ICICI Bank Ltd Employee Reviews in India

Found 1,969 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good but tough job
Officer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshAugust 22, 2016
I learned how to interact with the people and how to build the relation with new people and it good to work with Icici but need to put lot of efforts & sweat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life either work or life
Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  HYDERABADAugust 21, 2016
Good to see the first bank to use any technology fearlessly.However work life balance is still a concern. Management politics is full,you need to butter your senior everytimeto get hike at year end.
Pros
GOOD FOODS AT CANTEEN
Cons
LONG HOURS DAILY
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great organisation to work with...
Regional Debt Manager (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshAugust 21, 2016
This is my first job and i found it really great to work with... Full of challenges with great opportunities... I have handled many work areas like Haryana, Punjab and Delhi NCR... Different markets to handle is to be versatile opportunity...
Pros
No. 1 private sector bank of India
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workspace
Phone Banking Officer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshAugust 21, 2016
communication skills, intraction with the several customers and also helping the co-workers. The management was very helpfull from time to time and used to provide with the help and learning that needs to be done by the representator which is very good factor working for a mnc

Thank You

Sachin
Pros
cab facility and lunch faclity
Cons
breaks with less time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than other banks
Wealth Manager (Current Employee) –  Panchkula, HaryanaAugust 21, 2016
Better than ither banks. Supporting colleagues. Challenging work environment and work. Red tapism in system. Slow work process. Less visibility.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Experienced based company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshAugust 19, 2016
ICICI Bank Ltd initially grooms their employees up to their mark by providing some training sessions. One can learn to interact with different group of people i.e. entrepreneurs, senior citizens etc. Through my work experience learnt how to manage and distribute work with my co-workers. Hardest part comes to design a new strategy of work to reduce work load. It's the enjoyable part as well.
Pros
Healthy work environment
Cons
Extended working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shif timmings
Customer Service Phone Banking Officer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshAugust 19, 2016
Handling Inbound calls related to banking process and I have learnt a lot from the company.
As it was my first job and I have learnt to handle customers very well during the traning period and on calls
Pros
 Ability to work under any environment
Cons
Long workinh hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People have mixed review here
Assistant Manager, Commercial Banking (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiAugust 18, 2016
If you really wanna learn banking. This is the best place to work and you really learn a lot of processes and can be implement in the new work [place.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well it was great work but the target pressure is over high
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  hyd, Andhra PradeshAugust 17, 2016
In this company it was good done great business had lot of customers data in hand and more over the benefit's too low and also work pressure is to high we can understand that there will be a pressure but here it's like prison but colleagues support was good
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Manager - Personal Loan Sales (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 16, 2016
1. Hectic schedule but i am enjoying my work honestly.
2. Learned a lot. Have earned the leadership role
3. Management is not so good at till the mid level
4. My co workers are good
5. Own integrity, hard work and sincerity is my enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
NA
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Deputy Manager-II (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 15, 2016
Its a nice bank.
Good salary.
Overall good for employees.
Only the work pressure is more to the employees as well as for venders as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Nanakramguda, Andhra PradeshAugust 14, 2016
excellent place to learn and implement new technology..no benefits for off rolls....higher management is fabulous...where as as coming down to structure dump we will come crosses variety of individuals.... just good place to learn and to move on.... u get bigg data to improve ur excel skills and hand on experience along side
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Business Development Officer (Former Employee) –  Kollam, KeralaAugust 14, 2016
good for freshers who is willing to work hard in banking field, you would be achieving a good base in your career. sales is bit tough.. working environment based on the co-workers, i was having smiling faces around.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Start the career
Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  Pilibhit, Uttar PradeshAugust 14, 2016
Learned about banking culture and customer need.As a sales officer I learned how get leads from market and how can be convert.Senior level officers were always help me for new bussiness conversion.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work driven and focused job
Investment Strategy and Research Intern (Current Employee) –  IndiaAugust 13, 2016
Your co-workers are your lifeline at any company. You must not hesitate to ask for their help whenever required. Luckily for me, ICICI had a great team waiting for me. It was a pleasure working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity was good but no single training provided by the bank
Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai AndheriAugust 12, 2016
great culture but bosses is very bad in the bank if you informed to the internal hr about your boss he will keep you in mind and when permotion will come he will give you bad rating.



I wad unhappy with the management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Branch manager and cluster manager
Chief Manager - Band 1 (Former Employee) –  CHENNAIAugust 11, 2016
Started as Branch Manager in 2004 with a CTC 4.50 lacs and grew to the level of a Cluster Manager with a CTC of 18 lacs.
Handled Branch Banking as Branch Manage and a Cluster Manager .
Have also Handled Investment and Services as a Regional Sales Manager and Product Manager.
Had an opportunity to handle 100 employees as their Supervisor across various roles.
Pros
Recognition, Motivation
Cons
Not able to overcome biased bosses
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  ahmedabad memnagarAugust 9, 2016
Good for fresher who get first job. Here is working culture is good . All profile were target based job any designation any post they were do business for the company.
Pros
no
Cons
long hr
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good envionment
Assisting the Channel Partners (Former Employee) –  Hyd - IndiaAugust 8, 2016
With this Company i have learned all banking process, had a wonderful time learning the entire process of banking and marketing as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to be Updated with Technolgy
Deputy Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  ErodeAugust 8, 2016
Technology oriented bank, Day by day the process changes, and need to updated ourselves. Gives importance to process and compliance. Have more control and check systems.
Pros
bonus
Cons
high targets
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,021 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7