IndusInd Bank Employee Reviews in India

Found 230 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pathetic Work Culture
deputy manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 7, 2016
A Non HR oriented company where HR has no power on Employee issue and Employee benefit and rights are at stake.Basic Pre Employment Verifications are not done.Fake Joinees with Fake experience are still working and are identified and are being promoted to higher levels still.Managements are not friendly.Politics politics and politics.Talented are not identified and promoted.Promotions based on how we are move and soap the Manager.Over all "Below Average" culture in means of work,culture and job satisfaction.Please do not recommend people to IndusInd Bank.Especially to Contact Centre.First conduct document verifications for employees in proper (especially 2012 joined employees - Half are Fake Experienced and still are working)
Pros
No Pros - Have to work on Floods Elections Earth Quakes RBI Holidays
Cons
Cons in every aspects - Unfriendly Management, Pre Empoyment screening, Talented not identified, Promotion based on Soaping Managers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work palce
Assistant Manager - Operations, HR, Finance (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 29, 2016
Good company , nice working atmosphere, good colleugs,

Job secured, good management, bit high pressure, more supportive
Pros
good employee benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good organization to grow and fun atmosphere
Asst.Manager (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 28, 2015
Coo workers are very friendly. No hardest part of the job.
Learned the corporate culture.
Management is very good to employees. Thinks about employee benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
iii) Worked as Payment Executive (Former Employee) –  Dhanbad, JharkhandFebruary 13, 2016
Every day is a new day at there. I learned how to make entry of customers whose loan had been sanctioned. Thoir management is best. Our co-workers were also good.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
place to learn
Executive (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 4, 2016
Indusind is a good place for freshers to start their careers in Trade finance. work life balance cannot be expected from this job as nature of job is like that.
Pros
free dinner, cab facility
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need improvement
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshMarch 21, 2016
Doing liasioning between two organisation
Meeting targets and managing the team
Job culture is not as per industry norms
Pros
NA
Cons
LONG HOURS
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with IndusInd Bank have helped me gain knowledge in Banking Industry
Manager Internal Audit and Compliance (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 20, 2016
Day at office is always challenging and as an employee i like to solve challenges. I have learned lot about various banking regulations and risk related in Banking. Management is always supportive in personal level but as an employee there is not much growth in the organisation. Motivation in monetary value is very hard to gain.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and learning work space with good atmosphere
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  aluva,keralaMarch 13, 2016
positively i had grown up my personal as well as professional career.i learned my knowledge through working with different companies in six years and enjoyed with working experience with good colleagues.meeting new people and doing hardest job is felt to be more enjoyable in my short career.I
Pros
lunches, tea
Cons
eight hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
AVP (Former Employee) –  MumbaiFebruary 21, 2016
Normally I would work about 8-9 hours. The work life balance was good. Since I was part of Corporate Banking the work was more deal specific so the working hours would vary accordingly. I learnt a great deal about understanding credit appraisal, understanding corporate banking products and business development.
Pros
NA
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
relationship officer (Former Employee) –  Tiruppur, Tamil NaduDecember 8, 2015
i love to work ,
Management is good,
My co-workers make me to learn how to love my job,
As every aspect is good but the salary is low.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I assured you if a chance is given to me to serve under your control, my duties honestly and diligently to the satisfaction of my superiors.
Marketing Executive (Current Employee) –  Rajpura, PBDecember 25, 2015
• Presently working in Indusind Marketing Financial Services Ltd. (INDUSIND BANK) as marketing officer since last one Year.
To pursue a career in an organization which provides a challenging work environment and allows me to grow both, professionally and as an individual.
Pros
NO
Cons
8
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productuive
Aqusition Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHNovember 12, 2015
Fun work with support management.
Good work experience.
Flexible Working Hours.
Best facilities
Friendly Surrounding.
Pros
supportive collouges
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Officer- Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 1, 2016
overall nice place to work
management is not stable
end moment work time change
not getting leaves
work pressure
co workers are all fun loving, helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, growth chances are very high, enjoyable working culture
CUSTOMER SERVICE MANAGER- ASSOCIATE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  ChandigarhOctober 25, 2015
polished my managerial,communication, customer handling as well as problem solving skills. very co-operative environment, very high promotion chances, Got no.1 position in North India as CSM, got opportunities to organize promotional events. Hardest part of job was very long working hours because of that no space for personal life. most enjoyable part of life is satisfaction of better carrier.
Pros
Potlucks, Parties, Coffee or tea with higher authority, incentives, rewards
Cons
long working hours, no holidays, had to work on satuardays and sundays
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where you start your day
Relationship Officer, (Former Employee) –  Pune, MHOctober 20, 2015
Starting phase of my career that groomed and made me confident as well. Got the experience in heading teams for driving business managements.
Pros
Monthly parties
Cons
meetings on daily basis
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth hampering
Manager Sales (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 10, 2016
Whereas its not a learning organisation,
no learning programs, or training, individual growth is hampered .
Management is not focused
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i could perform the job
Deputy Manager-Sales and collection (Former Employee) –  Kottayam, KeralaJune 13, 2016
The office starts at 9:00 am and it will be closed at 6:00 pm.My job objective is to achieve the business (passenger vehicles loans) budget ,and to review the team members including business and collection and to ensure the repayments are remitted on time at the bank.I have to ensure th eregistration certificate,original invoice and insurance of the vehicle collected on time immediately after the vehicle delivery.I could achieve the business budget almost every month.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
credit cards operation and send all repost
credit card officer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 14, 2016
Time management.
system is very power full.
good communication and knowledge.
bester coordination.
happy and etc.
best of management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good work place for future prospect
Deputy Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 11, 2016
Its a good bank but the technology is very behind as compared to other banks. Need to work on technology. The grades & salary is not standard.
Pros
Approach to senior managers
Cons
One weekly off
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moving Upwards !!
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 28, 2016
Facing new challenges, new environment, working with various clients at new places with varied culture.

Always ready to face new experiences.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 238 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture