IGATE Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at iGATE
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaOctober 6, 2017
Part of the Marketing and Communications team. Excellent work environment and scope for innovation. Ideas are always welcomed and recognised. Fun at work is best at iGATE.
Pros
Fun at Work, excellent camaraderie among teams and employees
Cons
Long hours, Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Software Trainee / Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  bangloreOctober 5, 2017
Its a very good company and well skilled developed communicators and i have learnt new skills and people over their are really friendly and pleasant environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for frshers
Sr. Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 5, 2017
- Good company for freshers
- Trainings provided are good
- Project are good
- Good clients
- Process oriented culture
- Management is helpful and supportive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beginning of my carrier
Jr. Linux/AIX Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 4, 2017
This was the beginning of my carrier where i have learned may thing for the life and in the technologies and as a fresher management was very help full for me to find anything was missing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start career
Build and Release Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 30, 2017
I had joined IGATE as a fresher. Their training for the fresher is one of the best in the market. After the training there are really good projects to get deployed into.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stagnant growth with little to no opportunities to learn
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, IndiaSeptember 26, 2017
Working across multiple clients in iGATE I observed that many of the technologies used by them were out of date. Also the senior management were unable to get in newer/latest projects. Internal POCs were the only ways to learn latest technology upgrades.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 26, 2017
I will suggest no body should work with IGATE but now its Capgameni don't know what policies they have implemented now, but people in IGate were very bad. they take personal revenge no matter if you are good in work.
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice environment to work.
SAP HR Functional Consultant (Former Employee) –  mumbaiSeptember 23, 2017
great place to work at. so many opportunity, good management to work with and policies were employee friendly. opportunity to learn new skills, Owner ship for work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaSeptember 23, 2017
Work life balance is very good and Flexible timing. No pressure from the management. They expect us to complete the task on time. You can do whatever for leisure time but need to complete the job on time. Great place to work if you have some experience.Especially for the management career. For an engineer this company can give experience as well as pain. But more or less it will be a great learning curve for them.
Pros
Flexible Timing.
Cons
HR not aware of issues facing by employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Associate (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshSeptember 22, 2017
overall nice place to work i learnt how to work in corporate world,
IGATE was my first job, everything is fine there only salary is main problem.

far to my home
Pros
culture is very nice
Cons
long hours to reach there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about IGATE?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning new technology
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 20, 2017
I got a chance to work on new technology in this organization.
I have grown both personally as well as professionally here. Good management. Good work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun culture
Manual Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 19, 2017
Like most of my co-workers are recently graduated, the environment used to be so fun under the guidance of experienced team. Which helps us to learn what is going around the industry and what should we learn to make ourselves in a better position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  BangloreSeptember 19, 2017
Good place to work.Management is good.For experienced people Capgemini is a good option.Encouraging team members and giving oppurtunity to work in different scenarios.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoy Work Place
Technical Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 19, 2017
Productive and Enjoy Work Place
Leading end-to-end projects
Work is in multi Technology.
Values are Integrity and Support.
Work is in cross functional
Pros
Quality of work
Cons
Work Location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was lesson
Senior Software QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Gandhinagar, IndiaSeptember 18, 2017
I worked at Gandhinagar location of igate, and it was a good lesson for me

Initially learnt some good lessons on Software testing, later the possibilities of growth were less so had to move
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Senior Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 17, 2017
Nice company, but now its part of capgemini. no idea how the current culture is . but it should be good,
i started career here, and was not given good start for me, interms of environment and no enthusiasm from management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work life balance
Sr. Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 11, 2017
No fun at work place, it is a restricted work environment.
Poor management (onsite & offshore)
Not enjoyed work because of peer pressures.
Long working hours more than 14 hrs/day because of deadlines without proper estimations.
Pros
Nothing to say
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and learn new technologies
senior member (Former Employee) –  bengaluru ,KASeptember 11, 2017
Good place to work and learn new technologies. Fast paced working environment.
typical service company with exposure to new technologies and skills
short term prjects are fast paced and sometimes demand more time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equal learning oppurtunity with challenges
Software Engg/ Project Lead (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshSeptember 11, 2017
Good work culture. Limitation of learning (not in all case) as its service based. Lot many prokect management related activities followed. Performance based result.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super..
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 11, 2017
Good to join as a fresher and had a nice experience in such a company. Good to be a part of nice team and team members. Well the culture and environment of work is good.
Pros
Cabs provided and allowances
Cons
No comments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IGATE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 879 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5