HCL Employee Reviews

Found 612 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Technical Support Officer (Former Employee) –  Chennai1 December 2016
It was different experience working for HCL.
End client is AT&T .
I worked as Voice care customer executive .
I used to work on inbound calls for AT&T customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West Bengal28 November 2016
A good work culture. Office timing is good. All the employee are very helpfull. Management is very good and help in every require work.Company environment is most enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Big data Production support/Administrator (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu25 November 2016
Salary/hike is not good. apart from that everything is ok. Good management,stress free environment etc..Co-workers are friendly,client are friendly as well. so as i mentioned only salary or hike per yr is not so good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh22 November 2016
Its a nice company to work with. It gives a job security and a good career growth. Stream line management and HR policies which provides an end to end transparency.
Pros
Work environment
Cons
Salary growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible to work
Quality Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu19 November 2016
No insensitive , not a enough salaries. Shift time is 10hours. Job is good to me. Hcl is my first company I had 1 year 5month experience.
Pros
No free lunch
Cons
Work at 12hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace which provides a lot of opportunities
Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  Chennai17 November 2016
HCL environment is fun and feel like home environment. I have been given a lot opportunities to learn and develop myself. Everyone tries to learn and motivate each other.
Pros
Cab, Learning opportunities
Cons
Allowances
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu16 November 2016
i worked under a good bos it having a culture of cheap laper
But there is no much pressure in the company. Right place learn many things, you can so many new things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A strict no no for intellectual people
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh14 November 2016
I would strictly not recommend this company to anyone.

They work like a local store. All their projects are cash making machine.

Also there is a lot of licking to be done which will guarantee your way through, not your talent.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As human resources professionals search for novel ways to evaluate employee performance, employee self-reviews are becoming more and more commonplace.
Accounting Assistant (Current Employee) –  banglore9 November 2016
Highlight the highlights. Don't be shy about letting your boss know how you have shone during the review period. This is the place to boast with grace and diplomacy and, naturally, without putting any of your colleagues down. Don't worry about modesty here; this is your opportunity to toot your own horn—and loudly.
Don't forget about achievements made early on in the performance review period. Your boss cannot possibly remember all of your projects and your participation. Go back over documents and e-mails to help you remember your earlier accomplishments.
Don't be stuffy. One of the benefits of a self-review is its tendency to lead to constructive dialogue between you and your supervisor. Try to write in a conversational style—one that is as natural as the verbal back-and-forth that will hopefully follow the completion of the self-review.
Solicit feedback from coworkers. Consider asking your colleagues what they think of your performance. Be careful, of course, to avoid platitudes, overly critical comments, and any other remarks that could take away from, rather than enhance, your self-review.
Pros
the favorable and the unfavorable factors or reasons; advantages and disadvantages.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good wokplace to start the career
Acting (Former Employee) –  Cochin Kerala8 November 2016
Good work place to start the career.We can learn the basics of professional life.Work culture is not convenient and the work dominate our personnel life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There’s evidence that people who have fun at work are happier, healthier, motivated, and more productive than their stressed-out counterparts
Assistant Manager Finance (Commercial Accounting) (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh7 November 2016
The activities were related to month end close, I learned how to work in a pressure situation and take individual decisions, Management & co- employees appreciates, I enjoyed to work with various divisions as a team during these activities, Delivered on time with accuracy and lots of joy with teammates. It was a good time to work with HCL
Pros
Lots of fun and family get to gather during festival season
Cons
Working for a long hours was occassional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Software Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka6 November 2016
Nice work environment , helpfull people, good team contribution, time to time hike, very good company.
Friendly work environment , good understanding between team members.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Nill
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked in hcl Nagpur region and Mumbai region company changing the rules and regulations day by day so its difficult to withstand with less salary off
customer engineer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra25 October 2016
worked in hcl Nagpur region and Mumbai region company changing the rules and regulations day by day so its difficult to withstand with less salary offered by company
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice environment
Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West Bengal17 October 2016
i work here very hard... give my time and effort to do as my best knowledge... take responsibilities as per my team member, team leaders, manger also...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Work Coulture, work place & work timing
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Kolkata16 October 2016
Nothing left to learn here. But we are work here with fun & enjoyment. Very long working schedule. Co workers are not bad. Management not taking proper care of us.
Pros
Free breakfast, launch, tea & snakes
Cons
Long working hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place and Very Energetic atmosphere
Legal Analyst (Current Employee) –  Noida, U.P.7 October 2016
I love to work with HCL. As an employee the thing which matter most are environment and opportunities. Environment and support from the seniors are awesome but one more thing which matters most is opportunity. Looking for an opportunity from last 1 1/2 years and still waiting for the same. As per my thinking it's time to improve and repolish the skills where it needed most with values.
Pros
N.A.
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning place
Associate (Current Employee) –  Patna, Bihar6 October 2016
A/C to me, HCL give us the platform for learning so many things.
Here is very good working culture. We got serveral Supports from our Seniors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
QA lead and develop test cases (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu4 October 2016
Very good company, More learning opportunities but no proper hikes given.

Management is is really good..

Good co workers

No hard part as the management is so good that no work feels hard.
Pros
Good work place
Cons
No good hike
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intresting work
Associate (Current Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu29 September 2016
smart class project digi project
learned hard ware and networking experience
good team leader
having five members
daily field work long journey
daily facing difficulties problems
Pros
learning new things
Cons
no posting change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance and less hike
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu26 September 2016
Better work life balance,Job security,job culture and less hike.No benefits for hard worker even getting good ratting .
Pros
Job Work/Life Balance
Cons
Salary/Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 707 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6