Eaton Employee Reviews

Found 181 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst than BPO culture
Sr Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 4, 2017
From the beginning I have heart that Eaton is one of the best company to join but after joining Eaton, I think it's one of my worst decision in my career, There is no ethics at all for work life balance, you will hear about ethics and laws only in monthly meeting, no Holidays in calender years , yes you are right no Indian nor for any other countries, for back office, and it's one of the worst thing you cannot enjoy you own festival nor others, Managers over here are fully doing macro management, so guys think before you join Eaton.
Pros
Average pay, work from home facilities
Cons
Politics, macro management and no work life balance at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  MaharashtraAugust 25, 2017
I was a summer intern at Eaton and worked with the maintenance team. People at Eaton are great. I learned a lot about maintenance and operations, and the integration of these fields with the Resource Planning software.
Pros
Great Food benefits
Cons
Inefficient Travels
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with
Oracle Integration Analyst (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 21, 2017
Its a good company to work with. It offers a great work culture and transparency. You can move within he company and change profile to suit your interest.
Pros
Good Work culture
Cons
Slow Growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and interesting
Graduate Apprentice Trainee (Former Employee) –  Ahmadnagar, MaharashtraJuly 18, 2017
best company to work for mechanical engineer.great knowledge to gain.Before starting carrier for fresher this company is best for for startup knowledge.
Pros
free lunches, tours and travelling
Cons
oily environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secured work place
Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 16, 2017
This company very suitable for learning knowledge about the basic engineering. And improve the skill of employees . The management system is also good and impressive. I think i reserved a grate opportunity in eaton for my first job.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Culture
OBIEE Developer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 15, 2017
I like Eaton because of good working culture. The work environment is really positive. People here are very hard working. Professional environment in office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead Finance Function in Growing Organisation
Senior Manager - Finance (Current Employee) –  PondicheryJuly 12, 2017
I am a finance professional having more than a decade of experience working with multicultural talents. I have lead 3 System implementation projects, I was a part of merger and acquisiton integration. Accounting and Finance are the two key pillars I have. Would like to work in Middle east for a brief period of time 8-10 years.
Pros
Good Culture, Learning Environment
Cons
People Orientation is a must
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethically Driven Company & Friendly Working place
Process Assistant (Current Employee) –  Pimpri, PuneJuly 12, 2017
° Encourage innovative ideas and improvements.
° Ethical importance.
° Friendly workplace culture.
° Flexible work timings available.
° Helps in knowledge enhancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and Knowledgeable
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 12, 2017
Day at work is very busy, Having so many things to learn one does not get the time to learn.

I would still say it is nice to work at such company since you gotta use your time management skill, once you manage that nothing is stopping you from the learning the new things
Pros
Very much Knowledgeable
Cons
No Fun at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice experience for my learning.
Maintenance Engineer (Electrical) (Former Employee) –  Ahmadnagar, MaharashtraJuly 10, 2017
Management do not give opportunity for further grow.As I was a Diploma Engg. student management should give me opportunity for permanent employee.

Overall work culture was nice and tolerable.
Pros
Lunch free
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Program Assistant- SCM (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 9, 2017
They have been ranked high in the good places to work scales. It is a nice place to grow your knowledge and abilities as employees are given sufficient time and training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 7, 2017
1. very good work place.
2. work life balance
3. Good salary.
4. Good managers
5. very enthusiastic work environment
6. Opportunity to innovate
7. Good opportunity for promotions
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Deputy Manager (Current Employee) –  PuneJune 29, 2017
Its a good organisation to work with. most ethical organisation i have worked with. Eaton is premier Diversified organisation. the Management is excellent in Eaton.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Production Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ahmadnagar, MaharashtraJune 25, 2017
Overall eaton is a best workplace for me and in this company like a management is very strict for work, quality issues, safety for workers etc.
I improve knowledge in eaton in productin area
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
Team Lead SSC (Eaton Aerospace) (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 25, 2017
> Employee Oriented Organization
> Well Experience Senior Leaders
> Good Work Culture
> Learning and Development
> Well Organized Operational Task
> Training and Profession are good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
senior engineer
Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 15, 2017
Commissioning & Installation, maintenance of all 3 phase ups up to 550kva
Pre site inspection
Generating new leads through cold calling.
Calculating the UPS rating and batteries backup (VAH) as per the customers’ requirement
Pros
yes
Cons
life
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Associate Generalist - HR (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 12, 2017
As this was my first job and I was hired on third party payroll over here, I was included in all the activities performed by our team. Be it related to salary or be it a party. The corporate lessons that I learned over here is something that I will never forget.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
University Relation Associate (Former Employee) –  PuneJune 11, 2017
It provide awesome work environment with great employee satisfaction. management people are also very friendly. they always help the individual to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Executive (Sales & Hydraulics Training) (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 31, 2017
This is being a US based company and having good foot prints in Mobile hydraulics, could learn some more as I was more focused to Industrial hydraulics.
Pros
Good
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work with
SENIOR ANALYST (FINANCIAL PLANNING & ANALYSIS) (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 22, 2017
great place to work with. consistently ranked as most ethical company by ethisphere. good exposure to work in a multicultural environment. overall great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Eaton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,492 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7