Eaton Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture is highly professional
Associate Customer Support representative (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 1, 2018
Highly professional work place.It was a great path to showcase our knowledge and also got an opportunity to work , learn different tasks.

Training - Compulsory training facility for each and every employee.

Certification courses - After completing training, certificates were provided.

Team work - During huge volume enjoyed work by managing breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company
Production Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ahmednagar, MaharashtraDecember 24, 2017
Best saftey poor managment overall good organization best part is saftey but not respect for apprantice engineer no chance for growing career good culture. cultural activities are very outstanding HR department also best.
Pros
free lunch clothes
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 10, 2017
A thumbs up for work culture with a lot of facilities provided to keep the employee motivated. Alas, there is very little to learn here with most of the core work done by the foreign counterparts.
Pros
Excellent facilites
Cons
Very little knowledge gain
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company
Associate Business Analyst- CRM (Current Employee) –  PuneDecember 5, 2017
Great work life balance. Company culture is great. Captive services. fantastic carrier opportunities. You can stay here till retirement. Just improve your skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment at eaton
Associate Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, IndiaNovember 15, 2017
very nice, work life balance, though the office is located in the outskirts of the city. Good managers, good work environment, learning organization, recreational councils and CSR councils are encouraged
Pros
health insurance, flexible work hours
Cons
very far
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Functional Materials Manager (Current Employee) –  PuneOctober 30, 2017
It was good to work in Eaton as an organization, it is situated in Pune and got opportunity to work in US and Europe, its culture is good leaving some exceptions. We have flexible timing in Eaton, but over a years the job get monotonous and stagnant. Good system and processes. The management need to have more decision making competencies. The hardest part of job was no support from manager. Enjoyable part was team and role.
Pros
Good Culture
Cons
Lack Decision Making system
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Embedded Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 25, 2017
Great working culture, good people, lots of learning and exposure, flexible management, open culture, work life balance, world recognized company and it's products, products knowledge experience
Pros
Food Coupons, reimbursement: gym, health check
Cons
Lack of on site (if you are looking)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethical Company
Associate Customer Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 12, 2017
Eaton is one of the best company to work with. Different work culture. High possibilities of new learning. Environment on the floor is good but not lively.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
power management company
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Puducherry, PuducherryOctober 11, 2017
Eaton is a power management company with 2016 sales of $19.7 billion. We provide energy-efficient solutions that help our customers effectively manage electrical, hydraulic and mechanical power more efficiently, safely and sustainably. Eaton is dedicated to improving the quality
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace with interesting and challenging projects
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, IndiaOctober 1, 2017
My 2 years of experience working in Eaton was extremely valuable in terms of professional growth. I worked on providing new engineering design solution to companies products from various fields ranging from electrical circuit breakers, superchargers or hydraulic piston pumps. The management at Eaton was helpful and motivating to challenge your limits. The workplace also conducted fun at work activities which kept the working environment relaxed. I would definitely recommend this workplace to a friend.
Pros
Challenging projects
Cons
Critical deadlines for some short term projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over All
Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 22, 2017
Lot of work life balance
All employees are treat as One with the philosophy of One Eaton
Excellent work culture
Talent is recognized and competitive advantage for best performers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst than BPO culture
Sr Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 4, 2017
From the beginning I have heart that Eaton is one of the best company to join but after joining Eaton, I think it's one of my worst decision in my career, There is no ethics at all for work life balance, you will hear about ethics and laws only in monthly meeting, no Holidays in calender years , yes you are right no Indian nor for any other countries, for back office, and it's one of the worst thing you cannot enjoy you own festival nor others, Managers over here are fully doing macro management, so guys think before you join Eaton.
Pros
Average pay, work from home facilities
Cons
Politics, macro management and no work life balance at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible learning management
Manager (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 4, 2017
High learning, opportunity given organisation, management helpful highly employee oriented organisation. Passion ethics value based team. Motivated organisation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  MaharashtraAugust 25, 2017
I was a summer intern at Eaton and worked with the maintenance team. People at Eaton are great. I learned a lot about maintenance and operations, and the integration of these fields with the Resource Planning software.
Pros
Great Food benefits
Cons
Inefficient Travels
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with
Oracle Integration Analyst (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 21, 2017
Its a good company to work with. It offers a great work culture and transparency. You can move within he company and change profile to suit your interest.
Pros
Good Work culture
Cons
Slow Growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and interesting
Graduate Apprentice Trainee (Former Employee) –  Ahmadnagar, MaharashtraJuly 18, 2017
best company to work for mechanical engineer.great knowledge to gain.Before starting carrier for fresher this company is best for for startup knowledge.
Pros
free lunches, tours and travelling
Cons
oily environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secured work place
Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 16, 2017
This company very suitable for learning knowledge about the basic engineering. And improve the skill of employees . The management system is also good and impressive. I think i reserved a grate opportunity in eaton for my first job.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Culture
OBIEE Developer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 15, 2017
I like Eaton because of good working culture. The work environment is really positive. People here are very hard working. Professional environment in office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead Finance Function in Growing Organisation
Senior Manager - Finance (Current Employee) –  PondicheryJuly 12, 2017
I am a finance professional having more than a decade of experience working with multicultural talents. I have lead 3 System implementation projects, I was a part of merger and acquisiton integration. Accounting and Finance are the two key pillars I have. Would like to work in Middle east for a brief period of time 8-10 years.
Pros
Good Culture, Learning Environment
Cons
People Orientation is a must
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethically Driven Company & Friendly Working place
Process Assistant (Current Employee) –  Pimpri, PuneJuly 12, 2017
° Encourage innovative ideas and improvements.
° Ethical importance.
° Friendly workplace culture.
° Flexible work timings available.
° Helps in knowledge enhancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Eaton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,801 reviews
5989
4989
3541
2157
1125

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture