Dell Employee Reviews

Found 1,190 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Sr. Analyst, Customer/Technical Training (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 16, 2017
Excellent work place to work with
Excellent management
You get to learn a lot in this Org
Lot of operational departments to work with
Live Kitchen to serve food
Pros
Good Managment
Cons
Wait a lot for the promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Associate Principal Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 16, 2017
Good place to work and if you work hard you would develop your career ...Good management, flexible.

Over good exposure on technologies if you are into right team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture is degrading by time
Software engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 15, 2017
Average work with little learning, good work life balance, average compensation. NO fun at work. The acquisition of EMC has made things worse for legacy EMC employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to Work
Lead Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 14, 2017
Good place to Work in the view of Work/Life Balance, Salary/Benefits, Job Security/Advancement,Management,Job Culture. I learned lot many things from here.
Pros
Good place to Work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive and friendly work place
Customer Care-Voice Senior Representative (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu DLFSeptember 13, 2017
Gained experience as a technical consultant, interfacing between medical practitioners in registered hospitals and insurance agencies, followed by documentation and preparation of billing to the respective payers.
Pros
Good security
Cons
extension of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dell is a great company to work for
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Noida, IndiaSeptember 12, 2017
Dell is a nice IT company to work for. It helped me to achieve my carrier goal. my managers were nice and capable. The HR was supportive and there were several training programs to help emp. develop their skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DELL Review
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 9, 2017
Work-life balance, great products, employee friendly, flexible work hours. I worked as a part of DELL EMC and I would definitely recommend it. A great place to work!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working place
sr.Accounts Manager (Former Employee) –  indiaSeptember 9, 2017
it was indeed my best company to be with, learnt a lot from that experience.love to be a part of that company again.good environment with productive environment and very lively fun working place.
Pros
free luches, potloks, celebrations etc.
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good corporate
Credits and collections Sen. Rep. (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaSeptember 5, 2017
Good corporate.....good for fresher's.......but strict appraisal system.......not the best salary in the industry.....frequent changes in managers....
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good One
ISR (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaSeptember 4, 2017
You'll like it here.
Typical day at work is hectic in Sales with continuous shift in RTMs it is very difficult to catch up. Management is good and skilled. Company is dynamic so you'll like it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Storage Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  indiaSeptember 3, 2017
Nice workplace and lot of learning opportunities. Work life balance.
good facilities.overall it is a nice company to work and gain experience. Attended lot of training's.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work
Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 2, 2017
- Have a good fun at work
- Sometimes promotional activity will not take place on time due to management issues
- Can work for some time not for a long time.
Pros
Work Life Balance
Cons
Promotions are not good here, You never know why you are not promoted even through you are extremely high performer
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
program manager
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 31, 2017
its a good place to work and can learn new technologies and most enjoyable work environment and for fresher its a best platform to learn and greatplav
Pros
good place to knowlege gain
Cons
short deadline
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Learning and Infrastructure
Technical Engineer III (Former Employee) –  IndiaAugust 30, 2017
Provides Nice Learning and Infrastructure . Good benefits and stock option.

Lots of training available and certifications.
Not much travel opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, ANDHRA PRADESH, INAugust 29, 2017
Great place to work and loved the team i worked with. Good work & life balance culture.Salary at par with the best in business.ample learning opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work culture and work life balance
Product Owner (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 26, 2017
Fantastic work culture, great organization to work with.
Lot of support and handholding by the seniors and management.
managers focus on your career growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall all good
Software Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 25, 2017
Transition is affected more , I was a part of dell softwares group but recently its move from dell India software and became a single identify , this will
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's having nice environment to Work and have fun
Analyst, Delivery Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 24, 2017
I am glad to be part of Dell EMC, Working is not easy in Private sector although its nice here. Apart from job i used to get free training to increase my skills which always helping in my Carrier.

Thank You
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
Senior Representative (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 24, 2017
Had a great start in my career and learnt how BPO works. Had a carom board and spent most of my time in it after completing my daily target. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work, nice team, fun at work ,
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  COIMBATOREAugust 21, 2017
I never worked company like that, Superbb atmosphere, My nature of work is am working for 3rd parties called CRAS in USA. i will resolve patient dispute.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 5,732 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

84%
1,760 ratings
Add your rating