Find companies:
Hamad Medical Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Hamad Medical Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Charge Nurse (Former Employee), Doha, DAWApril 1, 2014
enjoyed working with HMC.

Its more advantagous in my carrier as first time going thru JCI accrediation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teamwork and polite employees
FIRE AND SAFETY TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Doha, DAWMarch 30, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: travel far
working as a team, having fun in doing work activities and having safe work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proudictive.
Senior Resident (Current Employee), Doha, DAWMarch 29, 2014
Its really will help me to get some job,i want to continue in Qatar,but if i will get any chance in UAE.It wil be more valueable for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits,nice accomodation
Laboratory Technician (Current Employee), North Al Khor Hospital.Al KhorMarch 15, 2014
Pros: good benefits, nice accomodations
A stressful but challenging job.You'll learn to do multitasking in order to finish all the real work n your shift+ any additional work they'll give you..The management is ok.My co- workers are helpful,approachable.The hardest part of the job is that you have to manage 2 sections .The most enjoyable part is that you can go anywhere you want after your – more... duty and during off days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is very fun during at the bus going home....and also going to shopping...
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Doha, DAWFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: frre accomodation, and free trans.
Cons: the compolsary overtime
Regarding the working hours is it not good because evevy staff had compolsary to do overtime(16 hrs 3 times a week)I learned how to save money because we have only 1500 QR salary per month.the management also sometimes not good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well, HMC experinced was quite productive but I need to hone my skills and expertise for I love my career as an EHS specialist.
Environmental Safety Coordinator (Former Employee), Doha, DAWDecember 23, 2013
Pros: family accomodation, ticket encashment, education and car allowance, etc
Cons: healthcare, work loads with less compensation
I am seeking for career advancement and companies that would compensate me as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace but with quality gaps
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Hamad General Hospital, DohaNovember 17, 2013
A typical day at work starts at 7 AM
I learned punctuality
Management however lacks coordination
Co workers are very helpful
A challenge of this job is to recruit participants
The fun part is the cultural diversity at work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice experienced from my company esp. with my collegues
FOOD ATTENDANT (Former Employee), Doha, DAWOctober 25, 2013
Pros: free meals from am to pm
Cons: maximum 8 hrs. a day
It was a happy & unforgettable memories with .Such a kind & supportive colleagues eventhough how busy I was sometimes but still I can smile with all the patients , co - workers & to all my superiors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in this hospital is a great learning experience for me.
Medical Technologist (Current Employee), Doha, DAWOctober 10, 2013
Working in this this institution gave me a great boost in my chosen career because i was able to perform things that i was not able to do before in my home country. I've learn how to do test like Antibody Identification and Elution. That's why working in this hospital is great continuous learning experience for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PATIENT SATISFACTION
Senior specialist in Obstetrics & Gynecology (Current Employee), Doha,August 29, 2013
Pros: patients smile
Cons: frequent duty
PATIENTS SATISFACTION IS THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART IN MY JOB .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
Clerk /Messenger (Current Employee), Doha, DAWJuly 12, 2013
the most enjoyable part of the job is my management and co-workers are so nice.they are giving freedom in work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work place
Plastic surgery clinical associate/ specialist (Current Employee), Qatar, DohaJune 2, 2013
Pros: nice accomodation and teaching access
a long working day,
mostly aesthetic surgery procedures..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working situation
Dialysis Technician (Former Employee), dohaMay 20, 2013
Pros: no
.5 days per week
good management
co workers are good
It was good job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor HR management
Administrative Assistant/Executive Secretary (Former Employee), Doha, DAWMarch 19, 2013
Processing of papers takes too long thereby salary is pending until the employment is approved and accomplishment of employment papers is finished.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job with lot of responsibilities.
Project Manager (Current Employee), Doha - QatarJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: free accommodation, medical and uniforms.
Cons: staff is working long hours on overtime when required.
working eight hours daily. some times more than that if there is any work to be completed.can learn lot of things specially education of infection control, fire and safety, environmental safety.managing of large number of staffs gives more updates always in paper works.my co-workers also having always busy times with the staff. staff training to right – more... methods of doing the job is the most hardest part.most enjoyable part of the job is solving problems of staffs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Facilities well provided for senior staff levels
Buyer (Tender Committee Secretariat) (Former Employee), Doha, DAWJuly 31, 2012
Trainings provides to staff for a better improve performance and career advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work place
Project Coordinator (Current Employee), Doha, QatarJuly 27, 2012
Pros: free health services
Cons: least competative environment
I establish a priority list of things to accomplish. Priority A, B and C. Priority A contains must do items. I let nothing get in the way of starting and completing these. Priority B is important too and I make every attempt to complete these. However, priority B items can be somewhat negotiated if not completed. Priority C items are those managable – more... things that should be done but won't affect operations much if not necessarily done that day.

Effective Communication Skills, User's, Customer and Supplier Management.

Co-workers are reasonable team members.

Convincing clinical professionals on any technical matters.

To work with people of various origin, language and culture. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a challenge to work in Pedodontics department amidst the pressure of the uncooperative patient but it is fun to work with my jolly coworkers.I
Dental Assistant (Current Employee), Doha, DAWJuly 26, 2012
Pros: transportation allowance, high salary, free accomodation.
Cons: far from my family
I am working in Rumailah Hospital in Dental Department (Pedodontics Section) which is owned by Hamad Medical Corporation (Semi government corporation which is handling all the largest hospitals in Qatar).We are dealing with a lot of patients daily as well as to several dentists.As a result of it I learned to work with pressure,adjust and develop a friendly – more... attitude with coworkers and to patients.I have the chance to work with several consultants and specialists in operating room to treat uncooperative children,medically compromise under general anesthesia.The most enjoyable with my job is the harmonious relationship of the staff and the doctors amidst the pressure. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
follow by
General manager of hotels (Current Employee), dohaMay 5, 2012
Training staff, year budgets, tenders for catering ,planning and implementation of new projects
Opening HMC hotel, HMC Guest house ,cardiology hospital, children hospital, dialysis center ,al wakra hospital