Convergys Employee Reviews

Found 535 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Great.
Technical Support Officer (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, Haryana25 February 2017
Worked with Convergys as Technical Support officer, it was always a learning. It helped me a lot to easily adapt in any working environment. Great management and great souls to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont want to work anymore @ convergys
Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra25 February 2017
management issue
less pay more work
I was hired saying for the technical process but I started working there it was typical call center environment Tl's behavior is cheap, sometime's I wonder how they can achieve such position even managers are not good
Pros
NA
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart Friend Paid Support
Tech Support (Former Employee) –  Thane, Maharashtra25 February 2017
Smart Friend Paid Support
One of the best management and fun filled office environment. Salary on time with occasional bonus. Learned many aspects of computer troubleshooting. Enjoyable part was good working environment with helpful colleague and festival celebration.
Pros
Good salary
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a different culture of international calling
Customer services officer (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, Haryana23 February 2017
credit card endevours with USA and other part of the world , a distinctive and profiled calling culture, a complete customer service profile,
Pros
corporate culture
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Sales Assistant and Customer care executive (Former Employee) –  IN20 February 2017
It was a long hours shifts there and I learned to solve customer queries and technical issues with their devices. My typing speed improved there as it was chat process. The management of the company is huge. The employees are the priority for them and they manage shifts of every team wisely. The hardest part was the long hours. As working in a team, I made lots of friends and learned so much from them. I relocated to Australia for further studies so I had to leave the job.
Pros
Cab Service
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goal oriented
Sr. Quality Advisor (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka20 February 2017
Good place to work. Meeting everyday target, maintaining the quality scores and providing the error free data files to the clients on a daily basis.
Pros
Good transportation
Cons
extended work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experiance
Executive (Outbound Process) (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, Haryana20 February 2017
If you're fresher, it's one of the best places to start your career. It would give you the required exposure and the facilities are not that bad either.
Pros
Nice enviornment...Nice people to work with
Cons
Only the 24*7 shifts .... nothing else at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best management and fun filled office environment
Technical Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai20 February 2017
One of the best management and fun filled office environment. Salary on time with occasional bonus. Learned many aspects of computer troubleshooting. Enjoyable part was good working environment with helpful colleague and festival celebration.
Pros
Management, Team Work, Place for refreshment
Cons
Pay is less
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new things to learn everyday
Senior Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  pune16 February 2017
trainings conducted for all new products, focus on engineers knowledge, core troubleshooting, got yo learn on premises Exchange server, ADFS, Migrations, Hybrid environment
Pros
Can attend trainings to increase knowledge
Cons
limited brks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incomparable
Trainer (Language & Soft-skills Specialization) (Current Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra15 February 2017
CVG Pune boasts of great work ethics and work culture. I never wanted to quit had it not been for being desperate to move up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workpalce
Technical Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, Haryana15 February 2017
Monotonous
learned a lot(Communication)
poor management
good workplace
breaks were more enjoyable
Process was good
Long hours
Increment should be more
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good for bachelors as one has to work in night shifts.
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Gurgoan15 February 2017
Everyday they change their rules. It is tough to work their. Parameters of incentives are very difficult to achieve. Transport facility is good. Work culture is also good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good place for people who realy want to learn good customer service
TSO (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra14 February 2017
Converges is a good company they keep their words for employee growth , they are not going to through out their employee in one go they have bunch of process so if a candidate will not fit in that they are going to move candidate to another process with no conditions and during the time of new training they'll continue pay and other benefit as it is.
Pros
Cc
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Customer Service & Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  New Delhi13 February 2017
Management, business and development is good. Employee centric, offers good package. Good working environment, people are helpful. Provides good transportation.
Pros
Free transportation
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a wonderful experience working in convergys.
Sr Technical Support Officer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka11 February 2017
Convergys is a wonderful place to work, IN which i learned a lot. Every day was a new day when i was in convergys. I got a chance to enhance my skills in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first job
Technical Support Officer (Former Employee) –  GURGAON11 February 2017
It was a good experience. As a first job, I liked it and excelled at it. Work was not hectic and work environment was friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Technical Support Officer (Former Employee) –  India7 February 2017
My first job! It was the begining so everything was good and people are nice to be with. Managers are helpful and make you fell at home. Ver fun loving and comfortable working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convergys was a good organisation to work with.
Quality Advisor (Former Employee) –  Bangalore KA6 February 2017
I was working as an quality advisor in Convergys. I had a nice time and it was a friendly environment to work with. My job role was to audit calls and provide feedback to agent in lacking areas.
Pros
Free time
Cons
Satisfying working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good Place to work
Technical Support Officer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka2 February 2017
Typical call center
Do you work expect what you want
Management is good
Good work environment
lively environment
Very supportive
Pros
If you work in CVG you can work any ware
Cons
Hike Issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people and environment
CSR/TSR (Former Employee) –  up technohub30 January 2017
help you to get more knowledge help you to grow...good benefits and salary...good company good boss and employee...safe environment...help you to be better person
Pros
free lunch and transpo
Cons
8hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 9,127 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3