Hewlett Packard Enterprise Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Intern (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 21, 2017
Good place but can be too laid back sometimes. A decent exposure and good culture with a great work life balance. Management can be burocratic but still a good exposure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work life balance and opportunity to learn
HPE OSS TeMIP and ATNI as Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, IndiaNovember 19, 2017
Very good company to work. Challenging work environment with good opportunities to learn new technologies. New projects requiring innovative ideas to resolve ongoing problems. Work life balance is left to employees. There is no restrictions on timings. Again this depends on projects.
Pros
Good work life balance, decent pay, good opportunity to learn new technologies, friendly teams, company trusts its employees and no any restrictions on timings, work from home occasionally
Cons
Frequent organization changes, major company splits and sell offs, No clear visibility on future of company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work
Senior Technical Associate (Former Employee) –  Bangalore-IndiaNovember 16, 2017
Prior to the spin-off merger with CSC. DXC would be called HPE.
HPE, would be really a wonderful place to work. There are some many experience and talented people around in the work environment.
Pros
Very user friendly company.
Cons
Often change of Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process Associate
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Bangalore City, KarnatakaNovember 15, 2017
Fraud checks and account validation.

Maintains quality service by establishing and enforcing organization standards.

Work in aligned format with different SME?s to resolve issues pertaining to connectivity and hardware for storage devices.

Efficiently analyze the alerts generated by the FAST tool and action the alert using the Real Time Alert Database Tool.

Editing HTML contents to change the site specific instructions.

Ensure customers business is not affected by any delays from our services provided.

Preparing reports by collecting, analyzing, and summarizing information.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work culture
Technical Solutions Consultant (Former Employee) –  bangaNovember 15, 2017
good place to work at. treat you well, pay you just fine. processes may not be so streamlined. lot depends on which role/team you get into. good job security of full time employee. Management into cost cutting these days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn E2E work
SAP BI(ABAP) Consultant (Former Employee) –  bangaloreNovember 15, 2017
I have learned E2E technical work in this company. It really helped me in learning extraction, modelling & reporting in a extension way.
In this company, I worked on different tools.
Pros
Free coffee, tea & occasionally team outings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 9, 2017
Not much learning but good work life balance. Salary is OK, if you're a fresh graduate you will not have much scope for learning. Growth is slow comparatively
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Salary and you build lethargy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Hpe
SharePoint Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaNovember 9, 2017
One of the best experiences i have had was while working for this Giant.
Best work place.
Great people.
Amazing management.
It was exciting to go to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start your career as Tech Support Engineer
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 9, 2017
Good place to start your career as Tech Support Engineer
- A days work involves taking calls from client and Resolving the Issue
- Learned how a Corporate Environment works.
- Very nice people to work with, very supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning Platform for Freshers
Graduate Development Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaNovember 8, 2017
Learnt lot of things in Company from Time management to
Product Delivery process.

Good Environment and Technical people around.

Good Work culture and every enthusiast people having desire to provide best quality service and development.

Balanced Life but pressure during Critical Times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good place to work
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 8, 2017
Good Work life balance. The management is good and supports new talents. The flexibility depends on the team one works for.
Company policies are employee friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Technology Consultant / Technical Architect (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 6, 2017
HPE is excellent place to work on the architect level. As Technical Architect I had opportunity to work with various clients and really enjoyed working on projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Technical Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 3, 2017
The working culture in Hewlett Packard is very nice and

friendly.The management of HPE is nice.But the hardest part of the

job is when we need to stretch our working hours for next 2-3 hours

when work is more.But the most enjoyable part of the job is some fun

activities within the organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn at work
Manager Gr 1 - Sr. Copy Editor/Writer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 2, 2017
Lots to learn, good work/life balance. above average remuneration. I had the opportunity to explore my role in significant breadth and depth. I received transparent and positive guidance from my reporting manager. Good opportunity to plan time off work as was necessary.
Pros
Transparency, open work culture
Cons
Recent uncertainty, jobs cuts for business reasons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfied with the work
Business Planning Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaOctober 31, 2017
It's a pleasure to work with HPE, work environment. is awesome. Management support well at every point and overall i spent good time with HPE.........
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work life balance
Middleware Consultant ( Specialist) (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaOctober 25, 2017
You will enjoy the work culture here. Your opportunity to grow is limited as the openings are less. because people tend to stay in the company for a long run. There are lot of employees who spend more than 5 years in the company which is very had to see outside in the current work culture.
Pros
Work from home
Cons
Cutting edge technologies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical
Technology Analyst II (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 24, 2017
It is a large firm where you can learn a lot from multiple people who are always glad to help one another.
There is plenty of opportunities of growth and you are continuously motivated to grow professionally
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to learn
ITO Service Delivery Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaOctober 24, 2017
Good Place to learn and work , good managment . perfect company for beginers as well as exppierence professional better place for growth. Job securiity is safe
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  BangaloreOctober 23, 2017
Growth is less but one of the best place to work. I have been with the company for almost 12 years now and I feel that I could retire here if I want to do the same work. I had lot of opportunities in the past years but wanted to move on to progress in my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 23, 2017
Can improve our knowledge
For fresher's it will be good to start their career at HPE.
Comfortable for women to work in HPE.
Cab facilities will be good not lik other companies
Pros
Nice office, good salary
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hewlett Packard Enterprise. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,757 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6