EXL Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and efficient
Anayst (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 16, 2017
productive and can learn new things . Daily you can learn new things and up skill yourself and can do new things which is still yet to be done in a new way .
Pros
learning
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and lot to learn
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 15, 2017
Life at EXL is very fun and competitive both at same time. The people around you are very knowledgeable, and know what they are doing. You get to interact with the clients directly, and you are the sole-responsible person for your tasks. It instills responsibility and confidence in you to take up challenges and prepares you to own projects. At EXL, you get recognized for your work. It will never occur that you did a splendid job and went unrecognized.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiNovember 14, 2017
Productive and Fun work place with a balanced life. Professional, helpful and fun loving colleagues to work with along with game room and ping pong table.
Pros
Lunch Options
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Associate (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 14, 2017
This is very good place. facilities are good. Culture was international. they do lots of fun activity every week. No work pressure, Management was very supportive,
Pros
Free cab and lunch
Cons
Salary is very low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start a career if your qualifications are low
Associate Underwriter (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 13, 2017
Give opportunities.
Salary and benefits are good considering Job profiles.
Slow management, but effective.
Work on team building skills.
Focus on employee engagement is ample.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment
Senior Executive - Operations (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshNovember 11, 2017
Exl company I worked with is excellent platform for freshers as we'll as experience. It provide friendly environment with good package. Management has transparency ,
I have learned a lot regarding Operation Management & Client Client while working there
Pros
Flexible workhouses and active corporate life.
Cons
Salary hike should be more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Finance and accounts Delivery Executive (Former Employee) –  BangaloreNovember 9, 2017
Over all good to work with Exl Services and Management is good and work culture is awesome and employees are free to take initiative and build there one career.
Pros
lunch
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment
Associate (Former Employee) –  Bangalore City, KarnatakaNovember 8, 2017
Exl company I worked with is excellent platform for freshers as we'll as experience. It provide friendly environment with good package. Management has transparency .
Cons
pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Debt Recovery Administrator at Noida (U.P) (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshNovember 7, 2017
Flexible workhouses and active corporate life.
Good Work-Life balance.
Awesome company to work for.
Clients' priorities drive our business focus.
Salary hike should be more.
Pros
Flexible workhouses and active corporate life.
Cons
Salary hike should be more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with good work and life balance
Lead Assistant Manager-Operations (Former Employee) –  Kochi, KeralaNovember 7, 2017
The salary is below the market, but employee benefits are good. There is always scope of learning. There is transparency in management and job security is there. The company is very strict about compliance
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
less salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Senior Executive (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 5, 2017
I am working here last 2 years.I have learned many things like excel formulas , ms office and email writing.
EXL service is business process solution company. It provides good nature work environment.
Pros
I case weekend working hours company will provide free food
Cons
In case of business requirement we will work more than 9 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Senior Executive (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshNovember 5, 2017
Good workplace to work, you can start your career with EXL, if you are looking for stable and secure work life.
I learn a lot here during my work that will help me in future.
Pros
Job securities
Cons
Annual Increment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ram
Data Entry & Billing (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshOctober 31, 2017
It was a Data Entry Job.
Recommends
Positive Outlook
Moderate Pressure. Knowledgeable peer group. Supportive senior management.
Bad compensation structure. Quality of work depends on the client you are assigned to.
Pros
Meals, Playing Time, Targets
Cons
Very Long Time of Work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience at workplace
Quality Compliance Analyst (Former Employee) –  NoidaOctober 28, 2017
Process migration days were challenging, however, with Team's hard work did successfully.
Learnt to work in challenging environment. Nice place to work.
Learning QC tools, Green belt training, completing project.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good workplace
Finance Associate (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshOctober 25, 2017
The process in which I was working justified my qualifications and therefore I enjoyed working with it. I learned many new things which was not there in theoretical studies. The team was very good and cooperative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My tenure at EXL was life changing experience
Assistant Manager, FAO (Former Employee) –  Kochi(City), Kerala(State) , India (Country)October 21, 2017
Best part of the Organisation is the work culture.
Management , work culture, job security wise the organisation was excellent.
Constant motivation and appreciation from organisation to perform better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Executive (Current Employee) –  Noida sector 144 sezOctober 14, 2017
Staying in Exl is experiencing a lot of thing and every day learn new things, management is very supportive and staff as well it seems like working in Exl as you are at home.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshOctober 9, 2017
Exl is better as comparison with DXC, however they provided very low salary to his employees.

the modern activity lever is good and also we talk about management, management is good in EXL.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About the company
Financial Analyst Accounting (Former Employee) –  Noida , IndiaOctober 8, 2017
Exl is a great company to work. Work culture is too good. Growth part is good but we need to invest time more. Management is very supportive and they are always open to help you out.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Cab facility need to improve
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at work
Customer Care Service (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshOctober 5, 2017
I have learn a lot from EXl USA culture...

I had been appreciated by boss for my performance time to time and got certificate for my achievement too..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EXL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,064 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8