Citi Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not employee friendly
Senior Executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 10, 2018
There is too much discrimination in terms of salary,perks between manager and higher rank employees in comparison to front or lower management employees.HR not supportive to lower level employees.
Pros
Good brand in market
Cons
very long working hours, Low salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enriching learning experience as starter
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 8, 2018
Great company to work for. All benefits are awesome. As a fresher, I would advised to start your career with this as you get alot to learn. Colleagues are very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Associate Manager Operations (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 7, 2018
Good team resourcing & hiring
Healthy work environment
Work life balance
Excellent admin facilities
Learning and skill development options
Excellent career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very nice company to work for
Senior Developer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 3, 2018
A very nice company to work for.
I would recommend Citi to my friends any day of the year.
Good Management. Fair Goal setting/Performance Reviews/Flexibility in schedule management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University for Banking- Learn, work & get groomed for banking
UNIVERSAL BANKER (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 30, 2018
My two years with Citi bank has given me so much in terms of understanding the nuances of banking that even after i left citi, I carry that invaluable knowledge with me that is helping me at every step I tool in corporate world.
Pros
Clearly defined expectation & work environment
Cons
Long extending working hours, But that was oK
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, plenty of learning opportunities
Risk Analyst, Citi Bank Transaction Services (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 24, 2018
Independent projects assigned to learn and build confidence at a professional level. Plenty of growing opportunities. It is a competitive bank, sometimes the work can get demanding expect more than 100% of effort and that can get taxing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
HR Coordinator, Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 22, 2018
since it is one of the top banks it was a pleasurable working there.The atmosphere was very good and the salary was very attractive.Had an opportunity to learn a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
TEAM LEADER (Former Employee) –  Whitefield, KarnatakaJanuary 22, 2018
I was faced with several challenging tasks while at Citi Financial. The main exciting feature was the dynamic nature, giving me immense chance to prove my diversified skills. Interacting with customers and clients was a welcome addition to my role, as I found enough scope to make best use of my counselling and presentation skills.
Pros
Dynamic work environment, Challenging tasks
Cons
Late working hours at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
Senior Banking executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 21, 2018
excellent company

nice brand

carrer growth is good

work load is a bit more

pressure is high on weekdays

work life balance is there

good paymaster
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superb Organization
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  INJanuary 16, 2018
I absolutely loved working in Citibank, had to leave because of some unwanted changes in the management which led to a chaos in my department.

Salary standards are highly competitive and Citi is one of the best paymasters in the industry.

Processes and management can improve a bit but still an absolute fantastic place to work and learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and good learning experience
Developer (Former Employee) –  mumbaiJanuary 16, 2018
good exposure to new technology and excellent learning experience. managers were supportive and friendly.positive work environment was there in company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 15, 2018
Great place to learn, good work culture, pay masters but lot to learn. good place to grow in the organization. work load is normal and flexible shift timings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Citi never sleeps
Processing Officer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 14, 2018
This bank offers a very competitive work environment and quick growth and excellent pay to hardworking performers. One of the best banks to work for in the world.
Pros
Growth
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Enviornment
Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 8, 2018
the working enviornment is fun, you learn alot in this company, working hours were a bit long but now they have reduced from 10 hours working to 9 hours work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  MumbaiJanuary 8, 2018
Culture of the company very positive however sometimes at ground level managers don't function in sync with the overall company culture. Career progression was very Cleary defined by the top management but mid-level management were never able to show that vision to their team. Salary structure of Citi is comparable to any other investment bank. Benefits such as travel facilities, subsidised food facility and other facilities were better than what was provided by any other investment bank.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great financial instituition.
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJanuary 8, 2018
One of the top level companies in India to the entry level banking sector. Competitive learning and work environment with lot of opportunity to grow and advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Work
Client Orientation Manager (Former Employee) –  Ludhiana, PunjabJanuary 3, 2018
Great place to work and Work atmosphere is great. Teach one how to be in corporate world. Helped me in learning a lot about international banking and also being a professional in field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Workplace
Senior Process Associate (Current Employee) –  MumbaiDecember 22, 2017
Worked for inbound credit cards customer service for Citibank USA / Australia. Solving queries for clients & give them FCR & NPS. Helping hotels all over the world under IHG to migrate to a new interface. Won many Service & Commitment Awards for NPS, Quality & Sales.
Pros
Great Work Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 20, 2017
citi is by far the best company to work with. completely unbiased and based on your performance. the growth, exposure and opportunities are immense. been working for 3.5 years and a very happy employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Company to work and learn
ServiceNow Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 17, 2017
Fantastic Company to work and learn with.
Superb Management
Lots of Module & working approaches and techniques
Worked on Customized Modules & Application
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Citi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 12,033 reviews
54,341
44,010
32,564
2679
1439

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture