Kansai Nerolac Paints Ltd Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no words to say
Territory sales Officer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 31, 2017
I don't like to Comment .we missed our work-life balance here.
basically culture is not good .but still i was there for 3 years to learn from the market.
Pros
you can learn sales there
Cons
this space is no enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Four years at Kansai Nerolac Paints Ltd
Officer Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Bawal, HaryanaAugust 8, 2017
I have started my career from Kansai Nerolac Paints in 2005.

Worked in new established plant at Bawal (Haryana). Intially there were lots of learning in this organisation but attrition rate was very high due to poor management and employees has made it like training centre. Work load was huge even we were working on weekends since we were bachelors even married people also come on sunday even working after six day. There is huge pressure of OEMs for supply of paint.

Perks and package is also poor here. It is hard to get long leave in this organisation.
Organisation is having lots of politics. Growth rate is slow.
Canteen for lunch is good. There is huge pressure on employee to dispatch the material after production. This organisation may be good for learning but long growth is not satisfactory.
Pros
Free lunch, learning
Cons
Internal Leg Pulling, Poor Management, Poor Salary, Slow Growth, Growth of Butterers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Graduate Engineer Trainee (Former Employee) –  LoteAugust 7, 2017
Got to learn a lot about maintenance in both electrical and mechanical fields. The experience was good. Got to learn about Chillers, boilers, compressors,etc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and work fun place
Senior officer production (Current Employee) –  Bawal, HaryanaJuly 23, 2017
Good environment
Good learning
Lots of opportunity to work
They deduct any amount from salary without any prior information and approval.
Management is good
Pros
free lunches
Cons
HR policy in not good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Workplace, Familier Atmosphere and Supportive
MIS Executive (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJuly 21, 2017
I am working in this company since last 7 years, and I have overall experience in this company is Good, supportive and Familier.
Each employee treat one another are a family member.
Support each other whenever required.
And also company provides regular energetic events to their employees to motivate them.
I have very nice feeling after working here, and with the support of everyone , I have the no. one employee in this company in many of the fields.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance
TSO (Former Employee) –  KUTCH GUJRAT AND GURGAON HARYANAJuly 21, 2017
NO WORK LIFE BALANCE AND POOR MANAGEMENT. They make a call at any point of time without considering any time table which most of the employees including me found it completely unetical.
Pros
Supportive hr team
Cons
No work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company with alot of talented people
Sales Executive for Project sales (Former Employee) –  MumbaiJuly 20, 2017
one of the most trusted brands of the world is Kansai Nero lac Paint.
The organisation from where i an belong is Project Sales ,There is a typical ways of daily work,i have learned the basic format of how these paints industries works,i will learned lots of technical things from there.
A Good management with the bad people .
The work place culture was nice and co-operative from the colleague.
Pros
Better Market share, Top Brand In India
Cons
Very Hectic time, NO time for Personal Life..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok but limited growth
Designation - Sr.Officer ( Technical) (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 12, 2017
Good for freshers but not for long term goal. Economic growth of employee is very poor.Knowledge growth is also poor.Different departments are not transparent to each other.
Pros
Saturday sundays off
Cons
Limited growth economically
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization to work with
Senior Sales Officer (Current Employee) –  Eastern IndiaJune 26, 2017
Good organization to work with.There is a lot of system which affects the productivity.Systems are not as per the market conditions.Everything needs rigorous follow ups to get the jobs done in time.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Red tapism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Territory Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Jammu, Jammu and KashmirJune 15, 2017
Kansai Nerolac Paints Ltd. is my dream company. I Love this place to work here. I fell proud that I am a part of kansai Nerolac Paints Ltd. This is the best company to learn and growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Intern
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Hosur, Tamil NaduJune 8, 2017
A brilliant organisation to work at. The plant at Hosur, is very neat, clean and well organised. A fantastic place to work at, if one is interested to work in the paints and coatings field.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
The canteen needs an upgrade
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Platform
Project Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJune 4, 2017
Work environment is always depends upon seniors.
But its a good platform to learn and enhance our skill and knowledge.
Customer and dealer do listen to company representative, when they tell about product quality, benefits, schemes, annual tie ups, USP of all products.
Brand awareness is very high in market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work
Officer (Current Employee) –  Lote MIDC, Ratnagiri.May 16, 2017
In this company, decorative (solvent base, Water Base) ,Industrial paints, Coil coating paints manufacturing ,and also resin, powder coating manufacturer.
Pros
Free launch, free breakfast, free traveling...
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, creative and smart work
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 15, 2017
I worked in KNPL as an intern for about a month.
The work environment here was extremely healthy and fun.
The learning experience was a great one.
People from different backgrounds, fields and cultures worked together to provide better solutions to the problems given in a systematic yet fun way. Various ideas from everyone were taken into consideration to reach to some meaningful conclusion. Smart and time saving alternatives were adopted to handle the problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice experience working with kansai Nerolac paints, As its one of the best industry to learn and grow.
Sr. sale executive (Former Employee) –  MumbaiMay 2, 2017
nice experience working with kansai Nerolac paints, As its one of the best industry to learn and grow. the place and the company both in growth prospects.
Pros
Management is nice
Cons
team lease working style is not up to mark
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading company in Auto Paints
Officer - technical (Former Employee) –  Ratnagiri, MaharashtraApril 18, 2017
One of the leading company in the field of Paint industry & holds good control in Automotive paint business, under technical support from Kansai Paints Japan
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have done 30 days summer traing so i cant say much about company overall its a good experiance
Summer Trainee (Former Employee) –  Kanpur, Uttar PradeshMarch 17, 2017
I have done 30 days summer traing so i cant say much about company overall its a good experiance there is free lunch system which is quite a good thing
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
sales and marketing (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalMarch 14, 2017
long work hours.
Enjoyable month end.
Stip but achieveable targets.
carrer growth nil.
Low salary.
poor infrastructure in warehouse and dealer management.
Pros
Extra travelling allowances
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sale with huge compition
Trade Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMarch 13, 2017
Kansai Nerolac Paint is a good company to learn and experience the Channel Sales with Channel partner and team member. In paint industry for nerolac there is huge space to prove yourself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organised Work
Territory Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Agra, Uttar PradeshMarch 10, 2017
Acquire Systems with respect to sales business development and other marketing activities. It has the good culture and environment to keep in touch with the superior
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kansai Nerolac Paints Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 97 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4