Deloitte Employee Reviews

Found 1,080 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Tax Senior (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshApril 25, 2017
It has just been 6 months for me with Deloitte, i was hired with job profile for global mobility but the job profile was totally different i have particular tool experience i was told i will have to perform the same but my job was totally different, nothing wrong with the management but the HR did not do his job well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and fun workplace
Business Technology Analyst (Former Employee) –  BangaloreApril 24, 2017
Fantastic leadership: very clear on strategic direction
- Flat organization: easy to communicate with partners and senior directors
- Agile: despite the vastness of the organization, agile in its decision-making process
- Growth opportunities: great place to grow skills quickly with challenging opportunities
- Culture: people are easy to work with and generally hardworking individuals
Pros
great culture and self learning institution
Cons
work life balance on large scale implementation projects is not the best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work and learn
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaApril 24, 2017
Flexible timings.
Good work culture and management.
Good projects and growth.
very competitive and ambitious people.
good benefits.
Work pressure is high.
Pros
Growth
Cons
work pressure and frequent project status calls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life Balance is good
SAP HCM Functional Consultant (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshApril 24, 2017
Work life Balance is good in Deloitte
Learning scope is average for support projects.
Management has to concentrate more on technology advancement of the employees.
Pros
Work Life Balance
Cons
Learning Curve is average
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consultant
Functional Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaApril 24, 2017
Good place to work, learned new technology, lot of exposure to other areas.working on technical changes, meetings with customer,recieving appreciation mail from the CIO of the client.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible working hours is the best thing about Deloitte
Tax Consultant (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaApril 24, 2017
No work life balance, staying up beyond the working hours is common especially during busy season.
Peer pressure .
Employee friendly environment .
Its good place to start the career as a fresher.
Pros
Friendly working environment
Cons
Stretching beyond the working hours is a common practice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart people working in a fun work environment
Business Technology Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 24, 2017
Deloitte Consulting is one of the top consulting firms across the world. The experience was extremely fruitful as people you work with are smart and ambitious. So, helps your growth.
Pros
Culture, Autonomy at work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work at
Senior Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad indiaApril 24, 2017
Deloitte is a wonderful place to work at, with very good work culture.Thoroughly enjoyed my work at Deloitte India. The work culture and management is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic Working Space
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshApril 22, 2017
Apart from work life balace - everything is in place for a developer to cherish.
Many opportunites are presented if you have the right skillset and with right attitude.
Pros
Work culture
Cons
No work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Salary and culture
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaApril 21, 2017
Deloitte is known worldwide for it's good Salary and culture. It has branches all over the world and is primarily known for it's audit and tax services.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start your career
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshApril 21, 2017
The firm offers lot of flexibility in terms of work hours and offers great work life balance. The company has very good HR policies in place. There are enough opportunities to move across various departments.
Pros
work life fit
Cons
repetitive work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaApril 21, 2017
A typical day at work is hectic. We serve Pan India clients for design support.I have learned a lot from my work client management new design techniques, a lot of opportunists to handle projects single handedly and working under tremendous pressure.

The work culture is good Seniors are very approachable.
Pros
women security and tracking during late working hours
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Achieving Desired results
Manager Operations (IT) (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Telangana, IndiaApril 19, 2017
This is one of the key aspect of my day to day operations.

I feel its an art of extracting desired results from my team. Every day I tell my self that I should be instrumental in smooth delivery, continuous learning and knowledge sharing. My first priority goes to identify if any bottle necks/potential road blockers. I focus on how effectively I can prepare my self and my team to overcome those.
These items will sit on top of my agenda in my daily customer meetings. I keep my stake holders up to date on such items without fail and give heads up on items which are beyond my capacity to resolve and the specific support I need from them.
I see a lot of learning happens in these meetings and I enjoy listening and taking directions from senior leaders.

On the other hand in this due course of getting work done from the team, I encourage team to come up with innovative thoughts on improving quality, delivery efficiency, surpassing time lines and how to be a great asset to the team/business and ultimately to the company. !
Pros
on top of technology, Great work culture, AsOne team and Happy-in and Happy-out.
Cons
Multiple roles to play, areas to perform
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Development Executive (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaApril 18, 2017
Amazing company whihc gives to lot of flexibility and great opportunities to learn and grow your skills. Deloitte follows an open door policy where there is no hierarchy. Great place to develop skills
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best of class professionals to work with
Sr. Solutions Advisor (Current Employee) –  BangaloreApril 18, 2017
Working with Deloitte, you will always feel motivated to work more and you realize your true potential. Thanks to the company's scrutiny to bring the best in class professionals who helps keep the work culture positive.

Pros: Best in class work culture, competitive pay and active management
Cons: Tight deadlines would result in poor work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Environment
Tax Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshApril 18, 2017
Usually the work is scheduled very tightly. You will have 2-3 busy seasons per year where you have to work 12-15 hours a day.

There will be constant competition to prove yourself among your peers and this is stressful.

Apart from that, good people and good work culture. Deloitte gives really good perks and gifts to its employees. Team lunches and dinners at fancy places.
Pros
Busy season gifts
Cons
work overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn & develop your self
Deputy Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 18, 2017
Deloitte Haskins & Sells LLP is a good place to learn and develop your self to be updated with the statutory compliances and standards.

Statutory Audit is a field that gives you an opportunity to understand the business of different clients which is the best part of this field.
Pros
Self Grooming
Cons
work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work & awesome
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshApril 17, 2017
Great place to learn and work, can balance life balance also. Job security and well and the job culture made to me learn a lot from Deloitte. Events and lots more at at the work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environment, you are considered as FTE
Manager Transitions (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 17, 2017
Typical Big 4 organization with focus on generating revenue. If you work with senior Management, they are difficult and unsure what they want. People are friendly but managers arent. You are considered as FTE.
Cons
Separate dining area for directors and above which is insensitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life
Tax Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaApril 17, 2017
It is a good place.
You have the liberty to work.
It is good learning experience friendly environment
Employee friendly company
lots to take
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Deloitte. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 4,373 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8