Find companies:
HCL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
370 reviews

HCL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allocation with Productivity
Data Analyst (Current Employee), Chennai, TNJuly 20, 2014
Every day i learn new things.

All my co-worker are very friendly with me.

Hardest part of my job is even a small silly mistake may create a big impact.

Friday fun activity is the most enjoyable part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn
junior engineer for product support (Current Employee), noidaJuly 17, 2014
everything is great,,
a lot to learn
very cooperative environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Place
Senior Executive-Customer Relations (Former Employee), VijayawadaJuly 16, 2014
Very Challenging, Opportunity to meet different users, Ability to improve negotiation Skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PFA below
Senior Test Lead & User Acceptance Test Specialist (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
Overall rating : 2/5
Job Work/Life Balance : 2/5
Salary/Benefits: 2/5
Job Security/Advancement : 2/5
Management : 2/5
Job Culture : 2/5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Customer Support Engineer (Former Employee), IndiranagarJuly 15, 2014
Learnt so many things.
Nice work place.
Working with this company was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnt all the technical aspects
Software Developer (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJuly 14, 2014
Management was good.
Salary was a problem.
Worked into Web Application Development .
Gained knowledge in Database.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have completed Diploma ECE with 6+ years experience in Customer support engineer
Desktop Support engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNJuly 14, 2014
Positive Thinking
Quick learner
Self-respect and respect for others
Team work
Creativeness
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Politics
Desktop Engineer (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJuly 13, 2014
There was nothing to learn, its just plain politics with very bad salary and lots of travelling and no job grantee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Associate Tester (Current Employee), Chennai, TNJuly 8, 2014
1.Nice work Environment.
2.Working with Xerox corporation client

Typical Day
3.Test Setup- When I am very new to the project
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
Customer Support Engineer (Former Employee), nalgonda telanganaJuly 4, 2014
travelling
work and communication
good
sell fish
review of team members
when doing work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EFFECTIVE & TARGET BASED WORK CULTURE
Site Manager /ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHJuly 3, 2014
Pros: acomodation provided
Cons: eight hours per day
1 - IT'S A GOOD PROJECT TO LEARN ABOUT IT NETWORKING INSTALLATION & OPERATION,
2 - CO-WORKERS ARE VERY SUPPORTING,
3 - MANAGEMENT IS ALSO CARING FOR US.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nce plce to learn things
sql dba admin (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 30, 2014
Nice place to learn things very fast.company wil give us sufficient resources to learn the new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Learning Environment
Associate Engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNJune 28, 2014
Pros: accuracy behavior consistency effort results timeliness team work.
Cons: impossible to expect better salary
1. Monitoring plays a vital role in NSE. When I am in shift , I’m the only person who is answerable for all Customer active Leased-line's which having 2MB as well as 45MB Links which are connected to Dc, DR, Cochin POP and from that I having experience with multiple BSO.
2. If there any issues like Link Down, Link fluctuation, Reliability lesser than – more... 255, If transmit or receive load increases beyond 1/255, if CRC or Input errors getting increased on interface., I will move my attention to respective customer and I will coordinate to resolve the issue by asking them about modem status, power issues or any other internal issues exist.
3. If the issue is not belongs to customer premises, finally I will follow-ups the issue with respective BSO by raising complaint and they will check from their side, If they found an issue by giving LOOP test or any other cause, they will restore the same. Suppose, they found the same at customer end, they will send an engineer to our customer site.
4. So, I have to make the Link UP through supervising the engineer by checking earth status, devices, cable connectivity etc…, After the Link made UP, I have to get confirmation from our customer end as well as getting Reason For Outage from the BSO for the booked Ticket number and same will be informed to our customer via OMC Noida.Having practical knowledge about NSE Core routers (Cisco 7609, Cisco 2811) and VLAN, SSH, Telnet, OSPF, DS3 Links, STM Links, MPLS, IOS, Fiber technology, APS technology, Mock and BCP trading Configuring IP addressing when commissioning the new Link depend on the scenario basis, removing configuration, configuration changes issue’s.
5. With the help of hourly, daily, weekly reports, I can observe the Core router’s controllers status and reports are sharing to concern team timely.
6. Aps testing which means there are two categories of 45 MB links. They are working links and protected links. I am having the responsibility to check whether the protected links are capable to work as working links by doing shut and no shut on controllers in every week.
7. I’m improving my ownership quality by controlling my minipop (Cochin POP).
8. With friendly basis, I’m sharing some basic knowledge about reliability, CRC and Input errors, transmit load, receive load, Clear counters timing, IP addressing and about Customer end applications to my customers when they asking doubts.
9. After checking the status all Customer Links in every morning, If found any issue like heavy load, I will contact with respective customer to explain the status for maintaining the same by the customer itself
10. Punctually maintaining POP Daily Log report, shifting adjustment and sharing knowledge with other team members.
11. At the time of escalation level issue’s, coordinate with respective manager to resolve the issue within very short time.
12 I have to do report the activities to my high level (OMC).
13. At the time of BCP and Mock trading, coordinating with other POPs to discuss about NEAT. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Core Tech Team Member Providing L3 Support (Current Employee), noidaJune 25, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
1) configuration of network device
2) I learn to configure cisco devices
3) management is good
4) we are 10 members in the team.
5) hardest part is to give the traning
6) enjoyable part to cofigure th devices
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardwork and self learned
Customer Engineer (Former Employee), Ahmedabad, GJJune 21, 2014
trouble shooting os,diagonising hardware problems,server insatllations,printer installations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting and fun workplace
Technical Support Officer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJune 18, 2014
Pros: free coffee/milk
Cons: 11 hours of work
*day in a work goes with handling different type of customers
*i have learnt how to handle and manage people, i am now able to work in all type of work space
*my co workers are supportive and helpful
*its difficult to handle lot of customers through phone call
*the most enjoyable part of the job is my team ...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Account Analyst
Team Leader (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJune 16, 2014
Pros: can take responsibility
Cons: late night shifts
Work culture was very good. Equal opportunity provider. Direct client interaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and smart work is a must
Technical Support Officer (Former Employee), Noida, UPJune 10, 2014
Hardest Part of the job was -> when the concern of customer is not resolved.

Most Enjoyable part of the job -> When we get surprise gift.

What you learned -> Communication skill, Managing time,Discipline

Management -> Good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Workplace
Senior Analyst (Current Employee), Noida, UPJune 9, 2014
we have to face lots of issues of clients of Cisco TAC
Environment is employee friendly there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning and lot of exposure to project management
Project Lead (Current Employee), Noida, UPJune 9, 2014
good learning and lot of exposure to project management.it was excellent experience with good work culture

1 2 3 4 5