HCL Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 2,406 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Company that is Good If your at Higher designation
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshFebruary 27, 2016
>A typical day at work can be challenging or can be a free day depending on the project you are assigned to.

>I learned a lot as the project I was assigned to had good learning opportunities and mentors to learn from.

>Management can be existent or absent as per their requirement. Hard to say.

>Depends totally on your project.

>Hardest part of job is learning and implementation of that knowledge. Work culture is not aimed towards productivity.

>I had a great team which helped me in development of both technical and corporate skills.
Pros
Free time, less work load, job security
Cons
Work culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A carefree workplace with less career progression chances
Mechanical Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  ChennaiMarch 18, 2016
The only good thing about HCL during my time there was that there was no check-in and check-out times everyday. You can go in whenever you want and go home likewise with the only condition that you finish the work before deadline. Other than that, there is little to no career progression for those who want to progress rapidly. You should be prepared mentally to stay in that environment for a long haul (atleast 5 years) to gain progress. And, I also felt that the salary they paid to me was not worth even for half the work that I did.
Pros
No fixed timing
Cons
Less career progression, less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most F.ck A.S Company you will ever have in your life
Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  NoidaMarch 27, 2016
You can't get appraisal without any Senior management Reference or jack in the Organisation. Only for girls easy to get salary hike and promotion if are ready to get closer to your boss as per HCL Management Culture.
Pros
Nothing is free
Cons
10 Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  NoidaApril 3, 2016
1. Day at work used to moderate ..sometimes hectic and sometimes easy going
2. leared to work as a team
3. management was ok
4. co workers were friendly and helpful
5. salary structure was not good enough
6. Good team and clarity of work to be done.
proper process to followed at work space.
Pros
Free dinner, fun filled activities on friday
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Service Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMarch 18, 2016
Average company stuck in govt. culture, management need to work hard which is missing, support functions are same as govt. department, its hard to get things done. Have seen people working hard in delivery and never got reorganized, cost saving drive is only at the lower end not savings at the higher end.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with
Lead Engineer (Current Employee) –  BengaluruJanuary 27, 2016
I am with HCL Technologies for past 1 year 7 months.
Good place to learn new Technology if you are with good Team. I was with good Team. Compensation wise it is not great place. Although they say employees before customers, but scene inside is completely opposite.

Hike is very less. Personal aspirations are not helped
Pros
Work Culture, work timings
Cons
Compensation, Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hclt
SENIOR ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMarch 27, 2016
I am not a fan of the company due to its culture and the company is not a paymaster. It also does not give you a good hike in the annual appraisals.
Pros
Start the career
Cons
No work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as Technical Specialist
Technical Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaMarch 7, 2016
It is a great company to work.
Management is employ friendly and makes all policies towards employ satisfaction.
Working at this company will improve your technical skills and HCL will make sure that you are running with all required industrial skills.
Even compensation is also better if we negotiate.
Pros
Provides all technical trainings to meet client requirements.
Cons
Working in 24*7 is littlebit hard for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a fine company
technical lead (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 21, 2016
I'm working in this company from last three months and till now its just a same-as-other kind-a satisfactory company. the tagline employee first customer second is just a mere tagline nothing more than that. Management is not that aggressive. good onsite short term opportunities ( just heard not sen people going). Worst Part is probation of 1 Year.
Pros
12 months probation period, no aggressive management. too many processes for simple things like to get stationary itself etc
Cons
work life balance, no in time out time monitoring.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Sr. Analyst (Former Employee) –  Noida, IndiaMarch 8, 2016
HCL was amazing experience, I wish there was a HCL branch in Vancover too..
The work culture and everything was really good.
Pros
amazing work culture
Cons
long hours, salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to know the process
Sr.Consultant (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 16, 2016
Nice place everyone should spend time here to have work life balance. Management utilizes the simple talent and project in a good manner for their improvement
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No growth
Specialist (Current Employee) –  Noida, UPDecember 16, 2015
I have spent 5 years in this company and the package I have received in these years is very very poor. Being the first company of my career, I have learn whatever I have knowledge of here only. If the salary hike would have been better then I would have stayed.
Pros
They dont fire
Cons
Poor management, HR knows nothing, Politics, Bias, Monopoly, Favorism
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshFebruary 22, 2016
long work hours
nice work life balance
job security less compared to other companies
Nice working environment
salary hike and other benefits are less
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Member Technical Staff (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 26, 2016
Overall company is good. Conducive environment to learn new things. Here not only you develop your career but also they make sure that you do not miss out hobbies etc, basically they give you your space.
Pros
Management
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good place for fresh people
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, IndiaMarch 3, 2016
Lots of office politics, micromanaging in some instances, unfair, unethical practices. Overall a not very good place to learn and grow.
Pros
No/minimal office timings tracking
Cons
Too much office politics, only the boot lickers get the perks and benefits, Hard work may not be noticed unless you are in good terms with the managers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCL is good stable company but lacks in learning and challenging work enviorment
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  NoidaDecember 20, 2015
HCL is good and stable company but it lacks new learning and challenging work environment. Management is good and team members are supportive. The most enjoyable part is getting appreciated from client for work.
hardest part is internal politics and not getting Salary/Benefits of work
Pros
Stable
Cons
Learning, Benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to start corporate culture
Senior Executive (FP&A) (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshFebruary 22, 2016
HCL Technologies is a good company to start one's professional career. It gives you opportunity to learn and grow. Mangers/Leaders are very helpful and supportive in making you understand the process & requirements so that one can deliver the desired outcome within the given time frame along with accuracy.
Pros
Work flexibility
Cons
Monetary benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bit work load & fun at work happened
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 27, 2016
happy of learning to work hard bit work load & fun at work happened. salary is the main concern when i am changing from HCL. hence changed mycarrier to TCS
Pros
No lunch and pick up not been provided
Cons
more than 10hours of working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 6, 2016
When i joined as fresher i felt this is the best work culture and environment i can get to grow faster.
Be aware and alert about management.
Amazing co-workers
Growth both financially and professionally
Pros
Superb environment for Freshers to grow and learn
Cons
be alert about the management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
about work
SAP Basis Administrator (Current Employee) –  chennaiMarch 24, 2016
...

Recommends
Approves of CEO
I worked at HCL Technologies full-time1 1/2 a year)
Pros
One among the best IT service provider and management is good. Strong professional environment to work.
Cons
Salary is not up to the expectation.
Pros
no
Cons
9 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,936 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6