HDFC Bank Employee Reviews

Found 4,276 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Deputy Manager - Operations (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJuly 19, 2017
Salary is good. Culture is average.balance in life and work is not good. My expecting is much more which I got. Need good job profile good environment .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good platform to learn and handle the Pressure
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee) –  GondaJuly 18, 2017
No defined set of target what one do is always expected for more to sales lots of pressure to sale third party Products LI on which no incentives are received..
Quite hectic but supportive.
Sales Pressure.
working with Colleague.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Long Hours and high sales expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
heavy competition , stress full
Sales Development Manager (Former Employee) –  chandigarh indiaJuly 18, 2017
The working environment was stress full , cut throat competition and limited products to sell. no direct connection with customer. products were out of date and bit expensive as compare to other products in market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJuly 18, 2017
A day
I am unable to gauge when starts and ends. The work culture your clients, peers, different managements objectives, keep you so busy that I today have completed 5 and half years here and seems like I joined last month only.
Every day new challenge, new learning comprising of knowledge and fun.

This work place is just amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in this company was a good learning experience
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Ambikapur, ChhattisgarhJuly 18, 2017
Learnt new things, handled team. Took care of car loan business of branches & other channels. Gained knowledge of digital products of bank and loan department
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 17, 2017
HDFC BANK number one bank in india in private sector.
i was spent my 3 years of job experience heare.
its very awesome organisation.
HDFC was my first employer and i got lots of experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant
Business Development Manager Direct Sales (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 17, 2017
Extremely happy i worked with had a wonderful time working just loved my work and did well overall. Nice people working in the management.
Had grown personally as well as financially in the company.

Great
Pros
Management
Cons
Difficult growth path
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking forward to bring my carrier with the good growth and sala
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  ChennaiJuly 17, 2017
LLooking forward to bring my carrier with the good growth and salary
To gain knowlege and exprience in bankingwish to lead a team in doing business and achieving goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to begin career
Manager (Functional Analyst) (Former Employee) –  Kanjurmarg, MaharashtraJuly 17, 2017
Since there is no formal way to learn, if you are keen on self learning, sky is the limit. The process set by the bank is definitely worth being a part of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Learned new things, Self confidence Booster
Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Malad, MumbaiJuly 17, 2017
The Work Place was good with the facilities provided also the management was good and supportive.
Learned about the banking facilities, the various products of bank and also many of the banking transactions such as Online Banking, RTGS, NEFT, Cheque clearing, various loan products, complaints solving and so on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall experience working with HDFC was satisfactory
Credit Manager - Retail Credit & Risk (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 17, 2017
HDFC bank is growing and also had good work culture but working with TWL department is bad experience..

Too much pressure handling department and lots of rotation among employees
Pros
Growing Bank
Cons
Too much pressure at work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Deputy manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 17, 2017
Poor management and no job security ...no process at all....no work life balance...long duty hours....promotions after 10 years...overall no management control over the processes
Pros
Nil
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work
asistant branch manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 16, 2017
GOOD DAY AT WORK , WORK PRESSUREH END AT THE MONTH. GOOD Pay sturtcure and job security is also there. i learned a lot good working culture with job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure and unorganized
NA (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 16, 2017
HDFC is a big brand with lots of opportunities. Its secure but the culture is not employee friendly. Work life balance is pathetic. Its good for beginner should move at the right time.
Pros
secure place
Cons
long hours, not employee centric
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Executive of CS (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 16, 2017
Regardless of ...... we should love always our first job. I do not know what is hard and what I enjoyed . Recollecting my memories of my first managers. Capable of realizing my role importance. How to effectively manage people across different destination . Exposure to meet the EXCO by taking challenges and presented a PPT of what is the R& R
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My 6 years with HDFC Bank
Sales Manager Retail Assets (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJuly 16, 2017
There is no work life balance in HDFC Bank...
No criteria for promotions.
No criteria for Business projections.
There only work pressure and nothing in return to hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at workplce
Deputy Manager (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 15, 2017
Quality is the USP of HDFC bank when it comes to service and sales. Only right product to right customer is pitched and process adherence is uniform on India.
Pros
yearly team outings
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  raipurJuly 15, 2017
Good work ethics and exteptional team working condition
Best for working with banking leaders in world wide best opportunity work in challenging environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was working on contract basis
Designation - HR Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 15, 2017
Contract employees excluded from all benefit policies like parking. Work culture is good. Very good team work. Most challenging part was getting selections as the profiles I sourced for were in sales and fieldwork. Most enjoyable part was working with my reporting manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 14, 2017
If you're having trouble deciding whether your friend is a true friend, then your relationship is already on the rocks. Friends are a dime a dozen, but true friends are something far rarer, and far more rewarding. Luckily, they're also easy to spot.
Pros
good
Cons
ecellnt
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HDFC Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 4,404 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.5