Johnson & Johnson Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative experience
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 6, 2018
Reduced the Manufacturing cost of Mammotome biopsy Device (breast tissue extractor) by considering various engineering material substitutes for individual parts
Modelled the updated design in SOLIDWORKS and performed feasibility study
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and knowledge gaining
Junior Scientist (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 27, 2017
Work experience of 2 years. Professional company with high quality learning environment.good salary and incentives.knowledge improvement and skill development
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Learning experience
Clinical Educational Consultant (Former Employee) –  South and East IndiaDecember 13, 2017
It was my first job with such an organised and esteemed MNC. I have learnt a lot. They were all very supportive. Amazing training sessions. I used to travel a lot but i have enjoyed that the most. Meeting new people, achieving sales targets became my addiction.
Pros
Decision Making
Cons
Internal Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Facility Executive (Current Employee) –  Mulund, Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 23, 2017
Best company to work, I have learned many technical things which are useful to my career, and I got a confidence to work as a Facility Executive, thank you Johnson and Johnson for giving me opportunity
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
carrier growth and lots of best people around
Team Leader - Operations (Current Employee) –  Aurangabad, MaharashtraNovember 22, 2017
Best organisation. CREDO is the path for all employees to do best of best in their daily work best support from all senior colleagues and expertise in every field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work
IT Service Management Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaOctober 31, 2017
J&J account is a wonderful example for team work. Each member of the team takes ownership and responsibility of the work assigned to the team, whether it is acknowledging or completing requests received via emails or walk-ins, processing requests in the change management tool (IRIS) or completion of requests.
Pros
Target achievement
Cons
Overtime due to overload
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Local Trial Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 28, 2017
J&J is an excellent company to work for. The management is good and the company policies are employee friendly. Lot of perks and benefits. Canteen facility at nominal rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate and plant learning
Packaging Development Engineer (Former Employee) –  Baddi, Himachal PradeshOctober 13, 2017
Here I learned how to work in MNC and to maintain a balance between different departments.How to make compliance with documents and validation process.
Learned how to make validation protocol and reports.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with heart
General Ledger and Accounting Lead (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 9, 2017
The best part about working in J&J is its culture of caring. Whether it is the patients or healthcare professionals that we work with, or whether it is our own employees, the standard of caring is top-notch.

This makes coming to work something you look forward to. This makes you feel happy and secure when you are at work and makes you more productive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 8, 2017
Good job work and life balance
Understanding Management
Good compensation
Gives importance to the employee's healthcare
Less stressful job
Good paid vacation with family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to work
Area Business In-charge (Former Employee) –  Pondicherry Ho., PuducherryOctober 6, 2017
Oversee daily sales, processes and systems. Played a significant role in interpreting competitor market and translating it in to absolute growth. Look after perfect coverage system. Availability of range of products, data management, and customer satisfaction, imparting training programs and development of focus salesmen also tracking the monthly sales, proper utilization of free bonus merchandise directly managed five sales reps.
Pros
conferences
Cons
nothing but the best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consumer products
Sales Officer (Current Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra PradeshOctober 3, 2017
I am working in consumers division handing consumer products and company work culcure is good management also very supportive and also iam learning good things in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working culture
territory manager (Former Employee) –  belgaumOctober 3, 2017
customer relationship is the best part of the job, learnt OT culture,dealer culture,and how to deal with customers,good office culture with fun and games.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Army tender busniess 4 crore sale
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  DelhiOctober 2, 2017
i am covering all over north India army hospital its huge traveling and learning job .
work culture stil so nice
hardest part of job is i have to travel a lot
enjoyable [part is u wil get big order from army hospital when finish your day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On the Job learning and customer developemnt
District Manager - Ethicon Endo Surgery (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 26, 2017
Being in operation theatre with Surgeons and lot of opportunity to learn new things
Attending Dr Conferences
Customer development
Participation by way of stall and sharing use and benefits of products
Pros
learning
Cons
Stretched timings
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Area Sales Manager (ASM) (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratSeptember 25, 2017
very good working culture. a nice place to Work with any MNC in India. very good product range. kind of supportive collages. you can enjoy your working here
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best market in the world
Executive-Quality Systems (Current Employee) –  Aurangabad, MaharashtraSeptember 15, 2017
Best structure in J & J and excellent. This company is credo based and taking care of stakeholders, employees, environment and patients. It is best place for the work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
Marketing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 6, 2017
Learn to work independently.
Taking responsibility of work as it is my on job & i have to finish with all accuracy. our Job is contract Level Job no chance for on Roll Job benefit.
Pros
contractors
Cons
contractors
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative products with nice colleague
Customer Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalAugust 26, 2017
Working at J&J was good. I have take pride associating with innovative products and great team. It have help to growth further. Company has given exposure to work independently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work Culture with very strict timelines
ABAP Consultant (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 23, 2017
This project provided very strict timelines. Learned to handle the development objects under pressure.
This project helped me to grow into a better Consultant and make me learn to perform under pressure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Johnson & Johnson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 2,739 reviews
51,341
4949
3327
273
149

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture