IGATE Employee Reviews

Found 392 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
iGate is a good company.
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh6 January 2017
iGate is a good company if you overlook the management, which is fully focused on their nears and dears. If you are not dear one of management then you will face tons of work (no SLA consideration) and your work will be overlooked at appraisal time. In short, management is not capable to retain tenured employees.
Pros
Good company
Cons
notice period, fully focused management on their favourite employees, less appreciation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, knowledge enriched, Challenging
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu27 November 2016
Responsibilities:
• Requirement analysis and validation
• Preparation of Change Request Design Document and Test Plan
• Coding & Testing (Unit and Integration)
• Interaction with client for Requirement Gathering and Other tasks
• Handling Adhoc tasks
• Abend Fixing and solving the production issues.

Major Projects handled so far:
• Incorporated new clients British petroleum and Mills Fleet Farm in Synchrony system.
• Data center migration from Alpharetta to Dallas
• Been the mainframe resource in reverse engineering of one module in system called SEMM 3.0
• Implementation of a new idea "Parent-Child relation in file read logic".


- I always enjoyed working with my daily development task and it was really challenging to my level
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Principle Architect/ (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka22 November 2016
IGATE (a part of Capgemini Group) with 180,000 people in over 40 countries, is one of the world's foremost providers of consulting, technology and outsourcing services. The Group reported 2014 global revenues of EUR 10.573 billion. Together with its clients, we create and deliver business, technology and digital solutions that fit their needs, enabling them to achieve innovation and competitiveness.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to learn and kick start your career
Technical Lead Consultant (Former Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, India21 November 2016
I started my career with IGATE (now Capgemini). I have learnt my primary profession from here. Although the work hours and the project was demanding and required long hours every day. It was still a very good learning experience with ample space to grow and perform
Pros
Great for freshers, Amazing campus in Airoli
Cons
Lesser pay, Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment was good
Sr. Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra10 December 2016
IGATE is a nice company to work at as all IT companies but salary hike is less, IT culture is good, work friendly environment
personal and professional work life balanced, sometimes it is hectic otherwise it is manageable.
co-operative team members, supportive managers and easy approachable HRs made work here very easy.
Pros
project parties
Cons
less salary hike
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for an internship as a Software Developer
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra10 October 2016
A lot of interaction with team members can help solving 99% of the project problems is what I have learned from my experienced.

I am studying Masters in Computer Science and I am looking for an internship in the same stream.

Unix script writing, SQL and Java are the areas where I am expert at.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Software Engineer Analyst (Current Employee) –  Airoli, Maharashtra9 January 2017
Igate (now Capgemini) provides a platform to me as a fresher which encourage me to do work in a professional environment. It gives me the better experiences in the professional work culture.
Pros
Interactive Meetings
Cons
No Comp-Off for Weekend Work Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka2 January 2017
Good place to work with nice guys around. Ample of growth opportunities both onshore offshore. You would have fine work life balance which is difficult to find in IT industry.
Pros
Work life balance, strong leadership
Cons
low compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working Company
Java Developer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu8 October 2016
The company that can mould a mud to mighty.
My mother company that groomed me.

The place where you are forced to learn new technologies and deliver task well before deadline.

Punctuality,Delivery on time,Hard work Could be the company's other names
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work atmosphere and good work place .
Senior Engineer - Windows System Admin (Former Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra30 October 2016
Very good working place .

New challenges accepted and enegetic working Atmosphere .


Working Internationally and globally with All clients .


Completed Microsoft Certifications .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greate place to start your career
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, India4 January 2017
Good place to work as a fresher. You will get to learn so many things during the professional training and probation period.
Lot of stressed work some days.
Management policies needs to be improved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average workplace
Associate Director (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka18 August 2016
- occasionally indifferent management
- everything based on project billing
- long term career problem
- incompetent but sensible management
- cost cutting is paramount
- there are some nice people too
- sometimes work is great, challenging
Pros
job security
Cons
project dependent career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Opportunities to Learn
Sr. Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra14 December 2016
Good organization, we can get good opportunities to learn and prove our capabilities.good and healthy work environment. Supportive management and human resource.
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working and good exposure.
Project Lead (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra22 December 2016
Employees friendly environment and good exposure to new technology. One of best industry who can give you everyday challenges to new technology and projects.
Pros
Best facilities like transport and all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First company
Jr. DBA and ITIL Analyst (L1 ) (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka20 June 2016
A typical day here started of with hussle and buzzle of banking environment with a lot of challenges with extremely good collegues and goo management .nd
Myself learnt to workhard and know that time was precious and attention to detail
The hardest part of the job beng working only in the night shifts athe enjoyable part being able to understand that i can aim to work even better and communicate well
Pros
working with college mates
Cons
night shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka1 October 2016
More hierarchical management, friendly co-workers, less paid compared to industry standards, but skills gained on the job/experience is valuable. Suitable to start the career.
Pros
Skills gained on the job.
Cons
less salary offered
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Senior Executive - HR (Former Employee) –  Bangalore6 January 2017
Great learning for a fresher
Work ethics and values needs improvement
Management very stringent with unreasonable deadlines
No work life balance
Difficult employee supervisor relationship
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job Culture
Senior Engineer VnV (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra20 October 2016
The coworkers were good team members.
Every monday the company hosted tgim "Thank God its Monday" which was a good way to start a week.
Also since it was my first company got good experience to start a career in QA.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IGate was a productive and fun place to work.
Sr. Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune,India21 August 2016
IGate was a productive and fun place to work.
I had a good experience learning many different technologies,additionally played many different roles like a Team member,Module lead.
It helped me build my extra curricular too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, learning atmosphere
senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh26 October 2016
super company to work. lots of learning. senior are supportive. transparent rating and promotion. salary and other benefits are better than other companies
Pros
good food, free transport.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport