Holiday Inn Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work with firendly culture and fun & enjoyment with work.
Assistant Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Amritsar, PunjabNovember 10, 2017
Its a pre - opening so i learned lots of things like how to set up the newly outlets how to give training to the juniors and how to promote newly restaurants and many more things.
Pros
Free lmeal on duty.
Cons
Breaks and many more activities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beginning of career
Accounts Assistant (Former Employee) –  Udagamandalam, Tamil NaduNovember 9, 2017
that is the beginning of my career
very good place to work and start a career
friendly staffs
balanced work
it was is a good place to work and the culture is very good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great 4 star Hotel
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  PunjabNovember 1, 2017
I have started my career from this hotel as a receptionist and learn about the hospitality field from here, there was professional environment and international standard. Salary packages was less but given me good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Guest Service Associate (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiOctober 20, 2017
Good to work with this company I really appreciate the company who always gives the happiness to the staff somewhat.good place to work here but now I have gain the experience I want to get a opportunities to lead a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace @holiday inn
Bartender (Former Employee) –  COCHINOctober 13, 2017
I like this holiday inn because i learn so many things . all colleges are working with as like family .mangers also very supporting. full time entertainment....
Pros
entertaiment
Cons
some times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Environment
Hotel Supervising Trainee In Holiday Inn (Former Employee) –  India, ootyOctober 11, 2017
It was great to work in Holiday Inn and location was so good, i learned and gain more knowledge, Management was good and provided user friendly atmosphere to improve our skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Timeless work
Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Goa, IndiaSeptember 12, 2017
every Fry day and Saturday was a busy day,
always smiling in the work time
some time we friendly,some time we fighting some time speechless.
on the end of the day
Cons
15 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Interested to work with Holiday inn Express & Suites
GUEST SERVICE LEADER (Asst.FOM) (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaSeptember 12, 2017
The day Starts with politics and ends with politics my Senior , you will cant take your personal time for your self , always multi-tasking which is waste of the time.
Pros
nothing
Cons
Long Shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work and fun
CREDIT SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  PunjabSeptember 10, 2017
it was pleasure for me that i serve in holiday inn Lahore, i started my carrier from this company, they have given me strength, knowledge and training's, which helped me in my all carrier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current job profile
Executive Chef (Current Employee) –  Tamil NaduAugust 17, 2017
Recently opened the beautiful Holiday Inn in Chennai which is a key metro city. Have 3 outlets and decent banqueting. People keep talking about the food and care they get from team at Holiday inn Chennai.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun full working
commi 1 (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJuly 31, 2017
I love my hotel as well as great to work. They also give handsome amount of money. The hod take care all the employees. They also motives over a staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am working in coffee shop
F&B Associative (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaJuly 31, 2017
In coffee shop I really enjoyed my work because I interactive to the guest.
Our team is very strong and good.
Good support from managers and colleagues
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Guest Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Cochin, KeralaJuly 18, 2017
It is great working with the IHG Brand, Holiday Inn. Its really fun working there, i loved the workplace culture of IHG brand. the colleagues are really helpful. the hardest part was lack of staffing and overtime of working hours. but the best part is you can really do above and beyond to proof yourself.
Pros
Working Culture
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 7, 2017
nice place to work and learn,better staffing,working conditions are better, nice lunch and dinner are provided to staffs, the employees are polite and helpful..
Pros
good staff
Cons
poor location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning environment
HR Officer (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJuly 3, 2017
This is my first job. Working in Hotel industry helps me to grow professionally as well as personally by involving in Employee Engagement activities. My HOD helps me as a teacher for my learning & development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work load
commi 2 (Current Employee) –  Amritsar, PunjabJune 12, 2017
work load is high due to less in staff . service hours are minimum 13 hours....only thing good is that location is good staff can easily have useful stuffs nearby
Pros
location is good
Cons
long hours, shortage of staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
TEAM LEADER (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiMay 23, 2017
Overall a good place to work. Shift are somewhat hectic and life balance gets disturbed because of irregularities in shift but I think this is common to all hotels.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Front Office Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 22, 2017
Fun and enjoyable place ,
yearly events,
celebration of festive season
annual function
more work pressure
good culture
good colleagues
more politician
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good working admosphere
In Room Dining order taker (Former Employee) –  CochiApril 19, 2017
Holiday inn Cochin is a five star delux hotel.It is an International property.They are providing excellent services and delecious food.Maintain great guest satisfaction.Have a good range of facilities.
Excellent staff caring, good food and accomodation, friendly working positions, comfortable working hours and good salary.
Thank holiday inn for give me a great experience.
Pros
Free food and accomodation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beautiful modern place
Front Office, Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  pune,maharashtra,indiaApril 1, 2017
hard working guys with less salary
good PLACE for trying new opportunities
lovely people
professional standard has to be maintain
it was under development property
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Holiday Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9,270 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6