HCL Technologies

1,232 reviews

HCL Technologies Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive !
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), IndiaFebruary 9, 2016
The overall experience was really good with extensive learning and exposure. Learnt how overall corporate system works .

Excellent team with supportive seniors and juniors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for beginners
Specialist (Former Employee), Noida, Uttar PradeshFebruary 8, 2016
- Lot of training sessions, good learning

- Plenty of time to practice

- Good work life balance

- Not much pressure

- Tooo much politics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start a job career.
Senior Analyst (Former Employee), Noida, Uttar PradeshFebruary 7, 2016
It has been approx. 3 years working experience with HCL Technologies. My first company to start IT career, indeed helpful and has provided lots of skills. It has cool working environment, but at some extent it restricts the growth of fresher's. Hence you need to move on if you need growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Technical Specialist (Former Employee), Delhi, DelhiFebruary 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly environment
Cons: Lack of recognition on technical skill & hardwork but again depends on conditions
Good for fresher's to start with this company. Carrier path get start with good track of technology.

Overall depends upon the project assigned & management available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Senior Analyst (Current Employee), Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 6, 2016
Pros: Superb environment for Freshers to grow and learn
Cons: be alert about the management
When i joined as fresher i felt this is the best work culture and environment i can get to grow faster.
Be aware and alert about management.
Amazing co-workers
Growth both financially and professionally
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Technical Specialist (Current Employee), Noida, Uttar PradeshFebruary 4, 2016
I have gained practical knowledge of most of the ITIL modules while working with HCL Technologies. Management was supportive and given me an opportunity to excel my skills and utilize my experience in getting the required services delivered effectively.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Desktop Support Engineer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshFebruary 4, 2016
have good benefits for on roll candidates. But, working on 3rd party payroll is too risky, don't know when you'll be out of company when they don't need resource.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secured Workplace - extended work hours - average compensation
Senior Executive/ Business Analyst, (Former Employee), Chennai, TNFebruary 3, 2016
Pros: Secured place to work as like a govt company
Cons: biased, less room for career improvement
HCL has been a good and great place to work which focused on Employee first - few years ago.

This Concept has become obsolete now and it is turning out to be an ordinary work spot with average pay. Please keep in mind - work more and life less... has been the mantra.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mismanagement
System Engineer Trainee (Former Employee), Mysore, KAFebruary 3, 2016
It has been totally in outsourcing and less number of projects ! Its working environment is good but turned very congested because of BULK HIRING
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good job culture
SAS Programmer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 2, 2016
good management
good co-workers
learned a lot at work
good job culture
worked under good team and management
enjoyable moments in work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Analyst (Current Employee), Noida, Uttar PradeshFebruary 1, 2016
Pros: Learning
Cons: Low salary
i will suggest go for HCL when you are at L3 or L4 level. Dont go before that. Work environment is best. Management is very bad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start
junior engineer-product support (Current Employee), Chennai, TNFebruary 1, 2016
Pros: job security
Cons: salary issues
it had been great learning experience here in Hcl. improved communication skills.exposure to professionalism.good collegues, friendy envoirment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a fun work place
SAP APO DP and SNP consultant (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APJanuary 28, 2016
I Learned very much work processes and the Management is also good and the co-workers also good at job and its really enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work and learning
Senior Specialist (Former Employee), Noida, Uttar PradeshJanuary 27, 2016
Pros: Onsite Opportunities
Cons: long hours some times
It is really a great place to work and learning and Management is always supportive, co workers are always supportive and willing to extend their support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with
Lead Engineer (Current Employee), BengaluruJanuary 27, 2016
Pros: Work Culture, work timings
Cons: Compensation, Management
I am with HCL Technologies for past 1 year 7 months.
Good place to learn new Technology if you are with good Team. I was with good Team. Compensation wise it is not great place. Although they say employees before customers, but scene inside is completely opposite.

Hike is very less. Personal aspirations are not helped
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challanging and Fun workplace
Technical Lead UI Development Team (Former Employee), Noida, UPJanuary 26, 2016
I like working with HCL technologies. As I got different types of projects to work. And as UI developer, I got the opportunity to work in cross-cultural environment and many people outside India. Though we have to fac lots of pressure but it was fun working with HCL .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Ok
Senior Manager - Data science (Current Employee), Bangalore, KarnatakaJanuary 26, 2016
Projects in HCL are not organized well and delivery model is well defined as such.. So we are getting frequent escaltions from the client.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive
Junior Engineer Product Support (Former Employee), Noida, Uttar PradeshJanuary 26, 2016
Working conditions in HCL were great. The colleagues were helpful.
I was selected for Bt process, Bt stands for British Telecommunication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work, Fun,Improve and Diversify
marketing executive (Former Employee), Bangalore, KarnatakaJanuary 25, 2016
Pros: Team work is best
Cons: Unnecessary meetings
HCL Tech is a great place to start your career. The company has an comprehensive training program, helping personnel and high work ethics.
The day starts at around 9:30 to 10:30(flexible for different teams), co-workers are co-operative.
Long meetings can be avoided, which sometimes are tiring
Most enjoyable part of job was always war rooms where a lot is spoken mercury rises but it is the best learning place where you can innovate by association.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Senior Analyst (Current Employee), Noida, UPJanuary 25, 2016
Its a fun place but there is no technology driven management here and the salary is very poor. Appraisal ratings will be according to the KRAs, but company will make you work on different sectors. Regardless your hard work, your salary will merely increase or not increase at all.
Claim this company page
Headquarters
Noida, India
Revenue
Rs. 10,000 - Rs. 50,000 crs
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
HCL Technologies website