Electronics Corporation of India Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where your brain can grow
oracle Application developer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshFebruary 5, 2018
I love this company as this is my first and learned many technical stuff.

Also , i have met many of the senior engineers and learned many of them .They are also very friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student
Cost Consultant (Former Employee) –  Ecil Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshJanuary 29, 2018
Being a student its continuous process of learning and handling things around work environment. Enjoyed my work and productivity was very high and approach towards seniors.
Pros
Lunch coupons @ subsity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place with fun people and have a lot of things to learn for a beginner.
Intern (Former Employee) –  HyderabadJanuary 23, 2018
Electronic Corporation of India Limited is a good start for beginners. There are a lot of good projects and the faculty is great. It is located in the serene environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trainee
Graduate Engineer Apprentice (Former Employee) –  HyderabadJanuary 23, 2018
I worked as a trainee under the supervision of the technical manager and learnt about the various projects of the company .The management was very kind in every aspect of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Software Developer Intern (Former Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 14, 2018
A best place to develop technically. Sometimes I spent more than ten hours a day at ECIL, reading manuals, compiling and debugging the code. I am glad to say the effort paid off in the end. The web application that I designed was added to their work later.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for beginners
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 31, 2017
It was good working at ECIL as it was a great place for entry level engineers to learn new things and apply them in their day to day work. The work-life balance is awesome and being a government organization, there wasn't any work pressure. Overall a good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Student Trainee Intern (Former Employee) –  hyderabadDecember 29, 2017
Great working environment
Well established processes
Value driven
Opportunities to learn

Vacations, earned and sick leaves
Exhaustive lists of training across multiple technologies
Pros
Great training, ideal for any entry level candidate
Cons
Average hikes and compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sorbhog(Assam)
typing bill (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 18, 2017
I intersted in typing & i like to work full time in company.
if you give me a chance to your company i will try to give my best.
i just wented my sallery timely
Pros
free Lunch
Cons
3 time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work with fun
Graduate Engineer Apprentice in ECIL (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 9, 2017
Excellent company, Doing great work for national needs and supporting staff. Good flat forms for learning new things. I got the choice to go madhyapradesh as EVM machines engineer. Unforgettable experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Competitive and learning place
Internship (Former Employee) –  IndiaNovember 24, 2017
its a kind of place every electrical student should take a look and it teaches you more then you read from the book. it helps to know more and it pushes you forward to know about the world of elctronics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Senior Technical Officer (Current Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra PradeshNovember 7, 2017
Like to work in production of electronic instruments. Enjoyed work in the radiation measuring instruments production, supply , procuring components etc.,
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learining, management
Junior consultant (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 29, 2017
it is a contract basis.
time managment
8hours working
workplace culture is good
inspection
holidays
pleasent area
good team managment
employer support
Pros
canteen
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place, scope for learning
PROJECT-INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 27, 2017
The internship at ECIL was very informative and productive.We got to learn the core concepts. The workplace and its culture very professional. The most enjoyable part was soldering and preparing your own projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Senior Technical Officer (Current Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra PradeshOctober 10, 2017
Associated in prodiction of radiation detection equipments.
Maintaining the Radiation Measuring Equipments.
Theaory and Hands on Trainings giving to Security persons
Pros
Free Lunches, free trasportation, gifts etc.
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge
LATHE MACHINE OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 7, 2017
best gain to knowledge work improvement good for Patience in wokr load. learn to ability standard way knowing stability standards in any kind of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Junior Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  indiaSeptember 25, 2017
The good things
Word wide business, field engineering role so great work and life balance as you work for yourself as long as you get all the jobs done on time
The challenges
Dealing with clients as some can get grumpy and complain and blame the technician for the fault even tho I am there to help fix the issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place for apprenticeships
Graduate Engineer Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 23, 2017
ECIL Hyderabad is a good place for apprentice to learn about the life cycle management of products. the seniors are really friendly and work culture s really good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a gud platform for me to learn company culture and fun workplace
Graduate Apprentice Trainee (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 15, 2017
It was gud productivity and gud team work between workers
And i practically gain some knowledge regarding my work and peaceful atmosphere to work and Management is very gud.
Pros
Lunch, tiffin and tea providing by company with min rate
Cons
Extra hours for work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Summer Internship at ECIL (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 11, 2017
Good learning opportunity provided. Learned a lot on the upcoming technologies. Good salary and a good management. Security at the job is good. Overall nice work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work satisfaction
web desining (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 1, 2017
I will put my full efforts on my work, and I am confident about my self. I am always interested to know any new things. If I got this opportunity I will prove my self.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Electronics Corporation of India. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 244 reviews
598
4101
338
26
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture