Find companies:
HCL Technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
732 reviews

HCL Technologies Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much politics
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Noida, UPSeptember 25, 2014
no hike, lots of politics, if you get a good project as well as manager consider yourself lucky
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee First Customer Second policy
Lead Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 25, 2014
HCL is the company where every employee finds a healthy and professional environment. The first company which follow the policy of Employee first and Customer Second which actually incur delivers perfect work life balance which boost the true spirit at work. I thoroughly enjoyed working at HCL and without the management support at HCL my dream of pursuing – more... Masters in Mechanical engineering from US wouldnt have come true. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning never ends and work as a team
Lead Consultant (Current Employee), NoidaSeptember 25, 2014
Typical say at work starts with checking all mails and co-ordinating meetings with onshore team and offshore team. Being team leader/manager, check with team members that all is on track. Working on important tasks assigned as per tight deadlines and attending all important calls with client.
I have learned that success of the project is not individual – more... effort, its team effort and hence working as a team player and reach project deadlines together. To create motivational and learning environment. Most important task is that learning never stops and you learn everyday.
Management should be motivating enough to inspire team members to work and create perfect worklife balance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Microsoft Lync Technician (Current Employee), Noida, UPSeptember 24, 2014
HCL is very Good company. Here I got opportunities to work in Sweden. I have learnt a lot of things here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: flexible timings
Good working environment.

Have learnt functionality of each and every module in the project worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated towards work
System Analyst (Current Employee), NoidaSeptember 22, 2014
Working with HCL Technologies is a great experience, working on different tools such as Active Directory and Vayusphere development.

Office on Friday is the best experience.

Work environment is pretty good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NIL
Associate Project Manager (Current Employee), CHENNAISeptember 22, 2014
Pros: good company to work with
Cons: nil
NIL - Very good company to work with for a long time.................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To obtain a challenging job in Employees’ HR and Finance Shared Services that will allow me to utilize and enhance my knowledge and skills.
Senior Manager - Finance Shared Services (Former Employee), Noida, UPSeptember 20, 2014
During 14 years of service tenure, I gained wide array of exposure and specialization in following business processes, governance and regulatory requirements:
- Compliance and Operations Managements in Employees’ HR and Finance Shared Services of Employees Benefits and retirement funds.
- Proficient with process transformation and data analysis, Cash – more... Flow and Treasury Management.
- General Accounting, Payroll & TDS thereon, Vendor Management and recognition of Deferred Income & Expenses.
- Profound knowledge of data analysis, Process Transformation, Review of Salary Components and Assessment of Internal Controls.
- Integration between FICO, HRP and Treasury Module. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
df
Graduate Software Trainee (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 18, 2014
bonded labourer they hire you on the basis of bond and there is no hike or incentives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company to learn a lot and enhance your skills.
DEPUTY MANAGER, INFRASTRUCTURE SERVICE DELIVERY (Current Employee), ChennaiSeptember 18, 2014
I have been associated with HCL for close to 5 years now and during my tenure, i have learnt most of it that enhanced my career to ts level. There is always a freedom given to us to explore and work . The association with Senior Management helped me to learn their style of work, the focus areas at organizational level and different aspects of Project – more... management and Service delivery from management perspective. I got more insights on various reports that aided me improve my analytical skill. This skill helped me do analysis on all management reports and close the gaps – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having a good culture in the work place
Oracle finance functional consultant (Current Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 17, 2014
in my overall experience i faced typical days in the starting of the job
because it is a supporting project we have the SLA agreements with the client so that i feel those days is typical.
And co workers also good
Management is very co-operative
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice i worked in
Software engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore,IndiaSeptember 16, 2014
Nice co-ordination with colleagues and most enjoyable part is i got a reward for best working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment and culture.
Associate Manager - Finance (Current Employee), Chennai, TNSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: no
Good Environment and culture. WE learned a lot this this organisation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Environment
Software Engineer (Current Employee), ChennaiSeptember 15, 2014
I have learned new technologies in HCL. For each project i had different experience. As my experience increases my responsibilities also increase. Guiding my juniors and reviewing their works and working together
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Learning
Designer, Module Lead (Current Employee), Noida, IndiaSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: short term onsite trips
Cons: long hours
Learned to deliver accurate.

Working in HCL is great experience, got opportunity to work with various clients and environments. Worked in SDLC, learned great knowledge on AS400, tools like JDA, EDI, Hawkeye, Aldon, Turnover, MKS implementer.

Worked in various Domains: Insurance, Banking, Retail (E-Commerce).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a First Company
Production support / System Analyst (Current Employee), Noida, UPSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: if you are willing to take opportunity to drive on your own, you will get it.
Cons: salary, recognition, promotion
As a first Company I got some really good opportunity to work with some projects as well as good people who helped me a lot to boost my career. In my current project in the Digital Supply Chain , I got a chance to worked at client side in London for 3.8 years in total (London itself) .

I feel that opportunity is really good in term of understand their – more... work culture, to understand their urgency of work for which they chase on me , how to deal in crisis situation and ready to work beyond call of duty in off hours as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
“A Fast Moving, Highly Growth Oriented Company ”
Noida as Technical Lead (Current Employee), Noida, UPSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: lot of learning through out the career.
Cons: there is no cons i came across my career
I worked at HCL Technologies full-time.
Its a very good organization for learning new skills. The work culture helps in improving communication skills, technical skills and leadership skills. Senior Management is more than happy if you take extra initiative and work towards the growth of the business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work here
Lead Engineer (Current Employee), ChennaiSeptember 10, 2014
Good place to work here. Lots of fun and we can learn new technologies
Co - Workers are so supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to grow
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 9, 2014
A place where we can enjoy our work. We can speak to clients directly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice working with HCL.
Team Member (Former Employee), Noida, Uttar PradeshSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: free brunch
Cons: na
I started my career with HCL as Customer care executive in Macy's First party collection process. I worked with HCL for more 2 years and learnt so many things as it was the start of my journey in corporate sector. Working with HCL was like learing things with fun. Management was so good.

1 2 3 4 5

About HCL Technologies

HCL Technologies is an IT Services company headquartered in Noida, India. They provide a variety of IT and BPO services globally. – Read more

HCL Technologies Photos