Find companies:
HDFC LIFE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
125 reviews

HDFC LIFE Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Man management
Manager -Sales (Former Employee), Perinthalmanna, Kerala IndiaDecember 13, 2014
Pros: i got a two days outing with our zonal head mr:shiayz ahmed at idukki tourist heritage.
As a Bank HDFC is the second largest private bank in India, and also in Insurance.
But we will not getting job secure in this firm because they are changing their internal policies without indications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with customers.
Insurance consultant (Former Employee), Calicut, KLDecember 13, 2014
Pros: free lunches, good office ambience
'Customers' are the important part of any organisation. the sale and growth of the company depends on the company's attitude towards their customers. Working in HDFC life as an insurance consultant has been very rewarding as it gave experiences regarding the handling of different customers from different backgrounds. so overall the post i was entrusted – more... with enabled me to be specialize in customer relation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working
Sr. Corporate Agency Manager (Bancassurance) (Current Employee), Ahmedabad, GJDecember 11, 2014
Great place to work withgood senior people and a strong system with employee carrying company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Adept at driving sales and revenue growth by effectively managing high volume business from team as well as individual and expanding company’s marke
Sr. Corporate Agency Manager (Bancassurance) (Current Employee), Ahmedabad, GJDecember 7, 2014
Its good now company goal is very clear it is process orient company well I have to enjoy my work & completed my work to every date thanks because it is part of the process, company stared STAR program of the currier path we have though all KRY done so you have go for the next level so every one to motivate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Agency Support Officer (Former Employee), Tiruchchirappalli, TNDecember 3, 2014
Pros: --
Cons: long hours
I enjoyed my job with Hdfc Life. I worked as an Agency support Officer for five and half years. A good management but I worked as a off_role employee. My co_workers very support to me till today.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RECRUITMENT AND SALES
Sales Development Manager (Former Employee), keralaNovember 21, 2014
Pros: good working sytle
Cons: working hours
HARD WORKER
PATIENCE
HABITS OF DIFFERENT CUSTOMERS
GOOD EXPERIENCE WITH WORKING AT THIS COMPANY
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its intresting
SDM (Former Employee), TRIVANDRUM KERALANovember 14, 2014
i learned how manage my juniors
how to intract with customer
meeting new people
co-workers are so help full
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insurance
Corporate agency Manager (Current Employee), karnalOctober 30, 2014
Conduct regular management development programmes for Senior Managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Development Officer
Sales Development Officer (Former Employee), NasikOctober 21, 2014
• Identify potential Financial Consultants based on agreed profiles and ensure recruitment in accordance with the business plan.
• Train and motivate FCs to provide a better understanding of markets/products.
• Monitor and review FCs performance. Help them achieve maximum business.
• Meet customers on a regular basis for achieving standards.
• Set targets – more... For FCs, review the performance and consistently raise them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with fun
Sales Development Manager (Current Employee), Vapi, GJOctober 19, 2014
Pros: ample time to complete my work
Cons: do not cooperate.
satisfied with company job roll but i want to increase my financial stability as well as my career for the future purpose.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HDFC LIFE
Sales Development Manager-Corporate Agency (Former Employee), Vashi, MHOctober 11, 2014
Worked as an Sales Development Manager Corporate Agency in Bancassurance department wherein my responsibilities was to meeting sales target by partnering,managing and driving Bank partners.Selling products to customer who have strong relationship with bank.I was well appreciated for meeting bussiness targets on time and for maintaining strong relationship – more... with the bank partners. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fixing appointments and meeting clients
Relationship Manager (Former Employee), Bangalore,koramangalaSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: meeting new clients
Cons: no reimbursement on petrol
meeting the targets set for the day by making calls , fixing appointment and getting business to the company.
Learnt how to acquire negotiation skills.
Management and co - workers are self centered.
Hardest part- had to find leads from our own family circle and get the business
enjoyable part - If finish the target in time enjoy the benefits set for – more... the target. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Manager BS&T (Current Employee), MumbaiAugust 31, 2014
Its a good company to work with. Pay is good. Job security is always there if you are a good performer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In a short period of got three promotions
ASSOCIATE SALES MANAGER FROM 9 (Former Employee), keralaAugust 30, 2014
Recruitment of Business Leaders
 Recruitment of Financial Consultants
 Training of Financial Consultants
 Prepare them to face the market
 Motivate them
 doing business calls with financial consultants
 To maintain a coordinal relationship with customers to sustain and enhance customer base
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Regional Training Manager (Former Employee), Nagpur, MHAugust 27, 2014
September 2005 to November 2012 – 7 years & 3 months
Regional Training Manager, Vidarbha and Chhattisgarh Region
HDFC Life, Nagpur Regional Office.
Responsibilities
 Implementation of L & D Programs for all Sales & non-sales verticals
 New product launches & Product refreshers, functional & technical trgs.
 Selling skills workshops through structured – more... sales process.
 Induction of all new joinees in sales & non sales functions.
 Personally rolling out Branch Manager Inductions for Agency & Direct Channel.
 Rolling our Leadership/Managerial Development Programs upto Sr. Manager level.

 Evaluation of L & D Programs and MIS Database Upload
 Capability Development of Team
 Contribution to National /Zonal / Regional Initiatives – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a insurance company & in this agents deal with customers to make there life tention free in financial sources.
Internship (Former Employee), delhiAugust 21, 2014
i work as an FC and deal with customers.this is a insurance company & in this agents deal with customers to make there life tention free in financial sources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unethical seniors
Sales Development Manager (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHAugust 18, 2014
Pros: good training given
Cons: unethical office atmosphere
Lot of pressure at personal as well as professional level.
Unethical atmosphere
Personal harassment by seniors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DESIRE TO WORK IN EXPORT HOUSES
sales development manager (Current Employee), ALLHABADJuly 29, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: saturday half day
MANAGEMENT ....... LEARN HOW TO WORK IN CORPORATE.. HOW TO WORK AND GIVE BEST PERFORMANCE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Relationship Manager (Former Employee), PuneJuly 29, 2014
Pros: fun parties
Cons: fun
This is my first job in insurance sector .my seniors are very supportive .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversification
Sales Development Manager (Former Employee), Faridabad, HRJuly 29, 2014
Cons: some time long hours sometimes....
More into working meeting targets. need to improvise the management in the company.

1 2 3 4 5