Find companies:
HCL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
476 reviews

HCL Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Team very Good Exp.
Sr. Associate (Current Employee), Pune, MHJanuary 14, 2015
Team work is Good .
Co-workers are helpful.
Management is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average to learn
JAVA Trainer (Former Employee), Patiala, PBJanuary 5, 2015
management was average
co-worker were good nd helpful
learn to adjust in typical situations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awsome work place
software developer (Former Employee), Noida, UPJanuary 4, 2015
Great learning experience
great projects
great management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best industry
Associate (Current Employee), Jaipur, RJJanuary 4, 2015
one of the Best IT Industry,provided job security to employee,provide facilities to employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD WORK PLACE FOR PERFECT EXPERIANCE
CUSTOMER SUPPORT ENGINEER (Current Employee), KOCHIJanuary 2, 2015
In a day need to attend different customer's technical problems [ customers like major banks like state bank of India,state bank of travencore,south indian bank and all goverment sectors their pcs, servers,networking problems..etc]

Able to handle any kind of situations,have confidence to resolve any kind of technical problems ..

good management and good co-workers

There is no hardest part in my job because i would like to attend hardest problems..

There is no specific part,each and every part of my job is enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Project Coordinator (BFSI_FI) (Former Employee), Noida, UPJanuary 2, 2015
Pros: job culture
Cons: identification of talent
first day

How to be first among Front liner

Average

Good

to work in very low salary

Job security and culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer support engineer
customer Support engineer (Former Employee), jalandher / mohali PBDecember 23, 2014
good area for grow up in hardware networking filed ,
I am take a lot of knowledge about my filed from this industry,
i was started as customer support engineer in jalandhar city in punjab but after 8 month i was parmot as team leader and i am transferred to main punjab HCL branch office 67 secter mohali.
it was really good ex. with HCL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great organisation to work with
Software Developer (Former Employee), Noida, IndiaDecember 22, 2014
It was great to be a part of HCL but i could not continue with it as i was getting married and had to move to Singapore.
My stay in HCL was quite short but the work culture is amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning place for professionals
Sr. Remedy Developer (Former Employee), NoidaDecember 11, 2014
Pros: frequent project lunck parties
Cons: less onsite oppurtunities
Friendly working environment
cooperative colleagues
Flexible working hours
Monthly project parties
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn and fun at work
Senior Software engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNDecember 8, 2014
I have 5 years exp in HCL technologies as ETL developer /Datawerehouse.HCl has provide lot of opportunity to learn Informatica /Oracle/ Unix and after learning , I have involved project management activity .HCL has provided onsite opportunity through HCL .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused on service
Customer Engineer (Former Employee), PondicherryDecember 8, 2014
Direct payroll is good bad is for contractual employee
Training Plan client interaction preparation for project
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lot of thingd can be learned
Technical Analyst (Former Employee), CHENNAI,INDIADecember 3, 2014
It was a very challenging job environment where satisfying more than the client needs is an important task and dealing with lot of servers and maintaining their severs was an challenging and difficult task for us.This HCL as a whole was a good company with good projects and very good work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have experience in customer support,laptop environment and field work
Apprentice Trainee (Former Employee), Chennai, TNDecember 3, 2014
 All types of Operating Systems & Drivers Installation.
 Laptop Assembling & Maintenance.
 Providing Laptop's software and hardware support, Configuration, Repair, Maintenance and installation.
 Providing Operating System Maintenance, Management, Customization and Trouble shooting.
 Providing Customer support over the telephone and Clarify the software Issues.
 Hardware & Software Installation on Customer Support.
 Configuring & Troubleshooting of Laptop Environment.
 Proficient in windows-based environments, Internet and MS Office application.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr Accounts Executive (Current Employee), chandigarhDecember 2, 2014
No any typical day.
Most enjoyable part of the Job is handling Indirect Taxation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCl is a very good company.It will provide you a environment where you can implement your skills and learn ample knowledge.
Job Role - Jr. Software Engineer (Current Employee), Noida, UPNovember 27, 2014
If I define a typical day in HCL then You have no burden of work and the deadlines are extended as per your work but the thing is that you will learn ample knowledge.The management team of HCl is very Cooperative and co-workers are very helpful.The hardest part of the job is you will not get any appreciation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Place
Senior Customer Engineer (Former Employee), ChandigarhNovember 27, 2014
Everybody do their job honestly and efficiently. Management is also creative and energetic, develop mental and professional level of colleagues. Great work place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Associate - Customer Support Engineer (Current Employee), KolkataNovember 26, 2014
• Supporting for AMC & selling of other accessories like All Desktop Laptop, Servers and all type of peripherals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCL is the best place to start one's career
Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee), IndiaNovember 25, 2014
Pros: no extension of shifts, no stress
Cons: infrastructure
Working with HCL is really great as it involves a lot of interesting and technical aspects. We as a team share every ideas and implement it which is the success behind our company. Interaction with customers and providing them the best solution when they're in trouble is our main intention. In order to have a good relation with a customer we should understand exactly what they're looking for and then help them with the right solution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Jr Engineer Product support (Former Employee), ChennaiNovember 22, 2014
Pros: free transport for females
Cons: long hours, work pressure
10 hours of work , back to back calls , work pressure ,
learnt convincing skills .
good and friendly co-workers .

taking calls is the hardest part.

enjoyable moments when logout .

training was the memorable moments and enjoyed a lots and lot .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sr. Customer Engineer (Current Employee), GuwahatiNovember 22, 2014
Effectively handling major customers such as National Informatics Centre, State Bank of India, United Bank of India, Federal Bank, IOB,AGVB, CANARA BANK, PNB, Union bank, Food Corporation of India, UIIC, OICL, Birla Sunlife Insurance, NIA, District Transport Office, CDA ,Airport Authority of India,DOP Etc.

1 2 3 4 5