INDIGO Employee Reviews

Found 35 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a place where you grow as a professional.
Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West Bengal22 February 2017
An organisation where in you grow as an individual and are challenged every day to out do what you did yesterday. Pros are discounted tickets and that I work from my hometown. Cons are long hours. Working under cruel weather conditions and less man force.
Pros
Perks.
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and too busy airline
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  India22 February 2017
I learn how to handle customer with smiling face. Each and everyday is typical to handle but in airline industry that's the fun to work and I enjoyed it .
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Asst. Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka19 January 2017
Its good but not that friendly customers. I have enjoyed while working with them. Work culture also good .. But more pressures by the managers while handling the complicated seniors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Pilot (Former Employee) –  Trivandrum, Kerala16 January 2017
Good company to work with, satisfaction levels are high, rising company, promotes deserving candidates , subordinate are cooperative, expansion is good, rewarding
Pros
Amazing work culture
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Officer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad15 December 2016
Indigo provided great work experience , sharpening your skills and train you to work on strict time line.

They had an environment to grow professionally and achievements were acknowledge and appreciated .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
progressive, fun and friendly
officer security (Former Employee) –  mumbai2 December 2016
The company managers and assistance are awesome. All the staff including HR airport manager everyone are very friendly. Progressive in thinking. Indoor and out door sports facility. Free fruits every month. Fun loving place
Pros
sports
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working atmosphere
Project Engineer (Civil) (Former Employee) –  chennai7 October 2016
Tension free work space, different profile can acquire more knowledge, no work pressure good people for mentoring, can go both as knowledgeable and financially
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working and best place to work
Lead cabin crew (Current Employee) –  Delhi4 October 2016
I have learnt a lot from this company the best company to work.very professional.the best part is salary always on time.growth is there.it has been awarded as the best place to work
Pros
Cab facilities
Cons
Long flights
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work as a fresher
Customer Service Executive (CSE) (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West Bengal7 September 2016
Generally every day work comes with many challenges .Co-workers are very much supportive ,we face new challenges on daily operations at the same time we set new records in customer service experience.Management is also very supportive and works together with employees to improve the service standards as per the industry requirement.
Pros
Transportation allowances
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Jr. Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West Bengal26 July 2016
learning new things everyday,dealing with different people with different culture and different demands,providing excellent customer service,travelling all around the world,flexible timings.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lucky to be a part of Indigo
Customer Service Officer (Current Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh22 May 2016
I have'nt find any difficulty in my work because i love working in customer service field and serving passengers when they are in need.
Learnt alot about passenger hamdling,ramp functions,security functions and IROP situations.
Happy working with Indigo from last 20 months but i would like to build my career in one of the best reputed International ailines and i wolud like to explore my self.
All my team members are really helpful and they stood with me in both good and bad times.
No hardest part for me since i am capable of doing things in a smart way.
C.S.R activities are the most enjoyable part of my Job.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and enjoyable
air hostress (Former Employee) –  delhi india6 November 2015
it was fun working with indigo airlines, and having good salary with lots of layovers was the most loved part.
work load was not that much. employers take care of employees and their health.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OVER ALL REVIEW ITS A GOOD PLACE TO WORK
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  HYDERABAD27 August 2015
ITS A GOOD PLACE TO WORK.INDIGO IS MEANT FOR ON TIME PERFORMANCE,AND WE ACHIEVED BEFORE TIME..THAT'S INDIGO AIRLINES.
Pros
BIRTHDAY BASH ON INDIVIDUAL EMPLOYEE BIRTHDAY
Cons
SHORT BREAKS, HEALTH CARE
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place for learning and development
Food and Beverage Executive (Current Employee) –  New Delhi13 August 2015
Awesome place in the heart of Delhi. Too much to learn and advantage is to be a part of core team.
Always follow the fine dining standards and meet the guest satisfaction rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, Co-operative staff
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MH9 August 2015
A very good company to start off with. A lot of things to learn as well as you are given an opportunity to work and correct on your mistakes. The management was co-operative too. Most enjoyable part of work was at RAMP. A bunch of very co-operative and supportive staff. All in all good place to work.
Pros
Co-operative staff
Cons
long hours of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work with !!!
LEAD CABIN ATTENDANT (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TN3 August 2015
INDIGO is one of the best organization to work with, excellent support and benefits for the staff. work culture is too good.
Pros
no red tape policy
Cons
sudden schedule changes
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Co-pilot (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DL28 June 2015
All the employees were pretty professional and everybody really cared about the on time performance which helped the company to grow the way it has.
Pros
professionalism
Cons
Roster
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
punctuality
Senior Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP10 March 2015
Not happy with local management because of bias atmosphere, no respect for senior staff, but i enjoyed working with IndiGo.
Pros
Nice plat form for the new generation
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional people
Customer Service Officer (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DL25 December 2014
1.Seniors don't have manners how to talk with colleagues

2.Nothing from the company but yeah learn from the passengers

3.Very Bad

4.Some Of co-workers are really helpful but they also left the indigo just because of the managers and unprofessional behavior .

5.nothing is hardest

6.Meeting with new faces and different regions and religion passengers because of them we learning very much things.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Cabin Attendant (Current Employee) –  Chennai20 December 2014
An amazing organization focuses more on providing amazing customer service to passengers. special training regarding verbiage.amazing management team.co workers who believe in unity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 112 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9