Find companies:
HCL Technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
722 reviews

HCL Technologies Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having a good culture in the work place
Oracle finance functional consultant (Current Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 17, 2014
in my overall experience i faced typical days in the starting of the job
because it is a supporting project we have the SLA agreements with the client so that i feel those days is typical.
And co workers also good
Management is very co-operative
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice i worked in
Software engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore,IndiaSeptember 16, 2014
Nice co-ordination with colleagues and most enjoyable part is i got a reward for best working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment and culture.
Associate Manager - Finance (Current Employee), Chennai, TNSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: no
Good Environment and culture. WE learned a lot this this organisation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Environment
Software Engineer (Current Employee), ChennaiSeptember 15, 2014
I have learned new technologies in HCL. For each project i had different experience. As my experience increases my responsibilities also increase. Guiding my juniors and reviewing their works and working together
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Learning
Designer, Module Lead (Current Employee), Noida, IndiaSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: short term onsite trips
Cons: long hours
Learned to deliver accurate.

Working in HCL is great experience, got opportunity to work with various clients and environments. Worked in SDLC, learned great knowledge on AS400, tools like JDA, EDI, Hawkeye, Aldon, Turnover, MKS implementer.

Worked in various Domains: Insurance, Banking, Retail (E-Commerce).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a First Company
Production support / System Analyst (Current Employee), Noida, UPSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: if you are willing to take opportunity to drive on your own, you will get it.
Cons: salary, recognition, promotion
As a first Company I got some really good opportunity to work with some projects as well as good people who helped me a lot to boost my career. In my current project in the Digital Supply Chain , I got a chance to worked at client side in London for 3.8 years in total (London itself) .

I feel that opportunity is really good in term of understand their – more... work culture, to understand their urgency of work for which they chase on me , how to deal in crisis situation and ready to work beyond call of duty in off hours as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
“A Fast Moving, Highly Growth Oriented Company ”
Noida as Technical Lead (Current Employee), Noida, UPSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: lot of learning through out the career.
Cons: there is no cons i came across my career
I worked at HCL Technologies full-time.
Its a very good organization for learning new skills. The work culture helps in improving communication skills, technical skills and leadership skills. Senior Management is more than happy if you take extra initiative and work towards the growth of the business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work here
Lead Engineer (Current Employee), ChennaiSeptember 10, 2014
Good place to work here. Lots of fun and we can learn new technologies
Co - Workers are so supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to grow
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 9, 2014
A place where we can enjoy our work. We can speak to clients directly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice working with HCL.
Team Member (Former Employee), Noida, Uttar PradeshSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: free brunch
Cons: na
I started my career with HCL as Customer care executive in Macy's First party collection process. I worked with HCL for more 2 years and learnt so many things as it was the start of my journey in corporate sector. Working with HCL was like learing things with fun. Management was so good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Expereince with HCL Technologies and Microsoft Client
Lead Engineer (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APSeptember 8, 2014
I have a great experience with HCL Technologies and mostly i worked with Microsoft corporation environment. It was great to work with client place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Software engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: team outing once in 3 months.
As HCLlites are more concerned with Client satisfaction, we normally get alligned with the requirement and objective of client expectation to be met and finally excel with best outcome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service and fun working place
Component engineer/ Design engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNSeptember 4, 2014
Learned about component engineering and dealing work in diplomatic way.
Good management.
Good environment to work and supportive co-workers.
Finding replacements for the sensitive components is hardest job need to focus on every concern for the parts like Chips and BGA ic's.
Friendly environment and in hard every one used help each others to compleat – more... tasks. Motivating others and encouraging is the one which i like from this team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Junior Engineer - (Technical Support Officer) (Former Employee), Mangalore, KASeptember 4, 2014
I always concentrate on my targets, so i didn't feel any day uncomfortable.
I learnt punctuality, how to be dedicated, how to adapt things and rules.
Management was co- operative and helpful.
Co-workers were really friendly, as a Team we worked and enjoyed.
As it was my first job, i felt it little hard at the beginning, then i was adapted to it.
When – more... we get appreciated for what we have done, for me that is the most enjoyable part of any job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Developer (Former Employee), new delhi,IndiaSeptember 3, 2014
good experience in India.management was good.co workers were nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work
Lead Software Test Engineer (Former Employee), Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 3, 2014
Good management, one of the best team and good team leads inspired me to work and look forward to Monday. Fun at workplace. We had team building activities initiated by me for enhancing team bonding and stress busters. Floor activities every Friday really helped to energies the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and fun place
Oracle Database Administrator (Current Employee), Noida, UPSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: weekoffs, regular shifts, cab facilities
Cons: far from my hometown, long working hours
everyday is a learning phase for me. HCL has become my family now.

I have grown both professionally and personally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE ENVIRONMENT
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: time management
Cons: location mobility
can get more ideas and views
25 th may
testing skiills
learnt c#
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target oriented Job
Sr. Team Leader - Since Jan (Current Employee), ChennaiSeptember 2, 2014
Performance are calculated based on the utilisation hours and quality score. Attended Functional and Behavioural trainings like Six Sigma, lean sigma, Team Building skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCL--A Good place to work
Senior Specialist (Current Employee), IndiaSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: nice company to work
Cons: shift hours
I have been working with HCL from past 2 and half year and its been great working with HCL.

We have learned new technologies ,having good interaction with clients, good supervision and many things to explore.

1 2 3 4 5

About HCL Technologies

HCL Technologies is an IT Services company headquartered in Noida, India. They provide a variety of IT and BPO services globally. – Read more

HCL Technologies Photos