Find companies:
ELECTRONICS CORPORATION OF INDIA LIMITED
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
31 reviews

ELECTRONICS CORPORATION OF INDIA LIMITED Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Summary
Senior Engineering Consultant (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APApril 5, 2015
Pros: friendly and punchual about project
Cons: sometimes with our customers
Firstly I would thank to my Organisatio where I learned team work and ethical values. The first day of my work i did not know anything but my company gave chance and freedom to learn. After that i started working myself.My management was very good and friendly we are a team of five menbers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
service & maintenance
Engineer & Site Incharge (Current Employee), Delhi secretariate, New DelhiMarch 23, 2015
• Competent and result oriented professional with experience of around Three Years in preventive maintenance & service of electronics equipments; currently spearheading as Site Engineer with Electronics Corporation Of India Limited at Delhi Secretariat, New Delhi.
• Possess knowledge in Project Planning, Scheduling, Monitoring, Site Supervision, Installation & Commissioning, Maintenance & Operation Activity and execution of Projects.
• Gained experience in managing installation, maintenance, testing, commissioning and inspection of electronic equipments as per standards in stipulated time. Capable of conducting root cause analysis to evolve quick breakdown solution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Involved as a Service and Maintenance Engineer at Eastern Coalfields Limited Computer Software & Hardware Project.
Junior Technical Consultant (Current Employee), WBMarch 20, 2015
 Troubleshooting Computer Hardware- Network related problems and collecting the System Performance Report from different Area Offices.
 5KVA UPS Check and Maintenance in different Area Offices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Network Consultant Engineer (Current Employee), Delhi, DLMarch 7, 2015
Pros: no pressure, 8 hours job
Cons: management
It is a Government Public Sector Company

Nice Company
No Pressure
Good Salary
8 Hours Job (not need to work more)
But Management is not good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
electrical engineer
TECHNICAL OFFICER (Former Employee), banglaore,chennai,coimbatore,hosurJanuary 29, 2015
Pros: yes
Cons: ok
service/maintenance/installation/commissioning , now i am searching job electrical er post , give me chance...................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun workplace
Hardware Engineer (Former Employee), HYDERABADNovember 7, 2014
Pros: free dinner at nightshifts, festival bonus.
Cons: working hours were too much.
The work is very simple,my role was testing and troubleshooting the EVM's(ELECTRONIC VOTING MACHINES)i.eMICRO CONTROLLER in it.
Apart from the work,i learned what team work is?i feel very excited to do my job because the work Environment is good,not only good but excellent.
The Management is also good,Me & my colleagues were free to express our views regarding any kind of issue we faced.

I and my colleagues(co-workers) would enjoy doing our work happily as there was less stress on us by our superior head,hence we would do our work accurately without any errors while on job.

The most enjoyable part was we had on-job tours during elections in AP(2014) met many superiors(ERO's,TAHSILDAR,VRO's) etc.,and i'am very proud to work with them as ECIL ENGINEER as well as am very thankful to ECIL for giving me such opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to learn new concepts and also merge with teams to produce the desired outputs ontime
Vocational trainee (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APOctober 9, 2014
The people with whom i worked were very knowledgeable and also equally cooperative to share that with the beginners.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to learn more
Hardware Consultant (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APJuly 7, 2014
It was a good team to work with.
Management was not so good enough.
I managed to learn things
It was bit hard times when it was closing times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have studied Security and Servo systems, here in ECIL
Two month internship (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APJune 20, 2014
Pros: hands on learning of the security and servo systems
Cons: very short breaks ( only a half hour break per day )
I have been selected as an engineering intern for two months.

This was my first internship as an engineer.

Firstly, i was appointed in the Security systems division of ECIL. I have learnt the technologies involved in CCTV's, Fire Alarms, Rapid scans and Security sensors. It was truly useful as i have learnt about these things and their workings, practically, and i have seen the gap between theoretical and hands on learning.

Later, after two weeks, i was appointed in Servo systems division. Here i have seen the production and working of Blast Furnace meters, Gyros, Pipeline inspection gauge and electronic locks.

I was a sophomore when i got the opportunity to be an intern at ECIL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fully 24/7 work environment company
Screen printing operator (Former Employee), hyderabadJune 11, 2014
We have to work 12 hours per day.We have daily deadlines.I have worked for only night shifts because i have to go for college in morning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good
Database Administrator (Former Employee), Kolkata, WBMay 4, 2014
Since after completing my Engineering degree I joined this company,I got so many experiences from there.Work culture was very good.There was a friendly atmosphere.

Also I learn how to work in industry,how the industrial people are.

Finally I have gained so many technical knowledge from there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technology and Power Sector with High Motivation
Maintenance Engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNMarch 25, 2014
1] Gave me a clear cut idea about a government atmosphere.
2] Lot of Servers and Administering Virtual Environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Project Intern (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APJanuary 13, 2014
Nice palce. Good learning experience and fun place to intern with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectible job work
Graduate Engineer Apprentice (Former Employee), DelhiDecember 5, 2013
Its good to work with this company and learned how to work with higher officials
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work
HR Consultant (Current Employee), HyderabadNovember 28, 2013
I have learned more about HR-Executive functions and their implementations in various sections in Organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND DEVELOPMENT WORK PLACE
Apprenticeship (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APOctober 11, 2013
I HAVE LEARNT TECHNICAL PROGRAMMING SKILLS SUCH AS HTML,CSS,JAVASCRIPT AND JAVA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Software Engineer (Current Employee), KolkataOctober 4, 2013
It is a good place to work with our co-workers.
i learn lot of things,including how to handle crisis situation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning based atmosphere
Hardware Consultant Engineer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APAugust 19, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: hierarchial partiality at work place
I was lucky to land in to a Government Job just after my Bachelors in India. ECIL is considered to be amongst the top Public Sector Units in the country.I was lucky to get a chance to work hands on on different technical apparatus and other power plants to which no exposure was given during study
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Consultant Engineer (Current Employee), Kolkata, WBJuly 21, 2013
Pros: good
Cons: good
Working environment is good and many relaxations are there from every aspect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is Public Sector Company with lot of Good learning Opportnities
Technical Manager (Former Employee), Hyderabad, Bhopal, Sriharikota, Chennai & Tiruchy,July 21, 2013
Pros: public sector company with lot of innovative products and soultions
Cons: in sufficient work at the field level & less salary
Public Sector Company with lot of innovative products and soultions.
Time bound working hours and no disturbance during untimes & holidays/leaves.
Coworkers are some what discouraging the hard work & dedication.
The hardest part of the work is the too less work at the field level