Indian Navy Employee Reviews

Found 287 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all was there best
Senior Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh22 March 2017
Experience to work over there was good.
All facilities were there .
But no step for something advance.
I was skilled in electrical trade in aircrafts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Job Culture ever experienced
Lt Commander ( Senior HR & Administration) (Former Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu20 March 2017
Indian Navy is all about a Life that anybody would ever dream of.
Good Salary, Great opportunities, Adventure, Clubs , Great Locations, Good Medical Facilities, Canteens, Travel Benefits for the entire family. You get to lead so many men right from the first day.
Pros
Executive life
Cons
Sailing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life full of advetures, gaining of new skills and foreign cultue, self confident and goal achiver
JCO Instructor (Former Employee) –  All over the country, specially main cities18 March 2017
Very good service, opputunity to explore your self. see the world, foreign countries, knowledge of foreign culture, develop ur civil study while in service, fully secured life for family, all amenities / needs fulfilled by navy while out from family. Good saving. proposperous life. Healthier eco friendly envirnment.
Pros
Free fooding, clothing, accommodation, and defence facilities
Cons
Out of home town
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pure govt. bemefits
Communication handling (Former Employee) –  Entire India17 March 2017
Very good service. It is Indian Defence services. It trains on entire part of life. It teaches about defence broadly as well as communication also as this was my branch/trade....
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is really a good place to work with Navy people
System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh14 March 2017
i have learned so many things from there like how to manage when a issue rises and working on it until the problem solved.i was really interested after it.
Pros
no
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maintainer radar and nav aids
Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra13 March 2017
was associated with navigational radar, long range early warning radars ,fire control radars and navigational aids such as gyro, GPS,AIS,Electronic chart display etc was also asociated with the installation and interfacing of these sensors with the navaids.
Pros
free meals and clothing
Cons
extended working hours from 10 to16 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made me what I am today
Petty Officer (Former Employee) –  Vizagapatam, Andhra Pradesh13 March 2017
Navy means life to me navy is all about aerving the nation with utmost sincerity, courage, discipline and our duty towards our morherland loved its mutual respect and tought what ever I know
Pros
Perks and previlidges
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Level Management (Former Employee) –  India13 March 2017
Standing today in market because of this company. all supportive staff workers middle & senior management. encouraging staff for the betterment of self & company.
Pros
Jon surety
Cons
NO
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a prestigious service i had.
Middle level Management (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra, Kochi, Kerala, New Delhi12 March 2017
I have completed my 28 years of prestigious service in Indian Navy and have inculcate and utilised this experience in past service. It has gained me a lots of valuable experience.
Pros
Free Medical, Free Accommodation and Ration, Transport Allowance
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
proud to work for the armed force
Able seaman (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, Delhi10 March 2017
Military service in the best an individual can do for the country and i am proud and humbled to get an opportunity to be of service to the nation. Indebted to the country for allowing me to serve.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionally challenging and highly rewarding
Project Head (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West Bengal10 March 2017
Wonderful organisation to work as a career manager and leader. Professionally challenging with huge responsibilities at a very young age. Avenues for career growth and academic advancements.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adventure and fun place with vast exposure
MASTER CHIEF ARTIFICER (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, Delhi8 March 2017
Life in navy is full of challenges and excitement. Learned a lot from my deployments at various places in india.Excellent work culture and ethics. Being away from family is a tough aspect of the job.
Pros
FREE ACCOMMODATION, UNIFORM, LOTS OF FACILITIES
Cons
LONG OFFSHORE DEPLOYMENTS
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work oriented
Petty Officer (Former Employee) –  PAN INDIA8 March 2017
Working culture will and discipline and time punctuality will always be there and co opertion among the tradesmen will be given to complete the task at given time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What and why
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Visakhapatnam7 March 2017
Nothing to say.bht people asked such type of questions I don't understand why they feel there should be some review of a person is posting something after editing
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feeling Proud to serve for Nation
Petty Officer Electrical (Submarine) (Former Employee) –  India5 March 2017
Day at work - Exciting
Learned - Discipline and management in crucial times
Management - Yes
Workplace culture - Do or die
Hardest part - Striving for acheving Goals
Enjoyable part - Team Work, & Team Spirit
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience good
Defence, NAVY, Store and administration, 15 yrs (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam4 March 2017
Good experience, learned to manage life and time, learned to manage man, material and time. Learned to do work on high pressure any where in any situation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indian Navy
Head Operations (Current Employee) –  Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu4 March 2017
A meritorious Service with good Organisational Values and Culture providing to avenues to actively participate in all Operations and gives you exposure to the latest Technologies in the world.
Pros
Security for the Family
Cons
Salary Comparably lesser
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job in Indian Navy as a Sailor
Sailor (Former Employee) –  Bandra, Maharashtra4 March 2017
motivated and self professionalism
service before self
self explanatory
well groomed management
planned and thorough welfare
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life in Indian Navy
Navigation and direction (Current Employee) –  all coastal cities of India3 March 2017
I have joined in Indian Navy in 1987. from there i have seen the transition of Navy till date and the Improvement in life of the men on job service conditions. The thing most loved in there is the belonging of service inter departmental organization and the co ordination with other Two services and even with civil and private establishment. .
Pros
free food
Cons
24x7 service
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
defence
Regulating Petty Officer (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West Bengal2 March 2017
motivated and self professionalism
service before self
self explanatory
well groomed management
planned and thorough welfare
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 297 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
4.4
Management
4.3
Culture
4.3