Find companies:
HCL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
553 reviews

HCL Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager torture
Lead Writer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 26, 2015
Manager torture with no valid reason or made up reasons. Managers with no practical information on subject try to DOMINATE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with
On Job Trainee (Former Employee), Mumbai, IndiaJuly 25, 2015
Pros: working with latest technology
Cons: no growth
It was my second job and i liked it because i was exposed to new technologies and good team. I enjoyed working there because i got to learn many things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture is not that much effective.Management is very good. Job environment is not good
Tech Lead (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 24, 2015
Culture is not that much effective. Management is very good. Job environment is not good. Not much more opportunity to learn new thins.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
Senior Technical Manager (Current Employee), Chennai, TNJuly 15, 2015
Freedom based on trust.
Ownership and commitment
Open Work culture. Easy accessible of senior management .
Direct Client interactions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable
QA Analyst (Former Employee), IndiaJuly 13, 2015
Pros: free lunch
Cons: travel
This was my first company.The company which helped me to learn more concepts and gain knowledge in technology well.The management was helpful.The co-workers are understanding and motivated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hcl is a good company
Senior Analyst (Current Employee), chennaiJuly 9, 2015
The employee first concept creates a positive environment in the work place

Thanks to employee first each employee gets a chance showcase their strengths

value portal, ideapreneurship brings ot the best in the employee and gives us a chance to be a part of companies success
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to learn
SAP BI Consultant (Current Employee), BangaloreJuly 7, 2015
It provides oppurtunities to improve your skills and provides a platform to explore in IT industry.

I learned a lot from my colleagues and training provided.

I handled support on my own
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment to Work
Senior Analyst (Current Employee), Chennai, TNJune 24, 2015
Most of the days I get in early so I can get emails done and be ready for the project team meeting. On a typical day last week, we had a late change from the client to deal with.My manager told about an important project, so I reviewed the plan and found a way to get the change in without harming the critical path. The team weren't too happy to have to squeeze in another change, but when I explained how helpful it would be to the customer they got down to updating the specification and use cases. We got everything else back on track by the end of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Desktop Support Team Lead (Former Employee), ChennaiJune 19, 2015
Pros: Good infrastructure for the beigners
Cons: Salary, worst management
Politics, Gambling & Worst Management (Specially in Chennai).
No proper solutions or help provided for those Employees/OJT's who are deployed in client locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning organizatiomn
Chief Information Officer (Former Employee), Noida, UPJune 18, 2015
Pros: new technologies
Cons: focus on public sector
Had an excellent growth in IT services domain and was highly transaction focused.A lot of new technologies to learn and implement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun enviornment
Software Developer (Current Employee), Noida, UPJune 18, 2015
Pros: Cab Facilities
Cons: Long Hours
Productive and Fun enviornment.

I work for an organization to the best of my capabilities while evolving into a professional with enhanced engineering skills, thereby contributing to the success of organization and adding value to both.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 out of 10
Junior Engineer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJune 13, 2015
Pros: no pros
Cons: shift is 10 hours
the work atmosphere is not good the transport system there is not at all good

the working on this company is fine there is no problem i related to job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work with
Noida as technical associate (Former Employee), Noida, UPJune 12, 2015
Pros: No work pressure
Cons: salary is not good
HCL according to me is a good company as I learned lot from the company.Team leaders were very supportive as well as manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment to learn
Corporate Trainer (Former Employee), Delhi, DLJune 10, 2015
Cons: No good place to sit for employees.
I have learnt a lot in my first company HCL. Rather I would say whatever I know today except Marimba I had learnt in HCL.

HCL has given me an open inventory where I can learn and study as much I do. There was plenty of time with me which I utilized in learning new technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good for freshers
System Analyst (Current Employee), NoidaJune 8, 2015
HCL is a great company for freshers and will learn a lot of things with respect to learning, corporate life etc.
It has been great experience in HCL as i have learned a numerous things working in production environment and with critical project i.e. Singapore Exchange (SGX).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying work but looking for a change
Lead Consultant (Current Employee), IndiaJune 8, 2015
Day at work is fun but exploring opportunity overseas. Work culture is good and had opportunity to work in all IT driven countries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to be with
Software engineer- QA (Current Employee), ChennaiJune 2, 2015
Good company to shape up career, talent will be recognized. And lot of avenues to show and groom soft skills and interests..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Palakkad district, KLMay 29, 2015
Pros: free lunches
Cons: Long hours
i would do my best effort for company and my superiors
i woluld to serve in the good companies like hcl
so i kindly request you to take me to the service
i wolud think that it is a lucky opertunity of my life
i would sure that i will give best oppertunity for develop my curricular skills and life skills in the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCL is a great place to work.
Marketing Intern (Former Employee), Mohali, PBMay 28, 2015
The working environment is good. I have improved my interpersonal skills and got the knowledge that how the distribution network works . It is a bast place for internship
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and fun to work
Senior Analyst (Current Employee), Chennai, TNMay 19, 2015
HCL is a safe and secure company to work and nice to work . i enjoyed working in HCL. thanks for giving me this opportunity and i will try my best to give my skills.

1 2 3 4 5