Eaton Employee Reviews

Found 179 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secured work place
Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 16, 2017
This company very suitable for learning knowledge about the basic engineering. And improve the skill of employees . The management system is also good and impressive. I think i reserved a grate opportunity in eaton for my first job.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Culture
OBIEE Developer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 15, 2017
I like Eaton because of good working culture. The work environment is really positive. People here are very hard working. Professional environment in office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead Finance Function in Growing Organisation
Senior Manager - Finance (Current Employee) –  PondicheryJuly 12, 2017
I am a finance professional having more than a decade of experience working with multicultural talents. I have lead 3 System implementation projects, I was a part of merger and acquisiton integration. Accounting and Finance are the two key pillars I have. Would like to work in Middle east for a brief period of time 8-10 years.
Pros
Good Culture, Learning Environment
Cons
People Orientation is a must
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethically Driven Company & Friendly Working place
Process Assistant (Current Employee) –  Pimpri, PuneJuly 12, 2017
° Encourage innovative ideas and improvements.
° Ethical importance.
° Friendly workplace culture.
° Flexible work timings available.
° Helps in knowledge enhancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and Knowledgeable
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 12, 2017
Day at work is very busy, Having so many things to learn one does not get the time to learn.

I would still say it is nice to work at such company since you gotta use your time management skill, once you manage that nothing is stopping you from the learning the new things
Pros
Very much Knowledgeable
Cons
No Fun at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice experience for my learning.
Maintenance Engineer (Electrical) (Former Employee) –  Ahmadnagar, MaharashtraJuly 10, 2017
Management do not give opportunity for further grow.As I was a Diploma Engg. student management should give me opportunity for permanent employee.

Overall work culture was nice and tolerable.
Pros
Lunch free
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Program Assistant- SCM (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 9, 2017
They have been ranked high in the good places to work scales. It is a nice place to grow your knowledge and abilities as employees are given sufficient time and training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 7, 2017
1. very good work place.
2. work life balance
3. Good salary.
4. Good managers
5. very enthusiastic work environment
6. Opportunity to innovate
7. Good opportunity for promotions
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Deputy Manager (Current Employee) –  PuneJune 29, 2017
Its a good organisation to work with. most ethical organisation i have worked with. Eaton is premier Diversified organisation. the Management is excellent in Eaton.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Production Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ahmadnagar, MaharashtraJune 25, 2017
Overall eaton is a best workplace for me and in this company like a management is very strict for work, quality issues, safety for workers etc.
I improve knowledge in eaton in productin area
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
Team Lead SSC (Eaton Aerospace) (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 25, 2017
> Employee Oriented Organization
> Well Experience Senior Leaders
> Good Work Culture
> Learning and Development
> Well Organized Operational Task
> Training and Profession are good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
senior engineer
Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 15, 2017
Commissioning & Installation, maintenance of all 3 phase ups up to 550kva
Pre site inspection
Generating new leads through cold calling.
Calculating the UPS rating and batteries backup (VAH) as per the customers’ requirement
Pros
yes
Cons
life
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Associate Generalist - HR (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 12, 2017
As this was my first job and I was hired on third party payroll over here, I was included in all the activities performed by our team. Be it related to salary or be it a party. The corporate lessons that I learned over here is something that I will never forget.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
University Relation Associate (Former Employee) –  PuneJune 11, 2017
It provide awesome work environment with great employee satisfaction. management people are also very friendly. they always help the individual to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Executive (Sales & Hydraulics Training) (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 31, 2017
This is being a US based company and having good foot prints in Mobile hydraulics, could learn some more as I was more focused to Industrial hydraulics.
Pros
Good
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work with
SENIOR ANALYST (FINANCIAL PLANNING & ANALYSIS) (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 22, 2017
great place to work with. consistently ranked as most ethical company by ethisphere. good exposure to work in a multicultural environment. overall great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work with.
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 20, 2017
Good company to work with. Learning work culture, products, employee friendly policies, supportive leadership team. Scope for innovation and new explorations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and teaching workplace
Line inspector (Current Employee) –  Ahmednagar, MaharashtraMay 7, 2017
In EATON we do production with better quality.
Also Try to zero rejection and more saftey in healthy enviornment like tobacco free.
Also Eaton provide a valuable EATON culture.
Pros
Free lunches, nashta, ice cream in summer and other day tea, coldrinks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company to Work
Senior IT Analyst (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 20, 2017
Company is very professional in Work life balance, flexibility for Work from home , Good perks. Career growth and individual development plan is very impressive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of learning opportunities
Deputy team lead (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 10, 2017
Eaton is good place to work, one gets lot of new learning opportunities. They focus on one's personal and professional growth in terms of learning and monetary. Eaton focuses on employee's work life balance by organising several training programme.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Eaton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,363 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7