Kotak Mahindra Bank Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Branch Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaDecember 15, 2017
Good people and good organization .One can retire in this company if wish to.Very strong in process .Now has all banking products .Has many sister companies which are quite doing well
Pros
Good subordinates
Cons
Long process
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company
Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalDecember 13, 2017
Only worked for three months so cant comment on company. good company, treats employees equally and listens to employee concerns. The HR was good with hiring procedure, my seniors explained me about my responsibility and work role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Gold Loan Officer (Current Employee) –  VIJAYAWADADecember 11, 2017
Good to work
Give to best working environment
Good other benefits

Way to new banking culture
Good service provided to the customers and quickly respond
Pros
Additional benefits provided
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
PERSONAL BANKER (Former Employee) –  KeralaDecember 10, 2017
one of the worst decision made by me was to join this company. absolute disaster in terms of working environment and salary. never join this company unless you are not interested about the life.
Pros
nothing
Cons
hr, management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad working culture
Branch operations manager (Current Employee) –  Banshankari 3rd stageDecember 9, 2017
Very bad management no professional ethics and it is not employee friendly not employee centric from the top level they don't have professionlism Horrible to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The brand is good ,but certainly difficult place to work with
Key Account Manager and RM (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiDecember 4, 2017
As a brand it offers good platform ,But certainly not terrific place to work.We work place environment is not so good hence would not recommend the same
Pros
Good brand
Cons
Work place environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Goregaon, MaharashtraDecember 2, 2017
Its ok for working but there is very slow growth as am expected, corporate level so there is partiality with employee, very hard working there, working there holiday also
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Auto Loans (Former Employee) –  ChennaiNovember 28, 2017
Everyone Moves very friendly
Nice place to work
Good package
Flexible norms and easy documentation
We can improve our knowledge
Flexible credit norms
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Approachable Hierarchy
Key Accounts Manager (Current Employee) –  DelhiNovember 28, 2017
Kotak Mahindra Bank is my first company after PG completion and the experience till date has been great. the management is very cooperative, working culture is great. they give time to settle down and the pressure is bearable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over 4 years' experience as Business Development Executive industry, with emphasis on improving efficiency, productivity and organization
Business Development & Sr. Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  HyderabadNovember 27, 2017
Rather than going hour by hour through every day, focus on a few main tasks, and describe how you go through those tasks in a typical week. Be sure to focus on duties that are relevant to the position.
I learned many things in the workplace, for example, Professionalism, Teamwork, Time management, Problem-solving
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kotak is a Financial Expert
Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 26, 2017
Kotak has given me the responsibility of keeping the business on its feet and minimizing losses.
I use my training, skills and experience to identify possible risks that could result in lower profits for the business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratNovember 26, 2017
Good work place, calm environment, I am working with offrole team also so it seems to mix environment, seniors are very helpful, HRMS is also very helpful to us.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Place
Deputy Manager Sales (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 26, 2017
Kotak follows an amazing work culture with excellent exposure to a variety of job roles. I have thoroughly enjoyed my work at Kotak.
As a Management Trainee, I was completely nurtured & trained into becoming an Effective Manager & driving maximum productivity.
Pros
Good people or employees around with positive energy, Employees awarded for their excellence in their work, Yearly good pay hike
Cons
same cons as every company has
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have spent my 5 years of professional life in Kotak as everyone gets comfortable working here
Manager - Trade Forex & Operations (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiNovember 24, 2017
I have spent my 5 years of professional life in Kotak as everyone gets comfortable working here.
most enjoyable part is I learnt a lot from this organisation, & the hardest & toughest part is the low rate of Personal Growth,
Cons
low growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Area Manger
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  jalandhar Punjab IndiaNovember 23, 2017
I was Area manager handling 6 relationship Manager with different branches .

I have learned skills as Team Leader and Time Management from this organisation
Pros
Proffessional Bank
Cons
Merge Ing Vysya Bank with Kotak Mahindra bank
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casa
Assistant Acquisition Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 21, 2017
Not good culture to work suggesting to do not join the comapny or bank for work. My manager was very lazy and dull and not solving our problem while we are facing during the work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderfull organisation to work with
Chief Manager (Former Employee) –  DelhiNovember 21, 2017
Great place to learn, employee friendly policies, fun at work, lots to learn, build long career, equal opportunity employer, strong HR, uniform policies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay Company
Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Bhopal, Madhya PradeshNovember 20, 2017
Kotak Mahindra bank ...learnt a lot here like team work, handling escalations while merger happened.
It's compliance is very strong. Opportunity to grow your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Managing Partner (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra PradeshNovember 20, 2017
Kotak follows an amazing work culture with excellent exposure to a variety of job roles. I have thoroughly enjoyed my work at Kotak.
As a Management Trainee, I was completely nurtured & trained into becoming an Effective Manager & driving maximum productivity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 15, 2017
good to grow your career. More opportunities, number of products, long lasting customers, helpful staff, good governance, good leaders, encouraging colleagues and staff.
Cons
no time limit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kotak Mahindra Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,188 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6