Electronic Arts Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent workplace for gamers
Sr. QA Tester (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaMay 10, 2017
I loved being a part of EA Games:
- Excellent place for gamers
- Good exposure
- Good Management
- Employee Benefit policies
- Good Managers
- Fun at work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Fun to work to work at EA,Awesome work culture
QA Tester (Current Employee) –  TelanganaApril 29, 2017
As a tester all you gotta do is tighten your belts and search for bugs. Its really cool to work there, u get to play all the latest games.

EA also indulges employees in lots of fun activities.
Has got a pretty good work culture.
Pros
Games, outings
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Software Engineer II (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshApril 10, 2017
work life balance is good
flexible timings
relaxed work
some time late night work
salaries are not that great
politics
benefits are good
overall good environment
Pros
work life balance
Cons
salaries are low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very free to work....no dress codes, freedom to express thoughts
Lead Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMarch 11, 2017
- No Dress code, can wear shorts, jeans to work place
- Encourages to play the games thru Game point programmes
- Nice work culture
- challenging environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company to work with.
Executive Customer Support Technical (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshFebruary 8, 2017
Fantastic company to work with. Best for freshers. Enjoyed a lot. Good working environment.
10 hours long shift.
5 days a week job.
Pros
Free meal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  HyderabadSeptember 11, 2016
Quality assurance testing is where the bugs for the software being pushed out into the app store are found and quashed out before the user receives the final product.
Cons
Poor timings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with bean bags and ping pong table
Quality Assurance Tester (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshAugust 25, 2016
I loved working at EA, I worked as a QA tester and it was fun. Mostly young co-workers and the gaming atmosphere added to the fun.
Pros
ping pong table, gaming consoles
Cons
odd timings, change of shifts frequently
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place with video games and table tennis
QA Tester (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APMay 2, 2016
A typical day has started with project assignment, we were assigned 2 games for our 8 hour shifts, as being a tester learned all the test development cycle and test scenarios, management was the best group of people who shared passion for gaming as every employee, co-workers were friends who shared the passion for gaming and were extremely helpful in making sure that all areas of the games has been tested, the hardest part was to make sure that we don't post the default bug in the game and the most enjoyable part would be the gaming time that we used to get between our testing.
Pros
Free goodies
Cons
Long hours or work on weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,good place to learn more
New Grad in Training - Associate Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMarch 23, 2016
Productive,good place to learn more it good place to explore our skills, good working hours,more over its giving good benefits to employees
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chilled out yet professional
QA Tester (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshAugust 29, 2015
Working here is really nice. No formals and people are generous in general. Work is done in an organized and professional way and there is time for fun too. A bit of language problem because of the high number of locals but overall, a great experience and a lot to learn.
Pros
Big firm, organized, prompt salary, great environment
Cons
Local language, management, weekend work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn
Game- Test Analyst (Current Employee) –  hyderabadAugust 27, 2015
A nnew challlenge everyday, It was very hhelpfl for me to learn new things in my relevvent field. Different projects and different strategies, each project gives a new learning experience. The role involves a lot of interaction with people, the locals as well as international employees of the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Work/Life balance and fun workplace
Front Office Executive (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APApril 10, 2015
Challenge me such that I continue to grow and improve within the company.
All that I have done was a great learning experience that I will carry forward throughout the rest of my life.
Seriously, the best part of my job is without a doubt the people that I work with. My team-mates and I have a blast almost every single day, and on days that we don’t, we still have a darn good time. Sure, we get a lot of challenges -work load, deadlines and the pressure to be perfect – but I see them as opportunities to see how far we can push ourselves, excel at what we do, and be stronger as a team.
Pros
Sodexo
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to work
Studio Game Developer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APMarch 2, 2015
My growth from freshers to a POC (point of contact) to one of the biggest game title, Pet Society happened in a span of 2 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ea
QA Tester (Former Employee) –  HyderabadFebruary 23, 2015
About my previous company i learnt so many skills, like testing knowledge, project management skills, how to work with the other colleagues, team management, time management, project on time deliveries. etc., So i can say it's very good company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am working as QA Engineer in Mobile Application domain.
QA Engineer (Current Employee) –  hyderabadFebruary 3, 2015
My work is to test the mobile builds manually. We use tools like JIRA and DEVTRACK for reporting bugs. I am having the knowledge of writing test cases and test scenarios. I am having the platform knowledge of iOS, Android and Kindle. I have also worked on MYSql. Right now my work is to test the builds which are live in market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acting Teal Lead- Travel and Expense Reimbursment
Acting Team Lead (Current Employee) –  HyderabadNovember 4, 2014
Working in Electrnoic Arts is great Experience - We can learn End to End activites
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Quality Analyst 2 (Former Employee) –  HyderabadOctober 10, 2014
Nice place to work but not good for a fresher to start up working with EA
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shared ser. comp
Assistant Manager (Accounts payable/ GL) (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJuly 31, 2014
a leading global interactive entertainment software company - develops, publishes, and distributes interactive software worldwide for video game systems, personal computers, wireless devices and the Internet. Wanted to leave this company for better prospects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience in Project/People management
QA Project Lead (Current Employee) –  HyderabadJune 18, 2014
Good employer to get experience in Project/People management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Company to work
Software Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APMay 25, 2014
As far i know a guy working at EA will never like to quit the organisation....
Pros
Stress free environment, adaptable work shiift
Cons
Payscales
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Electronic Arts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 342 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9

Electronic Arts Reviews by Location