HINDUSTAN PETROLEUM CORPORATION LIMITED Employee Reviews

Found 37 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place for learners
Intern (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh21 December 2016
Good Place to work and learn about the operations.l
Yo can get into the company only through the Competitive Exams. It is sort of a government job and pretty good incentives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
procurement
Purchase Executive (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh20 December 2016
Urgent orders will rushes some odd days
end-end process in procurement
management is good and max there share the knowledge to the executives
co-workers are to good and there help in difficult situation
Pros
nothing is free
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra19 December 2016
I did my summer internship.
It was a good experience for 2 months.
fun workplace.
Good job culture.
Co-workers were very helpful.
Management was cooperative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai15 September 2016
Give us your opinion about
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of th
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organisatin
Chief Manager Finance Marketing (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MH17 October 2015
Working with this company for more than 30 years, so it is a great place to work. Work culture, ethics are above board. They develop people by providing adequate training.
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place for learning industrial businesses.
Engineer (Former Employee) –  India14 October 2015
Opportunities for hard work and leadership related work. Great managers to work along with. Great atmosphere for personal and professional development.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working atmosphere
Sales (Retail) as Sr. Secretarial Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MH26 August 2015
My superiors and colleagues were very supportive and friendly. Earned a lot of respect from all. Overall a fun work place
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my first job and it is really great to work with them
Internship (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India.31 May 2015
I was working with my professor for my bachelor's project, during this project I have been working with nano-particles, transmission oils, with many different machines which could test the wear and tear of the oils. The different pressure tests on the metals, when oils interact.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Marketing And Sales officer (Former Employee) –  pune, Maharahtra8 April 2015
ok but boring job pay might be less in the starting as compared to othersaml; galmgl;mgl;m;g a'gma['m'ga'a ;g'a,ga'g,a ;'adm,hml;mf
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to learn n grow ur knowledge
Graduate Apprentice Trainee (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MH2 April 2015
It was excellent to work under all experienced and skill full people.All are hard working and dedicated towards work.Above that their friendly behaviour with their colleagues was too good.One of the perfect company to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable public sector job
Officer - Automation & Marketing (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DL25 March 2015
Stable public sector job. 40 hours a week. Lot of travel and site visits. Good compensation and leave rules. Good co-workers. Not very supportive management.
Pros
Stable
Cons
Stagnancy
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Even though i had worked under contract, the management never treated me like a contract. Worked very hard and upto the satisfaction of the management
Executive, Administration (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam3 March 2015
We can examine how I was treated. When the employees gone on strike, even i am a contract employee, the permanent employees allowed me to work during the strike period. That is the greatness of the Permanent employees who worked in HPCL.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  Gujarat, India25 February 2015
This was just a one month internship program for which I was referred by my degree college in India. The work environment was quite stable as there was no competition and the work flow was constant. The co-workers were very friendly and they helped me a lot introduced me to a lot of new things in the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and good work experience
Field Engineer(Contract Basis) (Current Employee) –  Sangli, MH12 February 2015
1) Job security is nil due to i am working here as a contract basis
2) Here i learnt so much from my Co worker. Thanks to all
3) Here handling shifts alone
4) Overall i have good experience in this organisation
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning and exploring
Graduate Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Mahul, India22 November 2014
My day starts with reporting to Dy Manager Maintenance and Planning at HPCL Mahul refinery where he assigns me day to day task. The task range from supervising the repair work going on site and in work shop, identifying rotary equipment at various unit and their condition, getting the documents of equipment whose repair is going on or is schedule etc. are few work in my perview.
Pros
lot of learning opportunity, free lunch and 8 hour work
Cons
being just an apprentice is not very respectable in big organisation, small salary etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Work
Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Vishakhapatnam, AP19 November 2014
• Prepared equipment datasheets for pumps, heat exchangers and distillation columns.
• Performed Hydraulic calculations for pump sizing and process lines.
• Experienced in troubleshooting the hydrate formation and corrosion effects in the equipment.
• Plant start-up and shutdown activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HPCL is like a home
Office administrative (Former Employee) –  Jalandhar, PB11 November 2014
I have learn more, learn how to face problems in working place.
All staff and officers are very good and cooperative in nature.Enviornment of office is very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive career
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam9 September 2014
its great and fun to work out here , all the advance equipment , great management, working with advance technology
Pros
salary, work
Cons
safety
Was this review helpful?Yes18No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Organisation
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MH9 July 2014
It is an Excellent Place to be assiciated, learn, contribute, earn & grow.
Each & every assignment I handled in the past and the one iam handling presently are of highly challenging in nature, demanding upto date awareness in & around the Business & Business house.
Pros
1) sufficient opportunities to update ourselves on Behavioural, Functional & Leadership thru in house/ External Trainings, conferences, seminars etc.2)Always Eatables are available almost free, Good Boarding & Lodging Facilities & Travel comforts extended during Official /Personal visits.
Cons
Nothing remarkably negative.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Health, Safety and Environment (HSE) Index
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MH24 June 2014
very cooperative management & peers.

good working hours

learned lot of things regarding
safety index,
ISO 9000 & 14000
other sub branches & products of HPCL.
Pros
good environment
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3Report

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
3.9
Culture
3.8

HINDUSTAN PETROLEUM CORPORATION LIMITED Reviews by Job Title