Hindustan Petroleum Employee Reviews

Found 92 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its temporary job
Secretary to Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshJune 1, 2017
its not permanent job and not any possibility for future benefits. Only I was fresher and just started to work. Myself taught too much from this company and worked with Semi Govt. 1st rank officers.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Operation & Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bahadurgarh, HaryanaMay 31, 2017
Good environment,knowledge growth,management good,grow your knowledge,you can take important decision,direct reporting,can have future with company,grow business
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
project trannie (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 10, 2017
Good opportunity for people looking for job security and easy life.Safety issues with you are great but growth in the salary is exponential.Overall review is good
Pros
free lunches
Cons
slow growth with respect to salary
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
field engineer
Field Engineer (Current Employee) –  Madurai, Tamil NaduApril 9, 2017
> looking after all the mechanical equipment and access required man power in needed location
> learned how the manage people and how to make use of the people for extra work and worked for company profit buy reducing man power or OT. Mainly daily maintenance carried out so that production wont effect at any cost.
> management is good and supported in doing all innovation.
> since i am in field so interaction with people is main part of my work so had fun and enjoyed in working in field.
> hardest part is nothing in my job profile since my profile is like that. moreover am enjoying my work.
> maintaining a good relationship with my co workers is enjoyable part of my job.
Pros
great support and offer from management
Cons
all Sunday filling
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very enthusiastic
Division-Head Oil Movement and storage (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra PradeshApril 7, 2017
A very congenial atmosphere to work
Values personal opinions
Liberty to develop and implement ideas that promotes Corpotaion business
Economically supportive in need hours
Pros
Liberal housing loans and vehicle loans
Cons
Long hours of work including holidys at times
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energatic workplace
Shift Incharge (Current Employee) –  Ajmer, RajasthanMarch 16, 2017
Enjoying working culture.
Good management
Always new thing arrive for learning aspects.
Every work have been carried out with closed supervision with safety also.

.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was an excellent experience
Intern at Finance, North Zone (Former Employee) –  Laxmi Nagar Market, DelhiMarch 2, 2017
The environment was excellent. Learnt a lot about management. Benifits were satisfying. Workplace culture was also good. Management of the company is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Internship at VIZAG Refinery
Engineering Trainee (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, IndiaMarch 2, 2017
This Internship made me to realize the importance of PPE in Refinery Plant. It made me work on Plants such as CDU, FCCU ,DHDS etc thereby enabling me to see overall working procedures of refinery operations, how they are monitored and how the safety of plant is being taken care of.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for Instrumentation engineer
Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 15, 2017
If you are from mechanical, electrical or instrumentation field this is a great place to improve your knowledge about the area as you will gain hands-on experience and live training.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and fun work atmosphere
Safety supervisor (Former Employee) –  VisakhapatnamFebruary 13, 2017
It was good and useful experience the staff and workers are very coperative and good safety culuture in that company the company providing free food and accomdation .
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Low salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, informal but disciplined & job security
Sr. Manager Operations (Current Employee) –  Chembur, Mahu,l MumbaiJanuary 22, 2017
Day to day operational management, interaction with subordinates & with other department. meetings with Higher Management. Review of jobs at end of the day for safe operations in next 16 hours. Administration, execution & management/reading of peoples, jack of all the trades. Work place culture is good & good power to take timely decisions.

Since I have worked as in-charge of refinery operations as Sr. Manager -shift, for 2 years, I could learn entire process of refinery operations control & handling emergencies.
Pros
free food, Car & Housing Loans plus perks like furniture/computer loan
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
IT IS REPUTED ORGANIZATION (Current Employee) –  INDIAJanuary 13, 2017
I am enjoying the working style in this company and I learnt hsems and various plans and management is very supportive and positive culture among the co-workers and hardest part of the job is long hours and the most enjoyable part of the job is sharing knowledge/ideas
Pros
Accommodation, Food & transportation free
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Graduate Engineer Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra PradeshJanuary 6, 2017
Exposure to commissioning, start-up, day-to-day operations, shutdown & trouble shooting and knowledge of DCS, PFDs, P&IDs, Logic Descriptions, Instrument Data Sheets, Cause and Effect Diagram, HAZOP and Safety norms pertaining to Process Units in a Refining
Pros
sodexo meal coupons are provided every month
Cons
flexible shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice experience
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  indiaJanuary 4, 2017
Worked first time in my life after completing my studies and its great new experience to work over there and new peoples and dealing with them and got a lot of experience that how to work in our day to day life
Pros
free lunch at canteen
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place for learners
Intern (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra PradeshDecember 21, 2016
Good Place to work and learn about the operations.l
Yo can get into the company only through the Competitive Exams. It is sort of a government job and pretty good incentives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
procurement
Purchase Executive (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra PradeshDecember 20, 2016
Urgent orders will rushes some odd days
end-end process in procurement
management is good and max there share the knowledge to the executives
co-workers are to good and there help in difficult situation
Pros
nothing is free
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
project executions (Former Employee) –  mumbaiDecember 19, 2016
Good motive , lots of things can study good corporation & good management,they following strict working rules feel safe and comfortable
Safe working location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 19, 2016
I did my summer internship.
It was a good experience for 2 months.
fun workplace.
Good job culture.
Co-workers were very helpful.
Management was cooperative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Faridabad, HaryanaDecember 15, 2016
it was good working here
productive stay at hpcl
will go if offered again.
very good
very good
this is a very good company to work for.
go for it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Safety Engineer (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra PradeshDecember 3, 2016
learned more about the process of the safetyand giving importance to the other fields and departments and maintaining friendy relationship with the co-workers
Pros
Free Snacks
Cons
welfare facilities are not too good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hindustan Petroleum. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 102 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7