GVK EMRI Employee Reviews

Found 46 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and energetic...
Associate Partner (Current Employee) –  Silchar, Assam30 September 2016
In this job I have learned how to manage peoples who are working under me. This job also teaches how to work with higher officials like- Deputy commissioner, District programme manager etc. Overall I have learned how to work in extreme pressure and to give my output in the most critical situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intresting but 24 hour service
Fleet Executive (Current Employee) –  Hardoi, Uttar Pradesh9 November 2016
This is very good platform to learn but here no weekly off and only single holiday in a month.. Here i learned more and more. This is a field job and emergency service so the responsibility doubled thats too good for me.....
Cons
24 Hour service
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of operation proficiency in Rajasthan
District Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bharatpur, Rajasthan24 September 2016
corruption at every level, GVK EMRI looks moving away from its vision in Rajasthan. Every staff looks from extra and unethical earning.
Honesty is draw back for a person who wants to be promoted in designation on behalf of his performances.
Pros
DA / TA
Cons
24 hours duty
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simply
Emergency Medical Technician (Former Employee) –  bpl mp26 September 2016
Different type work day
Life saving experience
Excellent management
My co.workers all satisfies
Masscasualty management
May i happy nd enjoy me handle emergency pertion improvement so i vry enjoy nd happy
Pros
no
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the Job
Accounts Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai30 December 2016
It's great place to work and quite satisfactory with the co-workers
The hardest part, which i learned is the completion of the work and without any errors
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average working environment
Management Executive (Current Employee) –  Kokrajhar, Assam26 November 2016
Job role is good but salary is less as compared to the same role in other company. It will be more interresting to do the job if the salary is high.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with good culture
Associate (Current Employee) –  Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh18 October 2016
GVK EMRI is nice company.
Good company with good work culture, people & policies.
Company provide lots of opportunity to grow further & support you always.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Longest working years in this procject
Ambulance management- Quality & Training (Former Employee) –  Dehra Dun, Uttarakhand15 April 2016
An amazing learning platform for multi state performance on the same project. Launched a number of ambulances projects across various states in the country. Process, projects and Training gave me a lot of learning.
Pros
Travelling across the province
Cons
Salary progress too slow
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life @ GVK EMRI Karnataka
Sr. Associate (Manager) (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka19 April 2016
It is very pleasant environment where one can start the career and find good scope for personal development and help save lives which is the motive goal and vision mission of the organization .
Proud to be of help in saving lives.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no security for life ,
Emergency Medical Technician (Current Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu21 June 2016
the hardest part of the job is one full shift is 24 hrs.only salary will be given no bonus or any benefits even for the festivals.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
harworking and performed speedily
call center typist (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh13 December 2015
Notes: Never sound boring. Color it vibrantly. Even if all i do is make copies of documents for my team leader, make it sound like the most ‘interesting’ job i held (unless i am changing careers, if that is the case, concentrate on the good things (only) and see how i can translate that experience into the new role i am applying for). i can use this response to answer ‘how do i manage my time?’
Pros
no
Cons
8 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced work culture with new initiatives
Intern (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TN25 January 2016
Enjoyed interning in the Marketing department, where there are new initiatives everyday. Meetings with different people from both the corporate and government world. Exciting place to intern at
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced work culture
ASSOCIATE PARTNER (FINANCE HEAD) (Former Employee) –  Guwahati, AS30 December 2015
It is a non profit organisation in PPP model. Fund flow is issue, all financial decision is dependent on state government. Yearly hike also depend on state government. Corruption and unethical practices are growing.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN IS MOST IMPORTANT . BECAUSE , DURING WORK TIME LOT OF MENTAL PREASURE OCCURED. AT THE SAME TIME WORK IS MOST IMPORTANT
ERO (Emergency Response Officer), (Current Employee) –  CHENNAI, TAMILNADU3 December 2014
I) COLLECT THE INFORMATION FROM THE IMPORTANT
INFORMATION FROM THE CALLER AND INFORM TO AMBULANCE STAFF
2) LEARNED GEO KNOWLEDGE AND TYPING SKILLS AND HUMAN RELATIONS.
3)GOOD MANAGEMENT
4)WITH CO-WORKER GOOD RELATIONSHIP
5)HARDEST JOB IS " COLLECT THE INFORMATION AT THE SAME TIME TYPE THE INFORMATION ON THE SCREEN"
6)LIFE SAVING
Was this review helpful?Yes27No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Finance Head (Former Employee) –  guwahati16 August 2013
 Finalization of Books (Income & Expenditure & Balance Sheet)
 Preparation of Assets Register.
 Budgeting and variance analysis.
 Assist the internal and statutory auditors for periodical inspection.
 Preparing MIS report every month.
 Reconciliation of Vendors Ledger.
 Preparing Bank Reconciliation Statement.
 Processing of Bills, Vendor payments & Supplier ledger scrutiny.
 Preparing detail for submission of Monthly TDS Challan
 Operating in Oracle Financials
Was this review helpful?Yes16No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mission of Saving Lives
Program Manager -Operations (Current Employee) –  Jaipur, RJ31 August 2014
To associate with the mission of saving lives project with GVKEMRI, RAJASTHAN is the best part of my life. New concept, 24x7 Free of cost service providing to the public in case of any emergency.Process, protocol and passion towards the life saving is the best part of this organisation. Motivational activities, PLI and every day challenges acceptance will enhance our productivity.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
communication Officer (Former Employee) –  chennai28 October 2013
in that company it teach the importance of soul which has been saved by us within 20 min and we are proud be at work at there also my colleagues are very nice and good by their behavior, character, helping mind and so on in that job the calls were continuously receive by the employees that is little bit hard in the company otherwise everything will be fine and good
Pros
tea or coffee snacks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn new things.
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Guwahati, AS18 April 2014
-1st day after joining that I faced during a tender meet in our office.
-What is EMD ? which was new to me.
-Make control of my employees.
-Co-workers are really hard working.
-To do internal audit twice in a week.
-To get new knowledge regarding the products.
Pros
During meetings & training that are conducted every month, free lunch is provided.
Cons
Not every day, during over load of work some day we do work late night.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Immense Learning, Informal Culture
Assistant Partner (Former Employee) –  Lucknow12 July 2014
I joined this company as a fresher and I have had immense learning working with this organisation

Financial Reporting and Financial Operation Research was my profile here and I have learned a lot working with my boss who was handling multiple states and also with CFO during my very frequent interactions with him

Co Workers were all very intelligent and dilligent accountants. It was a sympbiotic relationship with them in terms of knowledge sharing. They were all more experienced than my in terms of tears and I obviously learned a lot from them about accounts.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the peraparation of quarterly financial statements, ratio analysis, fund utilisation reports, projections of weekly fund requirements, etc
Pros
Learning
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes22No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BioMedical Engineer
Biomedical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh8 November 2015
Learned how to operational and monitoring.
Maintaining and Procurement.
Documentation and Inventory.
had good experience in working in this origination.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 47 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7