Find companies:
GVK EMRI
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

GVK EMRI Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
funplace and helpfull
RO (Response Officer) (Former Employee), Raipur, CTNovember 6, 2014
Pros: free coffice, tea
i am thank full my self that i am happy to that i am saving life of the people.
all management coordinate with each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first job
Executive finance (Former Employee), Hyderabad, Telangana.November 4, 2014
I learned every thing from GVK EMRI, met with great people and developed my self in Administration and as well as in Fiance departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People management and revenue generation.
Program manager (Former Employee), AhmedabadOctober 23, 2014
With in GVK EMRI I used to manage duty roasters and to handle a team of 6 Executives who were handling a team of 70+ Associates in his team,I have to make co ordination between Hospitals and govt Sect for revenue generation as well as for other smooth operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mission of Saving Lives
Program Manager -Operations (Current Employee), Jaipur, RJAugust 31, 2014
To associate with the mission of saving lives project with GVKEMRI, RAJASTHAN is the best part of my life. New concept, 24x7 Free of cost service providing to the public in case of any emergency.Process, protocol and passion towards the life saving is the best part of this organisation. Motivational activities, PLI and every day challenges acceptance – more... will enhance our productivity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good professional environment
man power management and fleet management (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APAugust 21, 2014
Pros: very good
Cons: good
i take 1 month manpower management and fleet management training at hyderbad . i feel very good professional and balanced work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very service Oriented Business Organisation
HR Assistant Partner (Current Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 5, 2014
Recruitment, Training and Development,Attendance Management,Budgeting , Payroll co ordination
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
True professional with a touch of human service
Assistant Partner - Marketing (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APJuly 22, 2014
GVK EMRI saves lives of human every second of day. its a replica of 911 service of united states which is funded by public and private origanisation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Immense Learning, Informal Culture
Assistant Partner (Former Employee), LucknowJuly 12, 2014
Pros: learning
Cons: long hours
I joined this company as a fresher and I have had immense learning working with this organisation

Financial Reporting and Financial Operation Research was my profile here and I have learned a lot working with my boss who was handling multiple states and also with CFO during my very frequent interactions with him

Co Workers were all very intelligent – more... and dilligent accountants. It was a sympbiotic relationship with them in terms of knowledge sharing. They were all more experienced than my in terms of tears and I obviously learned a lot from them about accounts.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the peraparation of quarterly financial statements, ratio analysis, fund utilisation reports, projections of weekly fund requirements, etc – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Public service
Administrative officer of Chennai Region (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJune 27, 2014
Pros: celebration
Cons: no ideas
really really proud to word, good co workers, how to execute the ideas, experiments, performance improves, some time data collection through phone, each every project, celebration
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Operation Executive (Former Employee), Vizianagaram, APJune 26, 2014
Pros: self saticification
Cons: placements
Approaching officials
How to be calm
Helpful
Good
Managing Co workers
Every movement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
GVK EMRI (Former Employee), Naroda, GVKJune 4, 2014
Pros: long hours
Cons: long hours
i have good experience in this company and i has learn emergency management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Life Saving Mission Across India
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Shillong, MLJune 4, 2014
Pros: joy of saving lives & serving people
Cons: limited growth
GVK Emergency Management and Research Institute (GVK EMRI), providing free emergency response services (108). 108 services started in Hyderabad in August 2005 and in 9 years reached out to 17 states.

Currently working with GVK EMRI as Program Manager EM Operation in Meghalaya since Nov 08 till date. Coordinate,
GVK EMRI provides ‘one-of-its-kind-in-the-world’ – more... Integrated Emergency Management Services in 17 states across India. The model involves combination of health care, call centre, fleet & field operations in large geographies using world class technology to provide Emergency Response Service for medical and other emergencies through a single number 108.
.
Responsibilities include Emergency service Project management, operation management man management PPP ( Government / Stakeholder liasioning ), general management training monitor and review operations of regions in the state in terms of development of people & business Run operations in the jurisdictional states harmonizing sound business management and public service objectives. Ensure optimum utilization of the ambulance fleet to satisfy the business and social objectives of the stakeholders. Plan and execute fleet expansion ensuring compliance with business as well as government processes. Ensure branding and effective marketing communications.

Was instrumental in launch and setting up the state ERS in Meghalaya , putting in place systems and practices across functions. Handling of Field Operations to deliver highly efficient 24 hour ERS. The efficiency of service and operations was lauded by the stakeholders in the state. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team spirit
HR ASSOCIATE - PAYROLL & HRMS (Current Employee), ChennaiMay 17, 2014
Pros: job satisfaction, fun with co-workers & employees engagement
Cons: work load
It was the non profit organisation. I am very proud to say that we are saving many lives. Employee Friendly. Framing transparent policies. It was very productive and acting as a team players. I have enjoyed learning different things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn new things.
Store Manager (Current Employee), Guwahati, ASApril 18, 2014
Pros: during meetings & training that are conducted every month, free lunch is provided.
Cons: not every day, during over load of work some day we do work late night.
-1st day after joining that I faced during a tender meet in our office.
-What is EMD ? which was new to me.
-Make control of my employees.
-Co-workers are really hard working.
-To do internal audit twice in a week.
-To get new knowledge regarding the products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
emergency service, very helpful for public.
Quality Analyst (Former Employee), HyderabadApril 16, 2014
its nice to work with EMRI 108, its an emergency services very helpful for public, its a single number for all the emergencies such as medical, police and fire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experiance
Assistant Partner (Current Employee), Bhopal, MPApril 2, 2014
Pros: nothing
its non for profit organisation,I have learned more from here
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honesty and motivation of team
Program Manager for the managing 140 Ambulances (Current Employee), Indore, Bhopal (MP)March 6, 2014
A typical day at work => Waiting for this day
What you learned => Self motivation, team work
Management => handling a big team
The hardest part of the job => every ting is easy
The most enjoyable part of the job => achievement with team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 hrs working 1hr break time 8hrs work time-- many rpogreams they contacted..
java develpoer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: 9.30hrs
I am a developer for this GVK EMRI consern. Here learn many experience work and life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Friendly work culture
Assistant Partner - HR (Current Employee), GJFebruary 6, 2014
Employee Friendly work culture
Mission to Save lives
Transparent Polices
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good health service
data analysis (Current Employee), Raipur, CTSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: no
Cons: long hr
very good health service.....nothing to much to learn.management is very coparative.......job time is not so comfortable.....there is no work presser