HCL Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 3,410 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's been a good start to my career
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh23 February 2017
The company is pretty good when it comes to infrastructure and the campus. As my first job, they have provided me a lot of opportunity to learn and excel in my field.
Pros
Big campus, cab facility till 20 km
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good
BASIS Administrator (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh23 February 2017
Best place to learn and work with comfort best infrastructure good communication center Friendly Environment best felicities But low benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture _salary beneits
SSE (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu22 February 2017
Work environment is good but they are not bothering about the salary beneits to their employee..Very less increment.

Having cultural fest
Flexibiity in timings is also fine.
Expecting more challenging roles and responsibiities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and Bad
Technical Support Officer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu22 February 2017
Everyday would be with new things and too many learning opportunities for the employees and additional allowance has always been a plus. Work culture is always fun and productive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well cultured work environment , fun loving
TSO (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh22 February 2017
I have work in hcl for 1 year. The company work environment is good , good infra , good management service. Hcl is one of the best company to be work in. On time salary , employ first coustomer second policy , are the best part. I wold love to work again with hcl.
Pros
On time salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning environment with a great working culture, and flexible too.
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  HCL Kandanchavdi , Chennai22 February 2017
A learning environment with a great working culture, and flexible too.

It has been a great working experience. My job location being HCL Kandanchavdi, OMR, it is in the mid of he IT HUB.

Though the hike is not that good, but still a great place to be.
Pros
Flexible working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, India22 February 2017
Good place to work. the boss asks to work late all the time. The management is good. The HR policies can be better so that employees do not move out of the company
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
can give better compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place for experienced candidate looking new oppurtunities.
Technical Manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh22 February 2017
Not a place for experienced candidate looking for new opportunities.
pay hike-not sure how and what kind of assessment is done for the pay hike. very poor and low hike percentage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a good Work exposure in HCL
Senior Specialist (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh22 February 2017
HCL taught me various things including technical as well as management skills. It provided me exposure to technologies which i once dreamed of. Used to work continuously on major issues which helped a lot in building strength and gain knowledge. Over all a good learning experience.
Pros
Work exposure plus Free Cab and security
Cons
Not so well maintained management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was look with lot of work
Senior Specialist (Former Employee) –  Noida22 February 2017
I have worked with company for 2 years and I have no doubt in its bright wealth and future...
It has a lot more to offer than you imagine.
Would always love to join this organisation back.
Pros
Infrastructure
Cons
Work Pressure is too too High
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Information Officer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai22 February 2017
employee first Is the tag line good management support and employee friendly organization I worked there as a consultant and got to learn many new things a proper business model of information technology
Pros
good management
Cons
Facilities are less
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organisation to learn latest technology.
Zonal Manager (Current Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh22 February 2017
Good organisation to learn latest technology & great learning in terms of lasing different vertical to get the things done. Great brand to be associated with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work at
Senior Specialist (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh22 February 2017
Management is cooperative
Transparency in job opportunities
Growth opportunities are enormous
Self growth can be foreseen
Certifications are there for employees free of cost
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Technical Executive (Current Employee) –  Jind, Haryana21 February 2017
work with fun,
some time work is hard,
management is good,
learned how to work in govt. office,
work place culture is good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu21 February 2017
average mostly lineant, variable pay is more, fixed pay should be increased, good chance of getting onsite oppurtunity, when compared to other companies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh21 February 2017
Has experience in working in development space in the areas of B2B integrations using Microsoft BizTalk Server. Excellent problem-solving skills.
Capable of learning New Technologies very fast and accordingly proved.
Equally capable of working independently or with the Team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnings and a Balanced Life
Business Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka21 February 2017
Started as a fresher and came a long way. Have spent 11 yrs and in that process have learnt a lot. Each step made me proficient and capable of doing things of my own.
Pros
Learning - Domain Competency
Cons
Exposure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thanks for your support
Quality - Performance Improvement Coach (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu21 February 2017
Thanks for your support being past year and we would recommend all management people to be focus on employee needs and try to respect human feelings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best IT Service company
IT Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore21 February 2017
HCL Technologies is one of the best IT Service company in India,Plenty of project i had worked and all gave me a good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Centre has been shut down.
Associate (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh21 February 2017
It was a good company which was running British Telecom process.Used to work on application CSS but the centre has now been shut down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,154 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6