Convergys Employee Reviews

Found 454 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at work
Technical Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 24, 2016
small organisation
its a business oriented organisation
we were dealing with the ecommerce business with the Rediff & Bazee then.
people and culture were good.
not much growth was there as very limited work was there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfriendly
Customer Care Officer (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 23, 2016
Management and leaders were unfreindly,
They only give importance to issues related to the work no empathy as itr is important to link with team
They exploit freshers, Less salary and work with night shift
Pros
na
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center (Convergys)
Senior Customer Care Officer (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiSeptember 13, 2016
In the beginning I took customer calls and solved problems, after that got promoted to help desk. and started training new employees
and help them solve problems.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working atmoshphere but no increment
Technical Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 8, 2016
good working atmoshphere but no increment.. frustated with night shifts,
completed my software testing certification.. now desperately looking for job in IT sector, for Software manual tester.
Pros
nothing
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enthusiaticand funwork place
"Sales Associate I" (Former Employee) –  Bangalore indiaSeptember 7, 2016
I had good bonding with the coworkers as i mingle with mos lof the people easily , because everyone are enthusiastic and fun loving and helpful and I would say that working in this company i was satisfied with my salary because apart from the basic salary i earned a lot with incentives and management was overall goot as there were many Internal job opening .

Everyone says that the job was too difficult as we had "n" no of matrix like sales target, repeat and customer satisfaction rating .. but I personally never felt that job was too tough as i was confident about the way i speak to customers and the right informatioin I provide,and always took ownership on the call and always follow upon the call as promised. but honestly speaking i was too difficult to maintain all the matrix as each and every metrix was interliked..
Pros
free transport, gift vouchers.
Cons
too many matrix
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work environment
Technical Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 3, 2016
Its been my pleasure serving Convergys as an Associate. The work ambience is awesome. Fun filled and productive. Overall its not just been work related experience but also a good learning experience of corporate ethics.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place decent salary
Talent Acquisition Leader II (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 2, 2016
This is regarding my first stint with CVG which was great in terms of work and the management. The role and the support were both good and chances of advancement were ample
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The campus is very attractive
Associate (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaSeptember 2, 2016
Convergys Corporation is a corporation based in Cincinnati, Ohio, that sells customer management and information management products, primarily to large corporations. Customer management products include agent assisted, self-service and care software tailored to the communications, financial services, technology, retail, healthcare and government markets. Information management provides convergent billing and business support system (BSS) products and services including revenue management, product and order management, and customer care management to telecom, utilities, and cable/satellite/broadband service providers.

I'm was very happy to say that I worked at Convergys.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super Boring Place
Senior Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 1, 2016
They pay peanuts as Salary. They wont give you hike as well.
The starting salary is 12k and maximum is 28 k. There is no proper training. People smoke weed and come to work. The management is only based on favouritism. I have worked there for 3 years. My 1st year hike was 1000 ,2nd year 900 and 3rd year they have not provided any hike because they think that the employees of Convergys do not deserve a hike.Worst part is that your shift changes every week. On any given day they will ask you to take calls for different process without training or salary hike
Pros
No pros
Cons
Long hours, Bad transport system, Low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Sr. Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 1, 2016
Good for freshers keento learn new technologies
training department was very efficient
boosts the confidence of a person
Not really liked the management due to politics and grouping
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Back Office Associate (Former Employee) –  Thane, MaharashtraSeptember 1, 2016
I was working for Australia project there.Back office oppression.
And timing was 2.30 PM to 11.30 PM so lefted job.


Looking out for better opportunity with good company
Pros
Fun activity
Cons
Working hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work with
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 29, 2016
It's been 4 years that I have left Convergys but still memories are fresh. Have learnt a lot. Things are managed very well. Objective is to provide best services to the clients and working on employee satisfaction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mix of Good and Bad
Floor Leader (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 22, 2016
Supporting management culture. Good People alongside. Friendly Environment. Less Compensation. Uneven Expectations. Good Cafeteria. Good Transport....
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst management
Technical Support Executive (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 22, 2016
willing to push myself to limit but the management of the company or the process I am in is dissapointing, The job hours is higher and lacks stability in management, frequent chenge of timings in the name of client requirement
Pros
cab, ambience security
Cons
management, pressure, job hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good place to work and people are friendly
Sale Executive (Former Employee) –  GurgaonAugust 14, 2016
I have learnt a lot from Convergys as I got a chance to work on different platform and also how to work under pressure.
Pros
1. I never feel i am working in an office, the environment and work culture is very friendly.
2. Always surrounded by passionate people having hunger to learn and explore.
3. Motivates new talent and gives opportunity to learn and learn and learn......Grass root exposure.
4. Senior management is totally supportive and helps in all aspects.
5. For me, it is the best company to work with who not only motivates junior and middle staff but also helps in every manner in all aspects of growth.
6. Morning healthy breakfast, weekend snacks, official parties quarterly and a mind blowing yearly long vacation.
7. Totally happy and satisfied.
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice BPO to work with
Sr. Tech Support Exec (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 9, 2016
If you talk about BPO it is atleast one of the nicest to work with. Very good growth opportunities within BPO sector and also into training and other campaigns. Give good rewards (also depends on projects). Transport is good. Food is nice.
Pros
Nice food, Nice transport, Jolly environment
Cons
Long hours, Work pressure, No sleep
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Sales Associate and Service (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 27, 2016
I have learnt to interact with different people and also learnt the basic of sales and understanding customer's needs. It has a friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good working with convergys
quality analyst (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJuly 25, 2016
Overall a good platform to start . we can learn alot from our colleagues and seniors.Here i learned how to translate from Spanish to English
Pros
cab facility
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning environment and management of time
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJuly 15, 2016
I have learned management of time, managing my work time and my lunch time. The process was chat process and ad to resolve issues of customers', learned how to be patient and calm. Typing speed improved. My communication skills were improved. I have wrked there for 3months and 20 days and left it because I got visa and had to attend orientation on 11 July,2016. Overall, it was a very nice experience and had learned a lot.
Pros
pick up and drop facility of cab
Cons
Strict timing for breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work environment
Technical Support Associate for MICROSOFT CLIENT (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJuly 10, 2016
enjoyed working in healthy environment. excellent transport system providing training on customer skills timely so that performance of employee can become productive every month
Pros
transport system excellent
Cons
meal quality
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 7,988 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3