HCL Technologies Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company bad salary
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 15, 2018
Not htat good. so so company. very bad pay. management is not good. regional domination issue. No onsite. no free food. Cab is there. bad process. If you are in chennai, your life is screwed
Pros
Good to switch
Cons
no hike, no salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exposure to various roles
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJanuary 14, 2018
Got various roles in terms of Project management, Service delivery management and Program management with varied exposure at Onsite customer location and internal resposibilites

Workplace culture is really good, doors are open to approach top management as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for higher experience
Lea (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 14, 2018
Company is good but salary and management structure is poor.

Pros :
1) Work balance life
2) Some projects are good
3) Job Security

Cons:-
1) Poor Managements
2) Poor Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good exposure for learning new technologies
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 14, 2018
HCL Comnet was once glorious and a competitor to lookout for.

Opportunities to learn new technologies is abundant. At the level of a Technical specialist a lot more responsibility is provided to the individual which helps the individual to polish and mature his technical expertise over a wide range of technologies.

However, work-life balance is not noteworthy and salary correction/hike quite insignificant.
Pros
Good exposure to technology, good training initiatives
Cons
Long unpredictable work hours, Salary not in par with industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Group Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJanuary 13, 2018
Work environment is very friendly and lots of things learned in day to day work.Management is cooperative and provide guidance always whenever required.Work culture is homely so never feel unsecured.
Hardest part of job is to align with the current upcoming technologies so that we can go along with the stream.Enjoyable part is best workplace to spent your time during your job.
Pros
Good place to work with lots of benefices
Cons
Company is changing with time so need to upgrade always with company standard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less workload
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 12, 2018
Hi All,

HCL is company where you will balance your professional life as well as personal life.Work load is there but manageable. Good support from your team as well as from management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company not being run properly
Associate Manager (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJanuary 11, 2018
Very good work life balance
Flexibility to work from home
No urgency to get the work done
Very laid back atmosphere
No clear growth plan
Appraisal system needs massive improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture and innovative
Lead Consultant (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJanuary 11, 2018
it is very good company and specially for fresher, they can learn lot of things for growing your carrier. here you can learn lots of technologies either you know or not .
Pros
flexible timing and culture
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would recommend only if you are full of patience
MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJanuary 11, 2018
A typical day at work is all about work & client need
I learnt that it is not always good to focus on work, but sometime it helps to make offline professional connections both internally and with client.
Management is reactive and not proactive
Let you work as long as client is not complaining, but it means that your visibility also is greatly affected within your own company as client generally won't share positive feedback unless asked, and bosses here with HCL won't reach out either as they only rise from their sleep once there is some complaint.
Hardest part is to convince your own boss that you are right and client is wrong
Team Members are generally hard-working cause it is difficult to please senior arrangement with ordinary work.
Pros
Nothing, just like any other BPO
Cons
Everything of BPO, non seriousness of senior management at least in BSERV
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good for freshers
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaJanuary 11, 2018
It depends on project and also your manager, my review would be like the fresher doesn't get an opportunity to choose a project in which area he wants to work, they will allot as per their requirements only and also the salary given is less and also the appraisal process is very long and takes far too much time.
Pros
Have option for Work from Home
Cons
Compensation for freshers is very less
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn to live with it
Senior Specialist (Former Employee) –  BangaloreJanuary 11, 2018
Lack of professional culture. Be good to managment if you want to work. Zero work life balance. Not a good environment to work with. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work culture
Associate (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJanuary 11, 2018
A great company to start the career from, Good infra good benifits good career progression, awesome colleague great clients awesome atmosphere great office great people
Pros
Good career
Cons
Late night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance will be there, that too depending upon the Mangaers
Senior Analyst (Procurement) (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 11, 2018
There are lot of opportunity to learn the domain.Nothing else to say positively.
Because No cabs, no shift allowance, no OT, last but not least Appraisal.
Pros
Learning opportunities
Cons
No benefits and appraisal process not in trend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Manager- PMO (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 11, 2018
Flexible environment .It has work life balance.Good work culture
Steady clear thoughts as far as the business goals are concerned
Onsite Opportunity.
Work Pressure depend upon project.
Pros
Projects
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company
Sr. specialist (Former Employee) –  noidaJanuary 10, 2018
I found the company which helped me a lot to improve my self. awesome working environment. i was able to balance my work and personal life. i really appreciate the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for carrier Development
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Chennai,TamilNadu,IndiaJanuary 10, 2018
HCL is good place to learn and work and also used for our carrier development..
Also the manager and leaders are good support for work and our future/carrier development..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sr. Analyst(IAM) (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJanuary 10, 2018
It was a great experience at HCL Technologies. Environment was productive and employee friendly. Got the chance to learn new technology. I would like to work again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Production Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  bengaluruJanuary 10, 2018
Good place to work . Good infracture with amenities.
banking projects and 24/7 support including night shift in rotation basis including weekend. oracle unix production supoprt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Organisation to wok
Senior Executive - PMO (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 9, 2018
Place i learnt practically about management . I met different mentality people not only from our country but i also had a chance of interacting with people around different countries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good oraganisation to start a career
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 9, 2018
I have worked in a technical support field where I used to interact with the client directly and providing the solutions to issues faced by them. The job at HCL has thought me many new things and has helped me grow in every field ( Technical as well as Managerial) from the time I joined the company. We were following the clean room policies where we were not allowed to take our phones and other items inside the ODC where we were working. The amount of work load on my shoulders was too much as I (fresher) replaced a Senior Technical Lead. This was the hardest part of my job but indirectly has improved my discipline, made me responsible and allow me to give full concentration towards work to fulfil customers expectations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HCL Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 6,471 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6