ICON plc Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Work life, Great Work Environment
Data Manager, India (Former Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 22, 2018
Looking forward to work in future again. It was pleasure working in Icon. Had great experience and got opportunity to learn new things which added on to my career growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Director - Data Management (Current Employee) –  Thiruvananthapuram, KeralaNovember 30, 2017
Icon is a great place to work with the mix of right culture and flexibility to enable people to find balance of work and life along with career advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to have work-life balance
Validation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 30, 2017
Good place to have work-life balance.
Gained experience in business requirement analysis and understanding the business functionalities.
• Developed Test Strategy, Test Approach and the Test work plan.
• Hands on experience in Microsoft SQL Server Management Studio to acquire data from the application database
• Experienced in analyzing, validating and visualizing the database.
• Involved in Effort Estimation, Resource Planning and Task Allocation activities
• Have explored in CRO (Clinical Research Organization) projects by working in Quality Assurance team.
• Experienced in Aptiv solutions product validation by working in ITG (Interactive Technology group)
• Performed knowledge sharing and documentation by creating the Troubleshoot File.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Friendly
Sr. TMF Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 23, 2017
It gives work life balance. It is very Employee friendly and gives option of work from home option. Managers are very supporting and they helps in personal development as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Working with good work place
Drug Safety Associate (Current Employee) –  IndiaOctober 14, 2017
A day of quality work with a lot of challenges.Learned about the work ethics and management skills to complete the assigned targets within time limit. Corporate culture with a friendly moving colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work with
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  ChennaiSeptember 24, 2017
ICON Clinical Research is a best company to work with. Its a provides perfect "work like balance". And there will not be any pressure. The only cons is there is no chance for your career enhancements.
Pros
Best company, Good Pay
Cons
No career enhancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place for work
TMF specialist (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 3, 2017
Being a world renowned CRO, ICON is the best place to enhance your skill and expertise in the area which you are working at. Great work culture, supportive people.
Pros
superb benefits to employees
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe and comfort workplace,
Accounts Receivable Administrator (Former Employee) –  ChennaiAugust 25, 2017
Icon is a good place to work. I am happy to work there again in india. Icon is a safe and comfort place for women employees especially for married women and those who have kids. I had a work life balance there.
Pros
No stretch apart from working hours
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team and learned lot of work
SAS Application Analyst/Programmer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 12, 2017
Have a nice team and encouragement management but benefits was very less.
Work culture was very systematic and team will be very sportive and supportive.
Lot of enjoyable movements and miss my team.
Pros
Good team and mananagement
Cons
less pay and less benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ICON is a wonderful company to learn and grow
Clinical Trial Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 11, 2017
Very good company to learn
Can manage work life balance
Compensation for the employee is less
I recommend for ICON for those who love to learn and grow in their life
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
System Tester (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 29, 2017
It is small software company but you can enjoy a lot here and you can get good salary hike compared with other software companies.... Work life balance we can maintain here
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working culture is good
Drug Safety Manager (Former Employee) –  ChennaiJune 2, 2017
Good company with high employee benefits, flexibility, work from home option is available for ladies. Extra pay will be given if a person is working long hours apart from contracted time
Pros
Work from home
Cons
No systematic approach
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting & challenging
Sr.CDMS Delivery Lead (Current Employee) –  India ChennaiApril 26, 2017
interesting & challenging, with lots of idea's generated in a day to meet the challenges and fulfill the sponsor requirements.and deliver high quality
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most friendly Environment I ever Worked
Site service Specalist (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 13, 2017
It is a dream come true if you get job in ICON .
Very friendly Managers and Colleagues .
Every one is ready to listen to you and will give respect to once ideas and try to implement them.
But Salary level comparative to industry to some what low .
Pros
Managers and Colleagues Support
Cons
Salary is not upto the mark
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Employee Friendly ICON
Due Diligence Lead (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 11, 2017
So far what I have realized is that ICON Clinical Research is one of the best Employee Friendly organization that i have worked so far. The Management as well as the Job Culture provides every one a perfect Work/Life Balance and thats for sure.
Pros
A Perfect Work/Life Balance
Cons
Salary & Management in India
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
Feasibility Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 1, 2017
A very good company and team to work with.

Pay is very less.

A very CRO in chennai .

Capable of training the freshers at their best

Learning and development was extra ordinary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
TMF Specialist I (Current Employee) –  Chennai, IndiaJanuary 31, 2017
It is pleasant to work in ICON. The environment and culture is very friendly and good. I would love stay here and continue my work at the same place.

Reason for looking other job is that I would like to move abroad for better future and career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Growth
HR Advisor (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 21, 2017
They don't consider about employee's individual career growth.only salary increases but Job level changes which affect our future career salary in another company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enthusiatic Team and working hard
Operations Executive (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 19, 2016
I would like to express my opinion a typical day at work is so energetic and more involvement,since i have been working with this team a year and half now learned many things from co workers about technical aspect and improved my skills.I would say i am working with a friendly management where i can have a reasonable flexible working hours without compensate the quality of work. I have a team with good understanding and friendly approach. so far i wouldn't met any hardest part of my job. I am basically a positive person and can handle the things at ease so i enjoy working what i am.
Pros
Wfh
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning a new system while on the job
Trial Master File (TMF) Lead (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 14, 2016
In my tenure with ICON, I was home based for about 1.5 years, do direct interactions were limited. All my interactions with my team were virtual.

The job role was different and exciting, as it was a new department, and we were learning and growing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ICON plc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 223 reviews
554
479
362
214
114

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture