INDIGO Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun at work place and great work culture
Manager Operations (Current Employee) –  puneMarch 14, 2017
Hectic and full of surprises for to show up at last minute. Learned many things about customer handling and operations/team handling. Workplace and culture is good here. Hardest part of job is handling situations which are not in your hands. Most enjoyable part of job is flying to different cities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Officer (Former Employee) –  HyderabadDecember 15, 2016
Indigo provided great work experience , sharpening your skills and train you to work on strict time line.

They had an environment to grow professionally and achievements were acknowledge and appreciated .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
progressive, fun and friendly
officer security (Former Employee) –  mumbaiDecember 2, 2016
The company managers and assistance are awesome. All the staff including HR airport manager everyone are very friendly. Progressive in thinking. Indoor and out door sports facility. Free fruits every month. Fun loving place
Pros
sports
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working atmosphere
Project Engineer (Civil) (Former Employee) –  chennaiOctober 7, 2016
Tension free work space, different profile can acquire more knowledge, no work pressure good people for mentoring, can go both as knowledgeable and financially
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and enjoyable
air hostress (Former Employee) –  delhi indiaNovember 6, 2015
it was fun working with indigo airlines, and having good salary with lots of layovers was the most loved part.
work load was not that much. employers take care of employees and their health.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all review its a good place to work
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  HYDERABADAugust 27, 2015
Its a good place to work.Indigo is meant for on time performance,and we achieved before time..That's indigo airlines.
Pros
BIRTHDAY BASH ON INDIVIDUAL EMPLOYEE BIRTHDAY
Cons
SHORT BREAKS, HEALTH CARE
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place for learning and development
Food and Beverage Executive (Current Employee) –  New DelhiAugust 13, 2015
Awesome place in the heart of Delhi. Too much to learn and advantage is to be a part of core team.
Always follow the fine dining standards and meet the guest satisfaction rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, Co-operative staff
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHAugust 9, 2015
A very good company to start off with. A lot of things to learn as well as you are given an opportunity to work and correct on your mistakes. The management was co-operative too. Most enjoyable part of work was at RAMP. A bunch of very co-operative and supportive staff. All in all good place to work.
Pros
Co-operative staff
Cons
long hours of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work with !!!
LEAD CABIN ATTENDANT (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TNAugust 3, 2015
INDIGO is one of the best organization to work with, excellent support and benefits for the staff. work culture is too good.
Pros
no red tape policy
Cons
sudden schedule changes
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Co-pilot (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DLJune 28, 2015
All the employees were pretty professional and everybody really cared about the on time performance which helped the company to grow the way it has.
Pros
professionalism
Cons
Roster
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional people
Customer Service Officer (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DLDecember 25, 2014
1.Seniors don't have manners how to talk with colleagues

2.Nothing from the company but yeah learn from the passengers

3.Very Bad

4.Some Of co-workers are really helpful but they also left the indigo just because of the managers and unprofessional behavior .

5.nothing is hardest

6.Meeting with new faces and different regions and religion passengers because of them we learning very much things.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Cabin Attendant (Current Employee) –  ChennaiDecember 20, 2014
An amazing organization focuses more on providing amazing customer service to passengers. special training regarding verbiage.amazing management team.co workers who believe in unity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job. Equiped me for this industry
CUSTOMER SERVICE OFFICER (Former Employee) –  KOLKATA CCUOctober 6, 2014
Learnt a b c d of aviation from here.. Nice time and real fun whole worked
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
indigo academy
ground staff,reservations executive (Current Employee) –  Kolkata Air Port, WBJuly 29, 2014
i want to work at indigo as a grounstaff. bcz, i make my future from this company.i'm hopeful about indigo
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flying in different places,where we can't
cabin crew (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TNJuly 22, 2014
Its my passion to be has cabin crew, i well known about a cabin crew , like we must very pleasant and harmful to the passengers,we take care them as a very good manner with a smiling face.
Pros
Nil
Cons
Fling in a sky its like a miracle, seeing clouds, etc
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place to work.
LEAD cabin attendant (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DLJune 20, 2014
i was an air hostess here so my typical day would be flying from one destination to another. this job taught me patience and endurance . indigo has an excellent management team. my co-workers were all young energetic girls so it was a lot of fun. the only hard part of the job was odd hour flights for which we had to get up at 3am in the morning but it was fun. every flight was enjoyable and it taught something new as we met different people from all over the world everyday.
Pros
free transportation, free meals.
Cons
odd hour flights.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
want a job change
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TNMay 24, 2014
I am working as a customer service agent... my job responsibility issuing boarding card verify visa and passport...
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indigo airlies as I have never worked any where else
Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHMay 16, 2014
the most fascinating thing in aviation industry is that you get to travel to many different places and meet and interact with many different people which i like the most.
The hardest part of this job is that you get very less time to interact with your family members.
My co-workers were very helpful and supporting.
Management is very nice they mange to do all the things very perfectly.
I learned how is team work done, how to interact with large number of people and alo to be calm and patient wile talking to the angry passenger.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, WBDecember 2, 2013
Nice company but no growth of an individual.
India's low cost airline flying almost all parts of india.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A reasonable organisation to work.
Captain A320 (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaNovember 7, 2013
A major draw back was in HR where there is too much of hirearchy & personal egos.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at INDIGO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 108 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0