ICICI Bank Ltd Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with good people
Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiOctober 17, 2017
I have learned a lot from this company as it was my first company of my career through which I got to the exposure to the corporate world and corporate antiquates.
Pros
Exposure
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot to learnt
Deputy Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 16, 2017
Great opportunity to begin your banking career. Office parties are really a plus point. Management always encourages if you want to do new things. Longer work hours is the negative thing about ICICI Bank.
Pros
Encouragement to learn new things
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tremendous learning experience
Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 16, 2017
Huge corporate and investment banking exposure, flexibility to change roles within the organisation, great leadership and vision, extremely demanding and hectic sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales manager posting
Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 16, 2017
Any banking jobs related works in chennai.
I am working in good sales man.
I am working in good team management system.
I am good customer serviced in banking sector....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and work, enjoy both
Housing loans Executive (Former Employee) –  HyderabadOctober 16, 2017
Everyday was a nice experience, opportunity to explore and understand, hard work pays. We get to know lots of people, and interesting understanding their needs , help them serve better.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Sometimes there's stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting working culture.
Senior Officer (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandOctober 15, 2017
Learns a lot of things regarding financial institution and daily work & activities in bank..However once's promotion depends on how much he got selling skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning, Too many policies
Senior Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 14, 2017
A very good place to learn and knowledgeable colleagues. Gives time to new joined to perform and supportive.
However work life balance depends upon department and reporting manager. Clear HR policies but not followed properly, red Taoism and too many policies make work sluggish and surgery.
Cons
Too much policy driven, red tapism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
CUSTOMER SERVICE OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Marwar RanawasOctober 14, 2017
I worked in icici bank two years. This bank is outstanding. Because in this bank a fresher come without knowledge but after he gets a knowledgeable person in every field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Corporate Credit Risk Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 14, 2017
The company has among the best brains when it comes to training and mentoring new people with special attention to working within policies that are guided by regulatory guidelines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst workplace
Banking (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhOctober 14, 2017
Bank is full of lazy managers , no workplace has such a culture as ICICI . Worst place to work . Politics thrives and politicians are bankers now .Do nothing and sit idle
Pros
Nothing Extended working hours
Cons
Extended working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An organisation that gives you conducive environment to learn and grow
Relationship Manager - Wealth (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiOctober 13, 2017
An organization that gives you conducive environment to learn and grow. A place with true mentors and decent working environment with high standards and nice people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
icici bank as good platform for fresher/experience person
Senior Officer (Current Employee) –  Sikar, RajasthanOctober 13, 2017
i am working in icici bank of 23jun2014 to continue start carrier as sales officer in casa. currently i am as a senior officer in this duration i achieved many achievements in my base product and bank other products like a home loan,personal loan,business loan,life insurance,fixed deposit,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience was good.
MARKETING EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  Amritsar, PunjabOctober 13, 2017
Job was excellent . There was a little bit of work pressure but all was good... Actually i believe in teamwork so i and my team always worked hard to achieve our goal. And we definitely done with that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fan work place
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Siliguri, West BengalOctober 12, 2017
ICICI Bank is really great place to work, culture is very good. Apprisal system & timeing is good but Targets are not justified. Seniors visit to location is very less.
Pros
No work on holidays even after working hours
Cons
Target is not justified
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work with
Customer Service Officer (Value Banker) (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiOctober 12, 2017
Good start for career , One of the leading bank.
I have lot of learning from there, Banking Operations and Investments.
Lot of focus on Customer Satisfaction.
Pros
good customer experience
Cons
long over time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Sales Officer (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiOctober 11, 2017
This industry is very good for found work but I want to growth myself.which is something not good so I want to change my job for a better future in my life .
Pros
No Free lunches
Cons
Working hours is good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
accounts
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Salem, Tamil NaduOctober 11, 2017
learning the knowledege well
and get the knowledge different
each one move from helping mind
the most enjoyable part of the job is seeing day by day some different characters and one more thing will clear the customer queries.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a franchicy
Salesman ( Car Loan ) (Former Employee) –  TrivandrumOctober 9, 2017
I am working in a franchise as a car loan executive. I am not interest that field because the franchise owner cheeted me several time. So i left from that institution.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Work hard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning & Productive
Manager - Phone Banking Operations (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 8, 2017
Great place to work.
Working with ICICI Bank would give you great learning, lets you think innovative and implement the initiatives.
One can learn how to manage the process as well as people.
Facilities are superb.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Officer (Current Employee) –  Mohali, Punjab (India)October 8, 2017
very good learning environment
developing overall skills in banking
sales and marketing
customer dealing
problem solving
cash handling
insurance
good management
Pros
good environment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ICICI Bank Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 4,486 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
3.7