HCL Employee Reviews in India

Found 581 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Associate (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 9, 2016
Good environment for freshers. Having an productive professional experience.
Learnt time and work management along with supportive team.
Came across new technologies.
Pros
Good for starters
Cons
Low Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
CA Implementation Engineer (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshAugust 8, 2016
Provides best opportunity to learn and grow but lacks infrastructure and transport facility.

No proper care of employees work culture like government company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshJuly 30, 2016
They give me good support and gain lot of knowledge and learn lot
My co-workers also help me a lot in terms of suggestions my Project manager also support me a lot.
over all i got a good support from those thats why now iam in this position as a Software Engineer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Business Trainee (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 25, 2016
It was an awesome experience.i loved the company. I was working there as a business trainee. The work experience there was too good.i would like to join again in Hcl.it was fun work place,so many games arranged in weekends and outings in satday n Sundays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Enviroment
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Indore, Madhya PradeshJuly 21, 2016
worked as a trainee and gained immense knowledge of how to handle a database with a large number of records.
the co-workers were very supported and always there to help and let me understand the concepts.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales manager (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJuly 19, 2016
great experience to work with them a life changing learning experience with hcl achieved a lot especially the confidence for changing any task without any hassel
Pros
enjoying environmnet
Cons
to much work pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 16, 2016
Its nice place to work as working culture is very nice.I have very good team to work.I learned so many things from the team
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
("HCL") as Deputy Manager - Finance & Accounts (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJuly 16, 2016
My day starts supervising the task of the subordinates & keep an eye on day to day accounting & fund management.
I have learned time management & coordination with overseas client
my co-worker were vary supportive.
my job was cool
official travelling from delhi to other state & outside india was most enjoyable part of my job
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Customer Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Delhi ,North regionJuly 14, 2016
I was working HCL SERVICES LIMITED ,NOIDA.A place where i learn more and have one year of experience.First 8 months I was in RELIANCE JIO 4G project here I had to go 100-150km on tower to work on Cisco Routers installation integration.I have worked in many place in west U.P and in Uttrakhand .

Remaining 4 month I was in desktop support .Our client was Indian Court,Banks ,NIC office ,RTO office and Indian Railways DRM office.It was really joyfull place but company paying less.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not beneficial
Customer Care Executive (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJuly 11, 2016
Hard work,longer hours of job,low salary ,initially a good company to start with, much hard working hours of job.The salary is also much less compared to other companies for the same post.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i had a good time
analyst (Former Employee) –  greams road chennaiJuly 9, 2016
not a day late, not a day early,
i moved every bit of my chapter
i use to work on accounts of retail customers which is concern to banking operations from account opening to till account closure
Pros
i enjoyed time with my team and TL, managers
Cons
i use to extend a lot but that wasn't a problem for me
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Network support Engineer (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJuly 8, 2016
HCL name itself a big brand for anyone ,its my good luck to work with HCL ,
Company provide various facility
Medical Insurance
onsite work location etc.
Pros
No pros
Cons
9 hour shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best industry and good experience of the company
System Administrator (Current Employee) –  chennaiJuly 7, 2016
i hope working in HCl and thanks for the best opportunity for my carrier . i have leaned many things in this company ....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be productive and fun workplace.
CCE (Customer Care Executive) (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJune 30, 2016
Management is a process of reaching organisational goals by working with and through people and other organizational resources.
Main Functions are:- Planning, organising, leading & controlling.
Pros
Free Cabs for both sides
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and healthy work environment
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 27, 2016
HCL provides a very good working environment for its employees and follows Employee first strategy. It also provides various learning programmes which help in the development of our career. The people are very supportive and encouraging.
Pros
working environment
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace for freshers
Junior Engineer Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJune 23, 2016
I learned the basic of customer support from the job. I learned Discipline, effective communication, and how to help customers.
The hardest part of the job was long working hours.The most enjoyable part of the job was the satisfaction you get by helping people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive organisation with a Good team support and encouragement.
On the Job Trainee - HR (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJune 22, 2016
•Gathering resource requirements and managing the Resource Utilization Sheet.
•Sourcing candidate profiles through job portals.
•Scheduling candidates for interviews and conducting first round of interview.
•Conducting Intelligence Tests, Psychometric Tests of prospective employees.
•Negotiating the Salary & Joining Formalities.
•Induction & Orientation. Employee interaction for feedbacks and concerns.
•Organizing cultural events and preparing EDMs (Electronic Data Mailers) and Posters.
Pros
Gained a lot of Knowledge
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
Senior FMS Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 19, 2016
Good working environment and team of engineers . Learn a lot in the company about the technology . Management is good and team of engineers drives the project.
Pros
Good working experience
Cons
Long work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good for freshers. Good experience and lots of knowledge
Internship (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJune 19, 2016
A freshers can get a good set of knowledge and working here will make you suitable to work any where and any company. Experience in a banking domain will make you feel comfortable to work with any other domain.
Pros
Free accommodation and two days off in a week
Cons
Long hours and low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At TRC i enjoyed a lot lot things with my co-workers
System administrator (Current Employee) –  Porvorim, GoaJune 13, 2016
At all those days i've learned a lot with my work and management
Some day it makes me sice , and some other day nothing has to do . Our work is not an equalized on
It differ and depend
Pros
They used to provide free Accommodation(room)
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 670 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6