HCL Employee Reviews

Found 627 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Service
Customer Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh8 January 2017
nice management here and always follows laws, Good company and heaven for freshers to start up. Anyone can broad his knowledge.
Pros
travel
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work for learners
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu4 January 2017
It was a nice work experience. I learned a lot from my project assignments. Very supportive management. I got an opportunity to work in very critical project.
Pros
Plenty of oppurtunities
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The HCL is one of the good company in my career.
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu30 December 2016
The HCL is one of the good company in my career.
Do you plod into the office, eyes down, shoulders slumped, and immediately start work? If so, you’re likely to find that co-workers ignore you (at best) or avoid you (at worst). Get into the habit of smiling and greeting everyone as you arrive in the morning or begin your shift. It’s amazing how fast this little courtesy can thaw chilly workplace relations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sr. Engineer (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh30 December 2016
Very good workplace and lots of learning. I got lot of support during my initial days of work. Excellent management and coworkers. Hardest part was compensations and benefits.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employee first,customer second
Junior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu29 December 2016
this was must first company, and everyone was so helpful.
i learned a lot from here.
HCL provided me all required for career growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Envirnoment
TECHNICAL SUPPORT OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh29 December 2016
Good Place
Learning Experience
Great team spirit
Free food
Fixed shifts and fixed week off's
No work from home available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well in getting commercial experiance
AREA SERVICE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu28 December 2016
Can get trained in both technical and commercial activities.

i learned about team management, target oriented jobs.

good to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine Company
Business Analyst Designation (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh27 December 2016
Good Cowarkers
Good Management
Bad Higher Management
Low Salary
No Job Security
Good Part fo the Job is the activities and flexibility
Bad Part is Night Shifts and Job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Linux Administrator (Current Employee) –  Pondicherry Ho., Puducherry26 December 2016
* Good Team
* More to learn
* Advanced Training about Redhat, Networking etc..
* Events conducted by epat team for all festivals.
Pros
transport facilities
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wow
Intern (Former Employee) –  Kolkata20 December 2016
It was a great experience working there. I was an intern when I was working there so obviously I was not paid but the learning experience was tremendous ,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu14 December 2016
Performing Manual black box application security vulnerability assessment of various web applications and Web service security testing.
Performing Mobile application Security Testing for both Android and IOS.
Good Knowledge on all vulnerabilities and attack methods.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful workplace not recommended for women
Graduate Engineer Trainee (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu10 December 2016
The salary and incentives were very good.
But the shift timing was not recommended for women.
A male dominated work place.
But good place for learning
Pros
health insurance
Cons
shift timings
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Uttar Pradesh, India8 December 2016
No work life balance but collaborative environment. Lots od opportunities to learn and grow. People are helpful and it is good working experience. Not much travel involved.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
SAP Treasury Consultant (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu6 December 2016
good place to work
Very productive
good appraisal
salary not so good
Good carrier learning curve
management is very good
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun Place to Work
Senior Manager Program Management Office (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, Delhi3 December 2016
Productive Fun Place to Work
Wide variety of Roles to perform
Professional working Environment
One of the Best Indian MNC to work with
Global presence in US Europe & Middle East
Pros
Professional Organisation Continually Changing
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Technical Support Officer (Former Employee) –  Chennai1 December 2016
It was different experience working for HCL.
End client is AT&T .
I worked as Voice care customer executive .
I used to work on inbound calls for AT&T customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Technical Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka28 November 2016
I got good experience from this company, i have learned how to work even in pressure, management is very good , and coming to my team we people had a great time with each other while working.
hardest part is during live time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West Bengal28 November 2016
A good work culture. Office timing is good. All the employee are very helpfull. Management is very good and help in every require work.Company environment is most enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Big data Production support/Administrator (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu25 November 2016
Salary/hike is not good. apart from that everything is ok. Good management,stress free environment etc..Co-workers are friendly,client are friendly as well. so as i mentioned only salary or hike per yr is not so good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh22 November 2016
Its a nice company to work with. It gives a job security and a good career growth. Stream line management and HR policies which provides an end to end transparency.
Pros
Work environment
Cons
Salary growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 726 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6