Cargill Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with Ethics, true to their policies and focused to their vision
Trade Execution Lead (Sugar, Grain & Oil Seeds) (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 8, 2017
Established system, motivated teams, accountability & responsibility for all, platform to voice views, opinions thus giving sense of belonging. A true leader in motion
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Scope to skill development
SAP Co Ordinator (Former Employee) –  Davangere, KarnatakaSeptember 8, 2017
Excellent working culture, all staffs are very supportive and good exposure to learning and skill development. All the senior bosses are very supportive & encourage to new ideas.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every weekend we had fun.
senior associate (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 18, 2017
Before I start my day, first I will plan my work and go according to that, some day it might miss but not all the days.
I worked in a team, there was good coordination and co operation with the team members. Combined work was spliting to team members n working together and achieve our targets everyday.
Cargill is a good food based company. All the days spent in Cargill was memorable.


Thank you.
Pros
free lunch and dinner.
Cons
long extending hours apart from working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Pm store officers (Current Employee) –  KurkuumbhAugust 8, 2017
Good food industry Quality product making safety valuable and accountability good work place mgt is ok work platforms good making professional and knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company in cargill
managers (Former Employee) –  HariharaJuly 28, 2017
Working in a challenging & responsible position in a dynamically progressing organization which gives scope to apply my skills knowledge & to constantly grown with the organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and productive
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 14, 2017
The Cargill company is good in leaning and the opportunities are more. I was in different backgrounds but I leaned many things regarding logistics. The team is also so supportive.
Pros
Free lunch or dinner
Cons
Fixed hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cargill is good
Consultant (Current Employee) –  DelhiJuly 10, 2017
It is good company with decent growth. I learned SAP IBP here . It has decent work culture. Typical work starts at 9 AM and ends at 7 PM. Company has work life balance.
Pros
Good Salary
Cons
Less skill upgrade
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing up
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 25, 2017
Need to upgrade ERP at earliest.
Night shift incentives to be provided.
Nice work experience.
Good work culture.
Employee engagement is picking up.
Positive changes are on the way.
Cons
Erp
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good expierence
Associate (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 31, 2017
An awesome place to work in . Learned a lot of new things . Management is ok ok . Has a good work place culture . The hardest part would be working extra hours and not geeting over time allowance and night shift allowance .
Pros
Free Lunch and Cab
Cons
No night shift allowance
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & best place for work
Process Manager, plant operations (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 31, 2017
Worked in Cargill for longer period & its proud moments for me. I was part of each & every event happened during my tenure.

Management systems like safety & food safety are very strong.

Good customer relationship & works as parterner of choice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working policy
production department (Current Employee) –  Doddaballapur bangloreMay 25, 2017
Good and helpful work culture with a good maintainable work load for people.well known company for food products and I had a successful journey in this company to start my work.
Pros
Good working culture
Cons
Perfect timings
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for learning and career advancement
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  bangaloreMay 13, 2017
Great place to learn latest advancements in SAP technology and good work culture.Relaxation in work hours and work form home option available .Good remuneration and timely review of employees.
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
Nothing to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities to advance your career
Trade execution coordinator (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon IndiaMay 12, 2017
Good company but lots of hard work.

Good company for career growth.

Long hours

fun company culture

Lots of extra curricular activities

Table tennis and badminton in sports complex below
Pros
Fun activities
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Zonal executive (Current Employee) –  DelhiMay 11, 2017
Good work experience with cargill team ..I learnt most things from cargill company ...no doubt its a good company I wanted to changed for our future that why I changed....
Pros
Yes
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company
Engineering Manager (Former Employee) –  PuneMay 4, 2017
A huge global company. Wonderful in work-life balance. You are always on your toes while working with the company. Work culture is average. There is a lot of scope of improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Indore, Madhya PradeshMarch 15, 2017
Working with Cargill gave me huge confidence in my professional career. I really had a great time working with our team in Punjab and Indore during my tenure with Cargill.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Transition lead (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 14, 2017
Learning is good.

Work place culture is good

But there is different in Cargill business services and Cargill as a company.

Opportunity and learning all are limited with CBS.


thanks
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for project at client location - Cargill
Test Lead (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 13, 2017
Having worked on Multiple projects to provide technical assistance to stake holders and Business from the testing perspective.
Role was to Conduct Trainings to End Users.
• Working on the defect tracking by assigning the SLA to the development team.
• Co-ordination with the Implementation team for the “GO-LIVE” activities of the project.
• Confirm testing sign off and closure of test activities
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Systems oriented, global exposure, people centricity
Country Controller (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMarch 12, 2017
Great global exposure for performing cadre, management very conscious of work life balance, endearing to employees and staff and lot of opportunities to grow,.
Pros
Work life balance, global exposure, varied exposure across product lines
Cons
Salary & benefits, Overseas placement opportunities could improve
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honest &Dedication to Work
Supply Chain Officer (Current Employee) –  Davangere, KarnatakaMarch 6, 2017
Planning & Sales accounting working Continue.

Learning Transportation Management , Warehouse Management,Sales Co-ordination,CFA Management ,

Goods Culture of Workplace.

Warehouse Management Is hardest part of the Job.

Planning & CFA Management Work is enjoyable Job
Pros
Free Lunch, On time Salary Credit, etc..
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cargill. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,265 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7