Find companies:
HCL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
527 reviews

HCL Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productbity and fun workplece
Data Entry Operator (Current Employee), Noida, UPMay 14, 2015
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
To secure a responsible and challenged position with a company that offers excellent opportunity for professional advance mant in industry with best of my liabilities and to promote the organization .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and friendly workplace
Transport Executive (Current Employee), Noida, UPMay 12, 2015
At HCL I am working as a Transport Executive. My work is Interacting with the Vendor who provides services to the company.
Hanndling escalation.
Cab compliance check report.
Preparing pickup and drop rosters.
Prepare the daily reports and monthly reports.
Routing knowledge of Delhi and NCR.
GPS Tracking and Female employees tracking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee), Noida, UPMay 5, 2015
Pros: Company gives priority to employee's work life balance
HCL is a fun place to work. I had full independence to create new ideas and implement them with management approval.

It is an employee friendly company and I got plenty of growth opportunities, I guess it is same with other people who work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team
Network Administrator (Current Employee), Kochi, KLApril 29, 2015
Nice to work with with hcl team. i got many responsibility works to do. In HCL there is good winning team. Iam very happy to work with that winning team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as customer associate
CUSTOMER SERVICE ENG and I (Former Employee), Chennai, TNApril 28, 2015
HCL Insfosys was the partner of NOKIA India Ltd had the sole authority to sell and to provide technical assistance for NOKIA Products in India. HCL established professional centers (HCL Infinite Ltd) throughout India to handle sales and service for NOKIA Products. Our company is having 25 Regional offices and more than 140 professional centers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCL-Review
Customer Engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNApril 21, 2015
Good Indian Company but given salary is very low.
Co-workers are very much friendly
Good Learn Place
Work load is some time more some time less.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Server Admin
L1 Support Engineer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNApril 21, 2015
I've learned how to communicate inside an organisation, how to behave in a meeting,to control stress and workload. overtime job, how to behave with co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work place
Software Developer Intern (Former Employee), IndiaApril 19, 2015
I worked for 7 months and its been a great time I spent. The pay was not high but the work place was awesome. I am proud I worked for HCL. I worked as an intern and completed a project. This was an awesome experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Services company
Technical Lead (Former Employee), INApril 17, 2015
Good organization and have greater scope for those who can relocate to any part of the work. Many projects in the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job secured and fun work place
Senior Consultant (Former Employee), Noida, UPApril 8, 2015
Pros: Festival Bonus, can work from home if required
Cons: Medical bnefits are average
It is one of the India's biggest companies. Good envoirment for work where i can utilise my skills for maximum outcome. Job security is very high in this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effective Team but Poor management
Project Coordinator - Systems Integration (Power) (Current Employee), Shimla, HPApril 6, 2015
Team working under this project is very efficient and hard working , but they are not getting handsome salary in proportion to what they actually deserves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place to work and learn
Apprestice Trainee - Engineer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APApril 4, 2015
Good work place to work and learn. Joined as an engineer trainee.
Presently working as a Service Delivery, Project Manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prod activities
Technical Specialist (Senior SQL DBA) (Current Employee), chennaiMarch 28, 2015
All DBA activities, installation, migration, upgrade and configuration of MS SQL Server 2000/2005/2008/2012 databases/ servers. SQL Server Cluster installation and admin Activities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Summary
Assistant Logistics (Former Employee), Noida, UPMarch 28, 2015
Pros: Learn how to work in big organization lik HCL.
Cons: Working hours in month ends were tuff.
I had good time work with HCL Infosystems Ltd., Its was tuff job and had month end and year end pressures. But I thoroughly enjoyed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun workplace
Technical support executive (Former Employee), Noida, UPMarch 27, 2015
Pros: really good for communication
Cons: long hours
AT HCL, the working environment was very professional and was also fun simultaneously

the job helped me in enhancing my communication skills but there was very less opportunity for advancement so in order to advance in my career i went on to pursue MBA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Company to work with
Regional Manager - Administration (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHMarch 27, 2015
Pros: Free Hand to work
Cons: Takes long time on some important decisions and approvals
HCL is a very Good Company with a Free Hand to work with with regards to your core Business. At the End of the Day your performance and achievements are counted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a good experience to work at HCL infosystems ltd.
telecome,AVSI (Current Employee), assamMarch 24, 2015
it was a very good experiance to work at HCL infosystems ltd.as a fresher i entered to and started my career as a telecom engineer.my seniors help a lot in learning new things. During telecom calls at ARMY stations i spend lots of sleepless night to system upgradation and troubleshooting the problems. later i started working with AVSI equipments and MFDs. i enjoy the official tours to new places.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for learning
Technical Trainer/System Support (Former Employee), NoidaMarch 23, 2015
I worked as a Techinal Trainer/System Support at HCL Infosystems Ltd for 4 years.
Learnt new technologies and to provide solutions to the clients. While working at HCL, I earned many appreciation letters from my superiors and the clients too which kept me motivating to deliver my best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uninteresting and disappointing
Associate Engineer (Current Employee), Noida, UPMarch 21, 2015
Nothing much to learn in this company, co-workers are good.
hardest part is travelling a lot and not having any enjoyable part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning period
Sr. Sales Executive- Enterprise & Large Account (Former Employee), Kolkata, WBMarch 21, 2015
Pros: given time to improve
Cons: salary benefits and others
learnt a lot in Kolkata channel & Distribution network.

Working culture & environment was not so good.

Despite that work hard and learnt a lot.

1 2 3 4 5