Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 130 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, IndiaJuly 23, 2017
It was a very nice job, I left because I wanted different things in life. The work culture at Hilton is pretty great. The management cares a lot about the happiness of the staff
Pros
Very nice work culture
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun among team members
Traniee (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 5, 2017
as an intern traniee the work place is good and hotel has an efficient people to teach traniees . the management is quick responsive and very friendly
Pros
free food and bunker accomodation
Cons
low paid wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best in chennai
Chef De Partie (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 23, 2017
The !st International style hotel developed in Chennai, that raised the hospitality standards, work life balance is great & they recognize the talents for their hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environments
Food & Beverage Captain (Current Employee) –  Abu dabhiJune 21, 2017
Motivational team all team member are friendly with each other, great opportunity to grow,great platform to show our skills and fun place to work good company to work
Pros
Good team
Cons
Less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome hotel
trainee (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 6, 2017
Good to work here. Those who working in hilton he/she working happly. It gives lots o opportunity to proof your self. Best thing is it is multinational company.
Pros
free meal and breakfast
Cons
not more than 10 hrs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing property to work with and learning a lot of new things
Vocational Trainee (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanJune 2, 2017
Hilton is an amazing property to work with as I made my base in Bakery from Hilton Hotel itself. Talking about the typical day then it used to start with checking all the desserts which were made the previous day for freshness and setting up the store and checking of the events happening in the hotel. Setting up/Clearing up the buffet in the All day Dining Restaurant was the daily job to be done for all the meals.I learned all the new desserts and varieties of breads from their. The management was amazing as they all used to professionally handle each and every task in the hotel every day. The hardest part I think for me was learning all the things as fast as I can. The whole learning was the most enjoyable part of my job
Pros
free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Satisfaction
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  ChennaiMay 28, 2017
Hilton is a place where i found job Satisfaction and i have learned a lot about front office . They made me as professional from a new joiner in a short time span.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace to be working with highly motivated professionals
Food & Beverage Service Agent in Banquets (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 24, 2017
I worked as a Food & Beverage Service Agent for 13 months where, I used to attend daily briefings , coordinating with various departments, interacting with guests, resolving guest queries as well as providing Food & Beverage service as per guest requests.Management is very Good with highly talented individuals
Pros
Very Happening people to surround with
Cons
Flexible hours though enjoyed the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was nice to work with Dell and Hilton
Client Technical Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 16, 2017
it was nice to work with Dell and Hilton it was a great learning curve in my life .did work over there in all different shifts and helped the users from across the globe.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NTT services good place to work
Software Tester (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 12, 2017
Its a good place to work , i am looking for a change in my CTC and work culture and thats the reason i am planning to move out of it.

Its tough to have a balance with personal life and work since there are more late night calls and mostly it will be surprise meetings.

The mangers are more easily accessible and friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insightful internship
Internship (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 25, 2017
The 1 month internship gave me a good and sound insight into the work culture of a international chain of Hotel and each department. which allowed me to be more clear on choosing my area of specialization
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with great traning modules
Cost Controller (Current Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanApril 14, 2017
I learn a lot with Hilton, and still learning with hilton family, I know moving from this company is big effect in my life, but I want to take new opportunity for better job aspect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent & Love working for this Brand
Purchase Manager (Former Employee) –  Puna, MaharashtraApril 7, 2017
Excellent property & lovely Resort & scenic location & proud of it & would be please to be there once again if given an opportunity & have a pleasant memories of the work done
Pros
Good packages
Cons
normal hours of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About work place
Food and Beverage Attendant (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 30, 2017
Good environment to work. Equality among staff. Learning is provided to staffs. We have the authority to provide our suggestions or ideas if needed. Salary is not satisfying. Working hour is not fixed. But it was a great learning .
Pros
Fooding was provided on working days
Cons
Working hour is not fixed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity & fun in workplace
Housekeeping Associate (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 10, 2017
My workplace is at Hilton Banglore which is a international property & i'm very much satisfied with the salary.I have 3 years of experience in Hotel Industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and rewarding
Financial Controller (Former Employee) –  United Arab EmiratesMarch 6, 2017
People of different nation, culture, caliber, working together under a disciplined environment, focusing towards achieving one unified goal.

Constant learning and re-learning keeps you energized during the career life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and learing
Pastry Chef (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMarch 1, 2017
Hilton is the best hotel in world. Hilton is the best place to learn something that helps to reach our goals,where a fresher can get lot of information about hotels and work and also work culture and organization climate.
Pros
Lunch, Snacks
Cons
Long hours for intern
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly nature and har work
guest relation executive (Former Employee) –  jaipur , rajasthanFebruary 26, 2017
i am happy to have a job as a part time job would like to join for the same.. as I am working with a hotel in Hilton Jaipur I am happy here and I use do do morning and afternoon shift ,

here is my all the measl part included
Pros
free lunches
Cons
ok
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A five star hotel.
Human Resources Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, IndiaFebruary 25, 2017
I really enjoyed working at Hilton Chennai, I joined in the pre-opening team and worked until its opening. We used to have a lot of fun and did have frequent outings with all the team members across departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Hilton ...outstanding
Bar Tender (Current Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanFebruary 25, 2017
I am learning many things regarding Salt .also how to handle situations ND upselling. Another thing which I learning in bar that all about mycology.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
6am to 8am
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 7,349 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9