HCL Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 4,256 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to settle down
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 28, 2017
Easy to maintain work life balance.
HCL has a good work environment.
Great work culture with balanced personal and professional life.
Providing freshers a great opportunity to put hands on in not only their designated level.
Pros
Good work culture, Happy to work in hcl.
Cons
HR team needs to work towards employee engagement and grievances.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good and not bad experience
Senior Specialist (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshApril 28, 2017
The work environment was not good over there even lack of management. So its not good and not bad experience. I would say that cab facility was good..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work on
Software Engineer (Developer) (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshApril 28, 2017
I don't have much experience working for HCL as i worked only one year here. I worked for a maintenance application.

Learning curve is very less here.
Pros
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
secured place to work
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Jigani, KarnatakaApril 28, 2017
Its nice place to work . Very secured as well. Good place to learn Technologies and also encourage new ideas. Free trainings and friendly management as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible work timings
Tech Lead (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaApril 28, 2017
flexible work timings and great place to work if you want balance work life/personal life.No good prospects if you working in Microsoft client otherwise good place for career growth
Pros
flexible work timings
Cons
meek hikes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good like product based company
Senior Administrator for Linux Admin (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 28, 2017
Not good like product based company,

Job Work/Life Balance - yes

Salary/Benefits - no

Job Security/Advancement- yes

Job Culture - yes

Management - worst.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Solution Architect (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 28, 2017
Nice company to work.Over all good place and culture and work-life balance is good. based on project placement.

Based on project deployment, there will be onsite travel. I have done lot of travel during my stay in HCL.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshApril 27, 2017
good place to work. Good culture specially for women it is nice to work here.I earned new technologies n this company. I was allowed to take technology and certification as per my chice.............................................................................................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life balance
Lead Consultant (Current Employee) –  indiaApril 26, 2017
Current company provide Good work life balance. Have been in the company for more than 10 years. I live in Chennai India willing to relocate to Canada
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and smart work place with good culture
Software engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaApril 26, 2017
Activities involved :
Developing the code in Install script
Unit testing

Learned to work with in deadlines
Fun place to work

Very competitive environment
Pros
Friendly culture
Cons
short deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 26, 2017
As a fresher I enjoyed working in HCL technologies, mentors are too helpful and they tried their best to help us and teach all aspects of project before deploying to project
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and learning experience
Senior Technical lead [Associate Project Manager] (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshApril 26, 2017
Lot of learning in improving my Project Management skills. Handling 3 different projects parallel sometime becomes challenging but this has also given me chance to work under pressure.

Handling both support and development project at same time for same application, I have been able implement many best practices and a complete liaison in both projects.

Has a proven track of decreasing the cost, building cross functional team and improving project margins.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good projet and helpful to learned a lot in technical aspect
Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshApril 26, 2017
Good Environment and friendly managers who are supportive always in any circumstances.Team members are always supportive when I was struck in any issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Salesforce Consultant (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 25, 2017
Needs more importance to employee benefits. No hike. Less projects. Poor intranet sites. Job security I'd high. Reimbursement are good. Needs proper employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just ok
Member of Technical Staff (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 25, 2017
Just OK company to work for.
Payscales not good at all
Workplace culture is not as per current market scenarios.
Good technologies to work upon, however not available to everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Interaction Designer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 25, 2017
Good work life balance and good for freshers to start with .
Office politics sucks with poor management structure . Good onsite opportunity . Poor salary structure .
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Salary hike
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver
CAB Driver (Former Employee) –  Ambattur, Tamil NaduApril 25, 2017
• Driving experience within a multi-drop or multi collection role.
• Able to pass our rigorous security checks and procedures.
• Prepared to work long hours on delivery days.
• Drive experience in Hill Stations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Executive-Commercial (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshApril 25, 2017
lerned lot of activities for vendor finalization, E-bid process vedor, use of proactive approve to handle the tipical task, good work place, good environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scope for learning
Sr. Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 24, 2017
HCL is a best place to work and learn the technologies.
Fun activities will be conducted .
Managers encourages to improve technology knowledge and allows to share the knowledge.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Moving to next level
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to working the experience
UI Developer (Former Employee) –  ChennaiApril 24, 2017
I have working here at 3+ years, i have learned more new technologies, and i have a chance to communicate direct to client, its new experience for my career. work place culture is too good.
Pros
Free cab facitity for female employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HCL Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 5,130 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

76%
1,500 ratings
Add your rating