Find companies:
HCL Technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
959 reviews

HCL Technologies Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), NoidaMay 24, 2015
Pros: Long shifts, no breaks, paid meals, transport etc was not good at all
Cons: Long shifts, no breaks, paid meals, transport etc was not good at all
Management was not good, co-workers were good and cooperative but Long shifts, no breaks, paid meals, transport etc was not good at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the better IT companies in NCR
Sr. Consultant (Current Employee), Noida, UPMay 23, 2015
It is a good place to start your career.

Mid-career level people join HCL in noida only if you want to move to NCR. otherwise there is nothing interesting, then may be the first package.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is nice to work in HCL Technologies
linux system admin (Current Employee), Chennai, TNMay 23, 2015
•a typical day at work - it is good, you will find every day as different while working with customers.
•what you learned - how to manage team members
•management - Is good
•your co-workers - they select very nice people so it is really nice to work with them

•the hardest part of the job - I think i don't see any hard part

•the most enjoyable part of the job - Work culture and the team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environmental Testing on BAXTER medical pumps
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNMay 22, 2015
Testing BAXTER medical pumps under various test conditions by varying environmental conditions.

This is very tough job as environmental conditions are continuously changed with minute leakage will impact test results.
For the entire period of project, all the test cases are executed individually.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good platform to learn a strong technical skills
Programming & Development (Current Employee), ChennaiMay 20, 2015
Pros: Work/Life Balance, Good Technology
Cons: Salary
Good Environment
Excellent Work/Life Balance
Strong technical growth
Mostly involved in the bug fixing activity.
Learnt advanced technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
IT analyst (Current Employee), ChennaiMay 19, 2015
Pros: Employee freedom to work
Cons: Appraisal
I have learned how to pursue my desire slowly and steadily.This company has taught me this. So waiting for my opportunity to crack into Vmware and implement my ideas to my new company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A perfect brand name to work with
Senior Analyst (Former Employee), Noida, IndiaMay 18, 2015
Pros: Big campus
Cons: Less salary package
Its been long time i have left HCL but it was a good organization to work with. We all worked together day and night in order to met SLA's. We enjoy working and achieving our goals when we got appreciation from clients and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Lead Enginear (Current Employee), Chennai, TNMay 17, 2015
Nice Working environment, More efficent well productive
Nice Working environment, More efficent well productive
Nice Working environment, More efficent well productive
Nice Working environment, More efficent well productive
Nice Working environment, More efficent well productive
Nice Working environment, More efficent well productive
Nice Working environment, More efficent well productive
Nice Working environment, More efficent well productive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my first job
Junior Engineer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNMay 15, 2015
i work as an technical support engineer in css corp, its was my first job which help me to build up step by step, i learn the how an cooperate culture will be. management were best help each ad-visor step by step. we work s an team and lean team environment and multitasking
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good environment to work in HCL and very supportive.
Software Engineer (Current Employee), ChennaiMay 14, 2015
Very good environment to work in HCL and very supportive.
Job security is high but salaries are less.
Finally very glad to say about HCL. It's very good company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sensitive and good project
Technical Specialist (Current Employee), chennaiMay 13, 2015
I have been worked with AT & T project in year 2001 with TechMahindra. Workign on CADAM activity i feel very important and i did it successfully and awarded for the activity from AT & T management.

My coworkers helped me a lot in the tactic situations to overcome issues to reach goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Actively co-ordinates team events, Helped peoples in my team who was struggled to do his work,Created Tools to simplify our team work,increas prdtivty
AUTOMATION Engineer and REGRESSION Engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNMay 12, 2015
I have co-ordinates Team events to encourage our team members.


Created more than 3 tools to save time & increase our team productivity.

I have learned from my team how to handle toughest situations.

Have enjoyed lot with my Friends in my team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Growth prospective
Manager, 3G (UTRAN) & 4G (LTE) (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHMay 12, 2015
Productive and Growth prospective, Work culture is fabulous and its fun working with the other teams. Customers are tough as usual and need precision in dealing with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning curve and good exposure to your profile
Deputy Manager for Voice Infrastructure (Current Employee), chennai tamilnaduMay 11, 2015
Pros: good exposure
Cons: work life balance is tough in such environment
Quit challenging environment considering changes is constant in BPO industry along with supportive the cutting edge latest Telecom Platform and live upto client expectations is really very challengeable work environment where you would learn more about port professional and technical aspects for my role.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Environment
Datacenter Operations (Current Employee), Noida, UPMay 10, 2015
Pros: CAB Service and Infrastructure
Cons: Appraisals, R&R and etc.
I have been working with this Org from last 2 years and I have experienced new things everyday and there is a challenge everyday , which is my one of the favourite part at HCL and this encourages me to implement my ideas which ultimately help my Employer to generate business in the market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
SQL/ETL Informatica Developer (Former Employee), Noida, UPMay 7, 2015
Good place to learn
friendly management,
challenging job,
good perks,helping to co-workers,
The most enjoyble part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Human Resouce management
Recruitment Enabler HR (Current Employee), bangalore, karnatakaApril 28, 2015
Talent acquisition specialist,
campus hiring, multi skill drives, weekend drives, vendor management, interviewing, scheduling, negotiation, travelling, background checks, induction, on boarding, projects assignment, relieving
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NIce place to work
Associate Manager (Former Employee), Chennai, TNApril 27, 2015
NIce place to work. Working Environment is really good. More policies for Women's employment...They will provide more opportunity to improve ourselves for our career growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
Senior Specialist (Current Employee), ChennaiApril 27, 2015
In my opinion HCL is the environment where i explored a lot of knowledge.I want to quit because of my future endovers.It would be challenging environment in HCL technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place for career oriented people
Technical Support Officer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNApril 25, 2015
Pros: Incentives
Cons: Long Hours, Old Buildings
If you don't have a degree but you are techy this the company you can get a job. No Back Ground Check at all.

People who work for time pass will work in this company

From appraisals to salary nothing would be on time

1 2 3 4 5

About HCL Technologies

HCL Technologies is an IT Services company headquartered in Noida, India. They provide a variety of IT and BPO services globally. – Read more

HCL Technologies Photos

TOGETHERNESS!
with my colleagues
1st anniversary MAGIC@HCL