Find companies:
HDFC LIFE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
104 reviews

HDFC LIFE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a branded company
Sales Development Manager (Current Employee), nagpurJuly 17, 2014
feel proud to work with .
nice staff , friendly environment.
it is good working
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi tasking
Relationship Manager (Loyalty Channel) (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 3, 2014
it was fun working, new rolls n responsibility every day. Managing 2-3 tasks at a time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Business Development Manager (Current Employee), Kayankulam, KLJuly 1, 2014
HDFC is one of the most selling life insurance company in India which got first license among life insurance company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive and learning mode
DEPUTY MANAGER - TRAINING (BANCASSURANCE) (Former Employee), DehradunJune 4, 2014
Pros: effective learning
Cons: salary structure
It is a good culture organization, i am personally thankful of being the part of wonderful team led by good supervisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All in all this has been an extremely knowledgeable and memorable experience for me. As I aspire to become an Actuary one day, I dream to be on top of
Internship (Former Employee), Delhi, DLJune 4, 2014
ABOUT MY INTERNSHIP
I came across this internship opportunity in HDFC Life on letsintern.com in Feb’13. The internship offered us with induction, Training and development, pre placement offer, IRDA certified course exam, IRDA Lisence upon clearence and Internship certification.
Internship Role Description: There were 4 modules available in the internship – more... – HR ,MARKETING ,FINANCE AND SALES. Interns had to go with every module one by one. The idea of such a training program was to allow the students to penetrate into the professional world even while they are studying. Students had to undergo Training across the verticals to have an exposure of company as a whole.
As part of selection procedure we first went through an interview with a letsintern representative. Who short listed a couple of students who were sent for interview with manager at HDFC Life. After clearing the interview we were given our offer letters and had to join the company from 1st June’13.
We were a group of 12-15 trainees headed by our reporting manager Mr Ravinder Kumar(Senior Manager-Channel Development)
Each day we reported office at 10 am and a two hour classroom training was conducted teaching us about Finance Sector at large covering aspects other than insurance as well. We learnt about both Core Finance and Insurance Sector for a company – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supporting management and coordinating meetings and appointment with the prospective client, Negotiating with clients and maximizing every sales oppor
Sales Development Manager (Former Employee), Udaipur, RJJune 1, 2014
Supporting management and coordinating meetings and appointment with the prospective client,
Negotiating with clients and maximizing every sales opportunity
Maintaining a good relationship with the existing clients
Handling all queries of the client & generating leads for the business development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized work place, but information and feedback from below not accepted
Circle Manager (Former Employee), Jamshedpur, JHMay 25, 2014
Pros: upgraded facilities, great co-workers
Cons: not modern in outlook, feedback often ignored, sticks to the letter of the law rather than the spirit of the law
Great Place to work, but lacks clarity and adherence to self professed beliefs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE
FINANCIAL CONSULTANT (Former Employee), New Delhi, DLMay 25, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
GOOD EXPERIENCE FOR A STUDENT AS TRAINEE. LEARNED CONVIENCIENG CLIENTS TO BUY LIFE INSURANCE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hdfc offer you a good learnig platform
Sales and development manager (Former Employee), delhiMay 22, 2014
I learnt various management activity over there and many sales activity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training is great
Agency Development Manager (DNA-channel) (Current Employee), NagpurMay 1, 2014
Pros: training
Cons: hiring the right people to lead
My offcie starts at 9:30 in the morning ,with a team meeting and plans for the day .
learnt a lot about insurance and why insurance is not a way to invest but to insure .
My collegues are very upto date with finanacial news .they create an environment of positivity which is really inspiring .
hardest part of the job is sales as insurance is not a tangible – more... commodity and the awareness of its importance is missing.
the most enjoyable part of the job is recruiting new financial consultants and making there dream of making good commissions come true – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relationship Building
Corporate Agency Manager (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 29, 2014
Typical day to work month of March.
Very much Process Oriented Organisation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Associate Manager - IT (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHApril 26, 2014
Pros: good place to work
Cons: working under pressure
Learned a lot about Information Technology, Team Work, Management at HDFC Life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disciplined workplace
8th 2014, as an Sales Development Manager (Current Employee), goaApril 25, 2014
team work,team handling ,recruiting financial consultants
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardest part of the job
Team Leader operations Out bond sales (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 25, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good guide
FINANCIAL CONSULTANT (Former Employee), Chidambaram, TNMarch 18, 2014
Pros: team spirit
Cons: achieving targets
People here are always informative and are good teachers. Sometime i find it difficult in selling insurance products by convincing people for a better investment. At those times my sales development manager motivated me and sometimes he comes by and meet the clients himself with me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Develoment Manager (Current Employee), Dindigul, TNMarch 12, 2014
Pros: good
Cons: good
job work, salary , job security,management, culture all are good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corpotion
SDM CA (Former Employee), chandigarhMarch 12, 2014
learning days
driving from others
good
beautiful response
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking industry and location Vijayawada or Tirupathi or Vishakapatnam
Present working as Corporate Sales Manager (Current Employee), APFebruary 26, 2014
I learned So much of sales techniques and how customers they are in different thoughts in my last 9 years sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a summer Intern here
Summer Intern (Former Employee), LucknowFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: nice infrastructure.
Good place to work. We were summer interns so visited for few hours. There was very less work for us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PROGRESSIVE WORK
senior accounts associate (Current Employee), Jaipur, RJJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: every festiv arrangement
Cons: long hours not fixed schudule
FEEL FREE WORKING IN HDFC LIFE IN REGIONAL OFFICE WITH BETTER WORK ENVIRONMENT,EAGER TO LEARN ABOUT ALL ACCOUNTING WORK AND VARIOUS OPPORTUNITY GOT

1 2 3 4 5