GVK EMRI Employee Reviews

Found 88 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn lot of technology Related
Developer and Tester (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh27 February 2017
Very useful to learn for freshers and also directly interact with clients and GPS vendors i am very happy to work this organization management team also good supporting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management of emergency
Emergency Medicine Instructor (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu1 February 2017
Training all levels of biology back ground candidates for emergency life saving skills by trained instructors..providing first responder course for all public and professional and non professionals will help the society to save life
Pros
Availability of simulation lab help us to teach in effective manner
Cons
Over work under paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Culture
Sense Head (Call Center Head) (Current Employee) –  Jaipur, Rajasthan10 January 2017
Its a good place to work where in you can earn along with the feeling that you are also doing something for society.and always have this in mind that you are helping someone by giving them our services.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the Job
Accounts Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai30 December 2016
It's great place to work and quite satisfactory with the co-workers
The hardest part, which i learned is the completion of the work and without any errors
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work, slow to grow
EME (District Head) in Operation & Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Guwahati H O, Assam28 December 2016
My each day here starts with an early morning call, taking my review about the status of the 20 vehicles under me. The entire day consists of making report, handling 80 manpower and their problems with the vehicles assigned to them.
I have gained valuable experience in management, problem solving skills and fast decision making attributes here. The management team is supportive to an appreciable extent, apart from the delay in appraisal approval.
The co-workers are very dedicated and supportive in every possible aspects, and has always taken the positive side in every decision.
The hardest part being here is the unlimited service to the organization, without any appreciable personal time as the job role demands a round the clock service hours. Being said that, I have always enjoyed taking and facing new challenges and unknown problems each day.
Pros
No office routine
Cons
24x7 duty hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Experience
Fleet Head (Former Employee) –  Bangalore26 December 2016
The responsibility on your shoulders are very high, but you won't get any backup support.
GVK company is good, but te Management in Karnataka is Horrible.
Pros
Nothing Such
Cons
State Head is a crack person, you can't expect anything other than shouting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average working environment
Management Executive (Current Employee) –  Kokrajhar, Assam26 November 2016
Job role is good but salary is less as compared to the same role in other company. It will be more interresting to do the job if the salary is high.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day is new beginining
State Head (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, Rajasthan13 November 2016
You wake up in the morning and look for news clipping to see no casualty unattended. That's the the window of opportunity, which need to improved. You check your mails for letters from govt for penalties, queries and discuss how to respond. Then you check for collection status of the districts, off road vehicles and major deviations and reporting and take corrective action. It has been a very engaging tenure as I have learnt how to present your case in front of govt.
Pros
Saving life
Cons
Always on toes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intresting but 24 hour service
Fleet Executive (Current Employee) –  Hardoi, Uttar Pradesh9 November 2016
This is very good platform to learn but here no weekly off and only single holiday in a month.. Here i learned more and more. This is a field job and emergency service so the responsibility doubled thats too good for me.....
Cons
24 Hour service
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with good culture
Associate (Current Employee) –  Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh18 October 2016
GVK EMRI is nice company.
Good company with good work culture, people & policies.
Company provide lots of opportunity to grow further & support you always.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and energetic...
Associate Partner (Current Employee) –  Silchar, Assam30 September 2016
In this job I have learned how to manage peoples who are working under me. This job also teaches how to work with higher officials like- Deputy commissioner, District programme manager etc. Overall I have learned how to work in extreme pressure and to give my output in the most critical situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simply
Emergency Medical Technician (Former Employee) –  bpl mp26 September 2016
Different type work day
Life saving experience
Excellent management
My co.workers all satisfies
Masscasualty management
May i happy nd enjoy me handle emergency pertion improvement so i vry enjoy nd happy
Pros
no
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
District Manager - Operations (Former Employee) –  Thanjavur, Trichy Tamil Nadu26 September 2016
Its a new field in concept of EMS handling. Joined at first batch of employees at the state. Early days of operations where at the best and was suitable. But later it got eroded.
Pros
Respect at the society
Cons
Balancing the educates and uneducated is the biggest cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of operation proficiency in Rajasthan
District Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bharatpur, Rajasthan24 September 2016
corruption at every level, GVK EMRI looks moving away from its vision in Rajasthan. Every staff looks from extra and unethical earning.
Honesty is draw back for a person who wants to be promoted in designation on behalf of his performances.
Pros
DA / TA
Cons
24 hours duty
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
SQL Database Administrator (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, Gujarat10 August 2016
excellent company and very well cooperative management. good job culture. good growth in salary. I am learning many new things everyday. Management is also supporting for extra training programs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Assistant Partner Finance (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh17 July 2016
GVK EMRI (Emergency Management and Research Institute) is a pioneer in Emergency Management Services in India.
Today, 108 is synonymous with the best-in-class emergency service and has been acknowledged as the most efficient, speedy, reliable, and caring service provider in its category.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
totally life balance failured, exploitation, rating in minus, poor motivation
Program Manager in 108 Emergency Service (Former Employee) –  Udaipur, Rajasthan13 July 2016
Not healthy envronment
HR policy and process not satisfactorily
24*7 no week off, no rest, no holiday
Poor motivation, transferable job continuously
strike and other problems
Pros
good for freshers
Cons
not recognized experienced employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no security for life ,
Emergency Medical Technician (Current Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu21 June 2016
the hardest part of the job is one full shift is 24 hrs.only salary will be given no bonus or any benefits even for the festivals.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Emergency Management Executive (Current Employee) –  Dibrugarh, Assam19 May 2016
Learned a lot about vehicle maintenance and manpower handling .
24*7 availability on mobile for any kind of issue related to ambulance break down and issues related to field staffs .
No office in current job location , only during review meetings have to be at Head office .
Pros
less physical work
Cons
24*7 duty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work all kind of emergency we used to attended good to learning
Emergency Medical Technician (Former Employee) –  chrompet chennai5 May 2016
good to learning every new cases handling day by day all accident casess used to come tocthis hospital ,enjoying working with co worker theyare very helpful while handling the cases .
Pros
no
Cons
y short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GVK EMRI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 90 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6
60%

CEO Approval

Based on 28 ratings
Add your rating