FIS Global Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Developer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore ,INDecember 13, 2017
Good Place to work and enjoyed my work .

Work culture is Excellent .Good number of project to choose and work .

Work timings is flexible.

Overall is a best place to work on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 13, 2017
the best company i worked so far , lovable management , though less paid to the current market . Have a highly experienced and technichal colleagues
Pros
work and technical team
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company
Data Process Executive (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 6, 2017
Fis is one of the best company to do work. It is a finance company. And so many good facilitice for employees. Good salary and transport facilitice also.
Over all good company.
Pros
free transport, free lunch and breakfast and dinner.
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avg place to be in FIS
business analyst lead (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaOctober 31, 2017
Avg, company pay, good work life balance. poor management. can improve in dealing with politics making managers. Salary can be improved and match the best of the competition atleast
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Software Product Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, IndiaOctober 29, 2017
A typical day consists of a SUM which helps organize the team members tasks

Discussions with colleagues and seniors to resolve any issues

Relatively decent compensation as compared to other companies
Pros
Supportive colleagues, flexible timings
Cons
Not many fun activities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment to work
Application Programmer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 15, 2017
Learning opportunities were good and work environment was very good and fun at work was there always and lot of motivation to all the employees over there
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Don't have anything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
Team Coach (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 2, 2017
The company holds no 1 position in fintech, The best place to work with all the facilities provided to the employee, very cooperative management team with good guidance.
Pros
Facilities
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worthless management
TCP (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 28, 2017
Overall FIS is good but the management they have is useless.
Transport is worst, they are not working for employer
RTA team is worst they can change your shift twice in a week.
Pros
Simple work
Cons
Long hours, transport
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing to Learn
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 26, 2017
FIS doesn't give you ample opportunity to learn and grow.No out site opportunities. No new project to be delivered.Mostly worked on maintenance.Little management issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
On line banking (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 25, 2017
We having small team like 100 member . In that i am handling 20 members team ,
Every Friday having games in de floor , stress buster. It helps to generate enargy.
We. Also have quarterly lego (picnic or lunch ) it help to bounding team .
I love to working with fis but the only factor is salary . This is only disappointing us
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get to learn so many thinks and fun environment
Senior execative (Former Employee) –  ChennaiSeptember 25, 2017
I have learn so many thinks from this company. Due to some circumstances left the organisation. It's fun environment and handeling around 35 team members and worked as acting team leader.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at place
Sr, System Engineer (Current Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 25, 2017
FIS always provide importance to employees, motivating team, team outing for Lunch or dinner and provide opportunity to employees to involve in different activity like sports or entertainment, good work atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Orgainsation
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 14, 2017
Good for a person who have joined here as a beginners. Good place to work in FIS as a team member. Lot of off cycle training and good practice for new tools with updated tech.
Pros
Lots of New Oppertunity
Cons
Poor Manegment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide us learning opportunity with diffenent domain
SQL DBA (Former Employee) –  ChennaiSeptember 11, 2017
The FIS is leading banking domain support company.
The provided me opportunity to work from US due to this reason learned lot about culture and other domain's as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More flexible timings, Fun at work.
Programmer Analyst-II (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 26, 2017
More flexible timings, Fun at work.Learning curve is less. Its very good company to settle(Depends on project you work............................................)
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good carrier growth
Support Executive (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 24, 2017
It's good time for us we learn lots of things .. good atmosphere and my team is very helpful . FIS is big carrier platform for us .. my experience is wonderful ..Thanks FIS .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 22, 2017
I worked with Fis for 5 yrs and i loved the company and work culture. I d love to join again but this time in mumbai as i shifted to mumbai.
Earlier i was in Gurgaon Fis and want to continue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work life balance
Project Lead - Product Development (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 20, 2017
Great place to work. Transparent management and good support for career growth.

Decent people to work with. If you want to learn and excel in your role then there is fair opportunity provided by management and team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Team member (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 20, 2017
got thru an amazing telecom process enjoyed my time there an amazing company to work with. tought a lot. worplace was fun and people were supportive. ..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever
Team Coach prod. (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 18, 2017
Treats you like a slave. No breaks at all. Management is very bad. If you know your manager then only you can get a promotion. Skills don't matter here
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FIS Global. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,176 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3