Indiabulls Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good exposure and great career opportunities
Engineer (Civil) (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra22 March 2016
Very professional environment and a good real estate company to work with. From the mid level managers to the senior most everyone is really helpful and supportive to work with. If you are ready to take up challenges then there is lot of scope for your development in the company.
Pros
Great colleagues, flexible work culture.
Cons
Lot of work pressure and long working hours during the time of handovers
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall an memorabl;e experience to start with an good brand from campus,it was fun ,stress and journey was enjoyable in totality..
Vice President (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, WB1 January 2016
working with indiabulls is fun passionate and agressive team memeber,its an huge stress full job evrytime we have to be on our toes for numbers,the happiest part of it we are compensated with hefty variable components in term of incentives..we ahve an good management who welcomes employes suggestion for business improvements..
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Totally based on your Talent
Associate Manager Sales (Current Employee) –  hyderabad14 February 2015
Working in indiabulls as a sales rep is very flexible...If you have good network and if you know how to convince the customer then you will be unstoppable...if you work hard there will be no limit for earning...simply a place where you can learn and implement.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging job
Intern (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HR15 January 2015
A person with hard core sales and good attitude can survive in this organization , although the overall experience was satisfactory
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feild job and challenges
Associate Manager (Former Employee) –  Allahabad, UP5 January 2015
* My day start in my job by my emailing DSR (daily sales report) to my authorized senior. it contain the data of new leads generated in my job, and the followups that i have maintained with the existing clients.
*Generate new deals for a real estate development company that focuses on multi-family residential projects, including real-estate market analysis.
*After sales following customer for timely payment of installments and completing their documentations like Builder Buyer Agreements, timely call notice and payment receipts.
*Making cold calls, generating leads, taking follow ups, fixing up and going for meetings, client acquisitions , competitive and industry research analysis , making presentations.
*Responsible for achieving the sales target provided by the management.
Pros
High incentives and job full of challenges.
Cons
No long term survival, as hard target to achieve
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning environment
Trainer (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HR30 November 2014
friendly working environment, co-ordination between team. team work. good feedback, motivating.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always productive
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Karnal, HR31 July 2014
Daily working always starts in a tense manner. I have learned during my working period that how to achieve targets in difficult working conditions. My team always provides good support.
Hardest part of the job is to achieve targets and enjoyable part is when we achieved targets.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive And Professionally encouraging
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MH15 July 2014
Best organisation to work with...
Positive work culture
very co-operative management and Team
Pros
Absolutely professional and encouraging work culture
Cons
n.a
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed my part working with colleagues
Asst. Manager Admin & HR (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, AP30 May 2014
Friendly atmosphere /
Gained some experience in share market field too /
Pros
no
Cons
sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varification
Varifier (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DL22 May 2014
Verified the address of the clients by visiting their houses.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cross Functional Experience, Dynamic work environment
Senior Vice President (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DL31 March 2014
My professional career of 9 years has been both challenging and rewarding. Understanding that start-ups and unstructured organizations provide better platform to learn more and to grow more, I opted to join an organization that was less than 3 years old in the business, declining an offer from one of the leading multi-national banks. I consider myself fortunate to have worked for the stock-market during the most exciting last decade. My experience was extremely eventful and kept me on my toes all the time. Things were all the more challenging that time as my company had little recognition and, secondly, had introduced a new concept of online trading. People believed in personally visiting the banks or brokers for transactions and making them to use online portal was a challenging task that required various follow-ups for establishing trust which resulted in long hours of work. I enjoyed meeting investors and worked diligently to open 1163 investor accounts, which is more than double the number opened by any other employee in the company so far.
There were other challenges also which gave months of sleepless nights such as to reinstate the business amidst plummeting bottom-line. We worked days and nights to rebuild investor’s trust and employees moral. Therefore, in my 9 years of career, I never consistently had a regular 9 hours of work timing and I was always up for responding to the need of the hour. Furthermore, to gain more exposure, I took various additional responsibilities such as recruiting and training new employees. To enrich my skill sets, attuned to the current
  more... market scenario, and to gain global perspective, I resigned from my company - where I was comfortably placed after years of hard work- just to ensure that I keep learning and do not stagnate.  less
Cons
Unstructured Operations
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an overall good growing company .
Relationship Manager/ online trading (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MH18 February 2014
I have learned a lot about Trading.all my team members were very cooperative.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & learning place
AVP, Facility (Current Employee) –  Mumbai16 February 2014
Every day is a day of uncertain events & lot of learning. There is no end of work. One after another issues are there to be resolved.
Pros
State of art facilities
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outstanding
Sr. Architect (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HR12 October 2013
Indiabulls Real Estate is one of the largest real estate company in India with development projects spread across high-end office and commercial complexes, premium residential developments, mega townships, retail spaces, hotel and resorts, state of the art special economic zones and infrastructure development. It has 31 ongoing projects totaling 72.86 million square feet, 2588 acres of SEZ development and additional land bank of 1001.43 acres. Each project bears a stamp of thoughtful solutions and highest quality. The company has partnered with specialists from India and abroad working on various aspects including design, landscaping, engineering and structural strength of each of the developments.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SRM in Broking
Senior Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TN10 October 2013
Handling a team and sourcing Broking business and.was parallely into advisory desk
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative work place
EXECUTIVE,HRD (Current Employee) –  GURGOWAN(Haryana)8 September 2013
Coordination with in the team,Good working atmosphere,Shared view,learned management skill,occasionally extra burden due to temporary shortage of staff
Pros
No Percks
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MBA with 1 year experience in finance & marketing.
Relationship manager (Former Employee) –  chennai, tamil nadu29 August 2013
good work environment, punctual good salary and incentives are provided, always a motivating strategies are used to refresh our mind.
Pros
free to take decision by ourself.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
moderate work place
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  mumbai, lower parel1 July 2013
hardwork is the key, no shortcuts, people interested in sales can work here but no guarantee for long term , only if ur a revenue generator can stay put
Pros
nothing as such
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistance to senior
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon28 June 2013
As an intern, I was not given a particular project, however, I assisted my senior to edit financial reports and also curate data on excel
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MBA Internship
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Bangalore17 January 2013
I did my Summer Internship at IndiaBulls. This is where I first experienced the dynamics of a real life work place. After my internship was when I could collaborate my theoretical knowledge with practical life use.

Also, I got to understand that my area of interest was Consulting.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.8
Culture
3.8