Fortis Healthcare Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cardiologist
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiOctober 27, 2017
I. Am working in fortist hospital in new delhi and working 8 hour duty and realize that I can confidently work here... My experience in this case I am fully aware of this job... And continue to my service here....
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiOctober 27, 2017
Saturday is typical day for me because i wan to do work daily for my company. I Learned how to handle pressure. work place is good like family. and hardest part of my job is to handling he manger. enjoyble part is to handle my client.
Pros
Frree Dinner
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
service industry
Senior Care Facilitator (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalOctober 18, 2017
Long hours at work place. Have to work on shifts. No specified holidays. Huge chaos and different department dosent have good relations. Non ethical place and hard to work.
Pros
brand
Cons
service industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Corporate Billing Executive (Current Employee) –  KOLKATAOctober 14, 2017
Fortis is a great company to work at. It's fast paced, competitive, always changing. The culture is what makes this company and is enjoyable. The down side is the hours needed to be successful, work/life balance, and for some roles extensive travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Manager Operations (Former Employee) –  Mulund, MaharashtraSeptember 13, 2017
Long hours, typical corporate culture with too many reports to be sent across to support office. Learned lot of new things is people management. Hardest part is to be 24 *7 on call, even on off days a person is required to stay updated.having afree reign for decision making.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Consultant (Current Employee) –  ChennaiSeptember 13, 2017
We are a top performing cardiac unit which caters to transplant as well .
We operate around 340-400 children per year
In addition we do charity work.
Pros
Good support staff
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff nurse
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiSeptember 12, 2017
I was extremely pleased with every aspect of my care at the Nuffield Health, Woking, starting with my first consultation through pre-op assessment, admission, surgery and after care/physio. Every single member of staff I encountered treated me with the utmost care & respect and I cannot praise them highly enough. My operation, which was carried out on 17th January 2017, has, so far, been wonderfully successful and I thank my surgeon & their team for their tremendous work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 12, 2017
team work
good management
help full environment
good food
duty hrs long time
I am learned about security from FMRI
salary on time
Most enjoyable part of job
Pros
paid lunch
Cons
Long hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with fortis hospitals is always a good experience
Working as Dialysis Incharge. (Current Employee) –  Kalyan, MaharashtraSeptember 10, 2017
I handled a team of 2 technicians and 2 staff nurses. I prepared duty rota for staff and technicians. I prepared patients schedules.We work 24 hrs. a day ins three shifts. We do appr. 350 dialysis a months in 3 machines in 5 patients shifts.
I have been learned more about the hospital protocal
The working culture of fortis is excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and cool place
Research Assistant - Intern (Former Employee) –  indiaSeptember 8, 2017
Worked here as an intern during MBA with the Infection Control department.
They have warm staff who are very supportive and motivating.
Would definitely reccommend
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we definitely grow in this org.
Sr. Care Facilitator (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaSeptember 8, 2017
Here i learnt a lot in my prof. career. I came to this possession because of Fortis Experience. I missed this company a lot. Over here all the things went in a proper prof. manner. I recommend this co., forever.
Pros
Coffee/Tea/Milk and snacks
Cons
8.30 hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Customer Care Executive (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 8, 2017
I would like to thank my organization,who hired me.
I am learning a lot from my company like time management, working under pressure, self-confidence, resolving issues, a way of working in an industry.
Because after completing graduation,being fresher is a crime in the world, no body is ready to hire fresher, everybody needs an experienced candidate to work for his company.

Now I have to take new challenges and also financial growth and make my position at the higher level.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very insightful Institution
Assistant Dietitian [Intern] (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalAugust 29, 2017
Learned a lot because of this Internship. The doctors are very helpful and understanding when dealing with the dietitians for the patients' diets. A typical day is usually very hectic during the morning hours but eases down during the evening.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fortis
Unit head - fos (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 29, 2017
Good company to work with. Management is good but the leadership needs more skilled people. Great patient centric organisation. Would recommend others
Pros
Management
Cons
Hr
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No value for experienced, skilled and hard working people
Patient Care Executive (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 27, 2017
No growth. If you can bucket Wel then no problem. No skill required.
U shall be ill treated by your manger as dog. No proper holiday or leave. 24/7 job
Pros
No pros
Cons
Double shifts. No leaves
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brand being dragged down due to Inefficient management
Sales Officer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 25, 2017
Well, the top management is quite good, but the brand image being destroyed due to lack of vision in middle management.

No proper strategies in place, always made to run around for monitory gains.
Pros
Efficient doctors
Cons
Incompetitive managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Physiotherapist (Former Employee) –  Ludhiana, PunjabAugust 21, 2017
Best hospital in ludhiana with best physiotherapy services and other services also like orthopedics, cardio, gyne, Medicine, Pediatrics, Surgery, oncology etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinical Nutritionist
Clinical Nutritionist (Former Employee) –  Mohali, PunjabAugust 6, 2017
Forties hospital is a well known hospital for it's services offered, overall good experience in terms of career growth and other prospects like knowledge enhancement, management learning etc.
Pros
a good leanrning through hectic work
Cons
very hectic job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As per work experiance in hospital i given review
NICU Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  noidaAugust 6, 2017
A responsible and experienced NICU nurse is seeking a nursing position in a hospital/clinic where my skills, knowledge and experience can be utilize and nurture. Caring Neonatal Nurse well-trained in care of full-term and premature newborn infants. Fully certified and state registered. Adept at working well with staff physicians and parents to ensure each child receives top-quality compassionate and culturally sensitive care
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good brand to work with add on to resume
Care Facilitator (Former Employee) –  MaharashtraAugust 5, 2017
A good Company to work with in terms of Knowledge and exposure but poor employee benefits i.e poor appraisals................................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fortis Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 235 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0