Find companies:
HCL Technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
992 reviews

HCL Technologies Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Navallur,Tamil NaduJune 30, 2015
Pros: cab facility
Cons: good timing
Cooperative colleagues and good timing .I was working for HCL at ETA in Navallur.
Hardest part was to stay back late night to perform deployments.

Co workers are very cooperatve and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work with
Information Security Risk & Advisory Officer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 29, 2015
Pros: Can expect good work-life balance
Primarily my focus has been on managing Security Policies & Procedures, IT Risk Management, Incident Management, Change Management, Business Continuity, Information systems security audits . The work also involves auditing / reviewing various security controls that is been implemented in On/ Off boarding process, Software Compliance, Governance, Risk Assessment on critical infra structure , Awareness on Information security. Above all one could have better work-life balance. The hardest part of the job is to maintain the compliance in the organisation / engagement;as one could face tough challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 29, 2015
HCL is Worst than ever. but good for freshers to get the experience. as it is having a good brand. There is no good environment here. MORE POLITICS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Lead Engineer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJune 28, 2015
Good friendly environment and job security. Lots of oppurtunities inside. Job culture is very healthy. Salary also fine . Very good organisation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCL is a India IT company
Technical Specialist (Former Employee), Noida, UPJune 27, 2015
Pros: Helathy Environment for
- HCL is India's 1st IT company
- HCL provide opportunities to fresh graduates to start their career.
- HCL is a very diversed and opportunistic company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Interesting
Software Support Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 24, 2015
Working with HCL Technologies is a Joyful and Challenging Experience. It's a company which can add value to your work. Company considers the Major Factor Work Life Balance..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience while working @ HCL
Technical Specialist for VMWare and Windows (Former Employee), Noida, UPJune 19, 2015
Being a 1st Indian MNC, HCL is providing very good opportunities to fresh graduates in various fields. Work experience with HCL is very good, its provide new ways to learn things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJune 16, 2015
very good company and give opportunities to grow
coworkers are good
management is very good
the most enjoyable part of the job is we can explore
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JOb Work
Junior Engineer (Current Employee), Noida, UPJune 14, 2015
Pros: Work Environment
Cons: Health issue
The JOB working is in night as per USA time zone , which is not beneficiary for Health.
Job Security is good
Working Environment is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Family
Specialist (Current Employee), chennai , TNJune 14, 2015
Pros: Work life balance
Cons: salary
I should say my company is well diversified and good place to cherish . All my journey here from the day I joined till now is a good learning platform . Such a nice employee friendly company . So nice team mates and a good work culture . And its my time to even grow higher and climb the ladder for which I'am exploring opportunities .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
QA Engineer (Current Employee), ChennaiJune 13, 2015
Pros: Free at work, maintaining the word "employee first"
Cons: Low salary, Difficulties in domain changing
Saying about HCL, Fully satisfied work place.

-> No restrictions to employees, which makes us to work with honesty.
-> Joyful workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Computer Programmer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJune 12, 2015
Pros: job security
Cons: none
It was a lively place to work and learn. Every day was a new day and the work kept us all going. In short it was fun. The work life balance was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to start your carrier
Security Track Lead (Former Employee), Noida, IndiaJune 11, 2015
Friendly environment
management is not supported
You need to do hard work to prove yourself
Table Tennis
Office infrastructure is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balance between work and life was very good.
Network test Engineer (Former Employee), Chennai,IndiaJune 10, 2015
Meeting deadlines was one of the hardest part of the job. My most learning about the professional and other things were majorly from my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Technical consultant (Current Employee), Hyderabad & ChennaiJune 9, 2015
This is best in my career, and company recognized my performance and awarded me Excellence award.This is best in my career, and company recognized my performance and awarded me Excellence award.This is best in my career, and company recognized my performance and awarded me Excellence award.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
spent 8 years at HCL
Software Developer (Former Employee), Noida, UPJune 8, 2015
learnt a lot from seniors, made some really good friends, faced lots of difficulties to grow in terms of career and compensation due to favouritism by managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Senior Consultant (Current Employee), BangaloreJune 8, 2015
Pros: overall good
its very good company to work for both Job life and personal life. only problem with salary and hike. they wont provide more hike.
HR polies are wrost.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee first and fun place to work
Project Lead (Former Employee), ChennaiJune 7, 2015
Pros: Full Freedom to employees
Cons: Nil
Enthusiastic
Passion towards work
Time Management
Nice co-workers
Sometimes we need to work for long hours to finish the task
Onsite experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Team and fun place to work
Software engineer (Former Employee), Noida, UPJune 6, 2015
The time I had spent in HCL was almost best time with a very great team which helped me on and off the work all the time, being my first company the team will always remain close to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 5, 2015
WORKING CULTURE IS VERY GOOD and very good flexible timings and every thing is fine in while working with hcl.
Managers are very cooperative.

1 2 3 4 5

About HCL Technologies

HCL Technologies is an IT Services company headquartered in Noida, India. They provide a variety of IT and BPO services globally. – Read more

HCL Technologies Photos

TOGETHERNESS!
with my colleagues
1st anniversary MAGIC@HCL