ICICI Bank Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 3,626 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning expericing
Officer in marketing (Former Employee) –  Jammu, Jammu and KashmirMay 24, 2017
It was a good company for work. Growth factor is slow and work load is more. Even sometime people behave unprofessional at the time of high targets. Overall company has the track record that it doesn't terminate or lay off employees and company appreciates the work done by the employees
Pros
None
Cons
Many
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive ans new learnings
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 24, 2017
Thanks. Nice working experience with good growth in past. Every day new learning for complaince and branch developments.
Nice journey from privilege banker to branch manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experiance
Sales Officer (SO) (Former Employee) –  Nashik, MaharashtraMay 24, 2017
having good work place. Nice organisation to work with
friendly staff at branches. Become an all rounder if working with a branch.Thousands of job opportunities gets opened
Internal management as well as external management, technology wise is advanced.
Targets achievment
Over-Targets
Boss rule
Pros
Very professional and decent culture. The employee and technologies are also very good.
Cons
Pressure, no standards & ethics.They don't even care for employees view.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taxing
Digital Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  MumbaiMay 23, 2017
Working at icici bank gives you mixed feelings. At one hand the mammoth size intimidates you, at another good work brings you laurels. Be sure of what you want to achieve.
Pros
Big brand name
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Learning
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 23, 2017
Excellent Learning in management,shown the way to manage people,excellent track record in training perspectives and last high work life balance maintained
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agri Credit
Credit Manager (Current Employee) –  AmreliMay 22, 2017
Credit appraising and TAT maintaince With analysis if the applicant. RTR study farmer meeting and teaching. Different issues at work place location not satisfy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and Fun Workplace
Customer Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Kolkata West bengal IndiaMay 22, 2017
ICICI Bank is a good platform for the beginners in their career who has opted to grow in the banking and financial sector.It has been a great learning place where you can imbibe and gain knowledge in different segment of banking.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking Sector
Senior Officer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 22, 2017
A big brand to start the career. Well focused on employee needs. Recommended only if want to make career in banking sector. Good HR structure. A good brand in banking sector
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Branch operation manager
Worked as Branch Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Alappuzha, KeralaMay 21, 2017
 Responsible of the entire branch banking activities with due diligence.
 Handling Trade Desk operations.
 Handling complaints desk of the branch.
 Branch NRI & Private Banking Relationship manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR Policies are good
Customer Service O (Current Employee) –  Dungarpur, RajasthanMay 21, 2017
HR policies are good then other companies.
Their are many things I learned here like how to face customer, how to handle situations without any seniors help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about ICICI Bank Ltd?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  Lucknow City, Uttar PradeshMay 21, 2017
As i have worked with icici bank i have a good experience with this bank as i was totally protective everyone was very helpful..
My collegues were very good ...
I was dealing with sales so my boss use to help me in this fully..
Pros
Nothing like that
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reward for Risk takers
Deputy Manager - Operations (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 21, 2017
the more the risk you take and get succeed the more reward you will get.

this is what i did and now got rewarded with promotion in less than 2years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Officer (SO) (Current Employee) –  Khanna, PunjabMay 21, 2017
ICICI Bank Ltd is good company ....Everything salary , management all are good ...Just I don't want to do sales...I want sitting job within good salary ... Thnx
Pros
good image
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it was ok to work with ICICI bank
Executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 21, 2017
starts with checking mails and handling Customer queries

i learned how to interact with different nature/culture people

overall management was not bad.

The hardest part was to handle angry walkin customers and management targets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home loan
Credit Officer (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMay 20, 2017
Files and docket processing in case type Direct allotment,Resal,Loan against Property,balance transfer.internal bt etc
And check the eligibility of customers in salaried and self employed files
Pros
Yes
Cons
9 hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Branded assurance in sales
REATIONSHIP MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalMay 20, 2017
This is a place where i have really dealt with pressure situations especially handling over 25 branches & maintaing track of each one's forex business! My superiors have really given me an opportunity & free space to explore the market independently,where one can freely do his job in his own style.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its off roll job
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratMay 20, 2017
say something regard this job is nice because at that time normally i have complete my hsc i am very ac-siting for job but i have not check this job bag round properly.
Pros
na
Cons
same end of the month work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanMay 20, 2017
Good learning experience ...Good place to start career .....Salary on the lower side but over all a good brand name.to have in your cv ... ...........
Pros
Easy and safe work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn and expolre
Customer Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 20, 2017
ICICI Bank is a very good organisation in terms of learning and using our knowledge. I have earned a good experience and knowledge.
Good part is there was no long time working hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking and Operations
Team Leader through Alpha Data Pvt (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 20, 2017
ICICI Bank was a good place to work to gain experience with regards to Product / Credit review and Operations.
Managing team and co-ordinating with DST teams for quick booking of files/cases in the system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ICICI Bank Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,793 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7