HCL Technologies Employee Reviews in India

Found 2,190 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
BFS-Specialist (Banking Financial Specialist) (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMay 26, 2016
Work place is good.I like hcl technology.
Thanks to hcl for the better job.
The most enjoyable area.Njbjbjhbjhbhjbjhbjhhjkkljlkhjkhjkhjhghujghghjghjghghfghghjkkhbkj
Pros
FREE LUNCH
Cons
SHORT HOUR
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Sr. Manager User Interface (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMay 26, 2016
Good place to work, but very bad pay master, so if you join in high salary than definitely its a wonderful place to work. Work Life balance is good in this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project based Company
Systems Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMay 26, 2016
In HCL you will experience great things if project is great otherwise it is a very ordinary Company.Work life balance is not great. Employee's do not see growth in many years.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my(Security) team overview
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 25, 2016
I have learnt a lot from my team, they are always ready to help even in odd hours. My team has always encouraged me for learning new things and gave a opportunity to nurture them.
Pros
Team outing
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working as a dynamic professional offering solutions to business using the best available where my analytical ability and admin skills are used maximu
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 24, 2016
Manage multiple projects and priorities and ensure timely achievement of commitments.

Prepare Reports, and Minutes of Meeting.

Good in planning and achieving the Target.

Perfection in task.

Sincere in discharging any duties.

Ability to design, develop and execute project assignment.

Team work and sporting spirit.

Organizing and self-motivated.

Passion to achieve goals.
Pros
free taxi
Cons
long hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Company in my Life
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad,IndiaMay 24, 2016
It was so good to learn companies policies ,rules etc.
I learned asp.net where i built asp.net applications,windows applications.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good working environment
Tester at Offshore (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 23, 2016
I joined HCL as a fresher and i learned a lot of things there.I had got a an opportunity to work with very good team.All of them were very supportive .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and learning environment
Graduate Engineer Trainee (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMay 22, 2016
good learning in start of carrrer but mangement in long runing old projects not open and lot of politics.
for a new comer lot to learn and experince .
Pros
cab for those who work in shifts
Cons
long hours 9:30 everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice Work Culture
Associate Consultant (L3) (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMay 22, 2016
Great Place to work and great team to work with.
I never had issue related to work and pressure
Learnt latest technology and nice client.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Experience
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMay 22, 2016
The day at work starts reviewing and troubleshooting issues related with Windows Server 2008/12 and MS SQL Server 2008/14.
I have learned various techniques and technologies related to servers and databases.
Management is good and provide flexibility to the employees and give freedom to think and act and provide new ideas to improve any strategy.
My co-workers and seniors have always been helpful and provide guidance on every issues.
The hardest part of the job is to support and monitor the infrastructure of servers.
The most enjoyable part of the job is to be constantly adapted to the new changes.
Pros
Flexible with shifts
Cons
Salary, Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCL believes in Employee first culture
Specialist (Shift Lead) (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMay 22, 2016
HCL believes in Employee first culture and everyone is very supportive and it was pleasure working with such a good brand.
Pros
Fun activitied and transportation facility was awesome
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
benifits are less
Senior Specialist (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 21, 2016
Work culture is fine, but management never allows us to take leave. Benefits are less. We cannot expect shift allowance when we come for night shift. if we are working on government holiday, they wouldn't give compoff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work and life
Associate Consultant (Former Employee) –  indiaMay 21, 2016
as a software developer tasks were challenging which was the enjoyable part of the job.supportive co workers and management always encouraged me in learning new things and face critical situations.
Pros
flexible employee hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality and productive
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Greams road chennaiMay 21, 2016
I love my job in HCL working for Bank Of Ireland as a senior process associate, I used to do all kinds of sales and services in the banking domain.
Pros
nil
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Specialist (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMay 20, 2016
Its a good company to start your carrier as a new GET, you get to learn things quickly.
Regarding the salary the company is not good and the management is also not helpful, they do alot of favoritism.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Process Specialist (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiMay 20, 2016
HCL had made me taught me how to streamline a project from bad shape wherein customer was non willing to pay due to issues to one of the biggest revenue projects as of now.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complicated Workplace
Software Engineer - Administration (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 20, 2016
Complicated workplace with less scope of growth for new joiners. The pay package is far below the Industry Average.
Pathetic mid level management with less care for the value addition to the client
Pros
NA
Cons
Long hours;Less Compensation;Messy mid level management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 18, 2016
Enhanced knowledge of AUTOSAR BSW, RTE and application, had work life balance, went for outings, made very good relations with colleagues
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Closely Environment
Admin Executive (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMay 17, 2016
Good to work with HCL Technologies as the team members so supportive and friendly environment in the process

The most hard part of the work is to attend the audit part for every six months and i will take audit as challenging and completed very good.

And i have got Best Back Bone Award for the Process
Pros
Free Coupons
Cons
Day & Nights Shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Employer
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 16, 2016
This the worst employer i have ever worked for. I regret my decision to be a part of this inc. No productivity, No gain, everything is waste of time here.
Cons
everything is dull
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,665 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture