Exide Life Insurance Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun place
Department - Sales & Marketing (Former Employee) –  Belgaum, KarnatakaDecember 12, 2017
Best Company to work with.
Best Environment.
Best Bosses.
Best Management.
Best culture
Best Work Culture
Best Training team
Best growth potential
Good Incentives
Pros
Ctc
Cons
Incentives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
BUSINESS ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Nehru Place, DelhiNovember 23, 2017
It's a nice place to work in every aspects. It truly deserves MNC tag due to its work culture and proper management of the office as well as the system of the organisation.
Pros
helpful boss, guidance by senior, proper working environment
Cons
work pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging work
Senior Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Vellore, Tamil NaduNovember 22, 2017
this job regarding life insurance.
we all having more than five finance partners with branches all over district. we have to meet finance customers withhelp of partners .and pitch product and get business.
Trainers & trainings are very useful and good.
every day one route and also null allowances
Pros
partners and trainers very supportive
Cons
higher level managers having bad discipline with no manners
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organisation
Sr. Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiNovember 18, 2017
Overall my understanding is that our organisation is one of the good organisation I have worked. Has given me required time to groom and develop. Exide life as an organisation can become a No. 1 in private insurance space in india
Pros
Learning
Cons
Long Hours and approach to business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Much field work based job
Sales Officer Grade (Former Employee) –  davanagere, INNovember 12, 2017
Daily meeting with different kind of peoples suggesting them with valued scheme details and helping them for right investments.good but need more while executing the daily plannings.
Pros
no lunch provided by company
Cons
travelling may consume time except do the work so more time work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coimbatore, happy and good surroundings
Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduNovember 10, 2017
Iam lucky to work! Love to work, friendly environment, but large target, High pressure but good earinings.. Love to work on it... Enjoy with exide....
Pros
Yah! Some time free lunches
Cons
7 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freelance
Agency Manager (Current Employee) –  Vizagapatam, Andhra PradeshNovember 9, 2017
Company will give me suport for successful atchiveing my targets, conducting team meeting regularly, given recognition awards to each and every person in the team. Giving regular sales update news regarding other companies. Etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good
Agent Advisor (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaOctober 29, 2017
I have done a internship in Exide life insuarnce company for two months i wrote Irda exam and passed and become a agent and made policies n earned 7000
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Sad place to work
General Manager- Sales Support (Current Employee) –  Bangalore City, KarnatakaOctober 13, 2017
Regressive place to work, generally this place is only to please the senior management.

Nobody works for the organisation, can't think of a worst place to work
Pros
Every thing takes it own sweet time
Cons
Everything virtually
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to prove
accounts relationship manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 3, 2017
Good place to develop skills and good contacts.
Nature work as per the company applications
• Handling the cases of backend accounts of Customer.
• Looking status and giving updates of customer’s portfolio.
• Sometimes I use to go to customer’s point tell them regarding the status of portfolio
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and work culture is good
Territory Manager (Current Employee) –  DelhiSeptember 26, 2017
Person who is willing to make a career in sales in insurance sector, then this organisation is the best place to get connected with. Workplace culture is good, no pressure over targets. Provide a good team to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work experience with Exide Life Insurance
Associate Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 22, 2017
I got awesome work experience with Exide Life Insurance, I really enjoy my work in our company with my team and team manager. i learn many things in our company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place too work
Sr.Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 10, 2017
Recruiting training and developing advisors to increase the insurance business to complete the month on month target, motivating the advisors for the next level growth.
Pros
No
Cons
9 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good learning Experience
Branch Head (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiSeptember 9, 2017
I am with 11 years Exp feel good to work in Exide Life as a Company. The learing is very Practical exposure into it.

The training department is working hand to hand with Sales and that is very good for Sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture
Branch Manager (CDM) (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 3, 2017
Good company,good product,but dirty politics & partiality. Also they don't provide much opportunities for promotions,salary increment and future growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much a place where a person can enjoy his work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaAugust 31, 2017
Here seniors don't believe in the junior level employees. Neither do they teach them anything about how the system works or how the organization functions its rather a place where work is just dumped on them without any prior knowledge for them
Pros
Weekends are off
Cons
No proper guidance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with.
Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, IndiaAugust 27, 2017
the overall experience with Exide life is quite good, it is a place where you have open environment to speak up, bring up the change and from an executive you can be a leader tomorrow.
Pros
Free environment, open to suggestion and changes
Cons
Should include more employee training on soft and additional skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Associate Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Sangli, MaharashtraAugust 13, 2017
I am working with Exide from just 4 months . it is eventually good job experience because of job satisfaction.but incentive faciilties cant provide regularly.
Pros
no free lunches
Cons
no long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee should have more exploration
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Machilipatnam, Andhra PradeshAugust 13, 2017
It's a concept of B2C. Should have good rapo and convincing nature with customers. Should have thorough knowledge of various products and should be able to compare with that of competitive products available in other Insurance companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ahmednagar
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  AhmednagagarAugust 8, 2017
This company are very good in insurance industry. Exide life company customer service has very nice. Company background so good and cleam issue so good.
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Exide Life Insurance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 125 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.4