Hilton Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading global hospitality company
Marketing Communications Manager (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiFebruary 2, 2018
Hilton New Delhi/Janakpuri is located just 18 kilometers from the airports, steps away from the Janakpuri West Metro Station, offering easy access to the business and shopping districts in the city centre, Pragati Maidan and Gurgaon.
Features well-appointed rooms that start at a spacious 355ft2, six innovative restaurants and bars, a 24-hour Business Centre, an outdoor pool, a spa, Hilton Fitness by Precor® and 30,000ft2 conference and banqueting facilities, making it the first choice of business and leisure travellers in the region.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent Service
Guest Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Lonavala, MaharashtraJanuary 8, 2018
Working for the brand I came across their brand Values and objectives which I could relate to and I still live by those values and guidelines even to this day
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frirndly workplace
Housekeeping Team Leader (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiDecember 27, 2017
Its very good and nice place for work.here is everyone friendly.And hilton garden inn hotel is small hotel but its very busy hotel .Its coming top ranking 0n Trip advisor.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place for team work
F&B Attendant (Current Employee) –  ChennaiNovember 24, 2017
Maintained time for every shift,give less break shift for every staff . It is a good place for work.As well everyday make a good learning trips for every staff .
Pros
Free trip
Cons
Long time shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Procurement Experience
Purchase Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 24, 2017
Get place for work , was into procurement , Purchase of day to day Food operations, Buying, Negotiations , tender and contracts.

Payments , vendor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with the interacting with my seniors
Intern (Former Employee) –  JaipurOctober 20, 2017
I used to handle guest complaints without hesitating and by saying please...
Where I have done my first internship in Hilton. I learnt many things from my colleagues in all major four departments..
I had wonderful moments in f&b department
Where I got an appreciation from f&b manager it is an good experience working with the Hilton property Jaipur
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work ethics
Internship (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 14, 2017
One of the top global hospitality brand.
what I learned:
 House Keeping: To clean and make-up guest room in a timely manner as per Hilton Standards.
 Front Office: Greeted & welcomed guests, managed business centre, ensured guest needs were met with satisfaction.
 Food & Beverage: Served guests at restaurants & managed guests at banquets as per Hilton Standards
 Kitchen: Ensured Mise en place in the kitchen to assist chef. Managed ingredient count & its requisitions
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, IndiaJuly 23, 2017
It was a very nice job, I left because I wanted different things in life. The work culture at Hilton is pretty great. The management cares a lot about the happiness of the staff
Pros
Very nice work culture
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun among team members
Traniee (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 5, 2017
as an intern traniee the work place is good and hotel has an efficient people to teach traniees . the management is quick responsive and very friendly
Pros
free food and bunker accomodation
Cons
low paid wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best in chennai
Chef De Partie (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 23, 2017
The !st International style hotel developed in Chennai, that raised the hospitality standards, work life balance is great & they recognize the talents for their hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environments
Food & Beverage Captain (Current Employee) –  Abu dabhiJune 21, 2017
Motivational team all team member are friendly with each other, great opportunity to grow,great platform to show our skills and fun place to work good company to work
Pros
Good team
Cons
Less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome hotel
trainee (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 6, 2017
Good to work here. Those who working in hilton he/she working happly. It gives lots o opportunity to proof your self. Best thing is it is multinational company.
Pros
free meal and breakfast
Cons
not more than 10 hrs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing property to work with and learning a lot of new things
Vocational Trainee (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanJune 2, 2017
Hilton is an amazing property to work with as I made my base in Bakery from Hilton Hotel itself. Talking about the typical day then it used to start with checking all the desserts which were made the previous day for freshness and setting up the store and checking of the events happening in the hotel. Setting up/Clearing up the buffet in the All day Dining Restaurant was the daily job to be done for all the meals.I learned all the new desserts and varieties of breads from their. The management was amazing as they all used to professionally handle each and every task in the hotel every day. The hardest part I think for me was learning all the things as fast as I can. The whole learning was the most enjoyable part of my job
Pros
free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Satisfaction
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  ChennaiMay 28, 2017
Hilton is a place where i found job Satisfaction and i have learned a lot about front office . They made me as professional from a new joiner in a short time span.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace to be working with highly motivated professionals
Food & Beverage Service Agent in Banquets (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 24, 2017
I worked as a Food & Beverage Service Agent for 13 months where, I used to attend daily briefings , coordinating with various departments, interacting with guests, resolving guest queries as well as providing Food & Beverage service as per guest requests.Management is very Good with highly talented individuals
Pros
Very Happening people to surround with
Cons
Flexible hours though enjoyed the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was nice to work with Dell and Hilton
Client Technical Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 16, 2017
it was nice to work with Dell and Hilton it was a great learning curve in my life .did work over there in all different shifts and helped the users from across the globe.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NTT services good place to work
Software Tester (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 12, 2017
Its a good place to work , i am looking for a change in my CTC and work culture and thats the reason i am planning to move out of it.

Its tough to have a balance with personal life and work since there are more late night calls and mostly it will be surprise meetings.

The mangers are more easily accessible and friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insightful internship
Internship (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 25, 2017
The 1 month internship gave me a good and sound insight into the work culture of a international chain of Hotel and each department. which allowed me to be more clear on choosing my area of specialization
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with great traning modules
Cost Controller (Current Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanApril 14, 2017
I learn a lot with Hilton, and still learning with hilton family, I know moving from this company is big effect in my life, but I want to take new opportunity for better job aspect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent & Love working for this Brand
Purchase Manager (Former Employee) –  Puna, MaharashtraApril 7, 2017
Excellent property & lovely Resort & scenic location & proud of it & would be please to be there once again if given an opportunity & have a pleasant memories of the work done
Pros
Good packages
Cons
normal hours of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 8,167 reviews
53,472
42,472
31,431
2419
1373

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture