HDFC Bank Employee Reviews

Found 3,165 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Productive and satisfied work place
insurance (Current Employee) –  Kalyan, Maharashtra6 December 2016
Work with Hdfc Bank and Hdfc Life Bancassurance Team is a great productive and satisfied work place.

The responsibilities provided by the Hdfc bank are so helpful to learn more things and also help to buildup my strength to achieve my goals to next level.

But as per the achievements and dedications towords responsibilities Hdfc not paid the same for the deserves.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Observe management strategy
Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  New Alipore, West Bengal6 December 2016
Proper planning for the day which includes customer meet, Income Planning , target achievement , Customer Service, Portfolio handling.

There are many things which we get to learned from higher management by their focused target.

Management vision derived the future market scenario.

Co-worker supports in each and every way.

Hardest part of the job is to implement the management laid down processes.

At the end we get our salary is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best company for insurance sales
relationship manager (Former Employee) –  Jodhpur, Rajasthan5 December 2016
i worked here almost one year. best salary best atmosphere best managment. love working here . company motivate their employee always. branch manager and higher official are so nice and cooperative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work culture
Personal Baker (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, Gujarat5 December 2016
• Personal Banker ( Sales) main role is to generate revenue for bank from given customer base ( Classic/ Preferred) having accounts of good balance,
• To look after that base in terms of value and cross sell other banking products to them as well for generation of revenue & customer visit.
• Mix of both sales and services, guiding the customer for his any query. Be it filling up the Form or printing the passbooks. So from that hectic duties focus on generating revenue for the branch also.
Pros
retail banking
Cons
audit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and work funplace
Sales Executive Officer (Former Employee) –  Mohali, Punjab5 December 2016
It was good platform for me i leant more from this job. I got much experience from this job. It was so flexible job. Now i want to change to change my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West Bengal5 December 2016
Very good working environment in bank & staff support.
I would thanks to my previous company. As per my experience this very employ benefit company as well as healthy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gold loan
Branch Sales Officer (Current Employee) –  Parkal, Andhra Pradesh4 December 2016
management has not supervised to the staff members and company regulations are not suitable top the customers and i am expecting more specifications from company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work with less salary
Relationships Officer (Former Employee) –  Virar, Maharashtra3 December 2016
Overtime and no holidays in public holidays , boring office culture and not fun at all. Lots of pressure and Less leads provided.
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office
So SLI Division (Current Employee) –  Darbhanga, Bihar3 December 2016
Here I am very happy while working,, because all are recespoble for his work,, very intresting to work with this organisation,, if got again this job than I will be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Atmosphere
Deputy Manager (Current Employee) –  Lower parel Mumbai3 December 2016
Good Atmosphere to work if proper support received by seniors

Requires more Automation

The most enjoyable part of the job is the Out of Office Training

Excellent work place if you have previous knowledge of the section
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive manager
show room candidate (Former Employee) –  chennai3 December 2016
Intersted in sutherland companies at full time job corresponding your company salary.. wanted permenant job at ur concerncy..at chennai itself in your company
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and high standard of work
BRANCH SALES OFFICER (Current Employee) –  Thrissur, Kerala2 December 2016
Nice to work with HDFC Bank,will get immense experience in sales,marketing and operations as well.learned lot of marketing and sales skill.Nice colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading Private Indian bank
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra1 December 2016
Good domestic environment

Good professionals

Good Infrastructure

Good facilities

Good Catering arrangement

Good Customer base

Good branch network throughout the country
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Collection Officer (Current Employee) –  Chandigarh, Chandigarh1 December 2016
My all days are great to Learn each and every time. Management is good with ambience along with my mates.
Hardest part was month end to achieve target but passed through it scoring well and most enjoyable was environment and work experience.
Pros
Environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bank
Back Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  bhopal1 December 2016
Back office job in banking sector dealing coordinate to customers and customers handling and online trading and dealing and customer and most important information in customers related in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pitch for non experience persons
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Bangalore karnataka1 December 2016
Will get know all about banking process ... good communication skills .. uneducated persons will come to know about banking process .. meeting with customers is our best knowledge improving skill ... Will come to know what type of business is going in our nation .. more over good pitch to improve our banking knowledge
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more things to learn and growth
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Delhi1 December 2016
HDFC Bank is very reputed and well knowing bank. Work culture is different in different branches. Sales pressure would make your day horrible but apart from sales everything is good. Its a very great platform to learn new things.
Pros
timings depends on you and your work do your work early and leave early
Cons
hard work for sales person because of sales pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn about Banking
Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, India29 November 2016
I have had a good number of memories working in this organization, I enjoyed the company of my colleagues, Good place to learn about banking and products and processes.
Pros
good infrastructure, ambiance and customer centric.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
HR Executive (Recruitment) (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra29 November 2016
A day at hdfc is full of tasks. Sometimes u even forget your lunch time
It is very nice place to work. Colleague are really supportive and helpful.

I learned many things at hdfc Life ...
Like the understanding between the hierarchy.
Co-operation between the department's as well as within the team members.
Improved my communication
Learned new things about recruitment
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, nice environment
Sr sales officer (Current Employee) –  Delhi, Delhi29 November 2016
Hdfc bank is one of the best bank of India. There are huge customers of hdfc bank.it is only one bank which has more branches in all over india.as far as customer service is concerned in this hdfc bank is no 1.work culture is very good.all staffs work with mutual understanding.customers are treated like God.
Pros
Free to work
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,249 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6