Find companies:
ELECTRONICS CORPORATION OF INDIA LIMITED
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

ELECTRONICS CORPORATION OF INDIA LIMITED Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work
HR Consultant (Current Employee), HyderabadNovember 28, 2013
I have learned more about HR-Executive functions and their implementations in various sections in Organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND DEVELOPMENT WORK PLACE
Apprenticeship (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APOctober 11, 2013
I HAVE LEARNT TECHNICAL PROGRAMMING SKILLS SUCH AS HTML,CSS,JAVASCRIPT AND JAVA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Software Engineer (Current Employee), KolkataOctober 4, 2013
It is a good place to work with our co-workers.
i learn lot of things,including how to handle crisis situation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Consultant Engineer (Current Employee), Kolkata, WBJuly 21, 2013
Pros: good
Cons: good
Working environment is good and many relaxations are there from every aspect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is Public Sector Company with lot of Good learning Opportnities
Technical Manager (Former Employee), Hyderabad, Bhopal, Sriharikota, Chennai & Tiruchy,July 21, 2013
Pros: public sector company with lot of innovative products and soultions
Cons: in sufficient work at the field level & less salary
Public Sector Company with lot of innovative products and soultions.
Time bound working hours and no disturbance during untimes & holidays/leaves.
Coworkers are some what discouraging the hard work & dedication.
The hardest part of the work is the too less work at the field level
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Technical Officer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APJune 17, 2013
Pros: less time to work
Cons: saturday is a working day
i learnt good work culture,good work environment.
we can balance career and personal life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD WORK PLACE FOR LEARNING
HARDWARE CONSULTANT (Former Employee), HYDERABADMay 13, 2013
Pros: politics
Cons: long hours
PRACTICAL EXPOSURE TO WHAT I STUDIED IN GRADUATION.
MANAGING TIME AND PEOPLE,STRESS UNDER CONSTRAINTS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My First Job teaches me lot
Hardware Consultant (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APMay 3, 2013
As it is my first and new job from direct college, there was so much to learn. I worked for two projects and it is live project so we have to be very careful and early to respond for any fault we come across while testing. Troubleshooting of fault makes us to observe from root cause and analyse schematics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technically good to work
GEA (Former Employee), HyderabadApril 25, 2013
Pros: less cost for lunch
Cons: heavy work
Gained so much knowledge in ECIL technically. My management skills are increased a lot. Co-workers are very friendly and co-operative and work as a team to achieve good results.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTION AND GOOD WORK PLACE TO GAIN KNOWLEDGE
GRADUATE ENGINEER APPRENTICE (Former Employee), HYDERABADFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: good working timings
Cons: nothing
A GOOD PLACE TO LEARN
GOOD WORK TEAM
GOOD COORDINATION
INCREASES THE ABILITY TO COMMUNICATE WITH OUTSIDERS
MAINTENANCE OF THE COMPANY IS EXCELLENT
GOOD FOOD
HAPPY WORK
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production and testing
skilled technician (Former Employee), HyderabadNovember 16, 2012
when we go for environmental test those day are typical days we learned how to solve the problems
management & co-workers are good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent work place
Consultant (Current Employee), HyderabadAugust 13, 2012
1)Designed and developed an online application to provide faster access, online search for books, audio cassettes, CD’s based on author name, subject name and singer name.
2)Designed and developed an online travel service application to provide bus and cab services to customers.
3)Designed and developed an application to provide faster access and an – more... effective method to search for appropriate jobs while registering at the front office, generating reports at the back office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Graduate Engineer Apprenticeship (Former Employee), ECIL, HYDERABADAugust 1, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: sufficient hours
ive learned how to deal with the clients. IVE WORKED FOR 8 MONTHS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Embedded c Software developer
Embedded C software developer (Current Employee), HyderabadMay 22, 2012
working as embedded c software developer
good management'
good team
executing cwg project
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Development
Sr.Software Consultant (Current Employee), Hyderabad,APApril 18, 2012
The most challenge part of the job.

very challanging work atmosphere in ecil, i enjoyed work more in ecil.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technology and Power Sector with High Motivation
Maintenance Engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNMarch 25, 2014
1] Gave me a clear cut idea about a government atmosphere.
2] Lot of Servers and Administering Virtual Environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Project Intern (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APJanuary 13, 2014
Nice palce. Good learning experience and fun place to intern with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning based atmosphere
Hardware Consultant Engineer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APAugust 19, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: hierarchial partiality at work place
I was lucky to land in to a Government Job just after my Bachelors in India. ECIL is considered to be amongst the top Public Sector Units in the country.I was lucky to get a chance to work hands on on different technical apparatus and other power plants to which no exposure was given during study