Find companies:
Hamad Medical Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Hamad Medical Corporation Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Laboratory Technologist (Former Employee), Doha, DAWSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: free accomodation, ticket & transport
Cons: stressful working environment
I gained a lot of experience working in this company. It's a
busy working environment. I learned a lot especially in Cancer Care.
Management is ok but need a lot of improvement. Hardest part of the job is you have to stay for long hours. Most enjoyable part is you meet new friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work atmosphere
(Qatar) as Data Analyst (Current Employee), Doha, QatarAugust 27, 2014
Pros: very flexible, good work environment
Being a part of the Information Management team in the department, my jobs starts when I open my Inbox and see so many requests from the project teams for different kinds of data (information).I enjoy working on technical packages like SPSS, SAS, Excel , Access etc.. I enjoy writing queries to pull various kinds of data from the database.
I love doing – more... statistical data analysis, playing with data and writing reports etc,..
My co-workers are fantastic and I don't feel any hard time in my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Interesting place to work
Corporate Program Management Office Lead (Current Employee), DohaAugust 9, 2014
Pros: good work-life balance
Cons: no promotion for expats
HMC is a big and growing organisation in a growing country. There was/is enormous amount of development work going on and it was great to be able to set-up and build a project management capacity from scratch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active and 5-star workplace
Fire Safety Engineer (Current Employee), Doha, qatarAugust 8, 2014
1.One of the best health care provider in qatar
2.Active and 5-star workplace
3.good working environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think twice?
receptionist (Former Employee), qatarJune 29, 2014
Pros: food is not free but coffe is free.
Cons: 8hrs..
My hard working is a part of my work even that is not my work...team work is the best...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspection, Testing and Commissioning of Fire Protection Systems
Fire Safety (Current Employee), Doha, DAWMay 11, 2014
Daily status report for Fire Alarm System
Troubleshooting and Rectifying faults and regular Maintenance of Fire Alarm Panels
Inspection, Testing of Sprinkler system, Fire Hydrant, Fire Hose Reel, Fire pumps, Wet Riser, Dry Risers.

• Participated in the Commissioning of Fire Alarm System, Foam Suppression System, Firepro and NOVEC Fire suppression System – more... within the facility.
• Providing technical advice to contractors while reviewing system plans, monitoring code information and conducting site inspections for new construction projects.
• Maintained records of all fire-related incidents-accidents.
• Reviewed engineering specifications and drawings.
• Participated in formal audits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place that I can use my skills and abilities
Head Waiter (Former Employee), qatarApril 24, 2014
Pros: free accommodation and transportation and lunches
Cons: full time
I love to communicate with people because its enhances my communication skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Charge Nurse (Former Employee), Doha, DAWApril 1, 2014
enjoyed working with HMC.

Its more advantagous in my carrier as first time going thru JCI accrediation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teamwork and polite employees
FIRE AND SAFETY TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Doha, DAWMarch 30, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: travel far
working as a team, having fun in doing work activities and having safe work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proudictive.
Senior Resident (Current Employee), Doha, DAWMarch 29, 2014
Its really will help me to get some job,i want to continue in Qatar,but if i will get any chance in UAE.It wil be more valueable for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits,nice accomodation
Laboratory Technician (Current Employee), North Al Khor Hospital.Al KhorMarch 15, 2014
Pros: good benefits, nice accomodations
A stressful but challenging job.You'll learn to do multitasking in order to finish all the real work n your shift+ any additional work they'll give you..The management is ok.My co- workers are helpful,approachable.The hardest part of the job is that you have to manage 2 sections .The most enjoyable part is that you can go anywhere you want after your – more... duty and during off days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is very fun during at the bus going home....and also going to shopping...
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Doha, DAWFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: frre accomodation, and free trans.
Cons: the compolsary overtime
Regarding the working hours is it not good because evevy staff had compolsary to do overtime(16 hrs 3 times a week)I learned how to save money because we have only 1500 QR salary per month.the management also sometimes not good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well, HMC experinced was quite productive but I need to hone my skills and expertise for I love my career as an EHS specialist.
Environmental Safety Coordinator (Former Employee), Doha, DAWDecember 23, 2013
Pros: family accomodation, ticket encashment, education and car allowance, etc
Cons: healthcare, work loads with less compensation
I am seeking for career advancement and companies that would compensate me as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace but with quality gaps
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Hamad General Hospital, DohaNovember 17, 2013
A typical day at work starts at 7 AM
I learned punctuality
Management however lacks coordination
Co workers are very helpful
A challenge of this job is to recruit participants
The fun part is the cultural diversity at work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice experienced from my company esp. with my collegues
FOOD ATTENDANT (Former Employee), Doha, DAWOctober 25, 2013
Pros: free meals from am to pm
Cons: maximum 8 hrs. a day
It was a happy & unforgettable memories with .Such a kind & supportive colleagues eventhough how busy I was sometimes but still I can smile with all the patients , co - workers & to all my superiors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in this hospital is a great learning experience for me.
Medical Technologist (Current Employee), Doha, DAWOctober 10, 2013
Working in this this institution gave me a great boost in my chosen career because i was able to perform things that i was not able to do before in my home country. I've learn how to do test like Antibody Identification and Elution. That's why working in this hospital is great continuous learning experience for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PATIENT SATISFACTION
Senior specialist in Obstetrics & Gynecology (Current Employee), Doha,August 29, 2013
Pros: patients smile
Cons: frequent duty
PATIENTS SATISFACTION IS THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART IN MY JOB .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
Clerk /Messenger (Current Employee), Doha, DAWJuly 12, 2013
the most enjoyable part of the job is my management and co-workers are so nice.they are giving freedom in work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work place
Plastic surgery clinical associate/ specialist (Current Employee), Qatar, DohaJune 2, 2013
Pros: nice accomodation and teaching access
a long working day,
mostly aesthetic surgery procedures..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working situation
Dialysis Technician (Former Employee), dohaMay 20, 2013
Pros: no
.5 days per week
good management
co workers are good
It was good job