HCL Employee Reviews in India

Found 566 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work at
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 15, 2016
This was my first time working with Indian company and the atmosphere and work life balance was good.
High expectations depending on project criticality
Project readiness is expected right from Day 1.
Good folks to work with.
Could improve on salary and benefits.
Pros
Good Work life balance
Cons
WFH not available for everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work life balance
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 6, 2016
Relaxed atmosphere, good projects, lenient HR policies.
A place to settle down in life. Work life balace is excellent.
Salary is ok ok types but if you need personal life also then a place to be.
Pros
HR policies
Cons
bad salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for ladies
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 22, 2016
I dont prefer this organisation as part of salary wise. All the other things depends on the Project. So before get into this company make sure which project you are going into be.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and Perfect work life balance environment
Senior Software Engineer (Member Technical Staff) (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TNJanuary 19, 2016
Team Work
Flexible work timings
Learnt about manual, automation and regression testing
Co-workers are very fun loving and helpful
Pros
Flexible work timings
Cons
Impartial compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
IT Service Desk engineer (Former Employee) –  NoidaAugust 26, 2015
Provide LAN support.
• Raise the request for technical troubleshooting accordingly.
• Co-ordinate with Hardware support vendors.
• Enter trouble tickets and escalate issues to appropriate technical staff when appropriate.
• Resolving the outlook related queries.
• Provide remote support on end user system.
• Printer installation and troubleshooting technical problem related with printers.
• Reimaged laptop & desktop systems.
Pros
Good
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitive workplace
Customer Service Executive(Medical Billing) (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TNDecember 27, 2015
A place where one can improve the communication skills, rate the problem solving ability, compete healthily and learn to manage work pressure simultaneously.It's a place where I gained pretty good knowledge about medical billing in a short period of time
Pros
Good working environment, Provision of cab service, Job security
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maintained my productivity more than 100 % and quality 100 %
Customer resolution Team (Former Employee) –  Chennai , TNSeptember 8, 2015
* Learned a lot that how to behave with people.
* Co-workers gave a good company for my work and supported me a lot.

* The hardest part of the job is only when the que is heavy , will have a lot of work load but I love to work even at that time.

* Management is well and good

* The only back lock is very less salary if though my work is extra-ordinary
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More work in less pay
Engineer (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DLSeptember 29, 2015
HCL offers a good environment to work but the salary they pay is not according to the qualification and experience. They don't even pay for the basic amenities of day to day life.
But the exposure to the knowledge is very good if you are engaged in a good project.
You will definitely get a good team companion to work with whoom you will enjoy the free time.
Pros
Excellent infrastructure
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All work no growth
"Software Engineer Trainee" (Current Employee) –  MumbaiSeptember 30, 2015
No salary and knowledge growth. The company is good in its work culture but lack for efforts on its employee like job security, salary, bonus, incentives.
Pros
Many project all over india to choose
Cons
No salary growth
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
software engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KAOctober 19, 2015
Job culture is satisfactory .
Need to offer good opportunities for the interested .
Salary and compensation could be improved.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Management
Test Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TNOctober 12, 2015
It is really nice to work here.Company has given me lot of responsibilities in the team. HCL really have very powerful projects and provides excellent salary benefits to the resources.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Environment
Lead voice and accent trainer (Former Employee) –  Noida, UPOctober 1, 2015
Excellent Work Environment, Handsome salary, Job stability, growth opportunities, Helpful and approachable environment.
Pros
Good
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work with different upcoming technologies
Citrix Admin (Current Employee) –  Noida, UPJanuary 4, 2016
I am working with the fifth largest IT company and I love Friday, mostly because the day flies by in a flash. On a given day, during the early hours would be busy in speaking to the clients, finding out – proactively – what their priorities are for the week,other days goes in delivering the product(s), updating the status with the client, answering emails and calls from our global teams. My role involves management responsibilities. Thing i had learned is how to work in a team and delivering targets in structured way

Thing i like about my co-workers is they are equally focused towards the targets that we are working for.Work is given more priority then personal grudges and egos.

Hardest and Most enjoyable part of the job is to meet expectations of our clients
Pros
Good Environment
Cons
Travelling Time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Tech Sr CSA (Former Employee) –  noidaSeptember 10, 2015
best experience till date. management is helpful salaries are very less though. and you need to invest too much of time to see any growth. they should really work on their salary structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyble part of the job
Intern (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJune 13, 2016
Working as a intern in HCL was the great experience of my life because i love sheduled routine, going to office on time,work there learn something new everyday from my collegues and seniors. The infrastucture of the company was also very good.All the co-workers were very co-operative.Whenever i faced any issues related to my work my seniors,mentors have always provided me the guidance on how to do a particular work. I learned about various field of HR. It was a great experience, I used to interact with various people while hiring them. I have learnt a lot from HCL.
Pros
shopping coupons
Cons
extra working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive organisation with a Good team support and encouragement.
On the Job Trainee - HR (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJune 22, 2016
•Gathering resource requirements and managing the Resource Utilization Sheet.
•Sourcing candidate profiles through job portals.
•Scheduling candidates for interviews and conducting first round of interview.
•Conducting Intelligence Tests, Psychometric Tests of prospective employees.
•Negotiating the Salary & Joining Formalities.
•Induction & Orientation. Employee interaction for feedbacks and concerns.
•Organizing cultural events and preparing EDMs (Electronic Data Mailers) and Posters.
Pros
Gained a lot of Knowledge
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good
SAP Basis Consultant (Current Employee) –  bangloreAugust 10, 2015
its good to work in HCL
job security is Good..
Salary they provide is good..
Good work life balance and comfortable..
Good work life balance and comfortable..
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Associate (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratMarch 23, 2016
Its very good company for entry/Fresher level persons to get Excellent experience .
I was on contract job but freedom given was excellent to perform my duty.
Pros
Freedom in deciding to resolve customer issues
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am enjoying my work with my colleagues, sharing the work , keeping things as per SLA
Network Engineer, (Current Employee) –  ChennaiMay 10, 2016
I have been working this company for the past 5 years. From starting I was working on general shift. I have learned many things both technical and non-technical like network higher end devices configurations , server administration , time management , keeping working as per SLA. I am getting very good response from my team mates and top level management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Junior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TNAugust 9, 2015
This was my first company after i passed out MCA.I got this offer through campus.I would like to work there again when i get a chance.Friendly co-workers.
Pros
Free snacks
Cons
Lots of benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 650 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture