Indian Navy Employee Reviews in India

Found 228 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most Challenging and satisfying
Operation Executive (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJuly 9, 2016
Amazing work culture and regular opportunity for potential up-gradation. Gives full independence to perform and deliver . The organisational set up facilitates a very healthy balance between work life, family and social life. The concept of camaraderie is outstanding.
Pros
Great Opportunities
Cons
Regular Relocations
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Operations officer (Former Employee) –  MumbaiJuly 6, 2016
The job of a Naval Executive Officer is challenging and tough. From Human resource management to Supply chain management, the Military services exposes individuals to all facets of management.
During the ab-initio years life is tough and challenging owing to prolonged separation from families, but it gets better with time. The hardest part of the job is bureaucratic issues, as it takes a long time to execute commercial projects which means that one has to have a lot of patience and perseverance to pursue and complete projects.
Learning is a continuous process and the Navy ensures that all Officers remain updated with latest advancements in technology.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the camaraderie the people share despite their cultural, linguistic and religious backgrounds.
Pros
Various perks and privileges
Cons
No set routine. One can be called upon anytime of the day or night.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Dream job for every Indian Citizon
Petty Officer (Former Employee) –  DelhiJune 28, 2016
One of the Dream job for Every Indian Citizen. its shaping your future. Molding your present life. You will get free foreign. trip, life long free medical facility. after retirement you will get other state government job in priory basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best place to work with.
UNIT IN CHARGE (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 26, 2016
Honour to serve in the organisation which provided all kind of satisfaction at work place,individual and social life.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong service which focus for Present and future
Master Chief Electrical Artificer power (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 21, 2016
Very good and hard life. technically solid work with 100 percent perfection.Job satisfaction is more. At end we will enjoy the work results.
Pros
Free food, accomodation
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
Pilot (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra PradeshJune 19, 2016
good flat form to serve my country. i love to work in indian navy.it is my childhood goal to work in indian navy,
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work area
Senior Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 17, 2016
GREAT TO WORK FOR NATION. GOOD MANAGEMENT
• Verification of Technical Log book to ensure Serviceability of the aircraft.
• Flight safety requirements and precautions to be taken for smooth flying.
• Ability to multitask and prioritize maintenance activities.
• Organizing training of personnel on technical issues and policies related to maintenance.
• Achieving scheduled and non-scheduled operational flying programs by well trained technical staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indian Navy has provided me with a rich and varied experience in Technical, Administrative, Security & Firefighting matters at various levels. Working
Administrative Officer, Dept Head of Engineering (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 16, 2016
Over the years Indian Navy has provided me an excellent platform to train myself to handle complex and formidable tasks single handedly and has nurtured a positive attitude in my approach towards work during severe pressure and stress conditions. The vast and rich experience in the field of Mechanical/Marine Engineering with managerial skills, strong interpersonal skills and positive attitude with devoted and conscious work ethics has enabled me to adapt myself to new roles and challenging situations with relative ease.
Pros
free accommodation, food, medical LTC
Cons
24 hours bound
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
department regulator/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 8, 2016
challenging and exploration of new things is the main considering factor of this reputed organisation. Always gives u opportunities to learn new things & proves ur metal.
Pros
a dream organisation.Its service not job
Cons
less stability
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very experience full service
operation room technique (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 30, 2016
its a very challenging job.
24 hrs commitment but enjoyable services.
accommodation facility free.
food facility .
medical facility free
travelling with concession some time free.
its team work job.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chellenging job
Master Chief Electrical Artificer Power (Former Employee) –  All over IndiaMay 8, 2016
In Navy, every day is just like a war. there is not a second chance to do any thing. you have to do every task in a prescribed format and in specified time.
lot of work pressure
very hard to get work done by the subordinates.
in last, I have learned that
how to work in pressure
how to get work done by subordinates
how to manage time
how to utilised material and man
how to live without family for a long time
Pros
adventureous
Cons
too much pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As I served in indian navy navy has given such foundation they trained me men
NAVAL POLICE (Former Employee) –  Kochin, KeralaMay 6, 2016
as per my job i can give maximium output with in required time we can manage in sort of situation thats all i can tell as per firm requiremnts we full fill
Cons
finish and securie there is no time limatiation
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive and Communication Specialist
Radio Operator (Former Employee) –  All over India and AbroadMay 5, 2016
Multi-skilled, dynamic and outstanding professional with 15+ years of accomplished experience as a Radio Operator in delivering optimal results & business value in high-growth environments in security, administration, communication in the Indian Navy. Possess advanced knowledge of computers and equipped with business & technical skill set for handling large scale assignments with established credibility in providing domain support for managing operations.
Proficient in formulating and implementing Security Policies/ Procedures; Knowledge of rendering functions of conceptualizing security plans, identifying vulnerabilities/ exposures & risks, deploying security resources and safeguarding human and material assets.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adventurous and disciplined life
OPERATION AND MAINTENANCE OF MARINE EQUIPMENT (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 25, 2016
It is a good learning experience and a challangeing place to work.A lot of things which is required for your future can be learnt here.Overall I am proud to work with a finest organisation of our country.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for a job after expiry of initial engagement
SENIOR TRIAL INSPECTOR (Current Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra PradeshApril 12, 2016
Defence job is really good at young age. I am aspiring to take on another job with higher responsibilities as my present engagement with this organisation is nearing completion.
Pros
JOB SECURITY, FREE RATION, CLOTHING
Cons
EXTENDED WORKING HOURS
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adventure with full tolerance in working
Ex Serviceman (Current Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaMarch 21, 2016
A great adventurous job. but little far from our home. so sometimes it becomes difficult to meet our family issues. rest all things are excellent in this field.
Pros
free meals
Cons
fixed working hours. in emergency may be extended more
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Electrical Officer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 8, 2016
good experience in service for a short term job. military service require good discipline and hard work. adventurous in many ways.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disciplined and systematic approch in life
Supervisory Rank(PO) (Former Employee) –  Various places across IndiaFebruary 16, 2016
15 years service in Indian Navy made me a tough disciplined sailor.
Naval life made me to face realities and prepared to face challenges in life and job assignments. I was very proud serving countries and loyal while in uniformed military service
Pros
Disciplined life with lots of sports activities. Proud to serve the country
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Military service
Able seaman (Former Employee) –  IndiaFebruary 13, 2016
Job security

People work hard.

Bonding's among everyone

Government provided facilities

Fun work place.

Best place of your life to be in
Pros
everything
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent organisation that provides ample opportunities for self development with a great history and culture
Commander Aviation Officer-III (Current Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra PradeshFebruary 8, 2016
A typical day at work varies largely based on the appointment, ie. ship or shore based and the roles of each individual in the unit; that ranges from - technical, operations, logistics, staff work. Goal being to prepare the unit in accordance with the charter assigned to ensure battle readiness in all aspects - availability of trained manpower that works as a cohesive team, assets that are fully operational and other resources (spares, manpower, etc) that are well planned and replenished continuously; to meet any task at short notice.
This provides an excellent practical exposure of managing the operations with optimal resources without compromising on security.
The strong performance of the organisation is attributable to the underlying culture that inculcates a sense of camaraderie and pride in the organisation and the Goal.
The hardest point of the job (that also is most challenging) stems from the uncertainty of the requirement.
The work culture, the uniqueness of the job and nobility of the Goal is what makes it enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 237 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
4.4
Management
4.3
Culture
4.3