IGATE Employee Reviews

Found 404 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Lead Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka15 February 2017
Typical day at work begins with checking emails, preparing for meetings and completing follow ups
I learned how to manage new employees and keep them motivated . Things we can do to reduce the number of people leaving the company.
How to communicate with the stakeholders and help them understand the training needs in their teams
How to monitor progress of the trainees
How to prepare presentations on topics related to product knowledge
How to prepare reports and present information in meetings to make a positive impact to business
The work place culture is good
Hardest part of the job was to cordinate with various departments to sought technology and logictics issues
Mostenjoyable part was training the staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
iGate is a good company.
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh6 January 2017
iGate is a good company if you overlook the management, which is fully focused on their nears and dears. If you are not dear one of management then you will face tons of work (no SLA consideration) and your work will be overlooked at appraisal time. In short, management is not capable to retain tenured employees.
Pros
Good company
Cons
notice period, fully focused management on their favourite employees, less appreciation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, knowledge enriched, Challenging
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu27 November 2016
Responsibilities:
• Requirement analysis and validation
• Preparation of Change Request Design Document and Test Plan
• Coding & Testing (Unit and Integration)
• Interaction with client for Requirement Gathering and Other tasks
• Handling Adhoc tasks
• Abend Fixing and solving the production issues.

Major Projects handled so far:
• Incorporated new clients British petroleum and Mills Fleet Farm in Synchrony system.
• Data center migration from Alpharetta to Dallas
• Been the mainframe resource in reverse engineering of one module in system called SEMM 3.0
• Implementation of a new idea "Parent-Child relation in file read logic".


- I always enjoyed working with my daily development task and it was really challenging to my level
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Principle Architect/ (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka22 November 2016
IGATE (a part of Capgemini Group) with 180,000 people in over 40 countries, is one of the world's foremost providers of consulting, technology and outsourcing services. The Group reported 2014 global revenues of EUR 10.573 billion. Together with its clients, we create and deliver business, technology and digital solutions that fit their needs, enabling them to achieve innovation and competitiveness.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment was good
Sr. Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra10 December 2016
IGATE is a nice company to work at as all IT companies but salary hike is less, IT culture is good, work friendly environment
personal and professional work life balanced, sometimes it is hectic otherwise it is manageable.
co-operative team members, supportive managers and easy approachable HRs made work here very easy.
Pros
project parties
Cons
less salary hike
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to learn and kick start your career
Technical Lead Consultant (Former Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, India21 November 2016
I started my career with IGATE (now Capgemini). I have learnt my primary profession from here. Although the work hours and the project was demanding and required long hours every day. It was still a very good learning experience with ample space to grow and perform
Pros
Great for freshers, Amazing campus in Airoli
Cons
Lesser pay, Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Linux - apache, tomcat , jboss , shell scripting , perl scripting
Tech lead (Former Employee) –  bangalore5 February 2017
I am good in linux and middleware server administration and shell scripting writing , Applications deployment, load balancer configurations,proxy server configurations, ssl site certificate renewal,
Entrust portal login and site renewal, linux server patching.
Pros
one hour
Cons
eight hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive n fun at work place
SAP ASSOCIATE Consultant FICO (Former Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra17 January 2017
I enjoyed working at the organization , it was a wonderful experience working with such talented individuals across all verticals .The seniors have been very supportive . The overall work environment of the organisation was very healthy and competitive . As an individual i got to learn a lot .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Analyst with 6.6 years of experience in Application and Production Support & Development
Senior Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka28 January 2017
Working as Production support SME for Intellimatch reconciliation tool for the client CREDIT SUISSE and handle BAU issues and user queries. Involved in Incident, Problem and Change Management processes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Software Engineer Analyst (Current Employee) –  Airoli, Maharashtra9 January 2017
Igate (now Capgemini) provides a platform to me as a fresher which encourage me to do work in a professional environment. It gives me the better experiences in the professional work culture.
Pros
Interactive Meetings
Cons
No Comp-Off for Weekend Work Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for an internship as a Software Developer
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra10 October 2016
A lot of interaction with team members can help solving 99% of the project problems is what I have learned from my experienced.

I am studying Masters in Computer Science and I am looking for an internship in the same stream.

Unix script writing, SQL and Java are the areas where I am expert at.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka2 January 2017
Good place to work with nice guys around. Ample of growth opportunities both onshore offshore. You would have fine work life balance which is difficult to find in IT industry.
Pros
Work life balance, strong leadership
Cons
low compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greate place to start your career
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, India4 January 2017
Good place to work as a fresher. You will get to learn so many things during the professional training and probation period.
Lot of stressed work some days.
Management policies needs to be improved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working and good exposure.
Project Lead (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra22 December 2016
Employees friendly environment and good exposure to new technology. One of best industry who can give you everyday challenges to new technology and projects.
Pros
Best facilities like transport and all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Opportunities to Learn
Sr. Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra14 December 2016
Good organization, we can get good opportunities to learn and prove our capabilities.good and healthy work environment. Supportive management and human resource.
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Senior Executive - HR (Former Employee) –  Bangalore6 January 2017
Great learning for a fresher
Work ethics and values needs improvement
Management very stringent with unreasonable deadlines
No work life balance
Difficult employee supervisor relationship
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work atmosphere and good work place .
Senior Engineer - Windows System Admin (Former Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra30 October 2016
Very good working place .

New challenges accepted and enegetic working Atmosphere .


Working Internationally and globally with All clients .


Completed Microsoft Certifications .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Work Area
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad India4 February 2017
Policies at IGate are very much beneficial to their employes and they had a great training program for the freshers.
My Team is so supportive and they are always whenever i'm struck with a problem.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working Company
Java Developer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu8 October 2016
The company that can mould a mud to mighty.
My mother company that groomed me.

The place where you are forced to learn new technologies and deliver task well before deadline.

Punctuality,Delivery on time,Hard work Could be the company's other names
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained valuable experience
Technical Specialist (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh10 January 2017
Good environment for learning and proving yourself
Supportive managers and good HR policies
My manager always challenged me to do something new , to learn new things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 518 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5