HCL Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 4,821 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshAugust 21, 2017
it is a brand and reputed organization with all the facility and working culture is fantastic company is employee centric and they really care about the issues raised bu an employee
Pros
free food
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to start as a Fresher..
Associate Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshAugust 21, 2017
The work place is very good. Each employees is doing there work and Each employees got a chance to learn everything that is the good think. Each employee is creating familiar environment. But Salary increment is very low here.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Trainer (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshAugust 21, 2017
Nice company to work. Not too many onsite opportunities however learning is Good.
Employee benefits are there but not too many to be expected.
Overall a good company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 21, 2017
a typical day at work . i learned lot many things.management is so good.work presure is heavy. So I am still in my old role, but took on the responsibilities of another role because my company is being budget concious and decided not to fill the roll with a new employee, so I’m constantly struggling with time management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 21, 2017
It is all depend on Project. All depends on how we perform and work towards the vision of HCL as well as customer. Only limitation is salary and hike - which is only constraint.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Remuneration and promotion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  IndiaAugust 20, 2017
HCL truly moulded and refined my technical writing skill.. The great team and mentors helped me to keep pushing my limits.

My HCL experience has made me very professional and helped me to prioritise my task and deliver high quality results in short turn over time.
Pros
Very professional
Cons
Nothing at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good technologies to learn
Windows and VMware Engineer (Current Employee) –  chennaiAugust 20, 2017
Having around 3+ years of experience in Windows and VMware infrastructure as well as good command in the areas of IT Operations, Solutions, administering, installing & maintaining the Servers. Seeking a responsible position in a reputed company with a perspective to utilize my skills towards professional growth and development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grate place to improve
Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 20, 2017
HCL is a multinational company Great place to work and develop personally and professionally.

We have done lot of value add to customer apart from BAU work, which is appreciated by client.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company and got lot of opportunities to grow as person
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshAugust 20, 2017
I have learned a lot during my tenure at HCL. The work sometimes might be heavy that might depend upon the project as well. The work ethics and the management are good. The hardest part that to do the shifts, the ones who do the night shift doesn't get paid extra that's the thing I really don't like with HCL. No perks and compensations at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to servive
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 20, 2017
1) Work culture would be flexible, can enjoy doing work.
2) If interested in learning new technologies, self learning would workout.
3) Work flow depends completely on the working people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liberal and productive work culture
Junior Developer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 20, 2017
hands on experience with different projects
handling typical issues by prioritising them
employee first was its motive so got best work culture
project was of USA so usually get work late almost by evening
work with fun environment many management games were held to relieve work stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Senior Technical Engineer/Triage Team (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshAugust 20, 2017
It helped me groom myself in certain technologies as I have gotten to work for many domains there. it has great infrastructure and facilities they do believe in "Employee First" ideology.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hcl nice place work and learn new technologies
System Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 20, 2017
hcl nice place work and learn new technologies

 Configured computers and install various applications and programs.
 Provided support to end users relating to software applications and operating system issues.
 Maintain and manage computer peripherals like printers
 Handle day to day technical activities on desktop support
 Configure and troubleshooting Microsoft Outlook and MS Office package.
 Extended technical support for system’s software and hardware.
 Resolve issues related to virus isolation and removal, storage and hardware configuration problems.
 Day to day antivirus updates and maintaining virus free environment.
 Performed daily system monitoring, verifying the integrity and availability of all hardware resources.
 Extended user support by means of remote access tools like Team viewer
 Develop preventive maintenance procedures to avoid system failures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Admin Associate in HCL BSERV (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 20, 2017
Good place to groom your carrier it teaches us a lot regarding work life balance with diverse culture people and celebrations of all festivals. A good platform for freshers to equip themselves to corporate world and improve their skill set
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad
Tech Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshAugust 19, 2017
as a tech support engineer always calling on phone is bloody shiit type job ,i dont know how other engineers are doing jobs , i worked there about 4 months and the hard part was calling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it's a good organization
Associate Consultant (Current Employee) –  Noida , INDIAAugust 19, 2017
It's a very good organization and there is lot to learn from here which undoubtedly increased my skills if I compare myself before I joined the HCL. Within HCL, I've aligned with Johnson & Johnson - Health Care Products & Pharmaceuticals project since when I've joined this company.
Pros
Management is good and supportive
Cons
Long working hours, no such rewards to your work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place for learning and fun
Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 19, 2017
I have learnt the corporate culture.
I have been working as Design Engineer. My work is related to modelling and drafting the parts and some process document creation and updation based on the customer requirement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having fun in learning new experience.
Web Designer (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshAugust 18, 2017
A good company with the decent infrastructure.
The workers are very friendly. The CEO will always motivate to go for the betterment of the company. The person won't fell any burden on himself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Campus
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 18, 2017
Nice place to work if growth is what you are looking for. Not that great in terms of salary. The Campus is good, not completely corporate culture. They are running BPO in the name of Service Desk that too without incentives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can enjoy time here and also job is secure
Design Engineer (Mechanical) (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 18, 2017
Apart from salary and annual appraisal every is good..
But appraisal is too worst.
If have switch from other company to Hcl they will give good hike after coming here don't expect anything. And leaving job also its very difficult because 3months notice period.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HCL Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 5,792 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6