HDFC Life Employee Reviews in India

Showing all 168 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business development manager.
Business Development Manager (BDM) (Former Employee) –  Secunderabad, Andhra PradeshMay 2, 2016
Reaching the target.
peaching the right product what customer required.
helps in getting the leads.
more suportive in genegating the leads.
reaching the targets.
selling the right product, what customer required
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working
Sales Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 24, 2016
Hdfc Life is a very good company working here is more productive as I learn lot of things. Working here makes me more patience as I learn how to handle more pressure situations. Co-workers are so cooperative and management also.
Pros
Good enviorment to work
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pure sales based firm
Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiApril 20, 2016
Here at HDFC Life, people were only interested in conversion of leads. though the benefits were received by us at the end.
Pros
work environment
Cons
pressure of work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 10, 2016
this was the toughest phase of my life as it is very challanging to work with hdfc life Bancassurance. But still enjoyed it and learned so many things....
Pros
ok
Cons
so may
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Corporate Sales Manager Bancca (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 8, 2016
Learnt a lot
Customer centric
Channel partner was good
follows its Vision
Immediate boss was helpful
Most enjoyable part of job was interacting with channel partner and solving their queries
Pros
Everything
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Financial consultant (Former Employee) –  Varkala, KeralaApril 8, 2016
target oriented and highly direct market oriented.that was a group activity where a manager lead a number of financial consultant,they try to get the policies to sold
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summer training
SALES DEVELOPMENT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Panvel, MaharashtraApril 6, 2016
its not my pure job
its my summer training internship
that the reason i don;t know about the management
the most enjoyable part is my friends also with me
Pros
good time spent
Cons
bad communication
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best industry in life insurance sector in india, good salary, highclass management
AGENCY MANAGER LIFE INSURANCE (Former Employee) –  DELHI BARAKHAMBA ROADMarch 6, 2016
A day when i login 11 lac rs premium in one day going on 5 calls all were closed....with huge amount

Management: A great management of a hig reputed company....Management always there for help.....for calls, for plans , for salary quries everything on best and fastesy way

co-workers: Seniors and juniors always there for you...


Hardest part of my job; Nothing

MOST ENJOYABLE: TO QUALIFY FOR (MDRT)
Pros
compensation for everything
Cons
YES
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
SDM (Sales Development Manager) (Former Employee) –  Hazaribag, JharkhandFebruary 11, 2016
It was very nice working there as i have got experience in insurance,banking and financial market which has boosted up my skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for hard worker
Officer in Claims (Former Employee) –  mumbaiJanuary 13, 2016
Good place for Starter, nice managemnet, 5 days working and compuslory comp off if working on sat or on holiday, nice holiday arrangement
Pros
Nice co worker
Cons
late sitting
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
insuance sell
Sales Devolopment Manager (Former Employee) –  malegaonDecember 28, 2015
every day i work from 9.30 to 5.30
i learned to sell insurance in the markat
i manahe my advisor
there is no hardest part
enjoyed with advisor
Pros
afternoon
Cons
30 min
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN WORK PLACE
BDM (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DLDecember 11, 2015
I LEARNED HOW TO DO WORK HARD AT SAME TIME IN A DAY
AND MY SENIOR MANAGE ANY PROBLEM VERY EASILY. MY CO-WORKERS IS VERY HELP FULL AND UNDERSTAND EACH OTHER. AND HARDEST PART OF JOB IS TIME IS VERY IMPORTANT FOR THE EVERYONE. TRAVEL IS MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOB.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am working in a good company
Deputy Manager- Learning & Development (Current Employee) –  AjmerDecember 7, 2015
I have supportive leadership team and good working culture over here.
As i am working in training department ,i am learning about both sales and training.
i am looking always this type of working culture in future jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHDecember 5, 2015
Excellent company to work with.
excellent environment.
excellent motivation from the reporting manager and the head.
excellent HR team.
Excellent Work Environment.
Learned Alot from the company.
Pros
Commisions, Trips, Get together Parties, Meetings
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Sales Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Ongole, APNovember 27, 2015
Of course this is the place from where you can build promising career. Provided need to have a supportive manager. Having good pay and incentives will boost up the employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good Exeperience
Sales Development Manager (Current Employee) –  KolhapurNovember 20, 2015
I was handling whole ground work in Go Airlines
I learned about How to handle the customer in difficult situation
Management was good
Co-workers were very helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales and development Manager (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JHNovember 14, 2015
this was my first job where i was very much excited about my getting first month salary.HEre I learnt about corporate culture
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking,finance and Life Insurance
Sr. B.S.M (Current Employee) –  MuzaffarpurOctober 15, 2015
HDFC LIFE INSURANCE
In this company working culture is very good. Best work place with supportive management. I learned here how to work in corporate world.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & friendly
Sales Development Manager (Current Employee) –  GuwahatiOctober 9, 2015
The work environment is very good. Employees are very friendly and helpful. All employees are very much productive. Thank you.
Pros
Friendly
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive and good Place
Jr. Analyst (Operation Executive) (Former Employee) –  Gorakhpur UPOctober 7, 2015
HDFC Life Insurance was best job for me because supporting employee, manager, sales and corporate environment is very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 168 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture