HCL Employee Reviews in India

Found 577 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Business Trainee (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 25, 2016
It was an awesome experience.i loved the company. I was working there as a business trainee. The work experience there was too good.i would like to join again in Hcl.it was fun work place,so many games arranged in weekends and outings in satday n Sundays.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales manager (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJuly 19, 2016
great experience to work with them a life changing learning experience with hcl achieved a lot especially the confidence for changing any task without any hassel
Pros
enjoying environmnet
Cons
to much work pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 16, 2016
Its nice place to work as working culture is very nice.I have very good team to work.I learned so many things from the team
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
("HCL") as Deputy Manager - Finance & Accounts (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJuly 16, 2016
My day starts supervising the task of the subordinates & keep an eye on day to day accounting & fund management.
I have learned time management & coordination with overseas client
my co-worker were vary supportive.
my job was cool
official travelling from delhi to other state & outside india was most enjoyable part of my job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Customer Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Delhi ,North regionJuly 14, 2016
I was working HCL SERVICES LIMITED ,NOIDA.A place where i learn more and have one year of experience.First 8 months I was in RELIANCE JIO 4G project here I had to go 100-150km on tower to work on Cisco Routers installation integration.I have worked in many place in west U.P and in Uttrakhand .

Remaining 4 month I was in desktop support .Our client was Indian Court,Banks ,NIC office ,RTO office and Indian Railways DRM office.It was really joyfull place but company paying less.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not beneficial
Customer Care Executive (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJuly 11, 2016
Hard work,longer hours of job,low salary ,initially a good company to start with, much hard working hours of job.The salary is also much less compared to other companies for the same post.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i had a good time
analyst (Former Employee) –  greams road chennaiJuly 9, 2016
not a day late, not a day early,
i moved every bit of my chapter
i use to work on accounts of retail customers which is concern to banking operations from account opening to till account closure
Pros
i enjoyed time with my team and TL, managers
Cons
i use to extend a lot but that wasn't a problem for me
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Network support Engineer (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJuly 8, 2016
HCL name itself a big brand for anyone ,its my good luck to work with HCL ,
Company provide various facility
Medical Insurance
onsite work location etc.
Pros
No pros
Cons
9 hour shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best industry and good experience of the company
System Administrator (Current Employee) –  chennaiJuly 7, 2016
i hope working in HCl and thanks for the best opportunity for my carrier . i have leaned many things in this company ....
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be productive and fun workplace.
CCE (Customer Care Executive) (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJune 30, 2016
Management is a process of reaching organisational goals by working with and through people and other organizational resources.
Main Functions are:- Planning, organising, leading & controlling.
Pros
Free Cabs for both sides
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and healthy work environment
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 27, 2016
HCL provides a very good working environment for its employees and follows Employee first strategy. It also provides various learning programmes which help in the development of our career. The people are very supportive and encouraging.
Pros
working environment
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace for freshers
Junior Engineer Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJune 23, 2016
I learned the basic of customer support from the job. I learned Discipline, effective communication, and how to help customers.
The hardest part of the job was long working hours.The most enjoyable part of the job was the satisfaction you get by helping people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive organisation with a Good team support and encouragement.
On the Job Trainee - HR (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJune 22, 2016
•Gathering resource requirements and managing the Resource Utilization Sheet.
•Sourcing candidate profiles through job portals.
•Scheduling candidates for interviews and conducting first round of interview.
•Conducting Intelligence Tests, Psychometric Tests of prospective employees.
•Negotiating the Salary & Joining Formalities.
•Induction & Orientation. Employee interaction for feedbacks and concerns.
•Organizing cultural events and preparing EDMs (Electronic Data Mailers) and Posters.
Pros
Gained a lot of Knowledge
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
Senior FMS Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 19, 2016
Good working environment and team of engineers . Learn a lot in the company about the technology . Management is good and team of engineers drives the project.
Pros
Good working experience
Cons
Long work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good for freshers. Good experience and lots of knowledge
Internship (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJune 19, 2016
A freshers can get a good set of knowledge and working here will make you suitable to work any where and any company. Experience in a banking domain will make you feel comfortable to work with any other domain.
Pros
Free accommodation and two days off in a week
Cons
Long hours and low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At TRC i enjoyed a lot lot things with my co-workers
System administrator (Current Employee) –  Porvorim, GoaJune 13, 2016
At all those days i've learned a lot with my work and management
Some day it makes me sice , and some other day nothing has to do . Our work is not an equalized on
It differ and depend
Pros
They used to provide free Accommodation(room)
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyble part of the job
Intern (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJune 13, 2016
Working as a intern in HCL was the great experience of my life because i love sheduled routine, going to office on time,work there learn something new everyday from my collegues and seniors. The infrastucture of the company was also very good.All the co-workers were very co-operative.Whenever i faced any issues related to my work my seniors,mentors have always provided me the guidance on how to do a particular work. I learned about various field of HR. It was a great experience, I used to interact with various people while hiring them. I have learnt a lot from HCL.
Pros
shopping coupons
Cons
extra working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
web developer intern (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJune 4, 2016
the company has a wonderful management.still they lack good team appreciattionhmdtydfffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have been working here for more than a year,supportive co worker
Technical Support Executive (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJune 1, 2016
I have been working here for more than a year,supportive co worker,good working environment,flexible working hours.
Pros
5 DAYS A WEEK
Cons
CABS NOT AVAILABLE
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good campus and recreational facilities
Senior Specialist (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMay 30, 2016
It is a good company, very good campus and cafeterias. Work culture is okay too, depends on the criticality of project. Shift is of 9:30 hours which is quite long.
Pros
good campus
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 664 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6