Convergys Employee Reviews

Found 482 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Senior Tech Support Office -2 (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka28 November 2016
Convergys is a leading provider of customer management solutions for companies across the country and around the world. For more than 30 years, we’ve worked closely with some of the most notable companies in the world, creating innovative ways to enhance the relationships they have with their customers. The incredible success we’ve had is thanks to the nearly 76,000 employees that use the training they’ve received here to manage billions of customer interactions every year. And that’s why we need you. We’re looking to add positive, motivated individuals to our team – people who are eager to learn our business, grow in their careers and advance within our company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sr.Tech Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Bhayander, India25 November 2016
Everthing was good
Job was lovely
People were good
Just complete the work on time
Nobody will pinpoint you
Bitw stressful job but very interesting
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Senior Editor (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka24 November 2016
1. Energetic and amiable team members
2. Fun at work place
3. Quality work
4. Great transport facility
5. Amazing cafateria
Pros
Great work life balance
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and fun workplace
Customer Care Officer (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, Haryana21 November 2016
A 10 hour job with excellent customer service exposure with U.S based clients, multicultural work environment and had good learning experience. performance allowances and supportive management.
Pros
performance allowances, free transport
Cons
odd working shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and knowledgeable work environment
Customer Care Officer (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, Haryana17 November 2016
Got knowledge about banking, credit card and sales management.Learnt about USA credit card distribution and management system.
Pros
local locaion
Cons
promotion and job growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Night shifts
Customer Care Office (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka9 November 2016
make calls
customer service skills
management weren't great.
co-workers were good
not much inspiration was hardest part
Nothing enjoyable as such
Pros
transportation provided, good salary
Cons
politics within
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was my first work
Sr. Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, Haryana8 November 2016
It was my first job so I got chance to learn more from it . After 6 months of my joining I got into Quality analyst and learnt more from it .
Couldn't continue because of my pregnancy.
Pros
Both side cabs
Cons
Fluctuate shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with a great employee engagement.
Technical Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon7 November 2016
It was great being at Convergys. We looked forward to a new day. I hada great time with my coworkers and my management gave me a lot of support and encouragement.
Pros
Recognized efforts, friendly management
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall awsm place to work and built the career
Technical Associate (Current Employee) –  Thane, Maharashtra7 November 2016
Best place to work and built the career
Actually speaking am completely new to Mumbai.
But people over here in convergys are really friendly,and they went ahead and teach us about the culture and things like that.

Everyone having a good helping tendency
People who work here can see a awesome growth in career.
Less work pressure and great place to learn technical knowledge.
People who work here are very knowledgeable.
Thanks for recruiting me in this wonderful family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Manager IS&T (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh7 November 2016
fun place and you will stick with legacy technology, people are good but could not able to increase its wings in Hyderabad because of its senior leadership at hyderabad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Leading brand in BPO sector, A great place to work with.
Interim Process Trainer (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, Haryana4 November 2016
One of the Best Employer to work with, strong leadership team and recognize employees well.
Respect for the Individual / equal treatment of employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in every way
Senior Technical Support Officer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka3 November 2016
The best place to learn communication and technical skills.
The parties that the company throws for its employees is also grand.
The bonus that we receive is amazing and drives you to work more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with
Command Center Officer (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, Haryana27 October 2016
Great work culture
Great cab service
Great Management
HR policies are fair & helps the employees in every way.
Lot learned from the company in my initial days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place for career opportunity
SME not on paper, Quality Call Auditor (Former Employee) –  Delhi, Delhi27 October 2016
I will not refer anyone to join this company, There is no job opportunity and stability, no scope to learn and grow, work like donkey and be treated like a slave.
Pros
waste of time
Cons
waste of time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bangalore26 October 2016
The shift starts at 11 Pm
Learned a lot of new things like communication & the US culture training.
Good management having lot of experience in the call center sector.
There was nothing hard about the job.
The most enjoyable part of job was the training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Research Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka23 October 2016
Productive, fun exciting but the management has to look into the lower level guys also they may have a great idea which may be ignored.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process TWC billing department.
Technical Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Thane, Maharashtra20 October 2016
I used to work for TWC billing department. The chat frequency for billing issue's was very less and more chat we used to receive for other queries because of that it was difficult maintain scores.
Whatever the basic information we can provide to the customer. However, if they need any deep information regarding that queries then we are unable to provide it due to limited access of the system.
The working an environment was good and very friendly.
I think there should be some fun activities should be happen on weekly basis which was lacing in Convergys.
Also they need to work on Transport facility.
Because they are not paying good salary to employee and deduct the amount from their salary if they are not cancelling transport due to unplanned absenteeism.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance , friendly atmosphere
Senior Customer Care Officer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka20 October 2016
What a fantastic company with balance in all accepts, just simply miss the place. the management and my colleagues were simply brilliant motivator, had very healthy competitions.
Pros
exciting place, good crowd
Cons
nothing at all
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place is good and fun work place
Senior Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  UP Ayala Technohub20 October 2016
Convergys is a great company. Co-workers are very friendly and professional. I have learned a lot about camaraderie and work process since trainers are very intelligent and reliable. They make sure that you are very well equipped before going to the floor. The Hardest part of the job is if you have a team leader that is making your life misserable. If only Team leaders will be patient enough to guide their team to become more productive. I enjoyed it so much to be with the company but has to leave for a very personal reason.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work at
Technical Support Officer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka20 October 2016
This place was fun to work at but there was certain process to follow and there was nothing new to learn. hardest part of the job was high call volume
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 8,355 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3