HCL Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 4,379 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  SiliguriMay 23, 2017
Everyone of HCL employees are very help full . HCL is a big company so I fill very happy and proud .I have knew for detailing of HCL products like computers, laptop etc.
Pros
free launchers
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encourages work creativity
Asst. Manager (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TamilnaduMay 23, 2017
Working in HCL is a lively experience. HCL is a platform to exhibit our creativity, encourages our thrive for new ways to develop performance. Management is open to accept the new ideas of innovation. Hence working in HCL is definitely a learning phase through work
Pros
Full time Employee
Cons
Shift based - 10:30am - 20:00
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning
Deputy Manager - HR Business Partner (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 23, 2017
Learning in this organisation is excellent. health insurance benefits and the facility is also very good. Learning/certification program offered to IT emplyoyees are industry matching.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Lead Engineer (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMay 23, 2017
Good place to work
Work culture is good and management supports employees.
Lots of opportunities to work if you are willing to take challenges and learn new skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Software Engineer, HCL (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMay 22, 2017
A typical day at works was good and fun.
all young and enthusiastic team members made work enjoyable and helped to be more productive
Management was a bit more biased towards male employees
the hardest part of job was to work in weekends
The most enjoyable part of job was the facilities company provided with work, quarterly team parties, festivals celebration etc
Pros
great working environment
Cons
biased management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company for people who love to get into comfort zone
Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 22, 2017
this is a company for people who love to be in a comfort zone.Here you have diversity; both work wise and culture wise. however, they have a system of "Lick your manager's boots to get ahead" attitude. this company was not always like this. when I joined this company as a fresher, i really fell in love with it. It had open door policy, people helped you learn, managers were managers and not overlords. However, it is not the same HCL anymore.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Right now working in HCL is a safe side.
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 21, 2017
HCL has showed profit this year even during recession time. Also hiring more engineers. Work- Life balance is upon the project and project manager. But HCL has work from home policy which is being followed in many project
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Haryana ,IndiaMay 21, 2017
staff is so polite
get salary at time always
very good culture
i get skills like microsoft word excel powerpoint and others
i like all the things in this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 20, 2017
Pros
Everyone is a partner so gets a share.
Good accountability
Flexible hours can be available
Good reputation
Cons
Negative staff attitudes
Unsocial hours
Working with the public can be stressful as well as rewarding
Limited progression
Hard to gain good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Lead Executive (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMay 19, 2017
Good company for freshers expecting growth. Good work life balance and job security. Quality of the management is not that good. There are very few finance projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 19, 2017
Good work place environment with good management.
Challenging work
The most enjoyable part of job.
Workplace culture.

Good opportunities for freshers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work
System Specialist- windows (Former Employee) –  NOIDA, INDIA, Worcestersire, UKMay 19, 2017
HCL has got the project where i have utilize and enhance my skill and got the profession and skill growth. Trained the person on the required platform. Great customer satisfaction on the basis of services provided by the company .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  KarnatakaMay 19, 2017
Appraisal is not good. Rating will be good, but percentage for appraisal is very low. Percentage will be in single digit even for freshers. Work is culture is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goo place to work!
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, INDIAMay 18, 2017
I joined as a fresher in this company and it was a good experience for me. I got a lot of opportunities to learn new technologies and of course, this was my first out-of-class experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy at workplace
Computer technician (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMay 18, 2017
productive and fun based workplace where we can enhance our skills and boost up our confidence. I really recommend this workplace to my friends to come and join.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its nice workplace
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMay 18, 2017
Average Work Environment with cooperative colleagues. Learning Is Good. Good Exposure with Client Meetings and Travel to different countries like USA & London.
Pros
Relaxed Work Culture
Cons
No creativity or Innovation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 18, 2017
Learned a lot during my tenure. Overall it was good learning experience interacting with stakeholders, client etc. Had tremendous growth and had good working experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to be in part of it
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 17, 2017
Its a good company with good options to change the life style, Team work will beat any others and team mates and leads like a good family. I'm also looking for that kind of company with job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to stay
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 17, 2017
Its best growing Services company with latest emerging trends.
Nice environment to work. Competitive package. Lot of opportunities to grow.
Very good work culture, flexible environment, and great job security. Employee friendly policy and friendly coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Lead Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 17, 2017
Nice work environment
Great learning place
you will never feel the pressure.
Maintaining process
All is well, Except salary.
If you have good package and enough with that..come to hcl
Cons
No proper salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HCL Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 5,277 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

76%
1,606 ratings
Add your rating