IBM Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 20, 2017
It was a good experience working with IBM.
I am looking forward to work for same profile . Friendly environment and helpful and motivating managers and team leaders.
Pros
Free pick and drop
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work
Informatica Developer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 20, 2017
My career at IBM as a employee, Had really good team around me all the way from internship to current full-time employment.

below are the pros that I see as I'm traveling with IBM for last 2years
- The best place to learn new technologies while you working
- No One stops you from learning new things
- People around you will be with much in-depth knowledge on technologies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
SMA (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaNovember 20, 2017
Working on your daily task and no much motivation left in IBM, No creativity. Its all about what your Manager says, Stakeholder feedback is not considered at all.
Pros
nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ibm bpo
MIS and reporting Team member (Former Employee) –  KolkataNovember 19, 2017
IBM do not have many financial processes and the ones they have do not have much critical accounting. However its a good place to work. However except the salary part all are good with IBM.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Service Delivery Manager (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 19, 2017
All though I had hard times but I enjoyed my tenure of 9.5 yrs in IBM. Certainly IBM collegus and culture taught me a lot. I don’t mind to rejoin Ibm if I get a chance in future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security but no financial growth
Application Developer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 18, 2017
Job security with IBM but no financial growth .
No technological Growth .
Work From Home Facility
Management poor.
Skill improvement trappings are available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work experience
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 18, 2017
would love to work in IBM again, place to be in and always comfortable. loved the atmosphere was pretty much fun and was also competitive, good pay and friendly atmosphere
Pros
cultural activities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Project Analyst/PMO (Current Employee) –  BangaloreNovember 17, 2017
There is no Salary Hike but has the flexibility to work from home. The place you can learn new skills but you will be stuck to the same band for more than 5-6 years
Pros
Work from Home option
Cons
No Salary Hike
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IBM is good company with many bad projects.
Technical Analyst (Former Employee) –  Uttar PradeshNovember 17, 2017
Client is God, no matter which client you have, Life at IBM is tough and boring.

management is quite weak and thinking process is non distant.

Learning is very few as work pressure never decreases.
Pros
I could not fine
Cons
salary revisions are the worst
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IBM is Good place to work.
Software Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 17, 2017
Scope of learning new technology, they have many programs conducted for introducing us with new tech. Think academy will help us with everything we want to learn.
Can gain good knowledge and learn new things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working is good.
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Himachal PradeshNovember 17, 2017
Work environment is good. Project planning is done well by the managers. Work assignment is also good. Team members are friendly and even top level managers treatment is good.
Pros
Good work ethics
Cons
Less pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Culture
Team Lead/Scrum Master (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshNovember 16, 2017
IBM is a good company with good work culture and career opportunities just hike rate is less. WFH facility sometimes is a benefit during balancing work life and home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Hikes. Less salary and no revision after joining
Application Developer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaNovember 16, 2017
Worklife balance is good. Job security is good. However, old technologies. No hikes or promotion only internal designation changes without salary change. Like a government job with constant salary. Good company to spend your retirement life only.
Pros
Work life balance. Flexible in time
Cons
old technologies. Powerless management. Zero hikes and promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr. SAP HCM Consultant (Current Employee) –  IndiaNovember 16, 2017
Good to be part of IBM.
Flexible work environment.
Work culture is collaborative in general.
Training are knowledge center is there to help grow one's skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good for Manager
Technical Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaNovember 16, 2017
People who want to go to Management side. IBM is the best company. In most of the projects, some major decisions would be taken by Managers. Odd shifts are more and some times an employee would have to work for 1 - 2 days at a stress, when there would be any outage.
Pros
100 years old company
Cons
Lot of micromanagement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Incentives
US Mobile Customer Care Troubleshooting (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 16, 2017
A place full of competition to prove yourself. Overtime's gave a good scope to earn more. A place I joined as a fresher. Gives you a good Outlook of BPO work culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge gaining and Fun workspace
ASSOCIATE TECHNICAL OPERATIONS (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 16, 2017
1. More flexible.
2. Will provide work from home option whenever necessary.
3. Is a place where we can get opportunity to do any task.
4. Ample of courses to upgrade our skills through Your Learning
5. Extraordinary support by managers and seniors to learn and to be learned.
Cons
I do not see any cons in my journey, but it depends on projects and client specifications if any if required.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Culture
QA Software Tester & Project Administrator (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 15, 2017
I had a great Experience Working with the leading IT Company , They Have protocols ,Works ethics & Principles .From Higher to middle level management were co-operative .
Pros
Healthy Work Enviornment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place
Senior Developer /Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 15, 2017
not much options to change projects.....
appraisal process needs to be better....
not much growth opportunities....
ample job security...........
not a place for freshers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good For Freshers
Technical Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 15, 2017
Good For Freshers
Learned a lot about the Quality Analysis of every process.
Worked as a L3 Resource in Process Development.
Handled Escalation Management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IBM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 18,472 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8