HCL Employee Reviews in India

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative
Internship (Former Employee), Indore, Madhya PradeshMay 21, 2016
Very friendly and informative. Taught in every area and in a very detailed version. Good atmosphere and very attentive towards every single person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its is so good to work, learn new things and take new chanlengings
EDI Developer (Current Employee), Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMay 18, 2016
It is very good experience to work with good management and good work environment to work and learn new things . It is very enjoyable environment and challenging task in every weekend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for learner
Team Leader - Operations (Current Employee), Delhi, DelhiMay 17, 2016
Good place for learner who want to learn from team,managment.Overall institute is a good for beginner who are are entring fresher in industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience working in live project
Team Lead (Current Employee), GuntakalMay 13, 2016
Pros: good project, client and environment
Cons: work life balance is based on projects
Good teams with ample training provided.Scope to learn new technologies.Challenging work environment over all,If you are in the right team and the right project, you can enjoy working here.Work Environment, Technology, Clients, Management are good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am enjoying my work with my colleagues, sharing the work , keeping things as per SLA
Network Engineer, (Current Employee), ChennaiMay 10, 2016
I have been working this company for the past 5 years. From starting I was working on general shift. I have learned many things both technical and non-technical like network higher end devices configurations , server administration , time management , keeping working as per SLA. I am getting very good response from my team mates and top level management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfication
Java Associate (Former Employee), pondicherryMay 9, 2016
Learning lot of thing from there. Good opportunity to learn about new technology such as spring , hibernate, spring MVC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall End to End learning
PM (Former Employee), Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 9, 2016
Pros: Little option for Wrok From Home
Cons: Long Hours, no shift Allowance
Good Learning and understanding end to end of the Project and BAU task. Many people in bench which was not utilized for a very long time, which leads to many losses. Planning them accordingly can share that salary to all the hard working people who is in the Projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to start your career
Analyst (ICT Engineer) (Former Employee), NoidaApril 27, 2016
Pros: on job training
Cons: long hours, no allowances
HCL is a great recruiter for technical support. It provides training for latest technologies and enhances your skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment friendly, working half enjoyment half....
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee), Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 24, 2016
Pros: gaming on weekends with lunches, movies, rides, cricket and football competitions.
My review is about HCL its a company which teach friendship, How to work, what are all the internal politics to tackle. everything i can say its a 100% office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working experience but less salary
Associate Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 20, 2016
Pros: GOOD TIMINGS
Cons: NO SALARY AND OTHER BENEFITS
All the other things are good but very less salary and no other benefits .Good management,very nice co-workers,travelling required,good timings,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hcl is good place to work
service enginner (Current Employee), Noida, Uttar PradeshApril 18, 2016
Pros: no free lunches
Cons: work on time, maximum productivity
hcl is a brand but I doesn't satisfy with salary and in months it changes project and in hcl during my service I m able to give maximum productivity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Senior Advisor (Current Employee), Delhi, DelhiApril 8, 2016
Pros: free food
Cons: extra hours of work
it was nice working but extra working hour made me sick. and the work load was too heavy. even Sundays i had to work. i learned many things like some technical and practical knowledge about the market
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Regional Manager - Field Force - West (Former Employee), Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 27, 2016
Good profile with a very large team of more than 1200 people, handling tertiary sales of mobile handsets and ensuring penetration of the same in to the interiors as well as in urban areas in West
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Associate (Former Employee), Vadodara, GujaratMarch 23, 2016
Pros: Freedom in deciding to resolve customer issues
Cons: Long hours
Its very good company for entry/Fresher level persons to get Excellent experience .
I was on contract job but freedom given was excellent to perform my duty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging & mixed cultural work environment
senior consultant (Former Employee), Noida, Uttar PradeshMarch 19, 2016
Pros: Lots of awards & appreciations
Cons: Long working hours
Overall organization review is positive. It gives all the freedom to employees to work.Mixed culture of work environment is there in the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work at
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 15, 2016
Pros: Good Work life balance
Cons: WFH not available for everyone.
This was my first time working with Indian company and the atmosphere and work life balance was good.
High expectations depending on project criticality
Project readiness is expected right from Day 1.
Good folks to work with.
Could improve on salary and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Analyst (Former Employee), Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMarch 14, 2016
it was good experience and it also lead to my interest being generated in IT infrastructure management and automation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ojt
Hardware Engineer (Former Employee), Kanpur, Uttar PradeshMarch 10, 2016
Pros: N
Cons: SD
Think of your About page as a way to introduce yourself. It doesn’t need to be exhaustive, and you don’t have to say anything that makes you uncomfortable. Find a balance between being personal and professional, and try to have some fun. This is a great time to step away from the computer, put your self-critic aside, and do some exploratory writing to take the pressure off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work life balance
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 6, 2016
Pros: HR policies
Cons: bad salary
Relaxed atmosphere, good projects, lenient HR policies.
A place to settle down in life. Work life balace is excellent.
Salary is ok ok types but if you need personal life also then a place to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for ladies
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 22, 2016
I dont prefer this organisation as part of salary wise. All the other things depends on the Project. So before get into this company make sure which project you are going into be.
Claim this company page
Headquarters
London, United Kingdom
Revenue
$75 Million
Employees
201 to 500
Industry
Links
HCL website