Hindustan Petroleum Employee Reviews

Found 85 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was an excellent experience
Intern at Finance, North Zone (Former Employee) –  Laxmi Nagar Market, Delhi2 March 2017
The environment was excellent. Learnt a lot about management. Benifits were satisfying. Workplace culture was also good. Management of the company is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
IT IS REPUTED ORGANIZATION (Current Employee) –  INDIA13 January 2017
I am enjoying the working style in this company and I learnt hsems and various plans and management is very supportive and positive culture among the co-workers and hardest part of the job is long hours and the most enjoyable part of the job is sharing knowledge/ideas
Pros
ACCOMMODATION, FOOD & TRANSPORTATION FREE
Cons
LONG HOURS
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work with. Employees are fully taken care of.
Sr. Manager - Finance & Accounts (Former Employee) –  Mumbai8 August 2016
Working in this Company is most fullfiling carrier-wise and also with regard to development of self.
People Management
Participative Management
Working environment very good
Challenging nature of the job.
Pros
Salary, perks, etc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, informal but disciplined & job security
Sr. Manager Operations (Current Employee) –  Chembur, Mahu,l Mumbai22 January 2017
Day to day operational management, interaction with subordinates & with other department. meetings with Higher Management. Review of jobs at end of the day for safe operations in next 16 hours. Administration, execution & management/reading of peoples, jack of all the trades. Work place culture is good & good power to take timely decisions.

Since I have worked as in-charge of refinery operations as Sr. Manager -shift, for 2 years, I could learn entire process of refinery operations control & handling emergencies.
Pros
free food, Car & Housing Loans plus perks like furniture/computer loan
Cons
NIL
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pathetic experience
System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Agra, Uttar Pradesh6 July 2016
Learned about JDE and Cenvat Package
Management was so poor and the boss was so partial
Co workers were rude and lazy
The hardest part of job was to bear that cruel boss
There was no enjoy in that job
Pros
none
Cons
low salary, cruel management, lazy staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is not hard its friendly game in life.
Manager com cashier (Current Employee) –  India26 October 2016
I worked there 8 hours per day. I learned there teamwork. And all management like banking,financial,written accounts, general ledger ,sales ledgers ,cash sales, credit sales ,swiping credit cards,employees work etc. My co workers are with me as a friend seeing me me also.
The hardest part in my job no because in case any employees leave his job am handling individually. Because customers service is main .
Me most enjoying in job playing with funny free time with workers and telling jokes,and hearing from them. And office is clean always. If any ordered to employ that was nicely telling not a rash.
Pros
Free acomandation
Cons
Short break, health care, week off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra19 December 2016
I did my summer internship.
It was a good experience for 2 months.
fun workplace.
Good job culture.
Co-workers were very helpful.
Management was cooperative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and fun work atmosphere
Safety supervisor (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam13 February 2017
It was good and useful experience the staff and workers are very coperative and good safety culuture in that company the company providing free food and accomdation .
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Low salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
procurement
Purchase Executive (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh20 December 2016
Urgent orders will rushes some odd days
end-end process in procurement
management is good and max there share the knowledge to the executives
co-workers are to good and there help in difficult situation
Pros
nothing is free
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Graduate Engineer Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh6 January 2017
Exposure to commissioning, start-up, day-to-day operations, shutdown & trouble shooting and knowledge of DCS, PFDs, P&IDs, Logic Descriptions, Instrument Data Sheets, Cause and Effect Diagram, HAZOP and Safety norms pertaining to Process Units in a Refining
Pros
sodexo meal coupons are provided every month
Cons
flexible shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place for learners
Intern (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh21 December 2016
Good Place to work and learn about the operations.l
Yo can get into the company only through the Competitive Exams. It is sort of a government job and pretty good incentives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Internship at VIZAG Refinery
Engineering Trainee (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, India2 March 2017
This Internship made me to realize the importance of PPE in Refinery Plant. It made me work on Plants such as CDU, FCCU ,DHDS etc thereby enabling me to see overall working procedures of refinery operations, how they are monitored and how the safety of plant is being taken care of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
project executions (Former Employee) –  mumbai19 December 2016
Good motive , lots of things can study good corporation & good management,they following strict working rules feel safe and comfortable
Safe working location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for Instrumentation engineer
Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra15 February 2017
If you are from mechanical, electrical or instrumentation field this is a great place to improve your knowledge about the area as you will gain hands-on experience and live training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice experience
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  india4 January 2017
Worked first time in my life after completing my studies and its great new experience to work over there and new peoples and dealing with them and got a lot of experience that how to work in our day to day life
Pros
free lunch at canteen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Safety Engineer (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh3 December 2016
learned more about the process of the safetyand giving importance to the other fields and departments and maintaining friendy relationship with the co-workers
Pros
Free Snacks
Cons
welfare facilities are not too good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai15 September 2016
Give us your opinion about
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of th
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Faridabad, Haryana15 December 2016
it was good working here
productive stay at hpcl
will go if offered again.
very good
very good
this is a very good company to work for.
go for it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Site Engineer (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh9 July 2016
worked with an enthustitac and with fun,good company with better management and understanding manner,good culture,i enjoyed a lot while doing work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
DEPOT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh15 November 2015
permanent job plus good salary, it is a navratna company, very good perks and salary,but transfers of job location is after 4 to 5 years
Pros
job security
Cons
slow growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hindustan Petroleum. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 88 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
3.7
71%

CEO Approval

Based on 21 ratings
Add your rating