IBM Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Quality Assurance Tester (Former Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaFebruary 16, 2018
Work Culture is good.
Good Exposure with collegaues.
Good Exposure to tools.
Good Infrastructure.
Will have great domain knowledge.
Good Projects and we can learn most of the things related to work.
Pros
good
Cons
Everything is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hierarchical no growth prospects company
Data Specialist, Global Business Services (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 16, 2018
Management is absolutely pathetic, I don't know what are the interview parameters on which the candidates are selected, the interview process is also long drawn. Once u are inside the company its like a jail no hikes no bonus and the threat of job loss every second day.
Would not recommend this company to anyone
Pros
Nothing
Cons
24/7 work with no benfits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great place to learn new things
Separations Manager (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 15, 2018
IBM is very flexible and is a great place to work if you are willing to work hard . You can change roles within the company that broadens your knowledge. It also allows you to to do strech assignments which allows you to learn more about a skill you would like to develop.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall nice experience
SAP security consultant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaFebruary 15, 2018
If I talk about only IBM GBS, which majorly does AMS projects, it was good experience in terms of balancing work and personal life; also for learning adventure which totally depends on practitioner what they can grab from the platter.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun working place
Senior Executive - Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 15, 2018
Short lived experience but it was totally an eye opener to a Software giant company

Totally enjoyed the work culture, experience and roles that i was offered.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work environment
zOS system programmer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 15, 2018
Good place to work with IBM
Good place to learn
Have lot of resources for learning and skill development
Good opportunities to learn new skills with IBM
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall not good to work
Operations Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 15, 2018
thus in single line we dont have the job security and need more concern which employee satisfaction also comute to raise the improve solution from the mgmt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management and bad Salary
Senior System Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 14, 2018
Do not expect good hike in IBM. What you can bargain will be final for a long period. Too many managers without productive work and offshore/onsite model funnels all the project income to the offshore management. Not at all recommended.
Pros
Work life balance, Job security
Cons
Pay, Low and middle Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is fun in IBM as long you dont mess up with client data its all good
Technical Assosiate Engineer (Former Employee) –  Domlur, KarnatakaFebruary 14, 2018
I was a very fortunate and a proud employee of IBM, though the time was very short still its a bliss calling yourself as an IBMer. People are friendly and there is always a professional attitude that everyone maintain within the work place
Pros
They dont belive in micro management
Cons
You dont get for long hours/
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proud feeling to work for IBM
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangalore,EGLFebruary 13, 2018
It's a great place to work with.
Employees built trust and every individual is responsible.
The moment you are in the organization,it gives a proud feeling.
With the good people you work with,it motivates you more.
Every company/environment has some or the other ups and down,but it's an individual choice how far you can be impacted by it.
I am an IBMER and I am proud of it.
Pros
The feeling
Cons
Salary concerns, not often hike
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, IndiaFebruary 13, 2018
A wide variety of technologies to work on. However, older employees are given lesser opportunities for progression and hikes.
Good IT infrastructure. A lot of employee tasks are DIY.
Pros
No punch in and punch out time
Cons
Poor progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Process oriented place
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  BengaloreFebruary 13, 2018
Workplace culture and management is good.

I enjoyed working with IBM.
Facility given by the company was good .
Timely we get proper training as per the required trend in the market.
I loved working with the companies work culture and learned a lot.Timely we have events and company do focus on your extra activities too and keep their employees enthusiasm up . I got manager awards too due to my good work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Application Architect (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 12, 2018
good place to work . company helps in work and personal life balance . managers are friendly. Only con is no much increments even after long hard works
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with IBM was interesting and daily i learned new things
Application Developer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 11, 2018
I enjoyed working with IBM.
Facility given by the company was good .
Timely we get proper training as per the required trend in the market.
I loved working with the companies work culture and learned a lot.Timely we have events and company do focus on your extra activities too and keep their employees enthusiasm up . I got manager awards too due to my good work.
Pros
good work culture and management system
Cons
salary hike was less
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to.learn and exposure
Oracle DBA (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 11, 2018
Satisfactory , Great place to.learn and exposure. Technical learning is good, hardest part is to learn end to end of any technology. Encourage and provide lot of scope for certification
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & E2E delivery with client success
Senior Automation Engineer (Current Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaFebruary 11, 2018
Good place to work and get exposure to IT industry.

IBMS is a sophisticated enterprise-class end-to-end solution for managing content, media operations, airtime programming and advertising sales. Media Companies use the IBMS application for their evolving needs, ranging from end-to-end centralisation of large TV station groups or global broadcast networks, to more focused applications like program inventory and rights management, multi-platform broadcast and on-demand programming, media operations, advertising sales and traffic.
Pros
None
Cons
Projects are for short duration
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Value its employees
Senior System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaFebruary 10, 2018
Loved working with IBM india, what a work place!, Seriously guys at-least work once with IBM in life time. You can keep balance between your work and life.
Pros
Rarely Salary hike
Cons
Best place for work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having 4 + Years of experience on Websphere MQ,Message Broker (IIB) ,Websphere DataPower administration
Middleware Admin (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 9, 2018
WMQ,IIB and Datapower admin,Having 4 + Years of experience on Websphere MQ,Message Broker (IIB) ,Websphere DataPower administration. Have good work experience on DR activity as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Subject Matter Expert (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 8, 2018
I was assign to good project and had learn so many new technology. had good work life balance.we had good team build activity like outing and team lunch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to learn different domains.
Human Resource Professional (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaFebruary 7, 2018
The working environment is very good in IBM, all colleagues are very helpfull and understanding. I personally learnt alot of skills like MS Excel skills, Leadership skills,time management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IBM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 19,565 reviews
56,627
47,340
34,138
2955
1505

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture