ICICI Bank Ltd Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant work culture
CUSTOMER SERVICE OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 18, 2018
Service oriented company which will not compromise in service standards to clients. Estemed company with brand value value to work with.Long working hours
Pros
Provides lunch
Cons
Little extended hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  CuddaloreFebruary 17, 2018
Good place to learn many things multi tasking we can mold to manage all situations we can face all types of customers work life culture is good work life balance is averaging career growth is good
Pros
Culture
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Officer (Former Employee) –  Bhagalpur, BiharFebruary 16, 2018
Nice working culture, productive and helpful. Learning institution to groom yourself in every field. In this company candidate become multiple tasking worker.
Pros
No
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Credit Manager (Former Employee) –  KeralaFebruary 16, 2018
Jovial working environment, support from co workers and bosses, less stress, flexibility to work from any location, fully computerised, good facilities
Pros
bonus and other amnities
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great feeling being a part of icici bank
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  INFebruary 14, 2018
The company gives you an opportunity to work in a good environment Growth opportunity and it is good for newcomers for a better scope.The best thing about the company which I liked is they will not fire you for minor issues.
Pros
Excellent Team and Supervisor Friendly atmosphere
Cons
Too much politics no promotion long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just ok sort of employer
Officer (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshFebruary 10, 2018
HR is ok, but not very friendly to lower level employees. Very long working hours, no free lunches or transport facilities. Taking leave is a very big task.
Cons
no free lunches or transport facilities, Very long working hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its very good
cspb officer (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaFebruary 9, 2018
Every time i learnt a new thing from icici bank.
Each and every update on banking sector will be informed to us in the bank .
The management there was very supportive and helpful.
Pros
contests were conducted in the work location, if we reached the target thendinner will be provided in 5 star hotels like sheraton .
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun job
Junior Officer (Former Employee) –  Punjab IndiaFebruary 8, 2018
I learn so much while working with ICICI bank . I feel always like family environment while working . End of the moth my job become little bit stressful but rest of the moth it was good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work
Senior customer service officer (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiFebruary 7, 2018
If your boss doesn’t play politics with you than it’s a best place to work females are secure even with job security too.
But as per the work salary is not that much goog
Pros
Multitasking
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with good employee friendly culture
Manager- Financial Accounting and Reporting Group (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, IndiaFebruary 7, 2018
ICICI Bank Limited is one of the largest private sector banks in India. It is an Indian multinational banking and financial services company headquartered in Mumbai, Maharashtra, India, with its registered office in Vadodara, Gujarat, India.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Sr grade officer (capital markets) (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaFebruary 7, 2018
excellent bank in terms of molding nothing candidate to everything candidate and we had a long association with this mangement who meets employess twice in month and understand their concerns and help them.
Pros
culture
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience is gtrt
Customer sales officer (Current Employee) –  Gola Gokarannath, Uttar PradeshFebruary 6, 2018
Working here from 2.5 year n its a grt experience to learn more n more day by day.In this bank as a fresher i had entered n learn alot about banking..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work Staff nembers are very supportive. It is a tesm work good learning place .it had developed my skills and knowledge more stronger.n
Deputy Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Naraingarh haryanaFebruary 6, 2018
It is good organisation to work.culture is very good staff is very coperative good place to develop your skills.it has develop my skills and abilities to wrap up for new challanges.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible working hours
Senior officer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 6, 2018
Employees are given the freedom to chose the shift that they are comfortable with. All employees are required to complete the mandatory working hours as per their convenience and desired shift timing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had great opportunity to work with icici
Assistant Manager II (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 5, 2018
Very helping team and learned a lot.
Workplace culture is very good.
One thing, i would like to mention my super boss Ramesh Sir is very supportive to whole team. he always encourage to team to get their best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice To work with
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratFebruary 5, 2018
 Managing and coordinating Sales executive and sales Managers activity
 Training Staff and make them to sales as much as we can.
 Developing and implementing marketing plans & identifying new market place.
 Developing, executing, updating and reporting of marketing plans and schedules on daily as well as weekly basis.
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More of work pressure
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 3, 2018
Its not a very good place to start your career with.But there are good mix of diverse people with in bank from various departments like IT, Sales, Branch Banking. Switching can help u learn a lot but its not easy to move.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization
Customer Service Officer (Current Employee) –  Alappuzha, KeralaFebruary 1, 2018
To a beginer its good.we have to experience other way of life also. So i deceided to move on. Also i like work i abroad mainly in uae. So i am search of jobs in uea.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Icici bank ltd is such familier organisation becuse it's employee friendly work culture.
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad and rajasthanJanuary 31, 2018
Management is always ready to resolve the concern of employee.
Work culture is enthusisatics.
Supportive mentors and coligues
Simply it's a secont home which i like the most.
Pros
Employee get transfer if needes
Cons
Employee get transfer but not twice in specific term
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth opportunities
Relationship Manager -Wealth, Chembur Branch (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 31, 2018
Better opportunities of growth along with exposure to different products. Work life balance is hard to find though. Too much of attention on a particular product.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ICICI Bank Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 4,791 reviews
51,673
41,829
3968
2223
198

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.7Culture