Find companies:
Imtech
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Imtech Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a challenge every day, good working environment and a good working atmosphere
Configuration & Test Engineer (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 16, 2013
Pros: good atmosphere and a challenge
Cons: an organization that is not well matched
A typical day is configuration and testing on traffic controllers with different specifications. After testing, two days, I'am responsible for documentation. There is a good working atmosphere where the manager is responsible for the planning. The information we need is not always available. We need to find out and collect that information. This is – more... sometimes very dificult, because it cost time for the two days testing. The enjoyable of the job is, is that every new project is a challenge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at Imtech
Company Representative/Supervisor Pre-Press Dept (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIMarch 26, 2013
Pros: flexible hours, nice environment
Cons: company closed due to owner's divorce.
A typical day would be all pre-press work including ordering, inventory, quality control and customer service. I was trained in many areas so I would work in different departments as needed. I enjoyed the flexible hours and the hardest part could be last minute jobs coming in. I learned a lot about customer service while working at Imtech.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, very well rounded company.
supervisor (Former Employee), Corvalis, OregonApril 20, 2012
Pros: great environment
Cons: got layed off
Enjoyed working at Imtech. Performed shipping services, with Fed Ex worldwide. Advanced to supervisor over production line. Scheduling hours, adjusting work loads, improving processes, Documenting processes,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa de Médio porte, mas com projetos em desenvolvimento
Engenheiro Eletricista (Current Employee), Salvador, BAJune 22, 2014
Pros: auxílio financeiro no desenvolvimento dos projetos
Cons: nao tem beneficios
1 - Um dia típico de trabalho

No escritório:

Desenvolvimento dos projetos de fibra óptica e projetos em telefonia celular.

Em campo:

Realizar análise de intensidade de sinal de telefonia celular em pontos (pontos de difícil acesso) de determinada localidade utilizando antenas de telecomunicações, analisar de frequência / espectro e celulares de – more... teste. Coordenar a equipe envolvida para a execução do projeto, análise de relevo da localidade, marcação de pontos para instalação de torres de no máximo 42 metros de altura. Instalação dos equipamentos elétricos e eletrônicos GSM e WCDMA.

2 - O que você aprendeu:

Aperfeiçoei meus conhecimentos na parte elétrica e aprendi muito sobre equipamentos de telefonia celular, como antenas, rádios (repetidores de sinal) e instalação de torres e desenvolvimento de peças de ferro para instalação.

3 - A direção/gerência

Sempre cedeu o total apoio para o desenvolvimento dos projetos

4 - Os seus colegas de trabalho

Os colegas de trabalho são pessoas tranquilas e especializadas na área que atuam. Sempre ajudam e precisam de ajudar para desenvolver os projetos.

5 - A parte mais difícil do trabalho

A parte mais difícil do trabalho é no momento de encontrar a localidade onde será instalada a torre. Alguns lugares com muitos morros precisa de uma maior atenção. Algumas vezes precisamos subir três a quatro morros de difícil acesso e enormes para fazer o teste de intensidade de sinal de telefonia celular. É o mais difícil, mas totalmente gratificante.

6 - A parte mais agradável do trabalho

A parte mais agradável do trabalho é no momento que está tudo funcionando como projetado e de poder ver pessoas que nunca fizeram uma ligação de celular na sua localidade, agora poder ter esse serviço juntamente com a Internet 3G conectando-se ao mundo da tecnologia. Ajudar ao país crescer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dobre zarobki, gwarancja zatrudnienia, pensja wypłacana na czas.
Kierownik Robót / Kierownik Budowy (Current Employee), WarszawaJune 4, 2014
Pros: pensja na czas
Cons: praca w delegacji
Ogólnie ocena pozytywna. Jedyny minus to cały czas w delegacji. Kadra zarządzająca zależnie od budowy. Ogólnie atmosfera jest ok.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gezellig bedrijf.
Boekhoudkundig Medewerkster (Former Employee), AmersfoortNovember 30, 2013
Ik heb hier met veel plezier gewerkt op de crediteurenadministratie.
Ik ben hier weg gegaan, omdat ik meer uitdaging zocht.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was een mooi bv om te leren
installatie montuur (Former Employee), Amsterdam-Zuidoost, NHNovember 1, 2013
Pros: gratis koffie en opleidingen enz
Cons: na de ontslag rondes ging het achter uit met imtech wel jammer
een goed morgen met eerst koffie en praten over de dag planning wat we gaan doen en de veranderingen op tekening
ik heb hier veel geleerd en veel ervaring op gedaan
het moeilijkste was dat niet altijd een tekening niet klopt ten opzicht op de werk vloer maar na wat praten et andere op de werk vloer was dit zo opgelost veel leuke collega`s die je goed – more... mee kon werken
ik ben zelf ook goed voor andere ik help graag een handje me – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gran empresa
Tecnico (Former Employee), Alicante, VCOctober 22, 2013
Pros: sueldo, asegurados, seguridad en el ambito del trabajo
Cons: la monotonia de mi puesto
Los días en mi caso eran monótonos, aprendí muchísimos en cuanto a media y alta tensión, la dirección y gerencia en la empresa es espectacular y grata, los colegas llegamos a ser amigos, la parte mas difícil la despedida, y lo que mas me gusto lo aprendido, y la experiencia obtenida.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
veel zelfstandig maar ook in team verband werken
mln monteur (Former Employee), Zwolle, OVSeptember 1, 2013
samen met collega's nieuwe verkeersinstallaties plaatsen en het gebruiksklaar opleveren aan klanten. veel uitdagingen in het oplossen van storingen en zo mede mijn kennis vergaard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Algemene werkzaamheden bij imtech
Technicus (Former Employee), Groningen, GRJuly 10, 2013
Pros: fijne collegas goede voorzieningen en een goed salaris
Cons: die kan ik niet bedenken
Hallo ,ik ben bij Imtech begonnen in 2001 op vestiging Leeuwarden als Chef monteur na een paar leuke eigen klussen zoals;verzinkerij schepers in Harkema ,Comenius scholen in Leeuwarden en nieuwbouw gemeentehuis Balk.Toen het daar na een paar jaar wat minder werd met het werk,ging onze afdeling verhuizen naar groningen,waar ik mee mocht als tecnicus – more... hier heb ik tot 1 juli 2013 met plezier samen met mijn collegas gewerkt op vele grote projecten;zoals het UMCG/Nij Smellinghe/FPK Assen NHL Leeuwarden/ Campina Wageningen/ ENEXIS Zwolle en nog vele andere klussen.Maar helaas ben ik daar per 1 juli overtollig geworden. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productieve omgeving met zeer goede sfeer
Administratief medewerker (Former Employee), HengeloJune 14, 2012
Pros: het kantoor was zeer dicht bij mijn huis gelegen, ik kon dus meer werken omdat ik geen reistijd had
Cons: het was van te voren duidelijk dat het om een tijdelijke functie ging
Bij Imtech werkte ik op uitzendbasis van 1 januari tot en met 31 mei.
Het werk bestond uit ; het invoeren van weekstaten van de monteurs, het controleren van de inkoopfacturen en het factureren naar klanten.
De sfeer op de afdeling was erg goed. Ondanks dat ik een uitzendkracht was en van te voren duidelijk was dat het tijdelijk zou zijn voelde ik me – more... zeer gewaardeerd door mijn collega's. Dit heeft een zeer positieve indruk op mij gemaakt. – less