Indian Navy Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job at Navy
Junior Engineer (Maintenance In-charge) (Former Employee) –  Nagpur, MaharashtraJanuary 28, 2018
Indian Navy is very good Job for a person who is enthusiastic in life and wants to live an adventurous, enrgitic & joyous life. It continuously motivate you to do something special. Always willing to have creative and motivational moves.. I
Pros
Secured future, Gud promotion aspects. Adventurous activities.
Cons
Less family time, 24 hour job (emergency only).
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work required
INSTRUCTOR (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaJanuary 18, 2018
Team work
Healthy environment
Medical facilities
Sufficient Leave
Reasonable Pay and Perks
Chance to visit foreign countries
Extended working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and adventures life
Seaman (Current Employee) –  UttarakhandJanuary 8, 2018
I had joined the navy as a Seaman (Hydrographic Surveyor), which is indeed a very adventures branch. Life as a naval personal and mostly a Hydrographic Surveyor is a very challenging job to do. After enrollment into the hydro branch you can not only learn about the seamanship part but also the lot of things about the navigating the ships or boats, surveying the uncharted seas, delineation of coastlines by walking as well as by helicopter and learning and working on the most advanced instruments of survey. And last but not the least, you can visit foreign countries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delhi
Nevy (Former Employee) –  Indian Habitat Centre, DelhiJanuary 8, 2018
I am a good boy. Hard worker , sincerly,good communication,flexible am 10 th Class pass from gov. T boys sinier secendry school .no 1 culture program from ncc but am join ncc
Pros
Yes
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leadership
poelp (Former Employee) –  mumbai,vizag ,gujratJanuary 8, 2018
im thankful to indian navy for a such a great platform to learn and impart a knowlegable impact on my life.in navy i learned alot about leadership sports culture and management.
the hardest part of job was away from everything whether social life n family.
most enjoyable part was to complete the task n see the world.
Pros
facilities like canteen medical etc
Cons
social fredoom
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning platform with friendly environment, serving with great skill and enthusiasms to Job and country
Ex-POME (Former Employee) –  Goa, GoaJanuary 6, 2018
Worked as a sailor in technical field posted in war ship doing job of watchkeeping on machineries and storekeeper as demanding and safe custody and record-keeping of spare parts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Chief Engineering Mechanic (Former Employee) –  MumbaiJanuary 5, 2018
A great place to work.Good management and immense of opportunities to learn things.Productive and fun work place.Gives confidence needed to face toughest leadership challenges.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foudational
Commissioned Officer - Indian Navy (Former Employee) –  Bombay IndiaDecember 31, 2017
Indian navy was foundational to my growth and experience in Maintenance process and people. Great people at work consistent delivery of standards . Best place to begin work.
Pros
Standard compliance
Cons
Very Rigid execution
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good life
As communication pitty officer (Current Employee) –  IHQDecember 26, 2017
Adventures life with confidence joy full life to serve for the Nation proud to be a part of Indian Navy always memorable experience visited would enjoyed at sea Life
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discipline, Punctuality & Adventurous.
Chief-in-Charge of Electrical / Avionics Workshop (Former Employee) –  Goa, GoaDecember 20, 2017
We went to undergo Leadership training at Coimbatore, where we were left under a huge hill & asked to get prasad form temple at top of the hill with your entire team of 8 members. We went & completed the task to come first out of 04 groups with minor injuries in the legs & hands as there were lot of thorns & stones on the pathway.

Learnt self discipline, punctuality, face the crisis / challenges, etc.

Management was changing with new expectations with change of Commanding Officers or Command Heads.

Work culture had team work, challenges, tasks, achieving goals, attaining annual set targets, great learnings, etc.

Parade, maintaing the standard of shining boots, ceremony dresses, regular dresses & other turn outs.

Having Mess food, Bada khanas on national days, i.e. 15 Aug & 26 Jan, outdoor /indoor games, competitions, festivals' celebrations, etc.
Pros
Amenities.
Cons
Extended long week ends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adventure
Executive (Former Employee) –  Karwar, KarnatakaDecember 17, 2017
I have served in Indian Navy for 15 years and 01 days. over this span of time i have served onboard various warships including INS Vikaramditya the most prestigious warship of indian navy and shore establishments.
I have learned a lot from Indian Naval Service,from a boy i became man, who walks keeping hids head high with pride.
This span of time is the most adventurous in my life. I sailed on high seas, working long hours all that an amazing experience.

a grand salute
Pros
all for one and one for all
Cons
less time for family and finacial advancements
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prestigious service for lucky people to serve the nation
General Manager (Operations) -Defence (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 14, 2017
I have served the Nation through Indian Navy for 15 yrs and have immense job satisfaction. Feel proud of Ex Service man of Defence.pension benefits are superb
Pros
Good facilities and emoluments
Cons
too much of Seniors domination
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Sales Officer (Current Employee) –  BangloreDecember 12, 2017
I am worked it Indian navy day
I love that in India navy and I am proud of you
Mangement in the Indian navy buetifull
Work place in India
Full Time job
Yes
Pros
Free launches
Cons
Long time
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lively work environment for enthusiasts
Commander (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiDecember 11, 2017
A healthy work life balance. Should have the zeal to serve the nation. The job is challenging and enough opportunity for adventure. One can live his/her dreams.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It provides an ocean of opportunities.
AIR CRAFT TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  INDIADecember 5, 2017
I am an ex serviceman retired from the Indian Navy after working under it for 28 long years. As it's campaign says the ocean of opportunities the navy offers range of work to people in uniform from working in a Aircraft to Naval Warships.
Pros
Free travelling allowance and medical facilities.
Cons
Hectic work schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service towards Nation
POELAR (Former Employee) –  Vasco-Da-Gama Town, GoaDecember 1, 2017
It was service towards the country the responsibility of a responsible citizen .Pleasant work but 24*7 job.Limited scope for growth as well less time for family life lengthy sailings so family is to be alone at home ,so now wanted to enjoy family life with growth perspective. Served the country now wanted to serve family take care of mother enjoy and play with kid....
Pros
Yes
Cons
Full time 24 hours job
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Service
Electrical Officer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 24, 2017
For many people, the greatest attraction of a career in the Indian Navy is the variety or opportunities to make you career challenging. You can face the challenges and develop methods to exploit the full potential in you. A job in the Navy offers you a chance to exploit your true potential as a professional – by learning new skills, acquiring unrivalled experience in the process of applying those skills, and making the most of Navy advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Store Keeper (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra PradeshNovember 21, 2017
I would like to work free from stress. Salary does not matter for me, how much I get? Relationship between superior and junior should be understand. On time work completion and high standards of decipline to be mentioned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its best part of my life
Business Development/ Customer service (Former Employee) –  chennaiNovember 13, 2017
no words to describe te defence forces

its dream come true after serving in uniform services

nothing can be compared to Indian armed forces
displine/ respect/ courage/ go getting attitude are the best leassons which i have learnt from my tenure in forces
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience learned a lot
Electrical Maintenance Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 7, 2017
Management is poor peer pressure of unwanted things improve passions. Learned hard work and dedication growth is very less limited salery even if u work beyond time..less apriciation by Senior even if all done great
Pros
Unwanted pressure of disciplines
Cons
Unknown flexible decision to follow without view or argument
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report