Find companies:
HCL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
498 reviews

HCL India Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mumbai
Associate support engineer (Current Employee), mumbaiFebruary 26, 2015
Pros: no
Cons: 10 hours
i have learner to handle network devices, management is good and co - workers supports best hardest part of job is to work at client location, the most enjoyable part is that we learn much more things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work in HCL
Test Lead (Former Employee), Chennai, TNFebruary 16, 2015
1. Great Job Security.
2. More projects are there so we can switch anywhere.
3. Less Salary.
4. Friendly environment.
5. Cool Location in chennai.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Environment
DATA Analyst-SI Power (Current Employee), Ajmer, RJFebruary 16, 2015
Pros: free tea
Job security is very less. Management is very poor.Lack of professionalism.Working culture depends on you full reliability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Learning Atmosphere
Sr. Associate - Credit Control (Former Employee), TNFebruary 13, 2015
Pros: freedom to express
Cons: low salary & perks
Good Company to work with. Even Senior Officials are friendly.
Excellent working atmosphere and efficient management.
An overall a learning experience and place where one could able to rise in his career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fresh mind job
Customer Support Engineer (Current Employee), Roorkee, UttrakhandFebruary 10, 2015
1. It is very difficult to take an angry customer in our favour. But as i continue dedicated in this job, i get ability to faces all these problems.
2. I learned here technical knowledge as well as social knowledge. Now i can talk with anybody of any class on any subject.
3. And the most enjoyable moment is that when customer says with pleasant "THANK YOU"
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Sr. Customer Support Engineer - Telecom (Former Employee), chennai. IndiaFebruary 5, 2015
on time work
learning oppurtunities provided.
got a start to work with well experienced people.
Daily work on site helped to reach the deadline on time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Technical Lead (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 4, 2015
Pros: flexible work time
Cons: na
It is great place to work and manage the workload with personal life balance. It is friendly environment place to work as team member and getting all on time as per process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work load is not there in hcl and as well as it is quite working worthy place for the people who have experince under their belt
advisor (Former Employee), Noida, UPFebruary 3, 2015
as far as my experience is concerned hcl has been a good organinsation in terms of invoirment and in terms of job security but if i talk about salary hcl does not provide handsome salary to freshers and i preyed victim of that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NETWORK MONITORING
Network engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNFebruary 2, 2015
Pros: etherchannal, hsrp and ospf for our network
Cons: 12 hours
HANDLING NETWORK DEVICES LIKE CISCO ROUTERS AND SWITCHES .GOOD SUPPORT FOR ME CO -WORKERS.IMPLEMENTING NEW DESIGN OF NETWORK I REALLY ENJOYABLE THAT KIND OF WORK
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
target Achievers
Sr. Associate Engg (Current Employee), PBFebruary 2, 2015
i learned a lot of from my company.today's i am decision making person and have an ability to do something.i working in HCL since 2009.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity for calls
freshers (Former Employee), Visakhapatnam, APJanuary 31, 2015
Pros: free
Cons: 8
sevice engineer
service for photo copier
private manage
work with friendly and helped
travel
learn dialy for new problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD
technical associate (Former Employee), Shimla, HPJanuary 26, 2015
Pros: no
Cons: no
.WHEN HAVE TO GO INTERIOR SITE.
I LEARNT FIELD WORK AS WELL AS HOW TO DEAL WITH CUSTOMER & ALL TECHNICAL THINGS .
MANAGEMENT WAS GOOD
WELL CO ORDINATION WITH CO WORKER
WHEN CLAIMS NOT PAAS WITH IN TIME THAT TIME I HAD TO SUFFER .LESS SALARY WAS THERE WHILE IT WAS A FIELD JOB
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beyond Expectation
Generating Lead & up-selling opportunities (Former Employee), Delhi, DLJanuary 25, 2015
Pros: good working environment
Cons: leave
Go for it,good working environment and nice place to work however management is keep eyes on your every moment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 24, 2015
Over all good company some the team having more work, and bit politics is there, no growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DFP Technical Support Analyst
Senior Executive (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APJanuary 24, 2015
Technical Support for DoubleClick for Publishers (Ad Server). Very good knowledge in Ad Delivery, Ad Trafficking, Creative trafficking, Inventory Management, Reporting Campaigns, Troubleshooting Display Ads, Mobile Creative and Video ads.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship was good
Intern (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJanuary 24, 2015
It is a good company to intern.
This school has great Professors. Speakers from industry come in often to teach us about what is happening in the companies.
It gives you a good environment to study.
Labs are big enough for you to work on.
It is the bridge between being a student and a professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and competitive
Lead Engineer from 1 (Current Employee), Chennai, tamilnaduJanuary 24, 2015
First project that i got as fresher and I am still working at now is really very challenging and made gain very good experience in the field of automotive domain and networking domains and explore my capabilities to the right level.

With lot interest in OOPS concepts ,got good opportunities to design the software which I feel the best part of my work experience .

lovely co-workers who helped in exploring the best team work skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine( its fine to work there.)
Technical support engineer (Former Employee), Noida, UPJanuary 23, 2015
No need to work for long period when getting small pay even when its MNC's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Team very Good Exp.
Sr. Associate (Current Employee), Pune, MHJanuary 14, 2015
Team work is Good .
Co-workers are helpful.
Management is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average to learn
JAVA Trainer (Former Employee), Patiala, PBJanuary 5, 2015
management was average
co-worker were good nd helpful
learn to adjust in typical situations

1 2 3 4 5