Infosys Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Senior Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 14, 2017
Less compensation, company takes care of employee in case of facilities.
Some projects are long hours.Less development jobs.
Mainly support on legacy systems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Software Engineer (Java Developer) (Former Employee) –  IndiaDecember 14, 2017
1. Amazing campus recruitment process
2. One of the world's best training facilities
3. Good package and incentives for entry level resources
4. Plethora of clients and technologies to work on
5. Amazing work locations, office buildings, food- courts
6. Good scope for cultural, sports and CSR activities
7. Supportive managers and teams
8.Diverse work force.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organization
Technology Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 13, 2017
Being the services company, it is always good for starters to start their careers which will help in gaining knowledge on different objects.
Good Work place but compensation is meagre.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to start your career
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad IndiaDecember 13, 2017
The department I was put into was a fast paced one where one will be put in situations which require one to push their boundaries. It is a great place to learn and move forward professionally.
Pros
Ample learning opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic
Process Specialist - Strategic Sourcing (Former Employee) –  BangaloreDecember 13, 2017
Infosys is one of the biggest companies in India, its a great place to work. Always open for ideas and learning opportunities. Best part of the job was the team work displayed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to learn
Assistant Accountant (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 13, 2017
It is the place to learn new things and enjoy the work with full of fun.

Supportive persons

Well secured place.

Good working environment.

Care about employees health conditions.
Pros
Not allow to work on weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Software Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Mysore, KarnatakaDecember 12, 2017
As i done my intern there i cannot explain the stress level. As part of my intern there is no stress for me and i am having a fun workplace there and i am able to do the project on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Associate Consultant (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, IndiaDecember 12, 2017
It's a good company for you if you're starting off in your career. Benefits are pretty good. Work/life balance available. Company culture is progressive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work
Senior System Engineer (Current Employee) –  IndiaDecember 12, 2017
Infosys is good company to work with. The work environment is good. The good thing about is it provides a great platform to a professional to learn / enhance and apply skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not too fun
Senior System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune,IndiaDecember 12, 2017
good company with less salary. less onsite opportunities.
personal growth of an employee depends on the employee himself. more knowledge, more exposure, credibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting work with no respect
Employee (Current Employee) –  IndiaDecember 12, 2017
Consulting job with lack of respect and stability Need to be constantly on the move with no growth. Dead end jobs and no work life balance. No relocation benefits and also the salary and deduction is ridiculous
Pros
Paid Time Off
Cons
No Stability and Meager Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun friday happen to reduce work stress
Procurement Specialist Riotinto (Current Employee) –  Pune,Maharashtra, IndiaDecember 12, 2017
I have maintained login hours as per rules, I am handling the buyer team of 8 and also cross trained with Sourcing team which helps to increase the Automation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Workplace for a Beginner
Senior Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mangalore, KarnatakaDecember 12, 2017
The work you do is heavily dependent on the project/client you are assigned to. Most of the Project are Mundane and Repetitive. Fortunately I was in a challenging project which help me understand and learn more about industry practices and culture.
Pros
awesome beautiful Campus, best place for beginner to start the career
Cons
Long hours, boring Projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good infra.
Senior System Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 12, 2017
very good work environment. we can learn process here.
as fresher have started in infosys its a good experience for me to learn new technology in training period
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaDecember 12, 2017
This is my first company and whatever i have learnt and the skills acquired are because of this company, i have spent more then 13 years with this company and now i want to look out for a change only to see the other side of the world.

Company has provided good opportunity for me to travel across the world and learn different culture and technologies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  ChandigarhDecember 12, 2017
Top MNC company good exeprience . Work life balance is fine. Growth is not good both in money and skill level. Management is poor specially resource management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Executive - Quality (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaDecember 12, 2017
Good place to start for someone patient learner. Helpful colleagues and well formal environment.

Lot of opportunities are provided to expand your skill set.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 12, 2017
Pros:
Good company,work-life balance,great workplace-culture,salary benefits and wide opportunities.
Cons:
Career growth is minimum.
limited exposure at given job .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment & Well balance life style
C , C++ , Java devloper (Former Employee) –  GujaratDecember 11, 2017
working with team , not that longer hours always my pleasure to work with infosys i learn alot things how manage the work how to manage the time coding is hardest time and people is nice , culture activies is enjoyable moment in job
Pros
free launche and coffee
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaDecember 11, 2017
Good experience,nice training,best work environment.
Good maternity benefits,friendly team,
Nice benefits, performance bonus
Moderate hike
Motivation provided for all employees,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Infosys. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9,000 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9