Karvy Stock Broking Ltd Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calculative
Officer (Former Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduJanuary 29, 2018
Should have deep knowledge with Share market, Mutual fund, Debentures, IPO's.

Good to work with the co workers.

Good Team managment

Target based.

No food facilities
Pros
Customer motive
Cons
Food
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coordination at Workplace
Cluster Head- Delhi/NCR (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJanuary 7, 2018
Best place to work
Coordination
More to learn
Support of top management
Best product to market
Team coordination
Best incentive structure
Good Salary Structure to survive
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working place
Personal Financial Executive (Former Employee) –  Dharwad, KarnatakaDecember 20, 2017
Working in Karvy is really good and here you will get lots of knowledge of other departments also life mutual funds, insurance, trading SIP. All you need to work here is show good performance in your job.
Pros
Fun for work
Cons
No job Security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Things to Learn
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Muzaffarnagar, Uttar PradeshDecember 15, 2017
Very good experience at karvy, asll the team mate works like family, I learn that, How share market effect a company, how to maintain comapany records at a office of share market.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Executive (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 12, 2017
Had a wonderful experience while working with Karvy. I was given a chance to work for a financial market as a financial adviser as I didn't had any degree in finance company.My work as financial adviser was to analyze the financial markets and recommend the clients to invest in equity market and mutual fund with the help of expert advise from advisory department through their daily mails and recommendations. The hardest part of working here was field work as we provide door to door service for clients comfort I had to travel which I wasn't comfortable with. The management and my co- workers were very helpful and warm they use to guide in every possible way. The best part was we had a very good incentive package and the company use to organize picnic and all.
Pros
no timing issues
Cons
field work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place is Good
IRO(invester relation officer) (Former Employee) –  Tadepallegudem, Andhra PradeshNovember 23, 2017
Good Nature, cool working at place
Some times horrible work load,at the same time very fun and cool. finally adjusted in that nature,enjoy at time of working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Want to be a branch head
Executive (Current Employee) –  Durgapur, West BengalNovember 13, 2017
If any vacancies in related to branch head, I'll be a part of it. I with having above 15 years marketing experiences in diverse operational function.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
knowledge improves
financial advisor (Former Employee) –  Vizianagaram, Andhra PradeshNovember 5, 2017
in this i learnt how to get profits in stock market and i have improved my knowledge in equity. every day watching market movements and improving financial knowledge is compulsory in this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok.
Executive (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 1, 2017
poor corporate culture. no proper training is given. communication gaps at all levels. high employee turnover and no proper career growth. mismanagement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes
Manager (Current Employee) –  HYDERABADOctober 27, 2017
its good company to work for freshers its really good one to start career.Management is supportive and encouraging.To gain financial knowledge on all products you can learn a lot in this company about finance , investemnts and wealth management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Friendly to work.
Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaOctober 26, 2017
Friendly Environment to work, People Supports in every task. Every member in team will supports. Mainly the Team Leads are very friendly people will supports in every step.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Investor Relations Officer (Former Employee) –  Salem, Tamil NaduOctober 26, 2017
Gather Good experience in handling customer, accounts, problem solving, back office operation, handling investor queries, problem with TAT, Depository operations also.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked for mutual funds as a officer ..
Officer for Mutual funds (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaSeptember 27, 2017
Karvy gives more value for the customers i love to work in Karvy, there is a more support from the managers for employees if the employee feels hard to work then the superior will help him on the floor in some surcumtenses...
Pros
1 hour
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good working environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  Thiruvananthapuram, KeralaSeptember 19, 2017
As a part of academics, got an opportunity to undertake a project study on banking sector stocks with KSBL, Trivandrum.Good organization, friendly and supportive staffs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned many thindg
Technical Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Uditnagar (Rourkela-12), OrissaSeptember 19, 2017
Very good to face all obstacles n possitive things to go ahead in life... I work hard to to be sucess in this company with full effort.
It was very good n very
Pros
Every 1 hours
Cons
After we are off
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Visibility and Customer non-centric
Vice President - Family Office (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiSeptember 18, 2017
The entire system works on revenue model on non-sustainable basis in which the client gets compromised. Wealth Management runs on AUM build up and not revenue generation.

Even till date Mutual Funds remain on the backburner and we are asked to sell NCDs to client.

Should do much more on on brand building and as well as research enhancement and presentation.

Very difficult to obtain data from research team. Most enjoyable part was that they had a 15 day salary credit.
Pros
15 day salary credit.
Cons
Long hours. Research Data was always shaky.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
These last few years the overall work culture changed
Cluster Manager (Former Employee) –  TrivandrumSeptember 15, 2017
The changed work culture leads to create more people moving out and attrition levels increased drastically. If they review the core business segment on a regular basis, it will create more better environment which can create more productive work force.
Pros
incentives are based on performance
Cons
changed core area
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Satishfactory
System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 13, 2017
The company is a good platform for freshers to start but after gaining experience its better to move on to other company rather waiting for any development regarding salary or work .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Branch Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Azamgarh, Uttar PradeshSeptember 10, 2017
I m associated with Karvy in 2005 and from 2005 to 2016 in various locations with various job profile success fully completed. Karvy is a very good organisation and we gain a good experience.
Pros
Free
Cons
Long time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking
Investor Relation Officer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 4, 2017
Good place to work with sincere and good timing.flexible shift timings and good nature. We can see hope while working here and only thing to worry is from salary package.
Pros
nice
Cons
hardwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Karvy Stock Broking Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 218 reviews
557
484
354
219
14

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture