IndusInd Bank Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning place.
Trade finance officer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 21, 2018
Good for the beginners.
Not so good with the pay.
Long working hours.
Job culture is poor.
Mangers are great.
Office space is okay with lots of files
Pros
Great place for the freshers to learn
Cons
Poor pay and poor work culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
HR Support (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 12, 2018
I worked at IndusInd Bank full-time

Pros

Good learning environment
Good work life balance
Good workplace culture

Cons

Limited expansion outlook of senior management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its best company for the girls
Back Office Executive (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratFebruary 7, 2018
I have best work with bank and given more knowledge and information about bank norms and i have best amd amazing time of in this bank thanks for the supporting
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About IndusInd work
Counter Staff (Current Employee) –  Sri GanganagarFebruary 5, 2018
I am really enjoy working in IndusInd bank as a counter staff . All the staff very cooperative and help each other in any difficulties . I am coming at office every day at 9:30 am and off timing is 6:00 pm .
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vehicle loans, accounts and repayments
Sales, Accounts (Current Employee) –  Calicut, KeralaFebruary 4, 2018
Searching new and good customers willing to provide loans.
Retaining to existing vehicle to convert new loans.
Monthly repayments clearly collected.
Customer satisfaction.
Pros
Month end closing food served.
Cons
Lunchbreak
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing sales officer
Marketing Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratFebruary 3, 2018
Visit potential customers for new business and introduction of products.
→ presentation to clients For All Kind of Banking Products.
→ fulfilled all requirement of customers and give details of Day to Day activity.
Pros
Not applicable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst bank to work with
Chief Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 2, 2018
In my entire career i worked only 93 days in this company.
the bank is good but some of the seniors are worst.
But now the management changed icici bank employees entered may be seen professionalism now.
Pros
never in my days
Cons
long hr is there up 9 and some time 11p.m also
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Deputy Manager (Operations) (Former Employee) –  Jalandhar, PunjabJanuary 31, 2018
I enjoyed a lot while working there. Very relaxed environment. good work culture. Our Seniors/management always helps us while we stuck in some problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Products selling
Business development manager (Former Employee) –  Varanasi, Uttar PradeshJanuary 31, 2018
Good working place and all working staff is very cooperative. Provide good customer service and relationship and how to improve ourselves and our aim.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking culture & easy formal process
Dy. Manager (Former Employee) –  Morbi, GujaratJanuary 30, 2018
I have appointed in sales of Commercial Vehicle in bank as Dy. manager at Jamnagar location. It took me around 3 months to understand Retail market mechanism as i was fresher in this segment because i had an experience of Wholesale banking specifically of working capital. So, it was enough time to evaluate the process,handle customers,operational excellency etc.After 6 months i was transferred to Morbi location with 4 products handling includes Commercial vehicle,Construction Equipment,Light commercial Vehicles & refinance of all above mentioned three products.Workplace culture differs according to location but i had found out every one is helpful in every aspect of life whether professionally or personal.Hardest part of any job is when you are new in any process it took around 3 to 4 months to understand it completely & during that time many mistakes may took place but you have to learn out so that can avoid deviations. Lastly i was enjoying sourcing to portfolio management.
Pros
petrol allowance around 4k to 5k PM & incentive on productivity
Cons
central operation office(located at Ahmedabad)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Primitive Processes
Regional Manager (Business HR) (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 26, 2018
It was a work from scratch of developing HR systems and hence enjoyed working there.

Freedom to work was there and support from line managers was available.

Salary hike was very modest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Acquisition Manager (Former Employee) –  Gurugram, HaryanaJanuary 21, 2018
I had learnt lots of things like team handling, team work, skills at the time of work here. amazing experience with my respected superior, further for future growth I left this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance environment
Manager (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 21, 2018
good work place to have perfect work life balance.
great career growth
good working culture
freindly environment
understandable boss
growing bank
lots of products with much opportunity
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced & aggressive culture
(Employee Engagement Lead & BP-HR) -HR Partner (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJanuary 19, 2018
You would fit in only if you are thick skinned and can deal with office politics. Its very fast paced and can be a good learning ground for freshers. .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  ludhianaJanuary 16, 2018
it given me allot of experience how to handle tasks and pressure on the spot. wonderful mnagement skills and happiest movements of my life i spend there.
Pros
free insurance
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Manager Customer Services & Operations (Former Employee) –  NoidaJanuary 16, 2018
No doubt bank has laid down processes but quality and audits gets compromised on account of sales ..Most of the bank branches are short of staff and the staff needs to learn a lot about banking
Pros
Na
Cons
nA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For freshers its nightmare
Acquisition Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 16, 2018
Sales, hard core sales. It might be good for some freshers but not for me. Company has long working hours and no additional benefits , I shall never join banking sector again
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and flexiblity to work
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  HaryanaJanuary 15, 2018
Indusind Bank is an aggressive organization with huge potential for growth for top performers.
Day is typically busy in con calls with senior and customer interaction.Indepth Financial product is something you can learn at a leadership position.
hardest part of job is that sales target assigned can be sometimes unrealistic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good growing Organization
Deputy Vice President (Former Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 15, 2018
Nice place to learn competitiveness, run your own unit and how to grow professionally. The organization is all about growth and if you intend to achieve a lot in life, this is the place to be.,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and Lively Atmosphere
Officer - Cash and Remittance (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaJanuary 15, 2018
positive and lively atmosphere.Good management.But very less salary and designation hike.helping and friendly staffs.Less job pressure .Can balance personal and professional life.
Pros
positive and lively atmosphere
Cons
very less salary and designation hike.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IndusInd Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,032 reviews
5289
4364
3280
264
135

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture