Google Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
PeopleDev Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 8, 2018
I learned about Learning and Development, Orientation programs, Event Management and Vendor Management.
-One of a kind experience.
- Interesting project.
- Ended too soon.
- Laid-back management.
- Amazing perks.
- Very independent.
- The diversity is incredible!
- Friendly environment in working
- Learnt many things like how to move in a corporate world
- Time and work management
- Highly supportive superiors
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 4, 2018
Productive and fun place to work with great management. Innovative and great perks for employees. Over all great place to work with great incentives .
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical Day at work
Senior Quality Analyst and map maker (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 31, 2018
A day at google starts of with entire team meeting setting up goal for the day kind a encouragement the program manager give to the entire team, networking with different team and work collaboration with the different branches of the google networking with the other team around the world is the best experience a engineer could get, enjoying part of the job is updating the live feed of the atlas into the google maps that the most enjoyable part of this job.
Pros
Free Lunch, Team benifits
Cons
Incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good company to start with
Analyst (Former Employee) –  India, HyderabadJanuary 31, 2018
friendly environment and the managers will assign tasks and will give us plenty of time to execute them so no work stress. every entry level employee will get an overall experience in working in real time environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good
SQL Server Database Admin (Former Employee) –  indiaJanuary 25, 2018
There is no officially declared fixed timing. Just have to make sure you are on time for meetings and are able to complete your work. Generally, most employees come around 9-10am, and leave at around 7-8pm. Apart from this, Google also lets you work from home in case a situation turns up. Google also refunds for your internet connection at home and provides a 19 inch monitor to work at home. What more could one ask for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and colorful
Developer (Current Employee) –  Nagercoil, Tamil NaduJanuary 24, 2018
A good place to work. Get used to never getting tired or in other words never being lazy. That way you get the most out of it. Keep engaged. Solve problems efficiently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Google is worlds best place to work
Full Time Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  HyderabadJanuary 22, 2018
There can be hardly any negative feedback of working at Google. But the team and manager at Google does matter a lot. You can end up working on boring stuff if you are not in good team
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 17, 2018
Have enjoyed my Work
Good Work Environment
Supportive leadership team
Really Enjoyed working in google, had a nice experience
Had opportunity to handle new projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 46No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture
Google Cloud Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 2, 2018
I don't have anything to mention as i would not like to add any specific details about the company. However, it is great place to work with flexibility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 80No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Project Consultant (Former Employee) –  DelhiDecember 24, 2017
Good time in this company. I had learnt a lot during my tenure in this company. The management was very helpful and caring. The work culture is also very nice.
Pros
n/a
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 86No 21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work once in a life time opportunity
Analyst, Global logic (Former Employee) –  INDIADecember 22, 2017
Great place to work once in a life time opportunity.Great Team to work,lots of fun and enjoyments.lot of complimentary gifts.Benefits like free Lunch and Dinner
Was this review helpful?Yes 58No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaNovember 17, 2017
Good company anyone would want to join. Great growth opportunities. The management is also very supportive and great learning opportunities. Work culture is also good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 160No 20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
GIS Analyst (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaNovember 14, 2017
It was really good working for google and I would again want o go back to google and work and culture is good free food, transportation and good team work
Was this review helpful?Yes 88No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Google at its best
Process Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 12, 2017
I have been working at Google full-time (Less than a year) but Work life balance not good. Change management and frequent re-org's is a draw back. Google provides awesome perks but whats the use when you dont have mental peace ?
Was this review helpful?Yes 92No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
data base management
PCB Design Engineer, (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 10, 2017
nice place
3 time food free
we can enjoy and work
no pressure work
every thing good and nice
if you are doing single mistake they will reject you
Was this review helpful?Yes 139No 22Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
Report Mapping Analyst (Former Employee) –  hyderabad ,indiaNovember 5, 2017
has a good work life balance. the people were good and friendly. the team eas very encouraging. any new updates they would give us training. it was competitive and there is lot of scope for learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 103No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 5, 2017
good atmosphere, healthy work place. employee space is very good. timings are very flexible. cab facility was also good during my working period. but now its not the same. our work station was also nice.
Pros
caffeterias, breaks, activities
Cons
taste of food
Was this review helpful?Yes 67No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Google
senior associate (Current Employee) –  Divya sree omega kothagudaNovember 1, 2017
As a associate i learned many things i google,typical day was when there was heavy load upon us of work have to extend days to complete work,google culture is awesome and friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 69No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and great co-workers
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 19, 2017
Best Company Ever. Great work environment and lot of scope for development. Definitely the best company to work with .

Working here is lot of fun and the targets are doable. They don't put a lot of pressure on the employees. The team leads and all the senior staff are very friendly.
Pros
free lunches, doable targets
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 86No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i am under graduate student
Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  Silchar, AssamOctober 19, 2017
I have a financial problems facing by me and my family just want a little job to run my family well and full fill their wishes... I'm still a student but I have little experience so if you need any type of employee just remember me I'll be there
Pros
null
Cons
12 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 91No 13Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Google. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 2,078 reviews
51,180
4559
3244
259
136

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.2Culture