Hyatt Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work, effective leadership
Housekeeping Manager (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaFebruary 6, 2018
Very good company to work with. You can learn, grow and become leader. Tremendous opportunity to learn, execute, and devellope talent. Wonderful company to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with some people
Guest Service Officer (Former Employee) –  GOAFebruary 4, 2018
Grand hyatt goa was a wonderful place to work at however a few of the management were unfair and in-just to employees. I worked there for 2 years and my team was amazing and my immediate management was very supportive
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyatt was a great place to work,had a work life balance
Asst. Manager - Hygiene (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 1, 2018
It was a great team and I enjoyed working at Hyatt. I worked there for FSMS certification, everyday at hyatt was a great learning, I was there as Asst Manager Hygiene took care of all internal and external quality compliance.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Infra structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits apart from the work
Guest Services Agent (Former Employee) –  AhmedabadJanuary 30, 2018
Starting the career with a company on a large scale has made my career a best one to learn and apply the best of the knowledge. Learning more and making the skills more sharp and better.
Pros
working opportuinities
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Rotational Internship (Former Employee) –  INJanuary 28, 2018
I have worked as trainee in Hyatt properties and I didn't feel like I am a trainee here. They care of staffs at extent level and they do understand the staff very well.
Pros
Free food during work, and free transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place good
Commi Chef -II (Indian Cusine) (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJanuary 26, 2018
every thing are good .management are very valuval time but coming cha lang every day so that every thing lerns salary so coming in time management help every time
Pros
lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all good
Coordinator" in the Information Systems Department (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJanuary 25, 2018
Its work environment, Culture, management is good.
i am working with Hyatt for 10 years + and nothing find any issue with company. over all is good to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Chef (Former Employee) –  India, dubai,doha,January 23, 2018
i start my journey with hyatt in 2006 from grand hyatt dubai as a commis chef .and i left hyatt in 2016 as a chef de cuisine .i learn a lot from my senior staff as well as junior its a great place to work .if i get a chance to work again with hyatt i love to .
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Guest Service Office (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 21, 2018
very good. good working atmostphere. good team, great staff . but the salary is less and growth is slow but you will bget to learn alot there on a personal and professional note
Pros
good work atmospshere
Cons
working hours and salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and knowledgeable place to work in.
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJanuary 16, 2018
A typical day of work includes updation of forms of front office. I learned many things related to hospitality industry. The overall management was very good.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
extra long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best work culture to bring your career up
Chef De Cuisine (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJanuary 15, 2018
so fun to work in that place that time and work just fly.Here work on professional level is an addition to your career growth.Staff are selective and motivated and long span of there tenure in the company
Pros
good work culture
Cons
less time for family
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Team Leader Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 13, 2018
very nice place to work. great learning experience for both freshers as well as experienced. Good positive working environment and dynamic work culture.
Pros
comp stays
Cons
too many off days
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chennai
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 12, 2018
Good company. Valuable certificate. I had a good time there. The staff are good. Eco friendly. This a few property where the allow the trainees to work in all departments
Pros
Free food for all three times
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervision
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshJanuary 5, 2018
Hyatt is a 5 star hotel. It is a nice looking. It is saturated in gomti nagar lucknow. All staff is very similar to everyone and behiviour is fine. Thanks
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Summary
Materials Manager (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratDecember 27, 2017
Understanding the user requirement, & float inquiry in the market to understand the cost & availability.

Engage with team for effective communication & achieving results

Using Comparison factors for cost management
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive fun loving enviornment
CHEF DE PARTIE (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 24, 2017
Every day was a new day to learn something special.
To face the challenges & handle the situations.
Management was very supporting.
Work place culture was very enthralling.
Hardest part of the job was to handle the situations & challenges.
Most enjoyable part was getiing to meet new people every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being in to hotels able to maintain work life balance
Assistant House Keeping Manager (Current Employee) –  MumbaiDecember 16, 2017
working with Hyatt from last four years and i feel this place is best place to work. Company culture is very employee friendly and can expect the high amount of job security as well as job satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with Good reputation
Spa Manager (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratDecember 15, 2017
Good reputation for employee benefits. But still everything depends on individual General Managers. It can be very good if you get a motivational Manager/Director above you.
Pros
Good work ethics
Cons
Salary is comparitively low and low increment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Culture
SALES EXECUTIVE (Current Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhDecember 12, 2017
Hyatt Hotels have an excellent work culture & environment, they have a very flexible environment, they take care of their employees in terms of their work issues, counselling and their career prospects.
Pros
Hotels benefits for employees and additional perks.
Cons
Sometimes causes a hindrance in your personal life due to a hospitality Industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
f & b service (Current Employee) –  ChandigarhDecember 5, 2017
Hyatt is international brand and Good place to start a career and learn new things.Staff is good and cooperative alots of benefits provided by company to there employees.
Pros
free food, pick up and drop, 2 offs weekly
Cons
dissemblance in work life and personal life
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 4,766 reviews
52,242
41,438
3750
2189
1147

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture