Find companies:
HCL Technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
801 reviews

HCL Technologies India Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very promisisng
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRDecember 18, 2014
Cons: long hours and no appreciation or acknowledgemnent of hard work
day at work is just fine, learned various aspects of hedge fund industry,

Management not very co-operative, co-workers are helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead Engineer (Senior Software Engineer) (Former Employee), Chennai, IndiaDecember 17, 2014
Cons: low salaries
An MNC empowered by Process, transparent Management and embracing work-life balance.

If you are a good team player and have a handful knowledge about the work you do, then you ought to be rewarded.

But most of the rewards come in terms of appreciation mails and awards with a little to do with your salaries during appraisals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Work
Executive SL- Desk (Current Employee), NoidaDecember 16, 2014
Pros: learning
Cons: long hours
HCL is a good company to work and learn new things, HCL always stand with their employees. Overall it's really very good company to work. So far no complaints with company. Best company till now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and fun workplace.
Network Trainee (Former Employee), NoidaDecember 16, 2014
Had learned new technologies and team work was the main focus.
Friendly workplace.
Most enjoyable part was leading peers when any problem or incident appeared.Cracking the code and then solving the puzzle had been fun.The hardest part was actually nothing if you love what you do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCL is my Home
Senior Analyst (Former Employee), Chennai, TNDecember 13, 2014
This is the place that you have to settle at the end. Life was so smooth when i was in HCL. I regret for my decision of leaving HCL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Analyst (Current Employee), Noida, UPDecember 12, 2014
Pros: free cabs, reimbursements, life and work balance
Cons: under paid in comparision to the work done.
- a typical day is always busy
- learning is always , every hour.
- management is helpfull
- co workers are very coorporating
- i hardest past is dealing with multiple clients at a time.
- learning is enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn Technology
Tech. Lead (Current Employee), Chennai, TNDecember 12, 2014
I am enjoying the environment. It is really very interesting and enjoyable one. The staff and the management are very user friendly. I am proud of working such an environment. I have learned many things here which will be very useful in my career life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Windows and Vmware Admin
Vblock Administrator (Former Employee), Noida, UPDecember 10, 2014
Windows and Vmware Admin

Good working at HCL Tech.

Learned a lot on converged technology and new things in technology.

management was cool and very supportive.

my co-workers are very supportive to me at workplace.

looking for better opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
SAP SCM Consultant (Current Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 7, 2014
Good working environment with life balance. Good work banance with family life cosiderations. Policy need to impliment by each company "Employee First".
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Customer support executive (Former Employee), Chennai, TNDecember 7, 2014
Pros: fun fridays
Cons: extented shifts
good times,learning environment.nice training,typical projects,etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning
Associate Manager (Current Employee), Noida, UPDecember 6, 2014
good infrastructure, high skilled teams, good projects, loads of trainings, fun workplace, cool people, flex timings
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work with
Associate Project Manager (Former Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 5, 2014
Work culture allows every individual to excel, no hard & fast rules at any point in your carrer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment for work
Counselor (Current Employee), Noida, UPDecember 5, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: management
company is good. my job culture was not so good. Not showing any growth in carrier. No issue related to salary. Salary was always in time.Fun to work. As i worked in a health care process as a councellor, so we have to motivate our patient, i loved my job because sometimes it becomes very challenging to movitate our elder patients and i love them to – more... councel those challenging patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Programmer
Programmer (Former Employee), Noida, UPDecember 2, 2014
1. Place of posting is not that of our desire
2. Always doing Programme gets bored
3. No public contact only client contact
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning place with
Senior Analyst (Former Employee), Noida,U.P.November 27, 2014
Pros: work from home
It was a good learning place with a friendly environment.Learned a great amount of work along with management skills.The work was fun along with the co-workers.Putting our ideas to work was the best part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Priyanka_SAP EWM/MM/WM_5+ years
Senior Consultant (Current Employee), Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshNovember 26, 2014
-> Certified in SAP MM
-> Have gone through EWM training on EWM 100 & EWM 110 from SAP India.
-> Working on SAP EWM from 2+ Years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KANovember 25, 2014
Nice place to work, I have learned a lot from my colleages as well as enjoyed a lot .
Working hard and party hard is the most important thing i have learned being in hcl.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience with daily learning exp. & healthy work culture
Developer (.NET & SQL) (Current Employee), MumbaiNovember 24, 2014
Great experience with daily learning exp. & healthy work culture
Most enjoyable part is team outing where we can connect with other & learn the business strategies from games.

Experience in working with team is make myself strong & confident.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It Support engineer
IT Support engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KANovember 24, 2014
Pros: free transport
 Responsible for attending calls and being first point of contact for any IT related issues.
 Documenting each and every call, by logging incidents and service requests.
 Coordinating with different teams and doing proper follow-up to close incidents and service requests within agreed SLA Time.
 Experience in BMC Remedy and SRMS Tool.
 Interact – more... with the clients to resolve the queries, issues and problems via chat, email, tickets and telephone.
 Taking the control of user’s system using Remote tools and resolving system issues.
 Installation of base OS includes installation of corporate standard softwares in user systems and adding machine to corporate domain.
 Troubleshooting login related issues.
 Installation of Bit locker & MacAfee safe boot encryption.
 Configuration and troubleshooting of Office Outlook (2003, 2007,2010,2013) and Creating Personal Folder.
 Troubleshooting all kind Of Domain Issues.
 Basic Software Installation (Visual Studio, Ms Office, MS Communicator,
Citrix, Java, Adobe Acrobat, Tom Cat, MS Visio and Ms Project).
 Giving Administrator Rights for the Users.
 Taking Asset Management.
 Monthly preventive maintenance check for Hostname, Patch Update, and AV Updates.
 Troubleshooting OS related issues(WIN XP,WIN 7 )
 Installation and regular Updating of Anti-virus software (Symantec Endpoint protection) for desktops and laptops.
 Managing Domain User Accounts and working with AD.
 Configurations for live meetings.
 Solve Internet related issues.
 Configuring Local Printer & Network Printer.
2)i learn somany things from my company
3) they are really helpfull.
4)nothing
5)all – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Care - F.L.M Team Leader (Voice Process) (Former Employee), Noida, UPNovember 20, 2014
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: long hours
HCL IS A WONDERFUL PLACE TO WORK IN, I HAVE LEARNED SEVERAL MANAGEMENT SKILLS SPECIALLY HOW TO MANAGE PEOPLE AND HOW TO MOTIVATE THEM TO ENSURE THEY GIVE THEIR BEST.

1 2 3 4 5

About HCL Technologies

HCL Technologies is an IT Services company headquartered in Noida, India. They provide a variety of IT and BPO services globally. – Read more

HCL Technologies Photos