LG Electronics Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product sale
Long hour work (Current Employee) –  Madurai, Tamil NaduJanuary 20, 2018
This brant very quikly family switchvation
So i will commit job iam working in mobile failed
4 years but no improvement in job very low rech in comparison
Pros
No
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For my future
AC Technician (Current Employee) –  Ongole, Andhra PradeshJanuary 16, 2018
Very good at technicians and politely with me, I'm comfortable with the distance between my home and office.They are personally Very helpful to me, technicians having polite way with customers
Pros
No pressure at all
Cons
Not at all risk
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with no pressure from peers and a conducive environment to work in
District Sales Officer (DSO) (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshJanuary 13, 2018
As a district sales officer in LG Electronics, my main focus was to increase the monthly sales of our company. As a result i would generally had to take appointments with architects and dealers of LG's products for them to endorse our products. There was always a tough competition in the market as there were many companies competing with us like Daikin , Blue Star. So, the hardest part was to get the offer for the supply of air-conditioners or refrigerators to our clients at a competitive price.Apart from that, the most enjoyable part of the job was that I got to travel a lot. I usually went to places I never been before and got to meet different people each day.
I also got to learn a lot about the products that LG manufacture especially the air conditioners like Floor standing units, Ducts, Cassettes and Split A/cs.
Apart from that, the work culture was good, all employees were amiable and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good company to work for
Sr. Executive (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJanuary 7, 2018
Highly bureaucratic and rigid organisation, high pressure and the HR is inconsiderate. They call you to work even on holidays. The attrition is very high but still no employee friendly policies are in place
Pros
Good brand name
Cons
only work, no work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No parmanent job
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Varanasi, Uttar PradeshJanuary 4, 2018
My job is permanent not temp
Because I m frosted hear and whear
So my job is sill
Time to time salary
Any thing timely work one off in week
Its required me.
Pros
Yes
Cons
8 to 10
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive organization
Sr. Retail Executive (Former Employee) –  IndiaDecember 21, 2017
I had worked for sales distribution and corporate sales division.All the time the sales target run behind you. The work life balance if very difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most trusted company in India
Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  KadapaDecember 5, 2017
Most trusted brand in India service providing is very important to you any company.
So my LG company is top brand in India
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good learning exposure
HR senior executive (Current Employee) –  BangaloreNovember 23, 2017
Good management skills
Company trains the employees as per their needs
A descent workplace culture no much work pressure.
Enjoyed working with senior management they are very supportive and motivating.
Pros
product discount, trainings and events
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work in Consumer Electronics Area
Senior Engg 2 Production Planning and Control (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 8, 2017
Good place to work in Consumer Electronics Area

Good place to understand Market dynamics about consumer electronics filed

Great place to learn about Manufacturing tools
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best productivities
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  DellhiNovember 5, 2017
Very good brand and very good product customer like brand and customer service is very best no product complain best manengement best teem suport and good income in company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Mis Executive (Current Employee) –  Greater Noida, Uttar PradeshNovember 4, 2017
all day at work i am very happy.
i learned to hard work
management is very good and supportable.
worked culture is very nice
most enjoyable part is learning and hard working
Pros
free lunch and cap
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Ludhiana, PunjabOctober 22, 2017
Good to work with LG. There are many aspects to learn from. New
opportunities to explore our knowledge...............................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comments please
Zonal Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 22, 2017
No comments please at this point of time
Pl excuse
Its a decent place to work
For consumer durables its a good place to work..
For project sales its quite tough
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sales Promoter (Former Employee) –  KeralaOctober 19, 2017
Its was ans a new experience of selling products like mobile phones and very competitive market of mobile phones. That time LG mobile phones are not a most selling product like Nokia and Samsung but I converted customers into my products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most part of the job
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  36 Rama road new delhiOctober 4, 2017
The most part of the job the working environment of the office and there was lots of new things to learn and understand. and I do enjoy working hours with colleague.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace
Senior sales executive (Former Employee) –  Faridabad, HaryanaOctober 3, 2017
Lg is a company who is growing and leading brand in electronics it gives good customer after sales service they give good product knowledge to the employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good multitasking abilities developed
Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Karnal, HaryanaSeptember 29, 2017
Lot of products , work to manage simultaneously ,
Develops good multitasking habits , the overall environment is hectic but learning is good .The overall work is majorly focussed around sell - out which is really good but processes are complex .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only work place
Assistant Accountant and LGC administrative Head (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshSeptember 25, 2017
Long working hours
Teach the employee how to work
No value for off role employee.
Very less leaves approval for off role.
Long working hours.
No back up
Pros
Supporting staff
Cons
Long houra and less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very leaning place
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Farrukhabad, Uttar PradeshSeptember 23, 2017
It is Good place for leaning and apply new activities on Daily basis and also get information related to market and socities what is actully going on. Really I am enjoyong but try do to something special which is learn from There also.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging job
Stores Officer (Former Employee) –  Ranjangaon, MaharashtraSeptember 21, 2017
Job was almost challenging in my life because of Company workplace is to much far my home around 120 Km (To & Fro) for day to day travelling. But company facilities & company process are good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LG Electronics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,530 reviews
5551
4574
3288
279
138

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture