HCL Technologies Employee Reviews in India

Found 2,303 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good
Accounts Officer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 8, 2016
H cl technologies company first I learned basic requirements of work how work will be in company as officer I have done my job well in good prospective I learned way of work force in management .I have one habit I will learn by own by getting new way of acquiring knowledge it was done in my work.I learned simple knowledge in that company but I have learned when big company has leaded their technology top level management hiring facility is high in performance
Pros
FREE LUNCHUS GENUINE
Cons
LONG TIME
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall I am satisfied as have given my 100%
Team Leader - Operations (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJuly 6, 2016
The day starts with punching in the card, sitting at my system, starting the computer and while it comes to life checking for updates if any, meet the colleagues look of any changes or updates. The start with the list of to do things on priority. Start with the work if need be look for assistance and give assistance or updates as and when received; see if breaks are being adhered to and go on with the flow of the work.

In between if a meeting with the management meet them, share best practices and follow the best practices of others.
Pros
loads of people to interact with, Good environment
Cons
Long Hours and travelling
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCL provides great work life balance.
Senior Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  NoidaJuly 11, 2016
HCL as a organization provides differing cultures as it has a large employee base. HCL in general provides great work-life balance. However sometimes project schedule can be demanding and are really tough.
The project that we work on is technically demanding and requires complete dedication. The project requires understanding of Linux/OS thoroughly. Leading a group of young and enthusiastic engineers through this project is really interesting. This is really challenging and makes me learn a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly community
Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  IndiaJuly 14, 2016
Devised test cases to test the purpose of particular functionality by testing in the test environment of the product Utilibill.
ii. Deployed the test passed code into the actual database of the product Utilibill.
iii. Performed manual acceptance testing of code snippets that were reported incorrect and corrected by the Programming team.
iv. Tested deployment of new reports and proper functioning of the underlying performance requirements.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelent Work life balance
Senior Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 17, 2016
The Typical day involved managing the team members and helping them with their queries and guiding them with their day to day issues. Customer interaction and providing them with day
to day reports and periodical reports.

I learned technical skills like PL/SQL programming and UNIX. Learnt management skills and learnt the art of leading the team from front.
Pros
the Work life balance was of utmost importance in HCL
Cons
Salaries were not on par, and Had to a long commute to the office.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a your carrier startup
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJune 12, 2016
Company is good but as a paid employer not so good monetary growth is very slow.
There is no extra night shift allowance like other companies paid to there employees.
Not provide proper trainings on time to time to enhance the skill set.
During appraisal they paid less than 10% increment which is too low at least they should pay 10% to each employee.
Even the people who are working properly at end they is not getting what the deserve.
Pros
Salary on time
Cons
Career and financial growth is slow
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic Working Environment to utilize my experience and knowledge
Software Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  indiaJune 4, 2016
Testing and finding Defects required logical and client perceptive vie talent.As a Team worker sharing Knowledge and Gathering Knowledge is provided a amazing experience.A Quality Analyst getting happiness while delivering a quality product.Handling the defects which found in Live and solving is hardest part but finding the resolutions and suggestions is the most interested part of my job. Timily basis target testing provided and molded me as a excellent and talented Test Engineer
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was average
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 3, 2016
i learned many things during my days with hcl
i got many real time experience related to work .Co-workers was an average kind of people.Management was not that much profitable as
i lack too many things because of management problems.The hardest part of my job life in hcl was my long duration of work i intend to do and the most enjoyable part of my job was my work culture as my team members were cooperative.
Pros
Work culture
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and no that much fun
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 2, 2016
Team members are good, it's good for freshers to learn new things but it will take lot of time to learn as they put you in hold and won't give KT soon. have to wait for atleast 6 months when they start giving KT.
For managers it's like govt job as they have job guarantee and not have much work.
Pros
I can say in the work place there is not that much work pressure when you started your career.
Cons
no hike, simply they already chose the person to whom they have to give the appraisal.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 10, 2016
I enjoyed working at HCL I started out as a fresher in my team and I ended training most of the team memebers.

The job was quite challenging day to day change of requirements and we have to communicate with our clients on daily basis and ensure that the system will work perfectly after all the modifications

I have worked in a good team we use to have fun at our work environment when we had time.
Pros
good learning
Cons
salary was less
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
 Handle Container Booking, updating of container details, Packing & Loading etc.
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 28, 2016
Self-motivated and I give importance to detailing, I am organized and able to prioritize to focus on the achievement of successful outcomes.
Good problem solving ability and analytic skill to solve the problem efficiently.
Good deliver output in less time without losing efficiency.
A concept-based learner, I can usually pick up new skills quickly.
Handling AR reports, EDI issues & DTT Invoice rejections.
Handling Unbilled reports, Performance metrics, Exception tracker & Error Reports.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working as a dynamic professional offering solutions to business using the best available where my analytical ability and admin skills are used maximu
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 24, 2016
Manage multiple projects and priorities and ensure timely achievement of commitments.

Prepare Reports, and Minutes of Meeting.

Good in planning and achieving the Target.

Perfection in task.

Sincere in discharging any duties.

Ability to design, develop and execute project assignment.

Team work and sporting spirit.

Organizing and self-motivated.

Passion to achieve goals.
Pros
free taxi
Cons
long hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Process Manager, Operations (Former Employee) –  indiaMay 24, 2016
• Motivate team leads to focus on business results and process customer objectives.
• Recognize opportunities for process innovation.
• Instituted best practices for continuous improvement.
• Work closely with the customers and engineer customer-focused solutions to increase growth and bottom-line.
• Mentor and Coach the assistant managers and team leads on Processes and Compliance Management.
• Ensure that the goals and incentives of the individuals are aligned to the overall goal of the team and the organization.
• Create assets and conduct sessions to improve the overall processes in the organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Experience
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMay 22, 2016
The day at work starts reviewing and troubleshooting issues related with Windows Server 2008/12 and MS SQL Server 2008/14.
I have learned various techniques and technologies related to servers and databases.
Management is good and provide flexibility to the employees and give freedom to think and act and provide new ideas to improve any strategy.
My co-workers and seniors have always been helpful and provide guidance on every issues.
The hardest part of the job is to support and monitor the infrastructure of servers.
The most enjoyable part of the job is to be constantly adapted to the new changes.
Pros
Flexible with shifts
Cons
Salary, Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging and rewarding position in an organization which progress dynamically and offers me an opportunity to gain knowledge and to enhance my sk
US IT Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 15, 2016
I got very good opportunity to work in hcl technologies,in the span of first 3 months, i have given 12 placements. So client is impressed with my performance offered good opportunity to work with client.every day is a learning curve in hcl,i am one of the team lead over there ,management is good and co workers are also co operative in all aspects.Most enjoyable part of the job is i like new challenges every day
Pros
everything is good
Cons
incentive structure is not good
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Admin Executive (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshJune 13, 2016
1. Distribution of the stationery to the associates on request basis and indenting based on the analysis report of the previous month distribution report. Maintaining the minimum stock

2. Taking care of the Bookings for client visits, flower arrangements, Refreshments, checking whether the presentation equipment is in working condition and checking of the crockery and cutlery
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Associate Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 9, 2016
My professional learning process started from HCL Technologies provided .NET training for (3months). I have completed internal certification courses like Java , J2EE Application frame work ,Oracle.


About my project:

The Merck AMS Consolidation project deals with web applications which are used for collaborating with the user to resolve the issues they faced while using the application. Understanding the business prospective involved . Interact with the users/client to resolve the issues
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Software Engineer (Developer) (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 6, 2016
I am working in this company since September 2014. There has been ups and downs but i have learnt a lot of things from this company. Joined as a fresher and now i can say that i am a professional that's what i have got from this place. I was the president in catalyst team and used to arrange fun at work every friday and also periodic outings. It was worth working in such MNC.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure and Happy workplace
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 5, 2016
It's safe and secure, you don't need to worry about your job.
Managers are friendly, at least my managers I worked with.
Provides lot of learning options, inside and outside of the project.
Conducts many training programs but you should be nominated by your manager to attend them. Work culture is fantastic and fantastic, no need to worry all the time about how many hours you worked and all, just completing your work is enough.
Appreciations will be given to employees who do their job good.
Overall it's superb experience working in HCL.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Last Resort
Senior Specialist (Former Employee) –  NoidaJuly 8, 2016
Anyday at HCL is only good if you are on good terms with your manager.
If you are keen to learn then, yes its a good place to work.
Management is entirely hopeless.They talk about everything else but business.
Co-workers are good since they share your pain.
Hardest part of the job is to please the manager.
The team you work with, your colleagues.
Pros
Colleagues
Cons
Long Hours, Management, Food, HR
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,804 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6