Holiday Inn Employee Reviews

Found 92 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Timeless work
Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Goa, IndiaSeptember 12, 2017
every Fry day and Saturday was a busy day,
always smiling in the work time
some time we friendly,some time we fighting some time speechless.
on the end of the day
Cons
15 hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Interested to work with Holiday inn Express & Suites
GUEST SERVICE LEADER (Asst.FOM) (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaSeptember 12, 2017
The day Starts with politics and ends with politics my Senior , you will cant take your personal time for your self , always multi-tasking which is waste of the time.
Pros
nothing
Cons
Long Shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current job profile
Executive Chef (Current Employee) –  Tamil NaduAugust 17, 2017
Recently opened the beautiful Holiday Inn in Chennai which is a key metro city. Have 3 outlets and decent banqueting. People keep talking about the food and care they get from team at Holiday inn Chennai.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun full working
commi 1 (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJuly 31, 2017
I love my hotel as well as great to work. They also give handsome amount of money. The hod take care all the employees. They also motives over a staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am working in coffee shop
F&B Associative (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaJuly 31, 2017
In coffee shop I really enjoyed my work because I interactive to the guest.
Our team is very strong and good.
Good support from managers and colleagues
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Guest Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Cochin, KeralaJuly 18, 2017
It is great working with the IHG Brand, Holiday Inn. Its really fun working there, i loved the workplace culture of IHG brand. the colleagues are really helpful. the hardest part was lack of staffing and overtime of working hours. but the best part is you can really do above and beyond to proof yourself.
Pros
Working Culture
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 7, 2017
nice place to work and learn,better staffing,working conditions are better, nice lunch and dinner are provided to staffs, the employees are polite and helpful..
Pros
good staff
Cons
poor location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning environment
HR Officer (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJuly 3, 2017
This is my first job. Working in Hotel industry helps me to grow professionally as well as personally by involving in Employee Engagement activities. My HOD helps me as a teacher for my learning & development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work load
commi 2 (Current Employee) –  Amritsar, PunjabJune 12, 2017
work load is high due to less in staff . service hours are minimum 13 hours....only thing good is that location is good staff can easily have useful stuffs nearby
Pros
location is good
Cons
long hours, shortage of staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
TEAM LEADER (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiMay 23, 2017
Overall a good place to work. Shift are somewhat hectic and life balance gets disturbed because of irregularities in shift but I think this is common to all hotels.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Front Office Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 22, 2017
Fun and enjoyable place ,
yearly events,
celebration of festive season
annual function
more work pressure
good culture
good colleagues
more politician
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good working admosphere
In Room Dining order taker (Former Employee) –  CochiApril 19, 2017
Holiday inn Cochin is a five star delux hotel.It is an International property.They are providing excellent services and delecious food.Maintain great guest satisfaction.Have a good range of facilities.
Excellent staff caring, good food and accomodation, friendly working positions, comfortable working hours and good salary.
Thank holiday inn for give me a great experience.
Pros
Free food and accomodation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beautiful modern place
Front Office, Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  pune,maharashtra,indiaApril 1, 2017
hard working guys with less salary
good PLACE for trying new opportunities
lovely people
professional standard has to be maintain
it was under development property
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough place to work
Asst. IT Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 29, 2017
It's very tough to work here as the hotel has been converted from other property to HolidayInn.

The management is very tough to dealt with.

Non planned activities being assigned by the management, which you don't have rights to talk about.

The work environment is very unprofessional.

Each one of the employee feel like a boss there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place yet hectic
INVENTORY CONTROLLER (SUPERVISOR) (Former Employee) –  GoaMarch 29, 2017
Its 9 hour straight shift job.
I learned more about ids software.
The management is good yet rigid.
Traveling on monthly basis to bangalore and then to hyderabad (added later as new outlet opened there)
But co staff very cool
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a trainee
Industrial Trainee (Former Employee) –  GoaMarch 20, 2017
As a trainee, was a very good experience to know the world of tourism and hospitality.
They can guide you and give you the tools to grow in the business.
Pros
Good leaders
Cons
Hard job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Second Emplyment
F & B Controlls Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMarch 8, 2017
As this was my Second employment, learnt the working of F & B Controls Department with the supervision of my seniors. Learnt the working of F & B Controls Department

Was a stepping stone for me to grow further in the Hospitality industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes.fun workplace
Front Office Associate (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 6, 2017
Nothing much to review.its fun working place and everyone is really nice and ready to help each other everytime.the working hours is also good.Overall i give Holiday in 4/5.
Pros
Free food, girls accomodation provided, drop and pickup
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credit Dept.
Credit Assistant (Current Employee) –  Olaya StreetMarch 6, 2017
• Process and check all invoices on daily

Maintains accurate Accounts Receivable files.

• Prepare, review, and issue bills, invoices, and account statements according to company procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at IHG
Front office associate (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 6, 2017
Work pressure is bearable ... I'm ready for any given challenges and ready to take any responsibility.. desire to grown more and more with good knowledge abt my product .. management is fine enough I love to grown n help others grow with me my team means my family to me and I'm ready to dedicate my 100% to it
Pros
Good team
Cons
Less staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Holiday Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 8,817 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6