IGATE Employee Reviews in India

Found 350 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 21, 2016
the work was not challenging.there was no growth at all.the salary was very poor.there was nothing much to learn.financially there was less benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
SAP Security Consultant (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHJanuary 3, 2016
The working environment is good. There are ample project opportunities with growth for employees . The management is also good . Incentives provided are good for employees.
Pros
better opportunities
Cons
less benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Igate global
Lead Project Manager for PSEDW (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 22, 2016
Company is taken over by Capgemini, so new management may help improve this company. I learnt good people management skills and good part in SAP BI. But this was all my single handed effort. Management seem to be under pressure and could not assess my performance as they were bidding to sell company. Co-workers are the ones who kept my interest in Job. Some new friendship developed at work. There was nothing hard for me for any part in IGATE as the old guys work at very low levels of standards and often don't follow any standard practice recommended by SAP. I need to make them learn up to large extent. This is the real hardest part that you need to teach your supervisors and directors what management is all about. The most enjoyable part is that there was total freedom and no monitoring by higher authorities.
Pros
Good Free culture, Good pay package, flexibility
Cons
Lack of work, inefficency in top mangement, no leadership visibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
senior softwaree engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaDecember 3, 2015
good in work culture.fun at work .salary wise it is ok . started my career in igate and got good knowledge in automotive domain.strong business are is product engineering servicee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work space with many eatery outlets.
Senior Engineer - Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHNovember 23, 2015
Fun work place but much of politics for everything. Very supportive seniors and managers. Best learning space. The best part of work was to be a single resource in my team. Got to learn many things.
Pros
Flexible timings
Cons
Very low salary hikes
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Test team lead
Software Tester (Former Employee) –  puneMarch 9, 2016
excel at following activities:

Getting Requirements from the client for the product to be build.
Preparation of technical specifications for different screens of the applications.
Traceability matrix preparation.
Understanding of whole business flow.
Review use cases, technical specification docs, design documents.
Gaining functional knowledge of application under test.
Understanding the business requirements from design documents .
Preparation of Test Plans.
Preparation of Test Cases
Create TC and functional requirements/ testing requirements traceability.
Execution of Test Cases.
Preparation of test logs and report.
investing defects, reproducing problems , documenting findings.
Defect tracking management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A profession wherein could learn and explore with various task
Senior Associate - Administration (Former Employee) –  IndiaMay 24, 2015
As in administration is a kind of job where anything and everything comes under. Lots of tasks related to manual and materialistic work had to be managed with taking atmost care of internal and external customer satisfaction.
Learned to manage the overall task of administration under excessive pressure and to delegate the appropriate work with smart thinking and let the path to co workers to learn and grow. Hold a friendly, safe and fun experience with the overall departments.

Been in friendly environment and had been under excessive pressure for timely completion of various task as a sole individual for satisfaction of 2000 employees.

And most enjoyable part of work had been the culture and nature of work. I had always loved the profession I worked in IGATE.
Pros
Benefits over insurance, transport, bonus and visibility over the organisation.
Cons
Sometimes had to work over the weekends for task completion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First company
Jr. DBA and ITIL Analyst (L1 ) (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 20, 2016
A typical day here started of with hussle and buzzle of banking environment with a lot of challenges with extremely good collegues and goo management .nd
Myself learnt to workhard and know that time was precious and attention to detail
The hardest part of the job beng working only in the night shifts athe enjoyable part being able to understand that i can aim to work even better and communicate well
Pros
working with college mates
Cons
night shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aa
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  PuneSeptember 8, 2015
Not good salary. Not good management, no free lunches, no employee benefits. Very Bad compensation. delayed promotions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I started as a fresher and learned the front-end technologies here
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  indiaJune 21, 2016
I learned front-end technologies here like html 4 and html5, css2 and 3, jquery, javascript. I worked on number of rpojects like lgcstandards.com, hp projects, nokia poc, mc donalds poc,etc it was an employee friendly company.
Pros
employee friendly
Cons
sometimes used to call on weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average workplace
Associate Director (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 18, 2016
- occasionally indifferent management
- everything based on project billing
- long term career problem
- incompetent but sensible management
- cost cutting is paramount
- there are some nice people too
- sometimes work is great, challenging
Pros
job security
Cons
project dependent career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your learning curve depends on the team and the project you are a part of.
Senior Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 5, 2016
The project that I was a part of provided ample opportunities to work and grow. Great place for interaction and building your network. However, the management was really bad. Did not understand the problems of employees and no appreciation of their work and efforts. Very biased and late promotions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working at IGATE and HSBC
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshJuly 12, 2016
Every Day is a Challenging day as i am handling four Projects and always love the challenges at work.

I have learned many tools in IGATE and always been dedicated to work.

The most Enjoyable part of my job, How can i benefit my End Customer(Value Ads) and My Company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IGate was a productive and fun place to work.
Sr. Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune,IndiaAugust 21, 2016
IGate was a productive and fun place to work.
I had a good experience learning many different technologies,additionally played many different roles like a Team member,Module lead.
It helped me build my extra curricular too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company for Freshers
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 11, 2016
I joined as a fresher and stayed in the company for 2.5 years.
It was a good experience with IGate. But it really depends on which project your working.Fortunately, got good project and team to start and learn the things from the basic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work!
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  IndiaMay 24, 2016
An IT professional with 2 years of experience in the analysis, design, and development of software encompassing the full project development life cycle. Organized, analytical with a keen eye for details coupled with dedication to help an organization deliver innovative business solutions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience,Productive and fun at work place.
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 3, 2016
Productive work.
Learned manual & Automation testing of various banking applications,test management tool .
Management was good.
Good learning and fun time with co-workers.
Overall a good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a nice exerience working in IGATE
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 29, 2016
Currnetly we are developing tool called Sprintest Designer under my director.
It is nice experience working under him.
Learnt so many things from technically as well as professionally.
We are developing tool using DOJO, Javascript, Html, Css , Mongo Db, Ruby
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sr. Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshJune 19, 2016
Started my Career with IGATE and learned how to develop professionally and complete the task within deadline.

Learned how project works and how to manage/maintain the project

Worked late hours and also in shifts while concerned about delivery deadlines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization to start your career.
Sr. HR Associate (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 20, 2016
A very good work environment to work and learn new things. Management is very friendly and supportive. Good team to work with and a very safe work place with lot of cultural diversity.
Pros
freedom to work and share new ideas
Cons
none i can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 455 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5