Honeywell Employee Reviews

Found 754 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Application Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 20, 2017
Honeywell automation is very good workplace and I have learnt so many things that i can use in my career .Colleagues are very friendly and they are so helpful in professional and personal things.
Pros
They provide vab service
Cons
They will drop to home if late hours means
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Internship (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 19, 2017
Productive and fun workplace.
Great environmnet for learning new skills and enhance the professional area.
Salary structure is very good with very co-operative team members and leads to work and learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR Generalist, MIS Reporting, HR Data Analysis, HR Interview, Staffing Report, Resource Management
Associate Consultant (Former Employee) –  KarnatakaJuly 18, 2017
Honeywell is great Organization, I was the HR Generalist in Honeywell and working with all the Operations Leader and the team. Good place to work with lots of Knowledge transfer and Learning platform for Beginner and Experts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Product Consultant (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJuly 16, 2017
It's a nice place to work but Salary is not upto the mark compare to the work the have.
They have small teams that why work load is high.
They have only night shifts.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Limited breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Sr. Technical Executive-Services (Former Employee) –  GurgaonJuly 13, 2017
Always learnt new stuff in a fun way, Management was very supportive, I started as a blank sheet and they polished my skills to Top Level to make me a better person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honeywell
TL (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJuly 12, 2017
Great Company, provides job security,PPl can retire from the company. Honeywell is known for worlds one of the top most organization, and is living up to the expectation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to start with
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 11, 2017
Too much work pressure, depending on the team
Less work from home option
Challenged work with learning of new technologies
Working Infrastructure is not that good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Senior Research Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 10, 2017
A good place to start your career and learn. Good team building practices and principles. Lots of opportunities for learning and self development and growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Project Lead (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 8, 2017
good work place and good management. offlate lots of benefit that were there before have come down now. However the company operates in a very transparent way
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring and Dont recommend
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 7, 2017
Lot of work. No work/life balance. Managers are rude. No opportunities for promotions. Boring work. No hikes in salary. Company also not in good position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for Process Automation
Manager Sales (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 6, 2017
Honeywell Automation India Ltd. Company founded in 1980’s in joint venture with Tata Group and formerly known as Tata Honeywell. Subsequent to a share transfer from the Tata Group to Honeywell, the company is now Honeywell Automation India Ltd. (HAIL).
What started as a company that provided process and automation procedures to its client,HAIL has now grown to encompass a global clientele through its diverse businesses, right from Process Solutions, Building Solutions, Automation and Control Products to Security Solutions and Global Services. Providing and designing solutions customized to the client’s needs

Good place to work with focused approach to End user Solution Sales in Process Automation Solutions like DCS , PLC , Advance Software and Building Automation. Great support form management and a good working environment
Pros
Good work culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 5, 2017
Overall Honeywell is a good company to work in. it been awesome experience to work with various people, departments, explored the geographically different places
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the work place
Senior operation associate (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 4, 2017
My once concern is salary.. I am happy with work environment and my team. I get trained well with the help of experienced employee.

Very friendly environment and management
Pros
Free cab
Cons
Less salary scale
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work.
TERRITORY SALES SPECIFICATION MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 3, 2017
Good place to work. The typical work day is very hectic. I learned to manage with difficult teams here, which is very important because you always dont get to work with good and cooperative teams. Hardest part of this job was to manage with the change in the management structure all the time. The most enjoyable part of tthis job was t learn new technology and amazing products Honeywell had.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning place
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 3, 2017
There is lot to learn in Honeywell. The work culture is good.
Flexibility is one of the key elements of Honeywell.
Training and personal development is key take away .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Technical Support Officer (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJuly 3, 2017
The Firm dealt with advanced technical know how of heating and cooling systems. Overall has been a different experience that in turn shaped the sharp spontaneous skillset that one could hope for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place for freshers to start their career
Internship (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 28, 2017
Honeywell is he best place for senior employees who are planning to settle in their life. There is no career growth and job security. Salary and other amenities are very poor.
Pros
Flexible work timings
Cons
Poor pay and other amenities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment to work
Commodity Leader- Sr Buyer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 26, 2017
good environment to work, the workplace culture is really awesome.
I grown my skill set and using it on my career.
It a must workplace for the employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job safety guaranteed and good place to learn new skills
Project Lead (Current Employee) –  Madurai, Tamil NaduJune 24, 2017
Honeywell is a very good company, has ensured job safety to all employees at least in India. Very diversified businesses to meet global recession and economy changes. People focussed and policies are employee-friendly. Decent paymaster.
Pros
Employee friendly policies, Job secure
Cons
Not much freebies
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Project Trainee (Former Employee) –  Madurai Tamil Nadu IndiaJune 22, 2017
Good to be with Honeywell. which thought me about IT and all the stress one can have in IT. I would say i enjoyed the stress as beginner. Since it is product based company we tried to work for the end result.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Honeywell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 4,506 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6