IGATE Employee Reviews

Found 377 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so good
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka4 December 2016
Management is very rigid. Will not help in any employee concern. No work from home policy. No support from seniors. Notice period is too long.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i dont recommend
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra28 November 2016
not a good place to work. a typical service based company.
lot of donkey work involved.
almost all the projects are support projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Principle Architect/ (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka22 November 2016
IGATE (a part of Capgemini Group) with 180,000 people in over 40 countries, is one of the world's foremost providers of consulting, technology and outsourcing services. The Group reported 2014 global revenues of EUR 10.573 billion. Together with its clients, we create and deliver business, technology and digital solutions that fit their needs, enabling them to achieve innovation and competitiveness.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to learn and kick start your career
Technical Lead Consultant (Former Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, India21 November 2016
I started my career with IGATE (now Capgemini). I have learnt my primary profession from here. Although the work hours and the project was demanding and required long hours every day. It was still a very good learning experience with ample space to grow and perform
Pros
Great for freshers, Amazing campus in Airoli
Cons
Lesser pay, Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Java Developer (Former Employee) –  India11 November 2016
Enjoyed my learning experience in i-Gate which is Capegemini now. I wish I should have continued the journey as Oracle apps developer. I recommend my company to my friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all good experience
Team Lead / F&A Analyst - Operations (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka6 November 2016
Good work atmosphere
Team work and client management skills
Professional Management
Team support
Friday fun activities
Q close and year close engagement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Place
Oracle Apps Techno-Functional Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra31 October 2016
very friendly job environment, to get chances to learn new technologies and implementation. nice team support and joy to work always. love to work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work atmosphere and good work place .
Senior Engineer - Windows System Admin (Former Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra30 October 2016
Very good working place .

New challenges accepted and enegetic working Atmosphere .


Working Internationally and globally with All clients .


Completed Microsoft Certifications .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, learning atmosphere
senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh26 October 2016
super company to work. lots of learning. senior are supportive. transparent rating and promotion. salary and other benefits are better than other companies
Pros
good food, free transport.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would like to work with such a company, warm and friendly working wnvironment
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka25 October 2016
iGate is a nice company to work with, I learned a lot here. Nice working culture, friendly employees, and many opportunities fir griwth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Leader
Process (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh21 October 2016
Responsible to maintain databases like to maintain the records of all employees, develop weekly reports, and analyze trends of approved clients & customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job Culture
Senior Engineer VnV (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra20 October 2016
The coworkers were good team members.
Every monday the company hosted tgim "Thank God its Monday" which was a good way to start a week.
Also since it was my first company got good experience to start a career in QA.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sr. Associate (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh18 October 2016
Only promotion grid is not good. Rest it's holding good environment to work. lots of fun good work culture with best supervisors.
Pros
Subsidised food and free cabs
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for an internship as a Software Developer
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra10 October 2016
A lot of interaction with team members can help solving 99% of the project problems is what I have learned from my experienced.

I am studying Masters in Computer Science and I am looking for an internship in the same stream.

Unix script writing, SQL and Java are the areas where I am expert at.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working Company
Java Developer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu8 October 2016
The company that can mould a mud to mighty.
My mother company that groomed me.

The place where you are forced to learn new technologies and deliver task well before deadline.

Punctuality,Delivery on time,Hard work Could be the company's other names
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka1 October 2016
More hierarchical management, friendly co-workers, less paid compared to industry standards, but skills gained on the job/experience is valuable. Suitable to start the career.
Pros
Skills gained on the job.
Cons
less salary offered
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
iGate Review
System Analyst (Former Employee) –  bangalore29 September 2016
Good company for the beginners. Not many projects are there and less growth opportunities. Management is not good, only major client is RBC other than that not many opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work atmosphere
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, Karnataka28 September 2016
Pilot batch. Learnt from basic.Had been part of all team activities, management calls, and interacted with onshore team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
accounts
Associate - Collection Department (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka27 September 2016
good culture. working environment is good. worked in collection team Banking department, closing accounts as per request and cancelling cards and grading customers.
Pros
--
Cons
--
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, India20 September 2016
Good learning experience
Great Team
Work pressure and no work life balance
not flexible work hours
less opportunities
monotonous work
Pros
Productive
Cons
Lengthy working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport