Find companies:
Infosys
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,221 reviews

Infosys Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job
Test Engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNApril 16, 2014
Pros: no stress
Cons: timing and crr
Golden period of my life. So many up and downs. I have learnt so many things cannot able to list here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at with lot of learning
Senior Consultant (Current Employee), Pune, MHApril 15, 2014
Pros: very flexible work place, healthy environment
Cons: na
A day at Infosys starts with meeting with peers and calls with clients. Learnt a great deal about how it is important to understand what a customer needs and how we go that extra mile to provide it. It is managed well at senior levels and great leaders. We can always look up to them to guide us in that dark hour and bring us to the top. The most enjoyable – more... part of the job is we get to meet lot of clients and learn about their daily practice of using the product that we offer. The hardest part is to live up to the expectations of out clients, our peers and scale new levels to make a mark for one self. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun place to work.
Senior Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APApril 15, 2014
Pros: transparent and fair work culture.
Cons: long work hours and night shifts.
The work culture is one of the best out there among corporate companies. It is a well maintained infrastructure having the best facility team. The project teams and tasks assigned are well organized. Transparency and fairness is greatly appreciated. Hence any work related difficulties faced by any team member can reach higher management and be resolved – more... out smoothly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but very little pay
Technical Test Lead (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 14, 2014
Was a great place to work for until 2011. The facilities in the campus is outstanding. Work totally depends on the kind of project but there are ample opportunities to flex your muscles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Culture
Senior Associate Consultant (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 14, 2014
Cons: long hours
Good working environment with best work exposure. Learned a lot with this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNApril 13, 2014
Infosys is one of the greatest place to work in India. Nice work atmosphere and great employee caring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and employee friendly workspace
Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Pune, MHApril 9, 2014
Overall a great learning experience. I have evolved as a team player by working in a live project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Systems Engineer (Current Employee), HyderabadApril 7, 2014
Environment friendly work place.
Very well organized .
Hardest part of the job is maintaining average office hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Onsite Work Review and Recognition From client
Technology Analyst (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APApril 5, 2014
Pros: best place to learn and work
Cons: long hours and process oriented
Infosys as a company which is known to be highly rewarding and recognizing its value who do significant amount of value addition.
The client that i work for has multiple vendors. The project that i had worked is dealt by both Infosys and TCS. There are some issues and some how TCS wasn't able to fix it. I had created a external component that can be – more... used in any platform and issues were fixed and infosys got the project.Infosys Has recognized me asa star and with a money reward. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Company to work with.
Senior Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Bhubaneshwar, ORApril 5, 2014
Pros: good work culture
Cons: salary not sufficient
A good Company to work with.but sala ry was not so ever sufficient and my skills were not getting fully utilized here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avg to Good for Long Term Employment
Principal Consultant (Current Employee), Pune, MHApril 5, 2014
Pros: facilities for non married
Cons: avg for experienced employees
Avg to Good for Long Term Employment
Avg to Good for Long Term Employment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People Management
Senior Process Executive (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 4, 2014
Pros: wear tie on monday
Cons: continious night shift
I learned corporate culture
I learned People management
Competition with comrades but great support each other
make unity within the team
New process trainings and Fun activities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work environment with all the required facilities
Testing Executive (Current Employee), Pune, MHApril 2, 2014
Pros: all sports grounds are available, gym facility
Cons: daily working hours
normal and easy work life. No much pressure of work, all easy going. Even if there is lot of work at a times manageable by the team. Management is the good.
Hardest part is nothing if colleagues are helpful.
Many fun activities happens often. Team parties twice or thrice in a month. So good interaction with everyone in team, from top management to all – more... colleagues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun work place
Junior Software Engineer (Former Employee), Mysore, KAApril 2, 2014
a nice place to work with...
Shift timing is the problem....
A very good enviromment with the nice cafetaria
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Growth
ETL Developer (Current Employee), Mysore, KAApril 1, 2014
Good work environment, professional growth, work life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A professional Organization
Portfolio manager , PMO (Current Employee), ChennaiApril 1, 2014
Pros: good learning opportunities, infrastructure, excellent culture
Cons: long hours, only few projects allow work from home
A professional Organization
- Postive culture with a lot of enthusiastic team members
- excellent infrastructure, world class campus
-world class learning and development opportunities including tie ups with harvard business school for soft skills
- Excellent emphasis on process
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
System engineer (Current Employee), ChennaiApril 1, 2014
24/5 shift ,timely work, leadership qualities can be learned
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Test Engineer (Current Employee), Pune, MaharastraMarch 30, 2014
Highly professional environment
excellent facilities
na
na
na
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable and wonderful expirence
Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Pune, MHMarch 29, 2014
Pros: freindly working environment
Cons: long hours, pune being the location(want to work in mumbai)
Being a fresher and from non IT educational background,the main challenge was to learn technologies and apply them in live projects in a short period of time. But due to my helpful colleagues and friendly environment it was easy for me to grasp everything
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to start the career
Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Pune, MHMarch 29, 2014
Pros: infrastructure and job security
Cons: bench
Training:
Infosys Training is the best part in my life. Being a non computer science student the training helped me to rise in the IT industry.
Management:
Management is good. But there are certain issues like getting a desired project is difficult.
Co-Workers
Nice work environment to work as the colleagues are supportive.
This made learning effective.

1 2 3 4 5

About Infosys

Infosys Technologies Limited (Infosys) is a global technology services firm that defines, designs and delivers information technology – Read more