfoTech is very good company to work with. They have good placement and once registered with them they will place you in excellent company. Good People to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Contract Staffing Company To Work With In India
Business Development Executive (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 23, 2017
I have worked hear for one Year as Business Development executive, but during my tenure, I gained great experience and knowledge in Contract staffing and had the opportunity to handle teams and doing account management as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No one gives a damm
SEO Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 10, 2017
It is a consultancy firm that provides the workforce to companies. So once they get you on the payroll and for any issues you approach them they will ask to raise the issues with the company you are working for. and the company says since you are in Magna's Payroll Contact them
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Report Analyst (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaOctober 3, 2017
Working here gave me the opportunity to work in a big name company, though in third party level. It was very informative in knowing the work culture of big firms.
Pros
Free Lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive staff
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 27, 2017
management is very good and it was always fun working for this firm......They gave me exposure to build my career in near time...Cusrrently i am working as an NPI lead
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Magna is a Great place to work
Senior SAS QLIKVIEW (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, IndiaSeptember 26, 2017
I am very fortunate to work with Magna. work-life balance is great. Management helped me in working with big Client like Hewlett Packard Enterprise with good Payroll.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pathetic Company to work with
Senior Associate Program Management (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 24, 2017
Its a contract company, once you are placed you are forgotten. No HR. No proper response. Nobody ready to take your responsibility as an employee. and you can be chucked out without prior notice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
VIP SUPPORT ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 20, 2017
We had pleasure to work with Magna Infotech.Hr coordination is good.Overall experience with magna is best.We receive salary on 25th of the month.Thanks for all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good environment at workplace.
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 13, 2017
Good to work.
Enhance your skills.
Good Team work.
Flexible timing,
Good place to work
Seniors are very helpful and you can learn a lot there.
Good Experience.
Pros
Good Team work, Flexible timing, Good place to work, Seniors are very helpful and you can learn a lot there.
Cons
Work load but good to enhance your skills and work pressure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 12, 2017
I was deployed at IBM India as a contractor from Magna Infotech. This really helped my understand what an ocean IBM is and helped me select what i would want to be doing in the future
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Just Like a Dream in Real
Linux Server Admin (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 10, 2017
Amazing Just Like a Dream in Real. Actually I started enjoy my life from here. What was a fantastic started given me beyond my expectation.Never ever thought what I got.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
AIX System Administrator/ linux administrator (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshSeptember 8, 2017
Working with magna is really a good place to work.
Management is very cooperative in terms of job security.
Learned a lot of things form Carrier to Life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have to learn lot many thngs
SR HR Executive (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaAugust 29, 2017
Nice place to work and have a good life balance. I am really happy to work in that environment. Keep rocking Magnites..

All the best to Quess Corp....
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  BangaloreAugust 21, 2017
good and supporting
nice to work their
nice management
my work is cool and smooth
nice work culture
learn latest technologies regard my career growth
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn and grow
Senior Recruitment & Staffing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 20, 2017
I started my career with Magna, and I know today if I am confident about my recruitment and negotiation skills it's only because of Magna.
You will get immense opportunities to grow if you have the talent. I was made the Team Leader in just 5 months of my joining.
Pros
Superb learning place
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  bangalore,indiaAugust 18, 2017
good place to work,but HR team is not reachable even in hard times too.need to followup for every thing with management.focused employees and good work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Magna Infotech Pvt Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 181 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5