HDFC Life Employee Reviews in India

Found 174 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best industry in life insurance sector in india, good salary, highclass management
AGENCY MANAGER LIFE INSURANCE (Former Employee) –  DELHI BARAKHAMBA ROADMarch 6, 2016
A day when i login 11 lac rs premium in one day going on 5 calls all were closed....with huge amount

Management: A great management of a hig reputed company....Management always there for help.....for calls, for plans , for salary quries everything on best and fastesy way

co-workers: Seniors and juniors always there for you...


Hardest part of my job; Nothing

MOST ENJOYABLE: TO QUALIFY FOR (MDRT)
Pros
compensation for everything
Cons
YES
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales and development Manager (Former Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JHNovember 14, 2015
this was my first job where i was very much excited about my getting first month salary.HEre I learnt about corporate culture
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnt Good Experience
Senior Associate (Central Operations). (Current Employee) –  lower ParelJune 4, 2016
I have learnt many good things , new process in HDFC life . HDFC Life is good organisation for freshers and for experienced persons also . All co- workers and mangers are very helpful and they help to gain our process knowledge . They always motive their co- workers . Till the date i have not faced any hard part or hard situation in this organisation and my i am enjoying my work . For my career prospect i am looking for new job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning, if willing to slog it out
Sr. Corporate Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KAAugust 20, 2015
High expectations, constant review. A great place to hone your skills and sharpen delivery. Promotions happen,one must be willing to slog it out. Constantly on call. Fabulous mentoring ground.
Need patience to survive. Work/Life balance can tilt heavily towards work for those eager to excel. Quite a bit of bureaucracy still on , which is a dampener.
Not th best place to work for those only for emoluments
Pros
Great training ground for Passionate learners
Cons
Skewed work/life balance for those looking to excel at work; sometimes bureaucracy can irritate
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summer training
SALES DEVELOPMENT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Panvel, MaharashtraApril 6, 2016
its not my pure job
its my summer training internship
that the reason i don;t know about the management
the most enjoyable part is my friends also with me
Pros
good time spent
Cons
bad communication
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall its a good company
Agency Development Manager, It s a premier sales (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshJune 6, 2016
Working environment is good
I learned management skills
Management is very particular
Co workers are friendly
Hardest part of the job is Next level to achieve
The most enjoyable part of the job is month on month targets achieved
Pros
Every quarter outing
Cons
meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working
Sales Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 24, 2016
Hdfc Life is a very good company working here is more productive as I learn lot of things. Working here makes me more patience as I learn how to handle more pressure situations. Co-workers are so cooperative and management also.
Pros
Good enviorment to work
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good only
RELATIONSHIP MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Nagpur, MHSeptember 4, 2015
Atmosphere is good only.Some time have to face lot of pressure,Motivations by managers.Co-workers are very helpful.Management is also good.Most enjoyable time is our lunch time we use to discuss all the stuff.
Pros
tea and coffe
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN WORK PLACE
BDM (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DLDecember 11, 2015
I LEARNED HOW TO DO WORK HARD AT SAME TIME IN A DAY
AND MY SENIOR MANAGE ANY PROBLEM VERY EASILY. MY CO-WORKERS IS VERY HELP FULL AND UNDERSTAND EACH OTHER. AND HARDEST PART OF JOB IS TIME IS VERY IMPORTANT FOR THE EVERYONE. TRAVEL IS MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOB.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company which gives great opportunity to learn and contribute to the Business
KEY ACCOUNT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  MUMBAI, Maharashtra, IndiaMay 15, 2016
- It's an great company with great opportunity
- There is a learning opportunity everyday and we gets hands on experience in handling business
- Great culture, talented colleague
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business development manager.
Business Development Manager (BDM) (Former Employee) –  Secunderabad, Andhra PradeshMay 2, 2016
Reaching the target.
peaching the right product what customer required.
helps in getting the leads.
more suportive in genegating the leads.
reaching the targets.
selling the right product, what customer required
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Corporate Sales Manager Bancca (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 8, 2016
Learnt a lot
Customer centric
Channel partner was good
follows its Vision
Immediate boss was helpful
Most enjoyable part of job was interacting with channel partner and solving their queries
Pros
Everything
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoyable workplace
SALES DEVELOPMENT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Kottayam, KLMay 17, 2015
it was really a nice place to work,all of my managers and co workers helpedme really well,all of our result like salary ,incentives are based upon our performance,so all of us tried to perform well...it was a nice time working with hdfc life
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hactic workplace
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Bareilly, Uttar PradeshMay 31, 2016
supporting managers but hard to work in field.
lesser rational customer.
supportive in learning and discipline maintainance.
good in appraisals and rewardds.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Development Manager Business (Current Employee) –  Bhubaneswar, OrissaJune 6, 2016
It is a very good company and its work environment is good. you can improve your career to a better position if you work sincerely.
Pros
Free Tours
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
sales development manager (Former Employee) –  Jalandhar, PunjabMay 28, 2016
it was good experience for me....i was learned many things there.my co-workers were very cooperative..lit bit it was my hardest job but there were good experience......
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pure sales based firm
Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiApril 20, 2016
Here at HDFC Life, people were only interested in conversion of leads. though the benefits were received by us at the end.
Pros
work environment
Cons
pressure of work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Financial consultant (Former Employee) –  Varkala, KeralaApril 8, 2016
target oriented and highly direct market oriented.that was a group activity where a manager lead a number of financial consultant,they try to get the policies to sold
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 10, 2016
this was the toughest phase of my life as it is very challanging to work with hdfc life Bancassurance. But still enjoyed it and learned so many things....
Pros
ok
Cons
so may
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am working in a good company
Deputy Manager- Learning & Development (Current Employee) –  AjmerDecember 7, 2015
I have supportive leadership team and good working culture over here.
As i am working in training department ,i am learning about both sales and training.
i am looking always this type of working culture in future jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 175 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture