HCL Employee Reviews

Found 530 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
training and work environment
Customer Relationship Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TNFebruary 2, 2016
we had good training programs and fun.Environment was very good.we also had working experience and nobody was dominating anyone all were treated equally even the team leader use to behave like a normal person.it was over all a good experience i would say.
Pros
free lunch was provided
Cons
no extra hours, start on time and end on time.but given work should be completed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
about my job work
Customer Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Gwalior, Madhya PradeshJanuary 29, 2016
i solve hardware and software related issues in the different type of industries and govt. sectors. and i enjoy this job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work environment.
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TNJanuary 28, 2016
A good place to work .The enjoyable environment and nice management.

More Knowledge work .
Learned a good Technical knowledge .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peaceful and technically growing environment
Customer Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pondichéry, PuducherryJanuary 25, 2016
Providing technical support over voice and remote to the field engineers for the Multi vendor servers, Linux Operating system issues, RAID troubleshooting, Desktop, Laptop and peripherals issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and Perfect work life balance environment
Senior Software Engineer (Member Technical Staff) (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TNJanuary 19, 2016
Team Work
Flexible work timings
Learnt about manual, automation and regression testing
Co-workers are very fun loving and helpful
Pros
Flexible work timings
Cons
Impartial compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work with different upcoming technologies
Citrix Admin (Current Employee) –  Noida, UPJanuary 4, 2016
I am working with the fifth largest IT company and I love Friday, mostly because the day flies by in a flash. On a given day, during the early hours would be busy in speaking to the clients, finding out – proactively – what their priorities are for the week,other days goes in delivering the product(s), updating the status with the client, answering emails and calls from our global teams. My role involves management responsibilities. Thing i had learned is how to work in a team and delivering targets in structured way

Thing i like about my co-workers is they are equally focused towards the targets that we are working for.Work is given more priority then personal grudges and egos.

Hardest and Most enjoyable part of the job is to meet expectations of our clients
Pros
Good Environment
Cons
Travelling Time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Customer support engineer (Former Employee) –  bangaloreDecember 29, 2015
its a type of field work

daily have to visit multiple customer places

i have to travel different places

improved my communication skills

i loved while travelling
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working culture fine
customer support (Former Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduDecember 29, 2015
working culture fine, technical support and we have learned much technical knowledge from computer parts and accessories
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitive workplace
Customer Service Executive(Medical Billing) (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TNDecember 27, 2015
A place where one can improve the communication skills, rate the problem solving ability, compete healthily and learn to manage work pressure simultaneously.It's a place where I gained pretty good knowledge about medical billing in a short period of time
Pros
Good working environment, Provision of cab service, Job security
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed Learning 3 years
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Aurangabad, MHDecember 19, 2015
HCL is very good policy driven company, work freedom, Employee support was very good. I handles various sales products like, Devices, Kids Video Games division,Camera, Accessories etc.

which help me lot
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Supportive, Flexible
HR Business Partner (Former Employee) –  NoidaDecember 14, 2015
Senior Management are leaders in true sense, they give you opportunity to grow within the organization and also provides you opportunities to perform upto your full potential.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
GSPN Coordinator (Current Employee) –  GoaNovember 27, 2015
Good company to work with, had a very good experience.
The co-workers are very good. Enjoy working with them. We have other activities in office apart from work which relives our stress at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
On Job Trainee (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshNovember 25, 2015
HCL is also a good place to work but it was field job intially i thougt i can manage but couldn'e so left the organisation. functionality wise they are very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Domestic Business Support (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KANovember 24, 2015
I am happy with work that place. Fun work place with supportive management. personally grow and develop. Decent amount of red tape and politics, but this is expected of a big company.
Pros
Full time
Cons
12 Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
 Flexible able to work effectively as part of the team environment and independently
System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Palghat, KLNovember 20, 2015
To be associated with a leading and progressive organization which would give me the best opportunities to improve and utilize my skills and knowledge. To give priority to the organization’s needs, get the satisfaction of my work and be a part of the team that works dynamically towards the growth of the organization
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Intern (Former Employee) –  HyderabadNovember 3, 2015
I was an intern at HCL.
enjoyed work with other employees.
worked and played had fun .
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TNNovember 3, 2015
I had a good team and manager with me to support me and i learned lot from this environment. Had fun workplace. Met many good people who has become my friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning & Execution
Sales Manager - Nokia Device (Current Employee) –  Calicut, KeralaOctober 30, 2015
Company gives chance to learn from markets & give space to execute our thoughts & strategies. Timely recognize individuals with perks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Give some time for Personal life
Lead Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 26, 2015
every week there will be a release so you have to extend your Fridays till early hours of Saturday. One is responsible for coding testing documentation(which is not even considered by client). To show off infront of client.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for freshers in terms of gaining knowledge
WFM Executive (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TNOctober 22, 2015
Workplace with fun and where we can develop our skills as well as organization.Best place to learn and take initiative.
Pros
Pick up and drop at stop point
Cons
Less holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 604 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture