Electronics Corporation of India Employee Reviews

Found 178 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Pressure is more
NETSUITE CONSULTANT (INTERN) (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaJune 8, 2017
Management was good. Good place for internship. The only negative thing is work load.There is only one week off. work pressure is more for a full timer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
apprentice
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaJune 6, 2017
A ty[ical dayat work was good. I learned more things like typing, production work bil preparation. Manage was good. I loved their work culture. no hardest part because i enjoyed to work there. The most enjoyable part of my job was teamwork.
Pros
Free tiffin and lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Scientific Assistant "A" on Contract in M/s (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 4, 2017
No typical day
good work environment
how to work on high pressure
purchase
increment day

No typical day
good work environment

good work environment
Pros
no
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with profitable and quality manufacturing
Engineering Consultant (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaMay 29, 2017
Nice organisation.lot of new things learn from superiors.good weather to communicate.awesome weather to work.one of the best govt.company to provide valuable products to our country.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Consultant Engineer/technical support (Former Employee) –  Nalanda, BiharMay 20, 2017
seniors are so cooperative and friendly and always ready to help in technical aspects as well as management level. I have worked in SECC project for 2 yrs 6 months and i am telling you from inner heart that i have enjoyed a lot during this project work..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Facility, Mechanical Design engineer (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMay 9, 2017
Achieved all my desires in designing.Had great experience working with such an agile team.Meets the expectations of all the employees.Achieved all my desires in designing.
Pros
Had great experience working with such an agile team.Meets the expectations of all the employees.
Cons
Had great experience working with such an agile team.Meets the expectations of all the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good worker in company
Technical Support Executive (Current Employee) –  Nellore, Andhra PradeshMay 9, 2017
I work hard to me company and develop my company I will be friendly with my supporters and my communication skils is good so iwilling to get a good job
Pros
Free lunche
Cons
Short hour
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  hyderabad, indiaApril 25, 2017
Great place to work, surrounded by very smart people. Amazing food. Very good work life balance. But, unfortunately, a lot of bureaucracy with too much hierarchy.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start and finish your career
Technical Business Manager (Current Employee) –  ChennaiApril 24, 2017
A very Good place to start and finish your career. Started as a fresher and learnt many things both professionally and personally. Amicable environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and exciting work environment since it is Nuclear Power Plant.
System Engineer Trainee (Current Employee) –  Kalpakkam, Tamil NaduApril 19, 2017
Even-though I am apprentice trainee here I am being encouraged to undertake a separate system as a system engineer and was guided effectively by the company. It was a great learning curve. I am successfully working in Component Handling System(CHS).
Pros
Learning
Cons
No electronic gadgets are allowed inside due to security reasons.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Want to know more about Electronics Corporation of India?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long life
Manufacturer (Current Employee) –  Ghaziabad, Uttar PradeshApril 12, 2017
I want do the job in this company....
I like it this company...
This is a electronic & electrical based company..
I want post in this company manufacturer....
Pros
Free lounch
Cons
Small hour
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First company to work
Technical Officer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Telangana.April 11, 2017
Had the great experience working at Electronics Corporation of India Limited. It was the base of my carrier and work culture is very nice and people also. The work life balance is very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Graduate Engineer Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshApril 4, 2017
Can learn practical knowledge on power supplies. R&D helps you to improve your technical knowledge. I have learned lot of things in the current working company
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a contract job and fun place to work
Software Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMarch 30, 2017
ECIL gives projects to third party vendors under their name. I worked as a apprentice and could only workon basic applications. Uses very old technologies.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intern
Intern (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMarch 15, 2017
i was spending my summer internship in here. i learnt many new things. the work was fun and exciting. i loved the work culture. many new ideas are invited and appreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opinion of Work Experience
Sr DGM (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMarch 14, 2017
Typical Day: Preparation for the day with team; Calling customers and fixing schedules

Management in all aspects learnt. View of a technocrat towards purchase procedures, Finance procedures, Production constraints were learnt

Work culture was good

Vendor Management, Maintenance management at remote location was the hardest part

Creating new work cultures with inputs from young engineers was enjoyable
Pros
Team Spirit
Cons
Constraints as PSU
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with great planning
Software Developer Assistant (Former Employee) –  IndiaMarch 14, 2017
This company recruits the talented students and help them in providing internships and give them the real world exposure. Their planning and commitment is appreciable
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ecil
Developer and Tester (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMarch 9, 2017
ECIL provide a flexible environment for the Employers. ECIl
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning
Network Engineer L1 (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMarch 9, 2017
I worked at Velocis Systems full-time (More than a year)
Pros
Organization gives you all freedom to work as per your skills and you can even learn new skills.
Cons
Higher paid employees can be always on radar.
Advice to Management
Employer should think and launch policies for employees perspectives.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning place
Consultant Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshFebruary 23, 2017
Excellent place to exhibit our skills
Had practical experience of my stream which i have learnt in my graduation
Worked on new technologies to mount components on the printed circuit board(PCB)
operated machines to place components on the PCB
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Electronics Corporation of India. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 211 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.9
Culture
4.1