HCL Technologies Employee Reviews in India

Found 2,356 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A carefree workplace with less career progression chances
Mechanical Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  ChennaiMarch 18, 2016
The only good thing about HCL during my time there was that there was no check-in and check-out times everyday. You can go in whenever you want and go home likewise with the only condition that you finish the work before deadline. Other than that, there is little to no career progression for those who want to progress rapidly. You should be prepared mentally to stay in that environment for a long haul (atleast 5 years) to gain progress. And, I also felt that the salary they paid to me was not worth even for half the work that I did.
Pros
No fixed timing
Cons
Less career progression, less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  NoidaApril 3, 2016
1. Day at work used to moderate ..sometimes hectic and sometimes easy going
2. leared to work as a team
3. management was ok
4. co workers were friendly and helpful
5. salary structure was not good enough
6. Good team and clarity of work to be done.
proper process to followed at work space.
Pros
Free dinner, fun filled activities on friday
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as Technical Specialist
Technical Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaMarch 7, 2016
It is a great company to work.
Management is employ friendly and makes all policies towards employ satisfaction.
Working at this company will improve your technical skills and HCL will make sure that you are running with all required industrial skills.
Even compensation is also better if we negotiate.
Pros
Provides all technical trainings to meet client requirements.
Cons
Working in 24*7 is littlebit hard for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most F.ck A.S Company you will ever have in your life
Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  NoidaMarch 27, 2016
You can't get appraisal without any Senior management Reference or jack in the Organisation. Only for girls easy to get salary hike and promotion if are ready to get closer to your boss as per HCL Management Culture.
Pros
Nothing is free
Cons
10 Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to start corporate culture
Senior Executive (FP&A) (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshFebruary 22, 2016
HCL Technologies is a good company to start one's professional career. It gives you opportunity to learn and grow. Mangers/Leaders are very helpful and supportive in making you understand the process & requirements so that one can deliver the desired outcome within the given time frame along with accuracy.
Pros
Work flexibility
Cons
Monetary benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bit work load & fun at work happened
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 27, 2016
happy of learning to work hard bit work load & fun at work happened. salary is the main concern when i am changing from HCL. hence changed mycarrier to TCS
Pros
No lunch and pick up not been provided
Cons
more than 10hours of working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good place for fresh people
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, IndiaMarch 3, 2016
Lots of office politics, micromanaging in some instances, unfair, unethical practices. Overall a not very good place to learn and grow.
Pros
No/minimal office timings tracking
Cons
Too much office politics, only the boot lickers get the perks and benefits, Hard work may not be noticed unless you are in good terms with the managers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with
Lead Engineer (Current Employee) –  BengaluruJanuary 27, 2016
I am with HCL Technologies for past 1 year 7 months.
Good place to learn new Technology if you are with good Team. I was with good Team. Compensation wise it is not great place. Although they say employees before customers, but scene inside is completely opposite.

Hike is very less. Personal aspirations are not helped
Pros
Work Culture, work timings
Cons
Compensation, Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
about work
SAP Basis Administrator (Current Employee) –  chennaiMarch 24, 2016
...

Recommends
Approves of CEO
I worked at HCL Technologies full-time1 1/2 a year)
Pros
One among the best IT service provider and management is good. Strong professional environment to work.
Cons
Salary is not up to the expectation.
Pros
no
Cons
9 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Lead Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 28, 2016
- Good work life balance
- Very less salary
- No Hike(Maximum is 5-10% per year. That is maximum), Normally 2 - 5 %
- No learning
- Depends on your manager and project
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
Very less salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for time pass
Sr. Executive (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMarch 16, 2016
mix kind of atmosphere is going on good for people who dont want too much salary hike.top management and HR persons are lier.
Pros
time flexibity, cafeteria, not so much work pressure
Cons
appraisals are very less, HR and administration is not at all friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Technical Support Officer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 22, 2016
Bad
Greedy management, not so good enough policies, not so good work environment.
The facilities like cab, functioning hours must be improved a bit
extended hours with out overtime pay.
will always ask you to work for sixth day.
incentives are not paid despite included in the compensation plan.
Pros
no
Cons
Pay issue
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opinion
Manager Talent Supply Chain (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshFebruary 29, 2016
the company makes you work to the extreme to assess your capabilities. It is a very fast paced environment where one has to multitask and manage things. A great learning experience.
Pros
shift allowance
Cons
long hours of work, salary not as per market
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshFebruary 22, 2016
long work hours
nice work life balance
job security less compared to other companies
Nice working environment
salary hike and other benefits are less
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Sr. Analyst (Former Employee) –  Noida, IndiaMarch 8, 2016
HCL was amazing experience, I wish there was a HCL branch in Vancover too..
The work culture and everything was really good.
Pros
amazing work culture
Cons
long hours, salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to know the process
Sr.Consultant (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 16, 2016
Nice place everyone should spend time here to have work life balance. Management utilizes the simple talent and project in a good manner for their improvement
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24*7 Process for monitoring purpose
Wipo (ePCT Monitoring) (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshFebruary 6, 2016
I have learned that how to fix the bugs with the testing called "JIRA".
Job profile includes doing an analysis of the requirements sent by the Client.
Worked on tickets raised by QA during development.
Involved in monitoring and bug fixing.
Pros
Full liberties and free gyming.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Serious Work place
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ambattur, ChennaiMarch 13, 2016
Will always be under pressure and serious on the work. I have learned a lot. Very good management. Very good co-workers. During Migration. During Migration.
Pros
Work timing
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCL is good stable company but lacks in learning and challenging work enviorment
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  NoidaDecember 20, 2015
HCL is good and stable company but it lacks new learning and challenging work environment. Management is good and team members are supportive. The most enjoyable part is getting appreciated from client for work.
hardest part is internal politics and not getting Salary/Benefits of work
Pros
Stable
Cons
Learning, Benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Journey
Newtork Specialist (Current Employee) –  Sector 5, NoidaNovember 4, 2015
I was associated with TULIP in their very bad time as it was my learning stage and during that period I worked without salary coa It was a learning platform for me. In HCL i showed my skills to customer, am taking about technical skills coordination with customer understanding there issues and yes providing solution to them based on the queries they raised. Not only this due to such outstanding support I got highest rating and a promotion too keeping my efforts in mind. I also got best outstanding performance of the year in 2015 for Data Centre Operations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,868 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6